Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
The campsite was big and nice. We had a few problems one was the very loud drumming that was going on not sure if it was in the campsite or in the neighborhood around us and the trains that almost felt like they were going through the campground. Other than that the kids loved the playground and the pool looked nice(we didn't use it). The kids also enjoyed the ice cream social.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting. The one glitch in my stay occurred on my third night. A large group set up camp on two spots that were next to mine, and they stayed up until about midnight talking and laughing, making it very difficult for me to sleep. They started some commotion at 2:30 AM for about 30 minutes. Maybe some posting reminders about quiet time would be good.
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
I have visited this KOA 3 times and it is safe and well managed. This time internet connection was difficult to obtain. I would go back again, they have a private forest for tent campers.
Jul 29, 2015
staff very helpful, nice
Jul 29, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay! #51 was the perfect spot for me! Close to the showers and potties! I look forward to returning again!
Jul 28, 2015
Nicole was extremely helpful with our reservations and with all the changes we requested! I rented RV space for myself and was shocked that there was a $15 fee for the dump station! I opted to dump at a different place. Normally the dump is included with the space rent.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return next year!
Jul 27, 2015
There are trained tracks right next to 5 his place. About 4 trains a night blowing there horns. Only two toilets in the bathroom for the whole campground. And they were plugged up. And covered with fecal matter. When we compained to the older guy he just laughed. NEVER AGAIN will I stay here.
Jul 26, 2015
Gorgeous setting! Great KOA, wonderful, accommodating staff, clean facilities, A+
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the trees & layout. Didn't like the train going by in the middle of the night. Very nice site though.
Jul 26, 2015
The site was beautiful. The 10 o'clock curfew was not enforced, and the sound of the nearby trains kept us up all night. We have never seen so many people pack up so fast at the crack of dawn! We should have been told about the trains, which sounded like they would come right through the tent sites!
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent!
Jul 20, 2015
My tent site was great, but the picnic table was really, really, really dirty. It clearly needed a scrubbing power wash ! Otherwise - fantastic people to deal with !
Jul 19, 2015
very well located, quiet, clean, beautiful and extremely friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms clean. Although the campsites were close together, I had no noise problems and with an 11:00am check out time I even got to sleep in!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 09, 2015
Manager needs to improve his people skills,he came to our site to tell us in the rudest way that we would be kicked out if we were not quiet and reminded us that we were never welcomed again. I paid over 700.00 for a group of 30 fam.reunion from WA and CA so we were all gathered in one area, we had empty sites where we parked some of our veh which were paid for. Very Rude man.
Jul 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Trees were great. The fine black dirt in camp that got every where not so great.
Jul 09, 2015
Marvelous, we will be looking for the next chance to stay in KOA Shasta, it was great.
Jul 08, 2015
The KOA its self was nice but no one had told us that it is right next to the train tracks. And the trains run through there about every hour all night long.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Handled the holiday crowd fairly well.
Jul 07, 2015
OK. Friendly staff,clean grounds and facility. To small, tent sites to small.
Jul 07, 2015
Our family has been visiting Mt. Shasta KOA for over 20 years and the grandkids are now on the way! As always, we had a great time. We love the area and the staff as well as the beautiful surroundings make this our go-to when we come in the summer.
Jul 06, 2015
Very small camp sites
Jul 06, 2015
I liked how kid friendly the campground is. However, I didn't like how close to the rail tracks we were, how the tent area is dirt and not grass, how the entrance to the tent area had two large construction vehicles and looked like a dumping ground, and how management stopped kids with poppers on the 4th of July because of the noise, even though there was no written rule about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It says on our site map that there are no fireworks allowed plus the children were throwing them a the guest.
Jul 05, 2015
Great as always !!
Jul 01, 2015
Great Staff!
Jul 01, 2015
It was close to town but it made it a little noisy on the tent side with the highway traffic and the trains going by. I wore ear plugs at night. Otherwise ther the campground itself was clean and quiet. Nice to have wifi only by the office but that was ok for camping.
Jul 01, 2015
Maddie was awesome! Thanks
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful KOA!! Location was easy to find and our campsite was lovely! Each site is so shaded with trees, clean and well kept. The sites are not overly crowded in or close together as we had recently experienced in a previous KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campsites and amenities were handy. Would stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
beautiful tent sites
Jun 29, 2015
Gorgeous -- right in the middle of a redwood forest, although surrounded on three sides by a railroad track with trains coming through.
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay just some ideas how about stronger WIFI and more Electricsl outlets at tent sites
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The tent area was great. Wi-Fi service needs improvement.
Jun 21, 2015
this site suited m needs perfectly and the staff was very helpful....clean were bathrooms a big plus.
Jun 20, 2015
A great location, helpful staff and a positive, safe environment. This KOA met our expectations! Thanks
Jun 16, 2015
Clean refreshing atmosphere very pleases with the staff.
Jun 15, 2015
It was a very nice place to camp. Shaded camp sites and all the facilities were nice.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
A beautiful tent site and clean pleasant bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave me great tips on places to visit. The restroom-showers were very clean and well laid out. Only complain is the toilet seats were child size and not adequate for a large adult but I made due.
Jun 02, 2015
Stayed at a tent site and was really impressed for my first KOA stay. At first the entrance to the KOA was alittle hard to find. I was greeted with a smile and professional manner. The tent site was conveniently located right next to the bathroom and the office.Overall, this was a great experience and i hope to stay here and other KOA's again!
May 30, 2015
We appreciated the locked bathrooms, they made us feel safe.
May 30, 2015
Very pleasant surroundings and staff. Clean, near facilities. Cool, even on a hot day when you get in their forest. Trains and road noise are only disturbance late at night, so I used ear plugs and had a great night's sleep.
May 28, 2015
Would be nice to have stronger WiFi
May 26, 2015
May 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals