Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
very nice.
Jul 26, 2014
The staff was very cheerful and helpful. The bathrooms and laundry rooms are very clean.
Jul 25, 2014
Great stopping point for the first long leg of our road drip. Clean and simple.
Jul 25, 2014
We were put on a corner spot, REALLY tiny for 5 of us, unlike most KOA's was virtually NOTHING for the kids save for a playground right on the road toward the main road which was extremely loud with partiers and the train all night long. Lots ofteenagers and people in their 20's driving by, honking and yelling at houses and other people congregating on the street, strangers walking through too. ug
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
internet access was poor
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly staff. We would stay again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
very clean and staff was very friendly. Can't say enough about KOA
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Mountain Home is a older camp but appears owners are trying to bring it back to life. Mature trees. Blacktop drives. Owners bent over backwards to assist camper needs.
Jul 15, 2014
Very small and simple campground. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The location left something to be desired and the tent sites were divided by a wooden slat-board fence.
Jul 15, 2014
No one in office. We arrived between 2 and 3 pm office was closed. Sites were not maintained properly. Wi-fi was terrible. If you advertise it make sure it works. Park was very run down. Not what I expect from KOA MAYBE I'll try another in a different location John MERKEL
Jul 14, 2014
In the middle of town not very quiet or many ammenities.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Sorry but this Koa seemed kind of creepy and it was in a weird location. Our kabin was by like a weird alley and old building. Right by the street. We didn't care for this Koa and will never stay here again.
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first KOA experience. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were nice. Area around looked a bit run down but I felt safe enough to go for a sunrise run.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice hosts. Location is okay, but kind of in a residential area. Spaces were a bit tight, but that's all we needed, so we were pleased. One request: we are from Seattle, so we need coffee before 8:00 AM when you open.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice. Clean. Plenty of room. Easy entrance and exit.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We really enjoyed it. Friendly service. Beautiful campground layout. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Quiet and pleasant campground, with excellent bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great host, very accommodating. The campgrounds need some sprucing up.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA site is very clean and has a fun playground. The cabin that we stayed in had a full sized bed and bunk beds. Our family of 5 fit very comfortably in it and was a great alternative to tent camping since I have a 5 month old. The air conditioning worked great! There isn't much to do in Mountain Home, but we did travel a little ways to hike in the foothills. Had a great time!
Jun 24, 2014
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly
Jun 23, 2014
Great customer service. Store was lacking in items in store and some things had multiple prices didn't know how much items were.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We have been traveling for a month, and were done with KOA and there Mickey Mouse Wi Fi system. All other RV resorts have there own Wi Fi system that are very easy to deal with.
Jun 21, 2014
Great hosts. Clean. Overnight trains were a bit noisy, but we were told before hand.
Jun 21, 2014
Arm pit of a park. Unkempt, dirty
Jun 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Location not so great with a big trucking business right across the street. Train came through at 6 am but we were already up. Restrooms nice and clean. Our big problem was discovering a very large mold behind the door. Almost 10" big. That's why the poor rating. Location not so god as it looks as if the city grew up and then died around the grounds
Jun 20, 2014
We rolled in late and left early, but it was an overall good experience.
Jun 20, 2014
The folks that run this KOA are very friendly. The only downfall is that it is right near a railroad track with trains that will go by, so it is not the most quiet KOA.
Jun 19, 2014
It was clean and they were very friendly, I enjoyed staying. Thank you
Jun 18, 2014
Quick overnight. Level pad, quiet, with clean restrooms. No complaints. We were in 32 ft class A with toad.
Jun 15, 2014
Short overnight stay. Very clean and nice restrooms.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
large hungry mean looking dog running loose from across the street...
Jun 11, 2014
It was nice that our key and KOA INFO was ready in when we got their after hours!
Jun 09, 2014
office closed on arrival; chose own campsite; grounds need work
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
bathrooms were nice we had agreat site the pool was close enough but the park is a "no animal" park but the dog area was nicer then most
Jun 09, 2014
Worst KOA we've been to. Old, not well maintained. Loud cars all day & into the evening from surrounding area. Very unappealing look & feel.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.