Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
we could only stay overnight but my children enjoyed the playground and the cozy cabin
May 26, 2014
May 21, 2014
Needed a little TLC.the staff was nice and helpful.
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay at this KOA after I read some of the other comments. But I am so glad I did. The management was very friendly and helpful. I stayed at the Mountain Home KOA with my three children and a small dog. We loved there playground and their location.
May 09, 2014
Good service and quiet location. Grounds need mowing and K9 yard needs repair.
May 04, 2014
The people are the BEST- very helpful -- this is a big rig friendly camp ground! I will use it again!
May 02, 2014
I think there could be some improvements made in your cable tv.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
very clean; quiet; new bathrooms/showers. Carla went above and beyond when we were looking for a local establishment
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We have been here before. It is a great transit stop for us. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The washroom and showers were very clean, tidy, and well maintained.
Apr 22, 2014
Campground was nice, quiet, and well maintained. Service was amazing, the staff went above and beyond to accommodate me during severe weather.
Apr 22, 2014
It was an overnight stay. The pull through sites are level which makes for an easy set up of the RV. The restrooms are clean.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
This was a nice park. I would stay again.
Mar 31, 2014
I have asked yu to remit our payment to the credit card. We did not stay when we saw the questionable neighborhood in an industrial section of no where. Our view was concrete, an old trailer park, and an alley. NOT A CAMPING EXPERIENCE! Please contact for pixs of junk piles and more about the truck stop smell from the bathroom.
Mar 30, 2014
The people who run this campground are fabulous. Every part of the KOA was clean and inviting!!!
Mar 27, 2014
This run down park is in a ghetto neighborhood, with no fence separating the campground from the neighborhood. Non-campers walking thru our site with their dogs. Did not feel safe. KOA, dump this park, it's bad for business.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
The cable didn't work at the site.
Mar 06, 2014
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Arrived late. They left the light on for me. Kabin was nice, warm place to stay.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Everything adequate. Please check directions in KOA directory. We arrived after dark and there was only one envelope available for night register. Electricity did not work so we stretched our cord to site behind us--good thing it was working & no one else was there. There was a number to call after hours and the restrooms were clean.
Nov 12, 2013
Very noisy location (nearby trunk rail line with very frequent night-time trains. That being said, the grounds were tidy and the facilities clean.
Nov 07, 2013
Need to winterize. Frozen water lines at camp sites.
Nov 04, 2013
Sooo noisy right next to railroad track and there was a train all night!
Oct 31, 2013
This is a comfortable place. We planned for just a stopover, but stayed 2 days. Nice dog park, grassy sites, nice staff.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Adequate, but dog pen was in state of disrepair: broken wooden bench and exposed nails on the agility equipment.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Arrived late and left early. Good park for an overnight stay....
Oct 15, 2013
Quiet, but dusty.
Oct 13, 2013
The location was handy and the accommodations were sufficient for the evening.
Oct 13, 2013
very calm campground with great large pull-throughs
Oct 12, 2013
For a simple Sleep N Go, it's fine. A little away from the Hwy, 5mi?. Could improve WiFi connection Instructions, ended up Mistakenly setting up acct.
Oct 11, 2013
people were friendly , close to the Catholic Church
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Everything was tolerable but not nice. I was sent to Mt Home RV Park to buy propane, and was shocked at the comparison - the other place is beautiful.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
No problems at all.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This KOA needs updating on the grounds( cleanup,mowing ect) Staff were very friendly and helpful with reservations. Bathrooms were clean!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
night trains were a little loud :(

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.