Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
I really like the bathrooms. Clean and very nice.
Oct 11, 2014
Kamper Kabin was clean and comfortable. Good eat places in town.
Oct 07, 2014
I have no issues with the facility or staff, but the location is less than desirable.
Sep 25, 2014
The Mountain Home KOA Kamper Kabin was clean and comfortable. The restrooms were clean and well stocked with supplies. The campground was close to the city which made for easy shopping and dining. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Old KOA and in bad hood. Cabin right next to cement truck company. UGLY. With no effort to put fence or trees between KOA and it! We felt a bit nervous staying at this KOA. Usually not the case. But it was clean, and a place to sleep.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean facilities, nice for a one night stay. Owner was nice but made me wait quite a while so she could finish up a personal phone call.
Aug 31, 2014
The KOA is in the middle of a neighborhood and industrial area. There is a gravel business next door and train tracks close by (with several night trains). Across the other street are mobile homes. The KOA was clean with nice bathrooms. There is a playground with gravel in full sun and a pool table in a nice gathering area. The cabins have AC. Fine if you are passing through - not scenic.
Aug 26, 2014
This place in no way feels like a KOA, it is in the middle of a residential neighborhood, with no atempt at making it nonthing more then an RV park. In fact I'm sure most of the "campers" actually live there year round. It's clean and has nice bathrooms, but that's all it has going for it.
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean, well kept facility. However, also a Very Noisy location. Leash rules for dogs not enforced, noise from other campers was very loud all the way up until 10pm. Office closed at 5pm, and staff were nowhere to be found after 5pm . :-/
Aug 25, 2014
not up to the same standards of other KAOs I have stayed at. dirty bathrooms, no hot water and felt unsafe/secure.
Aug 25, 2014
Huge and quiet. Loved tht we could have a fire and althoguh they serve breakfast and diner we did not get any, but it was a great idea !!
Aug 18, 2014
Very Clean and comfortable Kamping Kabin. Friendly service, clean pleasant bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Decent restrooms, nothing else appealing about this site, zero security whilst staying here either
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
nice people, very clean.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
very nice.
Jul 26, 2014
The staff was very cheerful and helpful. The bathrooms and laundry rooms are very clean.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
In the middle of town not very quiet or many ammenities.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Sorry but this Koa seemed kind of creepy and it was in a weird location. Our kabin was by like a weird alley and old building. Right by the street. We didn't care for this Koa and will never stay here again.
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were nice. Area around looked a bit run down but I felt safe enough to go for a sunrise run.
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA site is very clean and has a fun playground. The cabin that we stayed in had a full sized bed and bunk beds. Our family of 5 fit very comfortably in it and was a great alternative to tent camping since I have a 5 month old. The air conditioning worked great! There isn't much to do in Mountain Home, but we did travel a little ways to hike in the foothills. Had a great time!
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Location not so great with a big trucking business right across the street. Train came through at 6 am but we were already up. Restrooms nice and clean. Our big problem was discovering a very large mold behind the door. Almost 10" big. That's why the poor rating. Location not so god as it looks as if the city grew up and then died around the grounds
Jun 20, 2014
We rolled in late and left early, but it was an overall good experience.
Jun 20, 2014
The folks that run this KOA are very friendly. The only downfall is that it is right near a railroad track with trains that will go by, so it is not the most quiet KOA.
Jun 11, 2014
large hungry mean looking dog running loose from across the street...
Jun 11, 2014
It was nice that our key and KOA INFO was ready in when we got their after hours!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The stay was very nice. We had a very pleased with the campsite. The staff were very friendly.
May 27, 2014
we could only stay overnight but my children enjoyed the playground and the cozy cabin
Apr 29, 2014
very clean; quiet; new bathrooms/showers. Carla went above and beyond when we were looking for a local establishment
Mar 31, 2014
I have asked yu to remit our payment to the credit card. We did not stay when we saw the questionable neighborhood in an industrial section of no where. Our view was concrete, an old trailer park, and an alley. NOT A CAMPING EXPERIENCE! Please contact for pixs of junk piles and more about the truck stop smell from the bathroom.
Mar 30, 2014
The people who run this campground are fabulous. Every part of the KOA was clean and inviting!!!
Dec 15, 2013
Arrived late. They left the light on for me. Kabin was nice, warm place to stay.
Nov 12, 2013
Very noisy location (nearby trunk rail line with very frequent night-time trains. That being said, the grounds were tidy and the facilities clean.
Sep 28, 2013
I really appreciated your accommodating our request to upgrade to a cabin!
Sep 15, 2013
This site is good for a pit stop. There are no extras. It is in the middle of town surrounded by a trailer park also owned by the same couple. Wife is very nice but unfortunately rarely is office attended. Store is scant. The bathrooms/showers are excellent. The rec room is small but also very nice. Not enough trash nor any recycle bins. Public pool closed/drained.
Sep 14, 2013
I was in K2. There was a MOLD of some kind in the corner behind the door.Very large and gross ! Out side there was a trash storage of some kind ? A very poor condition for guest @ $46.00 a pop ! Good news; the men's bath was super clean ? I will ????? any future stop @ KOA ! Some one should check out this place !!!
Aug 26, 2013
The camp hosts left a note on the door saying they would return @ 8. Am or pm?. We left at 8:30am and never saw the host.
Aug 14, 2013
Has aircond. In cabin. A real plus. Could be cleaner. Staff was nice.
Jul 31, 2013
We arrived late and our key to the cabin was taped inside to the bulletin board. The cabin air conditioning was on upon our arrival so it wasn't hot for the night. It was a loud air conditioning unit though so it was a little difficult to sleep. I loved the bathrooms! There were passcodes to enter them. The floors and walls had newer tile and the showers were beautiful! The sink even had granite.
Jul 29, 2013
Compared to another site we stayed at, this location was a dream. Unlike the other location, the cabin here had a screen door, air cond., porch swing and much cleaner restrooms/showers. Was pleasantly surprised.
Jul 28, 2013
After a very long day of driving,it was so nice to arrive to find a nice note left by our hostess informing me of our Kamping Kabin info. The A/C had been turned on prior to our late arrival. Very thoughtful. Thanks
Jul 28, 2013
Stayed for one night only. Kamper Kabin was okay. Restroom was very small. If the campground was busy you'd need an appointment to use it! However, it was clean. The camp office closed down early, so you were sort of on your own after around 6:00 p.m. Not the standards we are used to in KOA's, I'm afraid.
Jul 28, 2013
Old dusty very poor store. Just a place to sleep.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.