Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Place is a dump. There are old tables, benches etc in a pile by campsites. Also large pile of dirt. Only one bathroom far from sites. Bathroom is dated. Out of paper towels around 5pm. Air hand dryer is old and inefficient.
Jul 27, 2016
It was okay. Campsite was a bit awkward shaped and all dirt amongst trees. The dirt was so dry it was dust everywhere when you walked. Wish there was grass to camp on.
Jul 27, 2016
Dirty dirty campsites but loved the rest of it. Cute town, clean restrooms although on three toilets for the entire female population. Campsite (tenting) was filthy with dirt. Not garbage at all just natural dirt. Could use a significant Raking or two. Other than that place was good. Private quiet and lovely.
Jul 27, 2016
I had a great time service was ok and I definitely look forward to visit it next year. We drove all the way from San Juan Capistrano.
Jul 26, 2016
The train ran all night right next to my tent site. But campsite was clean. Showers were hot.
Jul 25, 2016
We were put in a 2 very very dirty RV site(thumbs down). Reservations were made months in advance & upon arrival sites with grass & shade were available (stayed open). We came with little kids and being closer to the playground would have been appreciate (grassy sites). Recommend being very explicate when making reservations via the phone. Also loud train noise is present throughout the night.
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is absolutely fantastic! It is quiet, (except for the occasional train, which I loved) beautiful and clean. I will continue to stay there on my future trips to Mt. Shasta.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms, But roads are very dusty and should be treated.
Jul 24, 2016
The facilities are in good condition. Basic for a KOA. The restrooms are too small for that size of campground. (3 toilets is not enough for the volume and "type" of clientele.) This campground had a lot of partiers and young/irrepsonsible people. The tent side of the campground is alongside a very busy/noisy train intersection so the horns blow all night. This would have been nice to know.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was wonderful, clean, courteous and friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Check-in was easy, staff and fellow campers were friendly, facilities were sufficient and clean. We enjoyed havin easy access to water at the camp site. The down sides were mostly the close proximity to the freeway and very loud trains on occasion.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice and clean campsite. The only downfall was the noise from the train multiple times throughout the night. I also asked on the phone for a campsite with electricity but was not booked for one so a little disappointed about that and they could not accommodate because we would have to move sites the next day. Other than that I did enjoy it and hope to return.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, helpful & friendly staff. Warm showers, clean bathrooms. Perfect location close to the Lake for daytime fun and a lovely downtown area for shopping and strolling. We will go again.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground was awesome. Even after dark, finding our spot was easy, and checking in was a breeze. The location is perfect!
Jul 17, 2016
The campground is beautiful and clean. Great location for Mt. shasta and other hikes.. Limited amenities, mainly bathrooms and showers. Additional bathrooms and showers would be a great addition to the campgrounds
Jul 16, 2016
This place doesn't have enough bathrooms. The only bathhouse near the office was crowded on a busy weekend--and we discovered that someone (a previous guest) had used our site far from the bathhouse as a bathroom.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful area! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed for a week in a tent site. The bathrooms/showers were always clean. The front desk staff was friendly. A bit dusty but that was ok. Tent sites (he ones we saw and stayed at) were shades by trees.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice setting, great summer weather, clean facilities, some very nice tent sites. Great for a couple nights.
Jul 13, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 4 stars is because the sites aren't secluded enough from one another. There are a few trees, but bushes would benefit to feel like you're not camping with strangers.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
It was a wonderful stay except for one thing. By late afternoon/early evening both nights we stayed, there was no hot (or even luke-warm water) in the community showers. Freezing cold water!
Jul 08, 2016
A dormant volcano and awesome town to enjoy. Loved it! Trains were a big plus.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Tent sites were nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Great 4th of July.
Jul 06, 2016
No hot water, got back to camp ground at 8pm for three days and no hot water. I stayed with KOA because I would be able to take a shower. So I paid just to stay at your camp ground when I could have camped at no charge and got the same accommodations.
