Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 08, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and accommodating.
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
Love camping under all the trees!
May 03, 2016
great reception; well maintained rv hookups and bathrooms; knowledgeable of local restaurants and assistance finding.
May 03, 2016
Nice place to stay and a great host
May 02, 2016
We will stay longer next time. What a beautiful place! The owners are very helpful and accommodating.
Apr 30, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA! Lots of space, quiet and well-kept. We wish we could've stayed longer but unfortunately had to continue on. There seems to be a lot to do and see in the area. We definitely recommend this KOA!
Apr 27, 2016
A lovely setting with friendly folks. Just what you would expect from KOA in a place like Mt. Shasta City.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location. Facilities were clean and in good shape. Would definitely come here again and stay longer.
Apr 26, 2016
I would call it a work in progress. Friendly employees, very clean bathrooms but no lock on the women's shower/bathroom. Trains did not bother us at all. The grounds need a bit of work. They are in the process of enlarging the park.
Apr 24, 2016
Great place, great pricing...loved it.
Apr 23, 2016
Qiet, staff was very friendly, restrooms were very clean, and all the spaces were well-maintained and level. Great experience!
Apr 23, 2016
very tight road coming in the site they put us in was so unlevel that we could not get completely leavel
Apr 23, 2016
There was no cable or open air TV reception We were there 2 nights so this was not a big problem for us. Mt Shasta was magnificent
Apr 22, 2016
Bill and Nichole always make our stay pleasant. Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice facilities. Great staff!
Apr 19, 2016
we loved this park ! Great people and a beautiful setting. We stayed for 2 nights. Close to town but quiet and serene !
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Nice spots to park and gold hookups
Apr 15, 2016
A must stop KOA for anyone near Mt Shasta.
Apr 15, 2016
Quiet, peaceful!
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly people, nice overnight stay!!
Apr 12, 2016
Super big spaces LOVE IT
Apr 12, 2016
cable tv did not work do not know whether it was my tv or the cable hookup
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean, beautiful site, nice showers, really cute town there. Someone mentioned train sounds, but that did not bother us at all.
Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, close to I-5. Will become a regular stop for our trip home every year from Mesa.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Washrooms are EXTRA clean. Good job!
Apr 10, 2016
Campground was clean. We stayed for 1 night. It was very quiet when we were there. There is a nice playground for the kids too.
Apr 09, 2016
Our stay was short - 12 hours in early Spring. Park is convenient from Hwy 5. Check in was pleasant and speedy
Apr 09, 2016
Had a great time touring the area on the advice of the reservation counter at the KOA. Very helpful and friendly.
Apr 07, 2016
Train noise nearby during the night; quaint town for coffee and people watching.
Apr 06, 2016
Bill, the lady and the long hair guy that has that great smile are SO NICE. GREAT KOA...and I mean GREAT campground. This is tied with my Top 3 KOA's in America. Tied with Estes Park, CO and Otis, OR. But This one may beat both :-) It smells like Christmas, Looks and Feels like the picture book perfect camp setting....and it IS the perfect campground. I LOVE THIS KOA
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice and well maintained, close to freeway, easy access and awesome view of Mt Shasta.
Apr 05, 2016
This place was OK, Lots of low tree limbs and we scrapped the top of our RV. The camp ground needs some TLC
Apr 05, 2016
Peaceful, didn't even mind the trains. Loved the visiting geese.:)
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
It was a very nice koa, it was clean and everyone was very nice. Definitely recommend
Apr 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Just passing through.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
mt shasta koa was amazing the grounds and facilities were spotless and the owners and staff were amazing and what a beutiful view we will be back
Apr 01, 2016
They were very accommodating and let us borrow a fire pit and some skewers so we could make s'mores!
Apr 01, 2016
Very quiet Campground was A little run down. I wanted to do laundry but half the machines were down
Mar 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! Great proximity to all that is needed! We come back year after year. Wonderful staff!
Mar 31, 2016
One of the best KOA campground we stayed so far. The shower is clean hot and good water pressure.The staff friendly and helpful.definitely coming back to this one.
Mar 30, 2016
Bill Pierce is a GREAT host and makes everyone feel welcome and at home...in their homes away from home.
Mar 29, 2016
Great relaxing, non uptight location. (You reading other KOA's???) The staff really help make you feel welcome. Thank you bill and Nicole!
Mar 29, 2016
Very good hosts, nice sites, close to town, loud train whistle at night once or twice. We stayed one night each in a trip up and back, both time we were very happy. Nice to have clean, hot showers after a long day of travel!
Mar 29, 2016
will stay there again. Nice koa camp site great people who run the loa.
Mar 28, 2016
Will return
Mar 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy