Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
We were visiting with the Goldon Arcorns. I had a back problem and the front desk made an appoint ment for me with Dr. Ronald Fritzke. He helped so much. I saw him for three days. Thank you for your help. I recommend him very highly if someone else needs chiropractic help.We had awonderful time and the breskfast was GREAT. Thnak you so much.
Jul 27, 2013
The Mt. Shasta area is beautiful,cute little town!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Wi-fi was non-existent at our site, even though it was advertised and specified on the sitemap. Very frustrating. The ground was very dusty, therefore so were all of us.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We were only here for one night, but we enjoyed it and will stay again when in the area. Everything was clean and the people were friendly. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2013
i think it was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. they need to do something about the dust and dirt. you can't even sit outside. Big rigs can barely get in. the bushes by the sites need to be trimmed back! what a mess!!
Jul 23, 2013
Although the staff was friendly and hard working, we cannot recommend this KOA. Issues with power going out repeatedly and losing cable TV connection need to be fixed ASAP. This campground does not have a laundry.
Jul 23, 2013
this is 6th visit to this site, and most probably last. campsites are never really clean. electrical power went out repeatedly during heat wave, and no staff on at night, nor emergency contact number posted to rectify problem. many campers left early after indifferent, defensive response from staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Wonderful experience, great location for sightseeing.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was great. The only suggestion might be to do some dust control. It was a bit dusty.
Jul 23, 2013
place was run down, office personal did not seem to be interested in being helpful at all.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
nice place, just wish they had a place with grass for the dogs to go to the bathroom in the dog area.
Jul 22, 2013
our first stay was ok but when we stayed this time they gave our reserved spot that we paid for a month in advance to someone else and acted like they didn't know what happened. Why didn't they just be honest and tell us the truth that the other persons RV was to big so they switched places with us. We just don't like dishonesty. It kind of made us feel like they were playing favoritism.
Jul 22, 2013
The grounds were nice but the campground needs some work. The power needs to be upgraded. We constantly lost power and could not locate anyone after 930pm to help fix the problem. It was about 95 degrees out at the time. The posted emergency number for staff was not answered and no message could be left. The cable tv did not work and when asked about it we get attitude from the maintenance worker.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Some very nice Kampsites. Facilities were worn but clean. We will re-book when passing through again.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Called to revise reservation from Saturday night to Friday night at campground.Clerk was not friendly and seemed put-off that I would want to modify our reservation and suggested that we talk with the manager in the morning (it was near closing time).Reservation went thru OK, but once there, internet was useless and cable kept dying.Facility was dusty/no watering down dust.Old KOA needs makeover.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We've used this site for many years going and coming. Always friendly and clean. Very accommodating. Plus we love getting up to the beautiful site of the mountain!
Jul 20, 2013
The whole crew at KOA Mt. Shasta are helpful and upbeat.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Difficult entrance/exit. sites not level.
Jul 19, 2013
Will never stay again. The woman who answered the phone was rude and when we arrived the women was rude. It would be nice when someone leaves a message regarding availability, listing their size and slide outs that you don't call back leaving a message that your returning the call. Be it better to give the answer if there is availability. Phone tag isn't fun when your out of range.
Jul 18, 2013
Staff was friendly. Dusty roads with afternoon breezes at checkin time. Everything coated in fine dust. Dead lawn at campsite. Over 50% of RV sites had no shade. All tent campsites nestled in conifer trees, but RV sites in blasting sun. Could not sit outside due to direct sun. Electricity went out on AC while trying to stay cool. Train noise was not a problem for us.
Jul 18, 2013
Very relaxing stay. Will definitely return. Great amenities to keep kids occupied. Extensive and beautiful tent sites, national park quality. Areas to improve: need more trash cans dispersed throughout the park, larger pet walk and heat the pool or cover it at night.
Jul 18, 2013
It has been 9 years since we were here. I was nervous about the narrow entrance but it was not a problem. Thanks also to the nice young man who fixed our hitch lock.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Appreciated that they allowed us to change our arrival date by one day which was very helpful in our travel plans. Nice sized RV spots where we were. Only downside was that most of the site was dirt & therefore bathroom floors were messy with dirt tracked in. Loved all the trees & woodsy feeling.
Jul 16, 2013
Our site was just awful! Our site #4 had such large ruts we couldn't get our fifth wheel to level out. Someone had dug a hole right next to the picnic table and I tripped in it. We proceeded to fill that hole up. Then the swimming pool, didn't get cleaned very well. Had bugs and leaves in it. Need less to say we will not go back to that KOA.
Jul 16, 2013
Need a second bathroom on the back side of the park. Outhouse would work. Add a second garbage area on the back side of the park. Replace damaged window covering on the doors of the rental cabins. Our family rented two cabins. And for the price the windows should be fixed. The staff works hard at keeping the park in good condition. We will be staying here again. Thank you, Bill Coulter
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Quality has declined over the past several years. Upkeep of the grounds is showing signs of neglect. Convenient location, however.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good location, clean bathrooms, nice pool and playground area. Spaces are tight, should oil driveway and spaces to cut down on the dust. Enforce quiet time on playground area.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice feel in the woods.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great location, nice clean air. Need a Kamp K9, dog run is not adequate, no place for them to run off leash. Nice people.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Convenient to I-5.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.