Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
They camp ground was very kid friendly. The staff were helpful and friendly. We brought our grandkids along with us and they had a great time swimming and playing in the play area. Thank you so much. We had a great time and will come again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We stayed in site #2. Both times we had friendly neighbors. It was also nice to have mature evergreen trees there. The store was well run. Can't complain.
Aug 31, 2013
Our only disappointment was our site did not have a fire pit and many others did
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Very clean bathroom/showers & nice to have bike rentals as riding to town is very doable. Campground very open so not much privacy between sites, but overall a nice KOA. Loved the train whistles!!
Aug 29, 2013
We enjoyed the wooded environment of this campground. It was easy to walk into town. The noise of the railroad was a little annoying at times.
Aug 29, 2013
The only complaint - people in a kamp cottage nearby at their campfire- stayed up late (past midnight) laughing and talking. It woke me up - I was not happy. Otherwise a great place.
Aug 28, 2013
Had a problem with lightening. The whole town and the park were out of power for about three and a half hours. Not the camps problem. This is a very pretty, in the forest type place.
Aug 27, 2013
There for a high school reunion. Made for a care-free visit. Always stay at the Mt. Shasta KOA when we're in the area.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was warm the night we stayed, but the cool pool was very refreshing. Very quiet also.
Aug 26, 2013
My husband and myself had our 10 year old grandson with us, so we needed lots of ways to intertain him. This KOA had a lot for a child that age to do. Plus it was very clean and that is important to myself. Thank you for a good time.
Aug 26, 2013
As this was the beginning of our vacation, we had a great stay. Extremely friendly staff. Spotless bathrooms. We won't hesitate to recommend Mt. Shasta KOA to our friends!
Aug 25, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Mt. Shasta KOA. But wish you would provide a TV guide..........
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice campground and the folks who work there are very accommodating. I stayed there while my wife had surgery at the local hospital. It was a very convenient spot. I asked to extend my checkout time a couple of times and they did so without hesitation. If your looking for a campground in the Mt Shasta area that is in the middle of areas to explore, this would be the place.
Aug 25, 2013
Very friendly staff Nicole was very helpful. Hope to return during the warmer months. Will never go back to the Boomtown KOA in Reno. Horrible!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Nice quiet place, tidy and clean
Aug 23, 2013
Very cool staff. Very friendly and energetic. Great tourist stuff in their gift shop but very expensive. Pool was broken and staff was apologetic. Wi-fi was horrible. Childrens area and overall feel was really great. Did not like that facilities were locked at 9p.
Aug 23, 2013
Returned for another 1 night when we were headed home from our vacation. Great experience, great staff. Did not like that facilities closed at 9p. Definitely a great family place. Enjoyed it very much.
Aug 22, 2013
the sites at the top of the loops were cramped, our slide crossed into the site beside us, and dusty, parking lot camping. our second stay closer to the store was much nicer. we will come back for the back in sites 1,2,3.
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the woodsy atmosphere and friendliness! We loved our sight! And being close to town was a plus.
Aug 21, 2013
Very good nice showers and clean bathrooms wifi a little slow.
Aug 20, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Nichole and staff are awesome.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice shower facility with lots of water pressure. Pool was a little dirty when we were there. Might not have been cleaned that day.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our first visit to a KOA and it was a good one.
Aug 18, 2013
We met our daughter and grandchildren who were tent camping and we spent the night in our motorhome. The staff was very accommodating. the pool refreshing, the plums that had fallen off the tree went home with me and will be nice plum jelly this winter. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 17, 2013
This has been a great stopover place for us traveling between California and Oregon. We've stayed here a number of times. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 17, 2013
Bill is a great host
Aug 17, 2013
Nice location with short walk to town. Beautiful camp with excellent views. Poor internet connection and lots of train traffic at night.
Aug 16, 2013
We had fun at this Koa went swimming and played in the arcade. Nice to be so close to town as we did not have a car this trip. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Aug 16, 2013
Would have been great if the love bugs had been under control.
Aug 15, 2013
Always a great time there
Aug 15, 2013
Extremely welcoming environment, clean bathrooms with hot showers. We would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
The camp was clean and very well kept. The pool was very nice and very cold. The only negative was wifi is advertised but it does not work.
Aug 14, 2013
We stay at KOA Mt. Shasta every August during the Siskiyou county fair. It works very well for both of us. I stay at the site and RELAX! My husband has a both at the fair and enjoys doing that. We always come a couple of days early so he can relax, too.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly & so helpful. Thank you for making us feel comfortable & welcomed.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Not our first stay and not our last.
Aug 13, 2013
Great Staff Nice place to stay wish I was able to stay longer Thank You
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was freindly and the campground was clean can't ask for more than that.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The roads were quite dusty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.