Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Lost power for awhile. Liked the pool and playground.
Jul 16, 2015
Inviting place to overnight!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient, clean, comfortable.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground! The sites were wide and shady. We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2015
OK, except 2 things. Wifi did not work, other people we met said same.. And the reception on the cable TV was poor. Old, bad, connections, in this park.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice place. I had a shaded spot with full hookups. Area was clean, games for the kids in the evenings. The train that rumbles thru several times a day wasn't so great but got used to it. Easy access to town, the mountain, other nearby lakes and hiking. Friendly staff, thanks for the great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
I felt very welcomed, everyone was very helpful and our family enjoyed the time we stayed. We were able to wander to the city of Shasta as it is very walkable. Thanks from the Kooyenga family
Jul 14, 2015
I've made many overnight stops here. Love the place and the friendly greetings.
Jul 14, 2015
we stay there every year on are annual trip t0 the Sisters outdoor quilt show
Jul 14, 2015
My husband is handicapped It was very hard to acess the bathroom and shower easily
Jul 13, 2015
Location is wonderful. Just a very short walk from town and a 10 minutes drive to to lake. Owners are extremely helpful and gave me excellent suggestions for places to walk, run, and eat. Pool and pool area are exceptionall clean.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our second stay at a KOA. We really enjoyed our stay. The campsite was clean and well cared for. Bathrooms were clean, although the toilets were very old and small. Campsite location offers easy access to town and a straight shot to several mountain bike trails. We will be back. Great place to camp.
Jul 13, 2015
At the bottom of my list. The hook ups are at the far end of each camp site making it necessary to use extension cords for electric hookup and water. You would need a 30' sewer hose. The "dog run" consists of a 3' wide path along a fence with string along the length of it. The playground is gravel with two picnic tables that are in bad need of repair. The pool is not heated. Not KOA quality.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is friendly and efficient.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was clean, and the staff was great. The only reason I'm docking a star is for no fault of this KOA...the nightly trains!!! Oh...wow. Bring ear plugs, even though they won't do u much good!!!
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground advertises that they have full hook-ups, Wifi, and fire pits. The cable television did not work, the Wifi didn't work, and there was no fire pit. The only thing I liked about this place was the pool and the kids activities they put on. My son enjoyed them. Because of the quality of this place, we left a day early, even though We paid for two nights.
Jul 11, 2015
Overall good, clean and quiet.
Jul 10, 2015
Always nice!
Jul 08, 2015
The only disappointment was the lack of cable tv. Were informed there was no cable when we checked in and due to the trees, there was no satellite signal.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
we only stayed the night, but it is a nice place.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly people. We were even serenaded by fiddlers. Only downgrade was dust.
Jul 08, 2015
Great everything and everyone!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is the most friendly and accommodating KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location but needs more up keep would be nice... tripped over cable wire and dusty. It would be nice to see the roads paved!
Jul 06, 2015
Not a great review this time for Shasta koa- our 4th return - NO cable, no need for dead grass, you are a business and need to keep up and true to your website as it advertises. Dog run needs to be finished and supplied w poop bags please. NO loungers at the pool and no umbrellas! Poor planning and a let down from Koa! Fought we will come back and will recommend the poor amenities until fix
Jul 06, 2015
Could not get wi if and TV reception was bad. Other than that it was a great stay. Nice sized spaces.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
My family and I have been making 4th of July in mount Shasta our yearly tradition we love it. This was our first time staying here at this KOA. There was a lot for the kids to do which we loved. Our only complaint is how dirty and dusty the park is. This park would have got 5 stars if it wasn't so dirty. Our feet and clothes were constantly filthy.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was friendly but the park was not well maintained. The trees had suckers growing out of the lower trunks and the grass was pretty much dead. The pool was well maintained but the cable was out for our three day stay. It has the potential to be a top rated park.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Both the staff and guests were friendly and the facilities are VERY clean and family oriented. The only drawback we found was the very low wifi signal. Luckily I was truly on vacation this trip and did not have work deadlines to meet.We did have fun meeting other campers at the office searching for wifi :)
Jul 05, 2015
Wifi is an advertised feature that needs to be working well otherwise this is false advertisement. It was not working very well. The right thing to do is provide a prorated rebate based on the service value.
Jul 04, 2015
VERY DUSTY.GOOD THING IT WAS SO HOT,KEPT WINDOWS CLOSED AND RAN THE AIR.SHOULD PUT DOWN GRAVEL ON ROADS TO KEEP DOWN DIRT.NO CABLE SERVICE WAS TOLD 2 DIFFERENT STORIES BY STAFF AS TO WHY NO SERVICE.THE SETTING IS NICE BUT AND EASY TO FIND,CLOSE TO I-5 ON WAY THROUGH.
Jul 04, 2015
Needs wifi
Jul 03, 2015
Our stop over spot on our way to Oregon. This was our 8th stay and plan to return again.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a very nice time
Jul 03, 2015
This is an oasis of cool when the heat is on in northern California.
Jul 03, 2015
campground & facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. I was especially impressed by the 2 young girls who organized games for the kids - they were terrific!
Jul 02, 2015
adverrtised wifi and tv we had neither. When we went to the office they said they have not had it for months and the owners are doing nothing to take care of the problem or care about the campground Would not recommend this campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Too much dust! Also put me at a site without cable TV access without telling me ( there were plenty of spots available with cable TV).
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful! Showers out of order.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved the giant trees shading the sites and how cool and quiet it was.
Jul 02, 2015
I have stayed here many times. Staff is friendly but this time it was VERY dusty and cable TV was out (waiting on owners ok to fix it)
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, and very friendly staff. WiFi could be improved.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time! Friendly staff and the grounds were clean. Our son had a fun time in the pool
Jun 30, 2015
We arrived a little early and our space was not available, Nicole took great care of us very well, and went out of her way to get us a spot and had a wonderful 5 day stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground and the staff was great very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals