Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Great location! Bill and the entire staff were amazing and went above and beyond!
Aug 06, 2013
This is my family's second time staying here on our way up North or South. Every aspect of KOA is just simple. Book online, check in, friendly staff, great amenities, awesome campground, drive out early morning. The train is the only drawback, or is it? Thank you again for a wonderful experience. See you next year.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Good people, service and camp--all in a gorgeous area.
Aug 06, 2013
not that you can help it much.. but wish it wasn't so dusty.. but the stay was very nice.
Aug 02, 2013
I had a great time there. The staff is always fun and helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
Good place to stay. Close to Mount Shasta City and the mountain. The tent sites are will spaced out but are very dusty. Also trains pass by several times during the night. Still a very nice place to stay and I will return in the future.
Jul 30, 2013
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of your campsites and facilities.Nice accessability to town for bike riding and walking. The staff were very helpful and friendly Thank you again!
Jul 29, 2013
The only annoying thing was the trains that go by on a regular basis and are very loud.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
So many hidden secrets around this location! Our favorite KOA by far! Nichole & staff are great :)
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean. Nice employees. Felt safe. Noisy trains, though!
Jul 21, 2013
Too dusty. 6 trains in one night of which one blew its whistle 18 times.
Jul 20, 2013
A few trains came through during the night, thoroughly disrupting our sleep on a few occasions. Amenities, cleanliness and service friendliness all were pretty good.
Jul 20, 2013
Staff was rude when she discovered we were connected to low power 110 when we were told our truck camper could stay in a tent site. She made it sound like it was our fault and threatened to evict us. It was really the staff's fault for misdirecting us. We avoid all KOAs and tell folks in our RV group of our experience.
Jul 18, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff were friendly and had good advice about the area. The only drawback to this site is the train that goes whistling(loud enough to wake me)by at midnight and again at 4:00a.m.(roughly).
Jul 17, 2013
Really enjoyed camping at the base of Mt. Shasta!!
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was excellent and the restrooms and showers were clean. However, KOA made a huge error in selecting this location. There is a major railroad running line just a hundred yards from this camp. Waking up 2am and 4am to very load train horns is not very comforting.
Jul 15, 2013
Bill, the host was extremely helpful & friendly. Our first KOA stay--- great family atmosphere. Great area... only :( ---the trains are noisy (& close by).
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
everything was very nice except tent site ground. too much dust....
Jul 07, 2013
nice trees in the camp area. there could be MORE women's showers, as there is always a line, and women take longer
Jul 07, 2013
The campground was nice with lots of amenities that were all great. The campgroud had a nice atmosphere and the restrooms were reasonably clean. The only negative aspect was the staff at the front desk, who were rude and short with us on several occasions. We never complained about anything to them and were not demanding, and yet they still treated us like we were an annoyance.
Jul 07, 2013
Bathrooms and showers were clean. Happy with my stay.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Lovely place and great saff!
Jun 26, 2013
Did not sleep at all due to the train that went through town every hour- two hours. Would actually like a refund but we left before normal business hours for we were only there for 9 hours.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice wooded tent sites. The train is a little loud but otherwise a great place to spend some time.
Jun 24, 2013
No envelope left for late check-in customers. No one answered an Emergency call after hours.
Jun 24, 2013
The website looked great. It failed to mentioned that there was a train track directly behind us. So at least 3 times a night, the train went by waking us. Also the highway with cars kept us awake. The campsite was dirty --There were 2 used tampons on the ground..gross!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
This was a clean Place. Poolwas close because of damage from weather this passed winter. Never fixed or reported on the website. It says its open.
Jun 03, 2013
The campground is nice. Though I was arriving late and was put in a spot right next to other people, which was uncomfortable especially given the fact the campground was practically empty and many camping spots were available.
Jun 03, 2013
Loved the "T" sites! The view of the Mountain was phenomenal!
May 31, 2013
Its a nice location, the office closes pretty early though so not a good option for a road trip 1 night stop over as you will not have access to the showers or other facilities.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Nice place,located right below Mt.Shasta, maintained well and an amazing staff- very helpful. I would definitely go to their site when I next decide to camp in Shasta, or for that matter, elsewhere too.
May 26, 2013
May 03, 2013
The front office guy was great.
Apr 22, 2013
The setting is the attraction. The tent site looked like an afterthought stuck in back
Apr 14, 2013
My only comment is that I went to campsite 50, which was supposed to have working electrical. The electricity was not working so I had to buy $35 worth of extension cords to run a line to an adjacent campsite.
Oct 15, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
we feel you should post signs in the restrooms encouraging people to clean up after themselves so they can leave the restrooms a little more cleaner after using and this way it would encourage them to be considerate of the next person who uses the facility. the campground was very clean, quite and the staff friendly.
Sep 23, 2012
Great location, cool shade in hot weather, no complaints

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.