Jul 06, 2016
Great staff, beautiful tent sites under the trees, and great for kids. Would be 5 stars, but the bathroom needs more attention. They need to do a quick clean a few times a day, versus just 1x a day. Also, they shut the hot water off at 8pm which leaves many campers with cold showers and screaming kids.
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful! The grounds were beautiful kept and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
I really like the amenities KOA offers- a pool, game room, showers. However, the guests that stayed next to us were not family friendly. They did drugs, cussed, and were loud.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground. Could use more bathrooms and showers, though we were there July 4 weekend so maybe the shower/bathrooms situation is okay most of the year. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed it. Was great to have the amenities of home. Our first experience! We definitely will venture to others. Friendly staff on the phone and in person! TY
Jul 05, 2016
Beautifull situated camping, very friendly and helpfull staff!
Jul 04, 2016
Except some folks interfering in our stuff, every thing else is wonderful. Though KOA can't do any thing with such idiots.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Was a wonderful stay overall. Great staff, loved the tent camping area. However, I did not enjoy the train tracks behind our site. My fault for not noticing that before. Otherwise great stay!
Jun 29, 2016
Found great hiking trails and went swimming in Lake Siskiyou. The views were amazing. The KOA staff was helpful and kind!
Jun 28, 2016
When we arrived the pool was closed for service. When I discussed with the office staff it had been out of service for a while with no timeline for repair. We picked this KOA because of the pool. The facilities were in fair condition, but not as clean and well kept as other KOAs I have been to. I would also suggest that the office staff improve their customer service and helpfulness.
Jun 27, 2016
Other than train, a 10/10!
Jun 27, 2016
Great campsite. Super kid-friendly!
Jun 25, 2016
Easy to get into, quiet, nice trees. Not deep woods here but very nice overrall.
Jun 23, 2016
we should get a refund!!!! upon arriving, tired from long day of driving we are placed in a campsite without water but to add insult to injury they tell us we can move, however, there is hardly ANY water coming from spiggets in the whole campground...gotta search. they don't seem to care NEVER WILL RECOMMEND !!! seems RV's are their thing- we are campers- they are lousy at that!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When making a reservation, please contact the office to inquire about water-specific sites. Unfortunately, a guest recently ran over the piping and we must wait until the one, local provider is available. Thank you for the feedback, we love hearing how we can improve your stay! Safe travels.
Jun 19, 2016
Good check-in person - very likable. Camp clean and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 16, 2016
The customer service was great. We came in late and things were ready for us. Lower rating is because the bathroom floor is dirty and the showers were not very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathrooms are cleaned as frequently as possible; at least twice a day. If bathrooms need attention, please contact guest services at your earliest convenience and corrections will be promptly made. Thank you for the feedback - we love hearing how we can improve our guests' stays. -Mt. Shasta KOA
Jun 15, 2016
We didn't stay long enough to have much of an opinion. But 1 thing we noticed, our electrical plug was a little dangerous looking with wires hanging out. So we didn't use it like we thought we could.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We want KOA to be a safe space for all guests - if there are safety concerns, please contact guests services at your earliest convenience and corrections will promptly be made. Thank you for the feedback - we love hearing how we can improve our guests' stays. Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staf
Jun 12, 2016
The roads were labeled but a little confusing trying to find it after dark. The electrical outlet was dangerous. The wires were exposed on both sides of the outlet. Ours was. It the only one like that. If I didn't know better and grabbed the plug I would have been shocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We want KOA to be a safe space for all guests - if there are safety concerns, please contact guests services at your earliest convenience and corrections will promptly be made. Thank you for the feedback - we love hearing how we can improve our guests' stays. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 11, 2016
Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 07, 2016
Pitched two tents, our site had a large firepit. We would stay again. Main office has a number of supplies available, like mosquito spray, which we had forgotten and the mosquitos were out in force.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy