Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
A nice place to stay in the pine trees.
Jun 20, 2014
Bathrooms were kind of gross and the trains every morning were annoying
Jun 20, 2014
Nice staff, clean bathrooms, quiet (except for the trains). Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 18, 2014
Great, but too much dust! Other than that, great facilities, great location, friendly staff and quiet. Except for the trains, but we don't mind those.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Thanks for relocating me to the edge of nowhere! It was nice and quiet.
Jun 10, 2014
Half the "games" in the game room were working, had stove, dishwasher and microwave stored their. Day before we left they actually locked doors it was so bad. Office closed 2 hours earlier then was supposed to. Pool was filthy first day we got there. They were doing remodeling work around grounds, pouring concrete, tearing out forms.seemed rundown, maybe in process of upgrading.
Jun 04, 2014
The grounds are very nice and the facilities clean. The staff were pleasant.
May 19, 2014
The campsite was clean and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. I am looking forward to returning sometime soon!!!
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Lovely location at the foot of Mt Shasta. Road noise and train noise a distraction. Wifi in game room was too slow. Otherwise nice visit.
Feb 04, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Although the weather was bad!! The KOA employees made it very enjoyable. Awsome recommendation s for sight seeing and eating!!!! Couldn't ask for better.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
I enjoyed my stay in your campground and would not hesitate to do it again next year. I did not get the names of the of the Lady and Gentlemen that assisted us , they were very helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
There is a stump by the picnic table on lot 90....this should be removed right away as 2 of us kept tripping over and we are in our 50's...thank you!
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is small. Not a lot going on. Only one restroom and several times there is a waiting line for commodes or showers. I think they only had a set time to put paper towels because if you as them they don't put them in until they are ready. Not much help on finding out what is happing in the campground and in the area because they did not know.
Sep 13, 2013
Our camp site was good; no blairing lights. But the trains came in the middle of the night and through the morning (at least 6 of them, sounding their horns 8 - 10 times as they went by the campgrounds. I don't plan to stay at a KOA anymore; they either are near railroads or major trafficked roads.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Despite the untoward maintenance man and his special combination of impolite attitude and lack of wilderness respect, it was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2013
Great spot in the trees. Hot water ran out on 1st night of 2 night stay.
Sep 02, 2013
The only reason I didn't give this spot max reviews was the train noise at night. Also the campsites are a little close to each other. It is a beautiful location. Campsite amenities are great. I cannot say enough about the staff. Friendly and very helpful.
Aug 28, 2013
We were just passing through and it was a delightful little campground for us. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, nice environment. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2013
There were only two things that i could mark down my stay. Tent sites are two close to each other. No garbage dump near tent site. We had to go all the way across the resort to empty trash. Bathrooms/showers were kept really clean felt comfortable to shower. Staff very nice:-)
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Sweet tent site (away from RV's and under the trees), super helpful staff, hot showers, convenience store
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
wonderful as usual. I come there for my health.
Aug 13, 2013
I stayed here one night a year ago and liked it so much I came back and stayed three this year.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp sites are huge but it is dusty. Comfortable and clean bathrooms/showers. Shower stalls do get dirty from people walking on the wet floors and washing off the dust but if campers are considerate and rinse the shower pan after showering this is not an issue. Very safe. The trains passing by a few times a night can be bothersome. Front desk people are very nice. The store is well stocked.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Family time, birthdays, get together -there was 21 of us this time - everyone had a great time. The staff is and always has been wonderful. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for the nice clean accommodations. We all had great fun.
Aug 07, 2013
I loved how well taken care of the whole place was and it was very quiet.
Aug 07, 2013
We were there for 4 nights and it was a great experience! The campground store had everything that we needed! One of my boys broke his flip flop and I was able to get him new ones from their store and at a good price. The only negative thing that I would say is that there is only 1 bathroom/shower area (3 bathroom stalls and 3 showers). Just wished there were more bathrooms around the campground.
Aug 06, 2013
Beautiful campground, great amenities and super friendly and accommodating staff. We've already booked for next year!
Aug 06, 2013
Great location! Bill and the entire staff were amazing and went above and beyond!
Aug 06, 2013
This is my family's second time staying here on our way up North or South. Every aspect of KOA is just simple. Book online, check in, friendly staff, great amenities, awesome campground, drive out early morning. The train is the only drawback, or is it? Thank you again for a wonderful experience. See you next year.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Good people, service and camp--all in a gorgeous area.
Aug 06, 2013
not that you can help it much.. but wish it wasn't so dusty.. but the stay was very nice.
Aug 02, 2013
I had a great time there. The staff is always fun and helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
Good place to stay. Close to Mount Shasta City and the mountain. The tent sites are will spaced out but are very dusty. Also trains pass by several times during the night. Still a very nice place to stay and I will return in the future.
Jul 30, 2013
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of your campsites and facilities.Nice accessability to town for bike riding and walking. The staff were very helpful and friendly Thank you again!
Jul 29, 2013
The only annoying thing was the trains that go by on a regular basis and are very loud.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
So many hidden secrets around this location! Our favorite KOA by far! Nichole & staff are great :)
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean. Nice employees. Felt safe. Noisy trains, though!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.