Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 30, 2016
Beautiful as always! This campground is lovely and very well maintained. If you haven't stayed here yet, do so immediately.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
May 29, 2016
Great sized sites, super clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Our stay was short due to travel time, but it was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
May 28, 2016
Lovely KOA buried in the tall Shasta trees. Clean, quiet and just perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
May 26, 2016
Nice, quite tent site in the woods....that is, until a train goes by. Overall, one of the better KOAs I've stayed at. Clean and well maintained.
May 17, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff was amazing and our whole group had a blast. Looking to make this a yearly tradition!
May 06, 2016
We travel this route about 8 times a year and this was our 2nd stay at your KOA. The average ratings were a result of 3 factors. 1. Women's restroom was not secure. 2. There were no warm showers the morning of May 5. 3. The front desk made no attempt to refund or compensate us for the functional loss of the campground. Had to ssk, got 1 night tent stay.
May 01, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Staff, Facilities, Camping Area,Restrooms and showers were all great. The only downside was the proximity to the train and the train noise.
Apr 17, 2016
This place is really clean and well cared for. We couldn't ask for more -- well maybe it could have been warmer!
Apr 10, 2016
It was a good stay, but our tent site (#52) was not very level and there was almost no place to put our tent.
Apr 04, 2016
Beautiful well- kept site close to town!
Mar 19, 2016
Am grateful for the management's understanding and flexibility. Appreciate the continuity from one KOA to another.
Oct 28, 2015
We arrived late and our lot assignment was up on the board when we got there. Friendly and clean, I love it!
Oct 15, 2015
nice clean campground, friendly staff. nice trees for tent camping. need to be prepared for train noise.
Oct 12, 2015
The only negative I would say is that trains go by the campground every couple hours but other than that it was great!! We would definitely go back!
Oct 04, 2015
WE ARRIVED AFTER DARK BECAUSE OF OUR SCHEDULE GLITCH, OUR PAPER WAS THERE THOUGH WE DID'NT DISCOVER UNTIL THE NEXT MORNING. THE STAFF IS VERY COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY. THIS IS A NICE FACILITY AS WE HAVE STAYED HERE PREVIOUSLY.
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great location, but some confusion with the staff vs. the signs over when the laundry room closed.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Pretty campground in tall trees. We arrived late and our paperwork with campsite number was waiting for us. Nice warm shower. Only downside is that the pool is not heated.
Sep 11, 2015
nice trees and location. Big tent sites!
Sep 08, 2015
Our experience was wonderful... This is my second time at this location at look forward to another trip.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was nice overall and the facilities were clean. The noise from the trains was a bit disruptive.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, clean and beautiful!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place but only 2 toilets for men for the whole campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful little place right off the freeway and right off A10 for a quick ride up the mountain. The kids loved it and we will be back. It is located next to train tracks but it's not a heavily travelled line and we enjoyed the trains going by. Great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Grassy sites, clean and quiet
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean campground.great place to stay,and great views of Mount Shasta.
Aug 26, 2015
Very accommodating, we arrives very late and it was not an issue. The only area that would have been helpful would have been discrete lighting that marks the roadway and walking paths. Arriving after sundown was a wee bit of a challenge but made for a little adventure :)
Aug 20, 2015
It was great just two problems. The outlets did not work even when turned on. The bathrooms were cleaned later than the stated time, which did not work well for planning.
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful campground, clam facilities, great experience. I can't recommend this koa enough
Aug 17, 2015
It's to bad one staff member can ruined your stay ...I like the owed to contact me ..seeing I was denied the owner's name or info..this was my first time with KOA ..and my last ...
Aug 16, 2015
Its a nice and shady place to do camping, during night times its a little bit loud, because the trains are passing by very loudly.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice fire pits and tables sometines the showers did 't work properly and were dirty sometimes s well. Friendly stafF. Recycling could be more visible we didn't know about it the first 2 weeks. In Holand we r used to recycle everything so we'ld love to do that abroad as well.
Aug 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. spot reserved did not fit our needs and they quickly resolved the issue.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
the picnic tables should be pressure washed
Aug 11, 2015
What a peaceful setting in the trees for my tent site. Clean restroom and showers. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Of course this KOA is great for children and families. Bathroom facilities highly functional! The camping portion is more expanded than many KOAs and separated from RV parking, and we appreciated that, though the forest where the camping is is suffering from the drought, lack of tending, and allowing people to use live trees as if they were not alive.
Aug 10, 2015
It very relaxing. The staff was very friendly. Had a great time there.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the amenities and the campground!
Aug 09, 2015
This is *EXACTLY* what I think about when I think of KOA. The spaces were just the right size, surrounded by trees to maintain some intimacy. I would camp here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean,very nice people.the train is close but that's camping.we enjoyed the pool and play yard for the kidos.
Aug 07, 2015
As usual, (our family members have stayed with you around this timing for the past several years) we had a wonderful stay in both the camper section and within the tent camping area, too! Look forward to next year's family 'get-together'. Blessings Dr. Tuck
Aug 07, 2015
I thought the campground was well kept and the hosts were very nice. Thanks Jan Cook
Aug 05, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was a quiet campground, with sites nestled among trees. It didn't have crowded, concrete feeling of other KOA's. The man at the front desk was very kind and helpful and the amenities were sufficient. Buy groceries before you to town, though - the grocery stores in Mt. Shasta City were CRAZY expensive!!
Aug 05, 2015
It was wonderfully convenient to be so close to town and the park where my cycling event started!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals