Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2013
Short but enjoyable. Love the area.
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful. Great showers.
Oct 15, 2013
The best staff but lacking infrastructure and park electricity issues really hold this koa from being so much better
Oct 15, 2013
was promised wifi in the site and was unable to get it. However the camp it self was very nice and staff friendly
Oct 14, 2013
Our site, and many others, lost power not long after arriving. We were not given a new site nor compensated for the inconvenience. We've came here the last couple years on our trip to Oregon. After this experience we'll likely find somewhere else.
Oct 14, 2013
Power went out in half the campground. Our friends were not offered a site where power was still on. They ran our of gas for their generator which caused them to run out of battery power. It was a cold night and they had 2 little kids. Our other friend was kicked out of her cabin because of the power outage and had to sleep with us. No offer to move her to another cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for any inconvenience. The power outage was out of our control. Public Utilities often experience failure. That evening I spoke personally with each camper, moved people where space allowed and your friend was reimbursed 100% at the option she choose.
Oct 11, 2013
Needs litter picked up & irrigation
Oct 11, 2013
My wife and I always enjoy this spot. Bill actually walked us to our site in the trees while I followed in our 40 ft. fifth wheel. Great facilities. Hope to be back next year..
Oct 10, 2013
Close to town, but had that country feeling. Pull through site was easy for our next day travel to our next destination. There was a fully stocked store for items left behind.
Oct 09, 2013
Enjoyable..weather wasn't perfect but nice campground-clean, great area.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
It is early October. Arrived at 4:30 PM and the office was closed. Did the self register thing but no Shower room Code. About an hour later I happened to see a yellow shirted individual around the office area, an employee an I was able to obtain the appropriate code. In the AM 9:30, I found the store open and purchased some Ice and a soda. 30 minutes later my wife found the store closed. for 2 hr
Oct 08, 2013
We read on your website that you sell firewood. From that statement, we assumed that you had fire rings for us to use, so we brought our own firewood. Upon arrival we were informed that it would cost us more $$ to RENT a fire ring!! We were shocked that you charge extra for this. Most other KOA's do NOT charge!! Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 08, 2013
Bathrooms nice and clean. No WiFi at all, and we were close to the office. Friendly staff. Might be dusty in the summer as it's unpaved.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Great camp but I am against charging extra for camping on holiday weekends since some people can only get out on those longer weekends
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Will stay again, pads need some work.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Stayed here a week before & showers were difficult to adjust. A week later new fixtures were put on. A good shower is probably the most important after a time on the road. :)
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Quiet, woodsy and close to a sweet small mountain town. We find you pay more for a KOA and if we traveled w kids these facilities make sense. We need a good off-leash dog area where our girl can run and chase a ball.
Sep 24, 2013
beautiful setting, nice staff, lots of room at pullthru
Sep 24, 2013
The office staff was great and the campground was clean. The biggest negative factor associated with the campground are the loud trains than run night and day.
Sep 24, 2013
It was a nice camping, very friendly and helpful. We made beautiful bike trip to lake siskiyou and hiked near Mt Shasta. Showers and restrooms were clean and nice warm. Only negative point was the train whistling at night .
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
always there when we travel that direction.
Sep 23, 2013
Campground was clean, bathrooms were excellent. Not a lot of shade so wouldn't like it in hotter weather...trains going by could be noisy (use earplugs). Overall a decent KOA...just wish that KOAs would pave their gravel drives...too much dust!
Sep 22, 2013
Great People Nichole and Bill. Very nice park. We would stop again.
Sep 22, 2013
Very nice property, very well maintained, friendly, helpful, hospitable staff, Thoroughly enjoyed our stop!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We loved our stay.... I personally enjoyed your trains.... such a lovely sound. I also enjoyed first and only blackberries of the season on your driveway!
Sep 20, 2013
I am not happy about the $15 fee to use the dump station. Maybe $5, but $15 is a lot more than it costs for the additional cost of a full hookup site.
Sep 18, 2013
Sites way too small for larger vehicles. We have a 26'trailer with a slide and had trouble fitting in the site. Our slide went over the neighbors table.
Sep 18, 2013
We stay in the tent area with our VW camper van. Pool not heated in early Sept.no complaints. Friendly staff clean restrooms. We return every year for one night,
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Nicole great at ck.in Loved the large site location is perfect If you are going to be big rig friendly ,,, better trim some trees ,, our sat. rec is REALLY big ,, football , golf etc
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
One word....Perfect.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
nice people,clean kamp
Sep 13, 2013
Thanks!!!
Sep 11, 2013
great staff, and good location,but no real effort to clean up sights after people leave. Some of the cable hook-ups work,some don't. Lots of dust! A little gravel would go a long way.I have a 30 ft trailer, with sewer in the average place, but had to go out and buy 20 additional feet of sewer line.
Sep 10, 2013
nice location reasonable rates, clean facilities, pool was oos for a day and we found a local beach for kids. only real problem was no hot water in bathrooms after 10 pm one nite we got into the campground late and staff the next morning states they shut down the boiler and whatever hot water is there is there, interesting, my hot water heater at home never shutsoff. thanks for your time . adam k.
Sep 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.