Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2014
May 21, 2014
Needed a little TLC.the staff was nice and helpful.
May 17, 2014
May 09, 2014
Good service and quiet location. Grounds need mowing and K9 yard needs repair.
May 04, 2014
The people are the BEST- very helpful -- this is a big rig friendly camp ground! I will use it again!
May 02, 2014
I think there could be some improvements made in your cable tv.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We have been here before. It is a great transit stop for us. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The washroom and showers were very clean, tidy, and well maintained.
Apr 22, 2014
It was an overnight stay. The pull through sites are level which makes for an easy set up of the RV. The restrooms are clean.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
This was a nice park. I would stay again.
Mar 27, 2014
This run down park is in a ghetto neighborhood, with no fence separating the campground from the neighborhood. Non-campers walking thru our site with their dogs. Did not feel safe. KOA, dump this park, it's bad for business.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
The cable didn't work at the site.
Mar 06, 2014
Dec 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Everything adequate. Please check directions in KOA directory. We arrived after dark and there was only one envelope available for night register. Electricity did not work so we stretched our cord to site behind us--good thing it was working & no one else was there. There was a number to call after hours and the restrooms were clean.
Nov 07, 2013
Need to winterize. Frozen water lines at camp sites.
Nov 04, 2013
Sooo noisy right next to railroad track and there was a train all night!
Oct 31, 2013
This is a comfortable place. We planned for just a stopover, but stayed 2 days. Nice dog park, grassy sites, nice staff.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Adequate, but dog pen was in state of disrepair: broken wooden bench and exposed nails on the agility equipment.
Oct 15, 2013
Arrived late and left early. Good park for an overnight stay....
Oct 15, 2013
Quiet, but dusty.
Oct 13, 2013
The location was handy and the accommodations were sufficient for the evening.
Oct 13, 2013
very calm campground with great large pull-throughs
Oct 12, 2013
For a simple Sleep N Go, it's fine. A little away from the Hwy, 5mi?. Could improve WiFi connection Instructions, ended up Mistakenly setting up acct.
Oct 11, 2013
people were friendly , close to the Catholic Church
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Everything was tolerable but not nice. I was sent to Mt Home RV Park to buy propane, and was shocked at the comparison - the other place is beautiful.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
No problems at all.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This KOA needs updating on the grounds( cleanup,mowing ect) Staff were very friendly and helpful with reservations. Bathrooms were clean!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
night trains were a little loud :(
Sep 29, 2013
The site are very close together and not very level.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Nice place to stay, wifi great
Sep 24, 2013
Staff poorly trained. Maintenance not kept up, in bad section of town!
Sep 19, 2013
A fine and safe place to stay.
Sep 12, 2013
The place has had little or no maintenance and landscape work in years and shows it. Needs a lot of TLC to get back in shape!!
Sep 11, 2013
Very poor security, restroom entry codes posted at front entrance door, no cable or local tv access, very poor signage to location. We stumbled upon it. Only koa we found with no management after 5:00 pm. Could'nt read emergency number on office door.
Sep 02, 2013
We have never been to this part of the country before and we were quite surprized to find a KOA in the middle of a residential area . We have stayed at many koa s and never have found one that was this run down and the location was terrible . It offers no more than a place to hook up

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.