Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
We rolled in late and left early, but it was an overall good experience.
Jun 20, 2014
The folks that run this KOA are very friendly. The only downfall is that it is right near a railroad track with trains that will go by, so it is not the most quiet KOA.
Jun 19, 2014
It was clean and they were very friendly, I enjoyed staying. Thank you
Jun 18, 2014
Quick overnight. Level pad, quiet, with clean restrooms. No complaints. We were in 32 ft class A with toad.
Jun 15, 2014
Short overnight stay. Very clean and nice restrooms.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
large hungry mean looking dog running loose from across the street...
Jun 11, 2014
It was nice that our key and KOA INFO was ready in when we got their after hours!
Jun 09, 2014
office closed on arrival; chose own campsite; grounds need work
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
bathrooms were nice we had agreat site the pool was close enough but the park is a "no animal" park but the dog area was nicer then most
Jun 09, 2014
Worst KOA we've been to. Old, not well maintained. Loud cars all day & into the evening from surrounding area. Very unappealing look & feel.
Jun 08, 2014
I have been rv for 40 years worst campsite ever been in grass was at least 8 inches high and i should have asked for my money back was not fun
Jun 07, 2014
This KOA needs some TLC with the landscaping. There are a lot of small branches through out the park. The lawn also needed mowing.
Jun 06, 2014
the yard area could have been kept nicer. Dirt on the pavement where you parked twigs everywhere. The host of the campground was very pleasant. I most likely would not stay there unless it was a last resort
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Very small, Very difficult to get to because you have to travel about 2 miles through a tiny town with tiny streets, pulling 50 feet on wheels. The Hosts were very nice.
Jun 03, 2014
The stay was very nice. We had a very pleased with the campsite. The staff were very friendly.
May 30, 2014
Carla was extremely helpful, from our after hours call to our checkout the next day. THANK YOU. Oh, and all the other campers were friendly and helpful too!!
May 30, 2014
Great cable tv
May 27, 2014
we could only stay overnight but my children enjoyed the playground and the cozy cabin
May 26, 2014
May 21, 2014
Needed a little TLC.the staff was nice and helpful.
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay at this KOA after I read some of the other comments. But I am so glad I did. The management was very friendly and helpful. I stayed at the Mountain Home KOA with my three children and a small dog. We loved there playground and their location.
May 09, 2014
Good service and quiet location. Grounds need mowing and K9 yard needs repair.
May 04, 2014
The people are the BEST- very helpful -- this is a big rig friendly camp ground! I will use it again!
May 02, 2014
I think there could be some improvements made in your cable tv.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
very clean; quiet; new bathrooms/showers. Carla went above and beyond when we were looking for a local establishment
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We have been here before. It is a great transit stop for us. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The washroom and showers were very clean, tidy, and well maintained.
Apr 22, 2014
Campground was nice, quiet, and well maintained. Service was amazing, the staff went above and beyond to accommodate me during severe weather.
Apr 22, 2014
It was an overnight stay. The pull through sites are level which makes for an easy set up of the RV. The restrooms are clean.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
This was a nice park. I would stay again.
Mar 31, 2014
I have asked yu to remit our payment to the credit card. We did not stay when we saw the questionable neighborhood in an industrial section of no where. Our view was concrete, an old trailer park, and an alley. NOT A CAMPING EXPERIENCE! Please contact for pixs of junk piles and more about the truck stop smell from the bathroom.
Mar 30, 2014
The people who run this campground are fabulous. Every part of the KOA was clean and inviting!!!
Mar 27, 2014
This run down park is in a ghetto neighborhood, with no fence separating the campground from the neighborhood. Non-campers walking thru our site with their dogs. Did not feel safe. KOA, dump this park, it's bad for business.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
The cable didn't work at the site.
Mar 06, 2014
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Arrived late. They left the light on for me. Kabin was nice, warm place to stay.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Everything adequate. Please check directions in KOA directory. We arrived after dark and there was only one envelope available for night register. Electricity did not work so we stretched our cord to site behind us--good thing it was working & no one else was there. There was a number to call after hours and the restrooms were clean.
Nov 12, 2013
Very noisy location (nearby trunk rail line with very frequent night-time trains. That being said, the grounds were tidy and the facilities clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.