Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Very helpful owners.
Aug 21, 2015
It was ok. Felt like you were in the middle of a city. Lots of street noise.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The people I worked with were most friendly and helpful
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
good office staff,good laundry, nice grounds, poor store.(no milk in ref.)
Aug 19, 2015
Good location, nice RV park; only spent one night passing through so don't know about facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
surprised by the TV channels that downloaded in the 113 are
Aug 14, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Plenty of space between campers. Nice green grass...something not seen at a lot of other places we've stayed.
Aug 07, 2015
We came in after hours everything was ready and waiting for us, we found our spot easily,hooked everything up with no problems and enjoyed a quite restful sleep, we would absolutely stay here again. The only suggestion would be to have a pool for those hot summer days.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice clean restrooms and close to many things in town. We were there for the Mountain Hone Country Music Festival and appreciated having hot, running water to clean up!
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities were well kept and clean but the park had an overall run down look to it.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice Shady Spot. I know you could not doing anything about the weather, 104 .. but the spot we had was great and restrooms and office very clean. Very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
wifi bad, friendly place
Aug 01, 2015
One of the best kept I have seen.
Jul 30, 2015
The managers were warm and friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was friendly and understanding. The sites have nice grassy areas and easy access from the highway
Jul 25, 2015
Convenient location, warm hosts and great bathrooms/showers. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay the staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice long site. Friendly desk clerk
Jul 18, 2015
We did not stay. We pulled up to the campground and were too scared to even get out and check in. It was late and we were tired, but were able to find another place about 30 miles down the road. We sent an email that evening letting the campground know we were too scared to get out or stay and would like a refund as a result. At this time we have not heard back from the campground.
Jul 18, 2015
I can't understand why this is still a KOA! It is surrounded buy a trailer park, low income housing and a concrete company. There is no fence around the KOA and we had very shady people walk from the street right through our site to cut the corner to get to the trailer park. We felt very insecure at this park and will never stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Carla was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are immaculate...it's fun to have green grass at the sites...and Koa the cat was a great addition in greeting us. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Pull through campsites are odd. Noisy industrial area. We were woken up at about 5 am by industry. Staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great place for overnight. Lots of space and were even nice enough to lend us a portable fire pit so the kids could roast marshmallows. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
I read the other reviews and was a little concerned about staying here, but did it anyway and was pleasantly surprised by this quiet but clean campground. Staff was pleasant and friendly, and we did not see any problems with safety. This is not a fancy swimming pool or hot tub campground, but you aren't paying for all of that either.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. Customer Service was excellent.
Jul 04, 2015
We stopped there while having car trouble on a trip. The hosts were kind, caring and understanding. Everything was very clean. The kids loved the pool table.
Jul 04, 2015
The cleanest rest rooms in all the KOA we've stayed in. The location is poor. However, for an overnight stay, it was very good!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
very very nice KOA and staff was great
Jun 30, 2015
I have to tell you, I almost brought your yellow cat home. What a doll and he/she really liked hanging out with us and our little dog, Stella! The bathrooms were very clean (and I liked the fact that you needed a code...made me feel much safer since I showered late at night and I was in there alone!) The staff were super friendly and helpful and the grounds were neat and clean!
Jun 27, 2015
Great stop over! Super clean facilities. We love the dog parks.
Jun 27, 2015
Quite and clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Park is in need of a makeover. Sewer heads broken and too small for standard dump nozzles. Spots were ensnared with low trees and watering hoses. On the plus side, it was quiet at night.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay good. Our grandkids liked the fact that there was a swim pool just a couple of blocks from there.
Jun 21, 2015
Really nice people very helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff - nice air conditioned showers - not so much appeal - good for a one nighter.
Jun 20, 2015
Certainly nothing fancy but adequate for a night or two.
Jun 15, 2015
This was a clean, typical KOA. We stayed one night as we continued our trip south.
Jun 12, 2015
Wonderful level, very looooong sites with full 50 amp w/e. We sill be back. Such great staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Spaces not clean. Never met the owner/host. Our space next to noise street with no fence. Not up to standard.
Jun 10, 2015
Pleasent staff, easy access.
Jun 09, 2015
Dog numerous large feces in our RV spot. Office people spent all of their time outside smoking. Went to office three times and waiting for someone to come in from an outside smoke break each time. Terrible experience, will never go back there KOA needs to make a Surprise visit to this campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2015
Office not staffed on arrival
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.