Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Bathrooms and showers were clean. Happy with my stay.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Lovely place and great saff!
Jun 26, 2013
Did not sleep at all due to the train that went through town every hour- two hours. Would actually like a refund but we left before normal business hours for we were only there for 9 hours.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice wooded tent sites. The train is a little loud but otherwise a great place to spend some time.
Jun 24, 2013
No envelope left for late check-in customers. No one answered an Emergency call after hours.
Jun 24, 2013
The website looked great. It failed to mentioned that there was a train track directly behind us. So at least 3 times a night, the train went by waking us. Also the highway with cars kept us awake. The campsite was dirty --There were 2 used tampons on the ground..gross!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
This was a clean Place. Poolwas close because of damage from weather this passed winter. Never fixed or reported on the website. It says its open.
Jun 03, 2013
The campground is nice. Though I was arriving late and was put in a spot right next to other people, which was uncomfortable especially given the fact the campground was practically empty and many camping spots were available.
Jun 03, 2013
Loved the "T" sites! The view of the Mountain was phenomenal!
May 31, 2013
Its a nice location, the office closes pretty early though so not a good option for a road trip 1 night stop over as you will not have access to the showers or other facilities.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Nice place,located right below Mt.Shasta, maintained well and an amazing staff- very helpful. I would definitely go to their site when I next decide to camp in Shasta, or for that matter, elsewhere too.
May 26, 2013
May 03, 2013
The front office guy was great.
Apr 22, 2013
The setting is the attraction. The tent site looked like an afterthought stuck in back
Apr 14, 2013
My only comment is that I went to campsite 50, which was supposed to have working electrical. The electricity was not working so I had to buy $35 worth of extension cords to run a line to an adjacent campsite.
Oct 15, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
we feel you should post signs in the restrooms encouraging people to clean up after themselves so they can leave the restrooms a little more cleaner after using and this way it would encourage them to be considerate of the next person who uses the facility. the campground was very clean, quite and the staff friendly.
Sep 23, 2012
Great location, cool shade in hot weather, no complaints
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
There have been a lot of improvements, especially a new ladies bathroom. We need a place for community and where we can use our computers inside with climate control. 3 new washers were installed and now we have no table and chairs in the laundry room. The washers are usually out of order. Bugs were bad and no effort was made to spray. Miguel and Francisca are great. Need more customerhelp
Sep 16, 2012
Beautiful campground and surrounding area!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.