Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice hosts. Location is okay, but kind of in a residential area. Spaces were a bit tight, but that's all we needed, so we were pleased. One request: we are from Seattle, so we need coffee before 8:00 AM when you open.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice. Clean. Plenty of room. Easy entrance and exit.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great host, very accommodating. The campgrounds need some sprucing up.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly
Jun 23, 2014
Great customer service. Store was lacking in items in store and some things had multiple prices didn't know how much items were.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We have been traveling for a month, and were done with KOA and there Mickey Mouse Wi Fi system. All other RV resorts have there own Wi Fi system that are very easy to deal with.
Jun 21, 2014
Great hosts. Clean. Overnight trains were a bit noisy, but we were told before hand.
Jun 21, 2014
Arm pit of a park. Unkempt, dirty
Jun 18, 2014
Quick overnight. Level pad, quiet, with clean restrooms. No complaints. We were in 32 ft class A with toad.
Jun 15, 2014
Short overnight stay. Very clean and nice restrooms.
Jun 09, 2014
office closed on arrival; chose own campsite; grounds need work
Jun 09, 2014
bathrooms were nice we had agreat site the pool was close enough but the park is a "no animal" park but the dog area was nicer then most
Jun 09, 2014
Worst KOA we've been to. Old, not well maintained. Loud cars all day & into the evening from surrounding area. Very unappealing look & feel.
Jun 08, 2014
I have been rv for 40 years worst campsite ever been in grass was at least 8 inches high and i should have asked for my money back was not fun
Jun 07, 2014
This KOA needs some TLC with the landscaping. There are a lot of small branches through out the park. The lawn also needed mowing.
Jun 06, 2014
the yard area could have been kept nicer. Dirt on the pavement where you parked twigs everywhere. The host of the campground was very pleasant. I most likely would not stay there unless it was a last resort
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Very small, Very difficult to get to because you have to travel about 2 miles through a tiny town with tiny streets, pulling 50 feet on wheels. The Hosts were very nice.
May 30, 2014
Carla was extremely helpful, from our after hours call to our checkout the next day. THANK YOU. Oh, and all the other campers were friendly and helpful too!!
May 30, 2014
Great cable tv
May 26, 2014
May 21, 2014
Needed a little TLC.the staff was nice and helpful.
May 17, 2014
May 09, 2014
Good service and quiet location. Grounds need mowing and K9 yard needs repair.
May 04, 2014
The people are the BEST- very helpful -- this is a big rig friendly camp ground! I will use it again!
May 02, 2014
I think there could be some improvements made in your cable tv.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We have been here before. It is a great transit stop for us. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The washroom and showers were very clean, tidy, and well maintained.
Apr 22, 2014
It was an overnight stay. The pull through sites are level which makes for an easy set up of the RV. The restrooms are clean.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
This was a nice park. I would stay again.
Mar 27, 2014
This run down park is in a ghetto neighborhood, with no fence separating the campground from the neighborhood. Non-campers walking thru our site with their dogs. Did not feel safe. KOA, dump this park, it's bad for business.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
The cable didn't work at the site.
Mar 06, 2014
Dec 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Everything adequate. Please check directions in KOA directory. We arrived after dark and there was only one envelope available for night register. Electricity did not work so we stretched our cord to site behind us--good thing it was working & no one else was there. There was a number to call after hours and the restrooms were clean.
Nov 07, 2013
Need to winterize. Frozen water lines at camp sites.
Nov 04, 2013
Sooo noisy right next to railroad track and there was a train all night!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.