Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice bathroom and shower facilities but the park is wide open for in and out cruising by non guests which took place all night long. The store has minimal supplies. The staff was friendly but overall the park needs some work.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Things pretty run down
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The greeting staff was great. After signing is we were excorted to our site and guided in (back in site) and showed where power and water were. The camp grounds were well maintained.
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly and very helpful
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent time there!
Aug 02, 2014
I cant understand why this is a KOA campground. It does not look like any other RV park. It work out good for us for the one night, the people that run it were helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great stopping point for the first long leg of our road drip. Clean and simple.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
internet access was poor
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly staff. We would stay again.
Jul 18, 2014
very clean and staff was very friendly. Can't say enough about KOA
Jul 17, 2014
Mountain Home is a older camp but appears owners are trying to bring it back to life. Mature trees. Blacktop drives. Owners bent over backwards to assist camper needs.
Jul 15, 2014
No one in office. We arrived between 2 and 3 pm office was closed. Sites were not maintained properly. Wi-fi was terrible. If you advertise it make sure it works. Park was very run down. Not what I expect from KOA MAYBE I'll try another in a different location John MERKEL
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice hosts. Location is okay, but kind of in a residential area. Spaces were a bit tight, but that's all we needed, so we were pleased. One request: we are from Seattle, so we need coffee before 8:00 AM when you open.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice. Clean. Plenty of room. Easy entrance and exit.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great host, very accommodating. The campgrounds need some sprucing up.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly
Jun 23, 2014
Great customer service. Store was lacking in items in store and some things had multiple prices didn't know how much items were.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We have been traveling for a month, and were done with KOA and there Mickey Mouse Wi Fi system. All other RV resorts have there own Wi Fi system that are very easy to deal with.
Jun 21, 2014
Great hosts. Clean. Overnight trains were a bit noisy, but we were told before hand.
Jun 21, 2014
Arm pit of a park. Unkempt, dirty
Jun 18, 2014
Quick overnight. Level pad, quiet, with clean restrooms. No complaints. We were in 32 ft class A with toad.
Jun 15, 2014
Short overnight stay. Very clean and nice restrooms.
Jun 09, 2014
office closed on arrival; chose own campsite; grounds need work
Jun 09, 2014
bathrooms were nice we had agreat site the pool was close enough but the park is a "no animal" park but the dog area was nicer then most
Jun 09, 2014
Worst KOA we've been to. Old, not well maintained. Loud cars all day & into the evening from surrounding area. Very unappealing look & feel.
Jun 08, 2014
I have been rv for 40 years worst campsite ever been in grass was at least 8 inches high and i should have asked for my money back was not fun
Jun 07, 2014
This KOA needs some TLC with the landscaping. There are a lot of small branches through out the park. The lawn also needed mowing.
Jun 06, 2014
the yard area could have been kept nicer. Dirt on the pavement where you parked twigs everywhere. The host of the campground was very pleasant. I most likely would not stay there unless it was a last resort
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Very small, Very difficult to get to because you have to travel about 2 miles through a tiny town with tiny streets, pulling 50 feet on wheels. The Hosts were very nice.
May 30, 2014
Carla was extremely helpful, from our after hours call to our checkout the next day. THANK YOU. Oh, and all the other campers were friendly and helpful too!!
May 30, 2014
Great cable tv
May 26, 2014
May 21, 2014
Needed a little TLC.the staff was nice and helpful.
May 17, 2014
May 09, 2014
Good service and quiet location. Grounds need mowing and K9 yard needs repair.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.