Mountain Home KOA

220 East 10th North

Mountain Home, ID 83647

Reserve: 800-562-8695

Info: 208-587-5111

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay even though it was only overnight. The staff was very accommodating, the kamping kabins were clean & the bathrooms were immaculate with a fantastic handicapped shower area for friend with a disability
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was friendly and understanding. The sites have nice grassy areas and easy access from the highway
Jul 25, 2015
Convenient location, warm hosts and great bathrooms/showers. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay the staff was very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
The up keep of the property could be better. The Door to cabin was hard to get open because it dragged on the floor. No impressed at all.
Jul 19, 2015
My kids loved the "watch kitty" who greeted us at our late night arrival. :)
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was great😀
Jul 19, 2015
Nice long site. Friendly desk clerk
Jul 18, 2015
We did not stay. We pulled up to the campground and were too scared to even get out and check in. It was late and we were tired, but were able to find another place about 30 miles down the road. We sent an email that evening letting the campground know we were too scared to get out or stay and would like a refund as a result. At this time we have not heard back from the campground.
Jul 18, 2015
I can't understand why this is still a KOA! It is surrounded buy a trailer park, low income housing and a concrete company. There is no fence around the KOA and we had very shady people walk from the street right through our site to cut the corner to get to the trailer park. We felt very insecure at this park and will never stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Carla was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are immaculate...it's fun to have green grass at the sites...and Koa the cat was a great addition in greeting us. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice management. Good location. Being next to a major concrete plant was the only downside.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice people! Facilities were extremely clean. Kids enjoyed the playground. Would definitely return if in the area
Jul 13, 2015
The facilities were clean and well kept. Our tent site had a fence around it for privacy. We stayed in a tent and did check in later that evening. Checked in after hours and everything was ready for us.
Jul 12, 2015
Horrible. Bugs all over cabin and beds. Door did not close all the way. Wifi connection poor. Was worst KOA I have ever stayed at and I have been to a lot of them
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Pull through campsites are odd. Noisy industrial area. We were woken up at about 5 am by industry. Staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great place for overnight. Lots of space and were even nice enough to lend us a portable fire pit so the kids could roast marshmallows. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
I read the other reviews and was a little concerned about staying here, but did it anyway and was pleasantly surprised by this quiet but clean campground. Staff was pleasant and friendly, and we did not see any problems with safety. This is not a fancy swimming pool or hot tub campground, but you aren't paying for all of that either.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. Customer Service was excellent.
Jul 06, 2015
Camp site are nice. Restroom and showers are clean.
Jul 04, 2015
We stopped there while having car trouble on a trip. The hosts were kind, caring and understanding. Everything was very clean. The kids loved the pool table.
Jul 04, 2015
The cleanest rest rooms in all the KOA we've stayed in. The location is poor. However, for an overnight stay, it was very good!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
very very nice KOA and staff was great
Jul 02, 2015
Really great tent site and luxury bathroom. We enjoyed our stay there
Jun 30, 2015
I have to tell you, I almost brought your yellow cat home. What a doll and he/she really liked hanging out with us and our little dog, Stella! The bathrooms were very clean (and I liked the fact that you needed a code...made me feel much safer since I showered late at night and I was in there alone!) The staff were super friendly and helpful and the grounds were neat and clean!
Jun 28, 2015
Great little cabins!
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!
Jun 27, 2015
Great stop over! Super clean facilities. We love the dog parks.
Jun 27, 2015
Quite and clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Park is in need of a makeover. Sewer heads broken and too small for standard dump nozzles. Spots were ensnared with low trees and watering hoses. On the plus side, it was quiet at night.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay good. Our grandkids liked the fact that there was a swim pool just a couple of blocks from there.
Jun 21, 2015
Really nice people very helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff - nice air conditioned showers - not so much appeal - good for a one nighter.
Jun 20, 2015
Certainly nothing fancy but adequate for a night or two.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Located in a neighborhood. Three squad car domestic dispute cut into my sleep time.
Jun 15, 2015
This was a clean, typical KOA. We stayed one night as we continued our trip south.
Jun 12, 2015
Wonderful level, very looooong sites with full 50 amp w/e. We sill be back. Such great staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. We were late, so they camp host left us all the information we needed for our stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Spaces not clean. Never met the owner/host. Our space next to noise street with no fence. Not up to standard.
Jun 10, 2015
Pleasent staff, easy access.
Jun 09, 2015
Dog numerous large feces in our RV spot. Office people spent all of their time outside smoking. Went to office three times and waiting for someone to come in from an outside smoke break each time. Terrible experience, will never go back there KOA needs to make a Surprise visit to this campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2015
Office not staffed on arrival
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice and shady spot. Cleanest bathrooms ever!!
Jun 01, 2015
Well below KOA standards. Sites unkempt. Office closed at 3:00 on our Sat. arrival. Host was nice, but overworked. Not worth the price. Area not secure.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.