Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
In the middle of town not very quiet or many ammenities.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Sorry but this Koa seemed kind of creepy and it was in a weird location. Our kabin was by like a weird alley and old building. Right by the street. We didn't care for this Koa and will never stay here again.
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were nice. Area around looked a bit run down but I felt safe enough to go for a sunrise run.
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA site is very clean and has a fun playground. The cabin that we stayed in had a full sized bed and bunk beds. Our family of 5 fit very comfortably in it and was a great alternative to tent camping since I have a 5 month old. The air conditioning worked great! There isn't much to do in Mountain Home, but we did travel a little ways to hike in the foothills. Had a great time!
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Location not so great with a big trucking business right across the street. Train came through at 6 am but we were already up. Restrooms nice and clean. Our big problem was discovering a very large mold behind the door. Almost 10" big. That's why the poor rating. Location not so god as it looks as if the city grew up and then died around the grounds
Jun 20, 2014
We rolled in late and left early, but it was an overall good experience.
Jun 20, 2014
The folks that run this KOA are very friendly. The only downfall is that it is right near a railroad track with trains that will go by, so it is not the most quiet KOA.
Jun 11, 2014
large hungry mean looking dog running loose from across the street...
Jun 11, 2014
It was nice that our key and KOA INFO was ready in when we got their after hours!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The stay was very nice. We had a very pleased with the campsite. The staff were very friendly.
May 27, 2014
we could only stay overnight but my children enjoyed the playground and the cozy cabin
Apr 29, 2014
very clean; quiet; new bathrooms/showers. Carla went above and beyond when we were looking for a local establishment
Mar 31, 2014
I have asked yu to remit our payment to the credit card. We did not stay when we saw the questionable neighborhood in an industrial section of no where. Our view was concrete, an old trailer park, and an alley. NOT A CAMPING EXPERIENCE! Please contact for pixs of junk piles and more about the truck stop smell from the bathroom.
Mar 30, 2014
The people who run this campground are fabulous. Every part of the KOA was clean and inviting!!!
Dec 15, 2013
Arrived late. They left the light on for me. Kabin was nice, warm place to stay.
Nov 12, 2013
Very noisy location (nearby trunk rail line with very frequent night-time trains. That being said, the grounds were tidy and the facilities clean.
Sep 28, 2013
I really appreciated your accommodating our request to upgrade to a cabin!
Sep 15, 2013
This site is good for a pit stop. There are no extras. It is in the middle of town surrounded by a trailer park also owned by the same couple. Wife is very nice but unfortunately rarely is office attended. Store is scant. The bathrooms/showers are excellent. The rec room is small but also very nice. Not enough trash nor any recycle bins. Public pool closed/drained.
Sep 14, 2013
I was in K2. There was a MOLD of some kind in the corner behind the door.Very large and gross ! Out side there was a trash storage of some kind ? A very poor condition for guest @ $46.00 a pop ! Good news; the men's bath was super clean ? I will ????? any future stop @ KOA ! Some one should check out this place !!!
Aug 26, 2013
The camp hosts left a note on the door saying they would return @ 8. Am or pm?. We left at 8:30am and never saw the host.
Aug 14, 2013
Has aircond. In cabin. A real plus. Could be cleaner. Staff was nice.
Jul 31, 2013
We arrived late and our key to the cabin was taped inside to the bulletin board. The cabin air conditioning was on upon our arrival so it wasn't hot for the night. It was a loud air conditioning unit though so it was a little difficult to sleep. I loved the bathrooms! There were passcodes to enter them. The floors and walls had newer tile and the showers were beautiful! The sink even had granite.
Jul 29, 2013
Compared to another site we stayed at, this location was a dream. Unlike the other location, the cabin here had a screen door, air cond., porch swing and much cleaner restrooms/showers. Was pleasantly surprised.
Jul 28, 2013
After a very long day of driving,it was so nice to arrive to find a nice note left by our hostess informing me of our Kamping Kabin info. The A/C had been turned on prior to our late arrival. Very thoughtful. Thanks
Jul 28, 2013
Stayed for one night only. Kamper Kabin was okay. Restroom was very small. If the campground was busy you'd need an appointment to use it! However, it was clean. The camp office closed down early, so you were sort of on your own after around 6:00 p.m. Not the standards we are used to in KOA's, I'm afraid.
Jul 28, 2013
Old dusty very poor store. Just a place to sleep.
Jul 22, 2013
Kabin was awesome, but the staff could have been a little more friendly. The bathrooms were amazingly clean and very well maintained.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Bathrooms were great. the are around the park could use new fencing
Jul 10, 2013
It was a good stay, work staff was very friendly but the weather was very hot
Jul 06, 2013
Cool shade, great porch swing, good neigbours. Great evening.
Jul 06, 2013
there didn't seem to have staff there during the early /late/ early morning hours.
Jul 03, 2013
KOA itself was fine but Mountain Home was much smaller than we expected - it was very difficult to find a half decent place to eat. The only one that interested us on the list we got was closed down - we did manage to find another one after driving around for awhile.
Jun 24, 2013
loved your showers
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
May 31, 2013
Not bad but not the best Koa
May 28, 2013
Absent staff. The store did not open at the posted time, and when we went to leave, two hours later, had still not opened. We did not receive a receipt for our stay. I didn't see a single staff member. Positive: Clean facilities, spotless bathrooms.
May 27, 2013
We had a great time in the cabin and campground. The pool table gave us lots of fun! The bathrooms were neat and clean with roomy showers! The campground over all was beautiful! Thanks for the great time! Cynthia Maxwell
Apr 20, 2013
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
This KOA was not the best I've been at, in fact it was the worst. The Kabin itself was fine, but the service was poor and the location was terrible. All night long I heard the nearby trains traveling on the tracks and the traffic from cars on nearby streets was also a problem. When we showed up to check in at 3:00 pm, there was NOBODY around. We waited for 90 min before we could check in.
Sep 19, 2012
No pool, playground closed early and had broken worn-out equipment, the only bathrooms closed at 8am because the manager had an out of town appointment, and we were forced to wash up at a nearby gas station- no rebate or acknowledgement made for our inconvenience other than a sign in the window. This is the only negative feedback we've ever given a KOA.
Sep 03, 2012
Wish you had more cabins
Aug 23, 2012
Hard to rate we didn't stay long and got in late. Nice restrooms and good wifi
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Cabin was ok.....air worked great....but there were many cobwebs inside. Lodge was closed mid afternoon, and we couldn't watch Olympics in the evening as they closed lodge at 8pm. The playground area was very dismal.....only dirt surface and 3 or 4 structures. No pool, though it looked like there had once been one but filled in. The main office and restrooms were nice and fairly new.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.