Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Very clean facility. We really enjoyed the large mature trees. Nice folks!
Sep 30, 2015
Nice k9 camp. Owner was gone when we arrived. Had to figure out set up on our own. When he.did.arrive he was helpful, but it.would have.been nicer to have him there for check inm
Sep 27, 2015
Perfect stop
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed one night. Site was almost level. The park is relatively quiet for a KOA since it is a ways off the Interstate. That is nice.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice treed sites, easy to find
Sep 14, 2015
Easy in and out. Safe and quite to rest.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Reasonably priced and nice hosts. What else can you ask for in overnight stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Immaculate place, friendly staff. The doggie fence was a little short for out husky but otherwise everything was wonderful.
Sep 09, 2015
Restrooms and showers neat, clean and modern. RV sites full of holes
Sep 03, 2015
Sort of far off the beaten path but nice area. Got in very late but followed late-arrival instructions. Layout a little confusing since we got in late. Staff helpful in morning.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff is super helpful and accommodating.
Aug 31, 2015
We experienced a mechanical breakdown and called twice to let them know we couldn't get there. The second time got a voice message that they had plenty of open spaces. I should not have been charged. They just took advantage of me. Never again.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park. Will stay again
Aug 25, 2015
Very helpful owners.
Aug 21, 2015
It was ok. Felt like you were in the middle of a city. Lots of street noise.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The people I worked with were most friendly and helpful
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
good office staff,good laundry, nice grounds, poor store.(no milk in ref.)
Aug 19, 2015
Good location, nice RV park; only spent one night passing through so don't know about facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
surprised by the TV channels that downloaded in the 113 are
Aug 14, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Plenty of space between campers. Nice green grass...something not seen at a lot of other places we've stayed.
Aug 07, 2015
We came in after hours everything was ready and waiting for us, we found our spot easily,hooked everything up with no problems and enjoyed a quite restful sleep, we would absolutely stay here again. The only suggestion would be to have a pool for those hot summer days.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice clean restrooms and close to many things in town. We were there for the Mountain Hone Country Music Festival and appreciated having hot, running water to clean up!
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities were well kept and clean but the park had an overall run down look to it.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice Shady Spot. I know you could not doing anything about the weather, 104 .. but the spot we had was great and restrooms and office very clean. Very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
wifi bad, friendly place
Aug 01, 2015
One of the best kept I have seen.
Jul 30, 2015
The managers were warm and friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was friendly and understanding. The sites have nice grassy areas and easy access from the highway
Jul 25, 2015
Convenient location, warm hosts and great bathrooms/showers. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay the staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice long site. Friendly desk clerk
Jul 18, 2015
We did not stay. We pulled up to the campground and were too scared to even get out and check in. It was late and we were tired, but were able to find another place about 30 miles down the road. We sent an email that evening letting the campground know we were too scared to get out or stay and would like a refund as a result. At this time we have not heard back from the campground.
Jul 18, 2015
I can't understand why this is still a KOA! It is surrounded buy a trailer park, low income housing and a concrete company. There is no fence around the KOA and we had very shady people walk from the street right through our site to cut the corner to get to the trailer park. We felt very insecure at this park and will never stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Carla was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are's fun to have green grass at the sites...and Koa the cat was a great addition in greeting us. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Pull through campsites are odd. Noisy industrial area. We were woken up at about 5 am by industry. Staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great place for overnight. Lots of space and were even nice enough to lend us a portable fire pit so the kids could roast marshmallows. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
I read the other reviews and was a little concerned about staying here, but did it anyway and was pleasantly surprised by this quiet but clean campground. Staff was pleasant and friendly, and we did not see any problems with safety. This is not a fancy swimming pool or hot tub campground, but you aren't paying for all of that either.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. Customer Service was excellent.
Jul 04, 2015
We stopped there while having car trouble on a trip. The hosts were kind, caring and understanding. Everything was very clean. The kids loved the pool table.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.