Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
The managers were warm and friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was friendly and understanding. The sites have nice grassy areas and easy access from the highway
Jul 25, 2015
Convenient location, warm hosts and great bathrooms/showers. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay the staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice long site. Friendly desk clerk
Jul 18, 2015
We did not stay. We pulled up to the campground and were too scared to even get out and check in. It was late and we were tired, but were able to find another place about 30 miles down the road. We sent an email that evening letting the campground know we were too scared to get out or stay and would like a refund as a result. At this time we have not heard back from the campground.
Jul 18, 2015
I can't understand why this is still a KOA! It is surrounded buy a trailer park, low income housing and a concrete company. There is no fence around the KOA and we had very shady people walk from the street right through our site to cut the corner to get to the trailer park. We felt very insecure at this park and will never stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Carla was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are immaculate...it's fun to have green grass at the sites...and Koa the cat was a great addition in greeting us. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Pull through campsites are odd. Noisy industrial area. We were woken up at about 5 am by industry. Staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great place for overnight. Lots of space and were even nice enough to lend us a portable fire pit so the kids could roast marshmallows. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
I read the other reviews and was a little concerned about staying here, but did it anyway and was pleasantly surprised by this quiet but clean campground. Staff was pleasant and friendly, and we did not see any problems with safety. This is not a fancy swimming pool or hot tub campground, but you aren't paying for all of that either.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. Customer Service was excellent.
Jul 04, 2015
We stopped there while having car trouble on a trip. The hosts were kind, caring and understanding. Everything was very clean. The kids loved the pool table.
Jul 04, 2015
The cleanest rest rooms in all the KOA we've stayed in. The location is poor. However, for an overnight stay, it was very good!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
very very nice KOA and staff was great
Jun 30, 2015
I have to tell you, I almost brought your yellow cat home. What a doll and he/she really liked hanging out with us and our little dog, Stella! The bathrooms were very clean (and I liked the fact that you needed a code...made me feel much safer since I showered late at night and I was in there alone!) The staff were super friendly and helpful and the grounds were neat and clean!
Jun 27, 2015
Great stop over! Super clean facilities. We love the dog parks.
Jun 27, 2015
Quite and clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Park is in need of a makeover. Sewer heads broken and too small for standard dump nozzles. Spots were ensnared with low trees and watering hoses. On the plus side, it was quiet at night.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay good. Our grandkids liked the fact that there was a swim pool just a couple of blocks from there.
Jun 21, 2015
Really nice people very helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff - nice air conditioned showers - not so much appeal - good for a one nighter.
Jun 20, 2015
Certainly nothing fancy but adequate for a night or two.
Jun 15, 2015
This was a clean, typical KOA. We stayed one night as we continued our trip south.
Jun 12, 2015
Wonderful level, very looooong sites with full 50 amp w/e. We sill be back. Such great staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Spaces not clean. Never met the owner/host. Our space next to noise street with no fence. Not up to standard.
Jun 10, 2015
Pleasent staff, easy access.
Jun 09, 2015
Dog numerous large feces in our RV spot. Office people spent all of their time outside smoking. Went to office three times and waiting for someone to come in from an outside smoke break each time. Terrible experience, will never go back there KOA needs to make a Surprise visit to this campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2015
Office not staffed on arrival
Jun 01, 2015
Well below KOA standards. Sites unkempt. Office closed at 3:00 on our Sat. arrival. Host was nice, but overworked. Not worth the price. Area not secure.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean, neat. Nice bathrooms. Convenient place to stay while on the road.
May 30, 2015
Very convenient to the city and the Air Force Base. Internet and cable provided works pretty well. Excellent camp hosts.
May 26, 2015
May 22, 2015
People were great... park was clean... I
May 16, 2015
BIG spaces ... lots and lots of room. Restrooms small, but very clean indeed. Very friendly folks also !!!
May 13, 2015
Park is well located and has above average bathroom facilities. But the park has an unkempt look about it with unmowed grass and especially some spaces occupied by "residents" that are very untidy. Some looked abandoned. Not good.
May 10, 2015
Everyone here is very helpful. I like the grassy sites.
May 08, 2015
nice managers it was a bit windy but park in good shape
Apr 29, 2015
very poor condition, only two over nighters in the park. Seedy looking area also.
Apr 23, 2015
Excellent place for a stopover. Quiet, great shade trees, green grass. Jogged through the residential neighborhood.
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice park. Clean and well kept very nice staff.
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice...wish we could've stayed Longer, pretty area..staff really friendly and helpful!
Apr 07, 2015
This kampground was barely more than a state camp ground with the exception of the bathroom. It was pretty nice. The store closed @5pm so I had,to walk down to the gas station to pick up a few things. No fire pit. They had to move the sprinkler out of our site so we could park, so the site was wet and a bit muddy. A bit of whining I know but I expect better than this from KOA.
Apr 05, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
The KOA people were very friedly and courteous. They were ready to serve our every need. The facilities were very clean and the areas were all tidy and well maintained.
Mar 24, 2015
It was an okay park that was difficult to maneuver in. Park itself needs a lot of attention. Beauty is not its forte.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.