Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 11, 2014
Accomodating...kind...clean
Mar 11, 2014
We have stayed several times and love your park. Its quiet, cozy and love all the tree and camp fire smells. Mt Shasta City is an awesome town. lots of great restaurants. we"ll be back. Thanks.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Good choice off I-5 and on the edge of a friendly town. Pleasant hosts. Very quiet in February mid-week!
Feb 26, 2014
WE got in late instructions were left on door for our reservations and staff was extremely helpfull in solving our trailer brake problem - clean- neat- quiet thank you!
Feb 25, 2014
Everything was great and peaceful till we went to bed and the last arrival chose to park right next to us!! amazing herd mentality!
Feb 24, 2014
Good campground for small units but definitely not for big rigs - have to drop to level, not much swing room & an assortment of tree hazards.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
LOVED IT!! So super friendly and great host!! Can't wait to go back!!
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
really clean ,friendly camp host,and very helpful.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Good local info
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Great spot with very helpful staff.
Jan 11, 2014
Pleasant overnight stay. Nice wooded grounds. Only complaint is the wifi signal was so weak it was virtually unusable.
Jan 05, 2014
Clean and well maintained park. Personable hostess. We'll be back!
Jan 04, 2014
We stay here at least once a year, as we visit our daughter who lives in the area. Very friendly, accommodating, and welcoming! Great for one-nighters or extended stays.
Jan 04, 2014
AMAZING! These guys were awesome. We got there expecting the office to b closed, but since so many were showing up for the night they stayed open-2 1/2 hours past closing! They were nice, friendly over the top and so accommodating. Greta stay!!!! Thanks.
Jan 01, 2014
Great people and scenery; clean and orderly.We'll go back.
Dec 29, 2013
Nice friendly and attentive staff. I would have rated this place higher if it had not been for the garbage area which was a mess!
Dec 26, 2013
I called in advance and requested a pull space near the showers because of late arrival and very early departure the next morning, . The person I spoke to was very friendly. We were given exactly what we asked for. The general surrounds are woodsy and nice. We like more private spots or I'd have given 5 stars. The restrooms were spotless and the showers were nice and warm. We will stay again.
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Very friendly clean campground very enjoyable
Dec 03, 2013
Not the most friendly KoA. The manager really needs to work on his people skills. I didn't expect the full treatment given it was Thanksgving but I also didn't expect a stare down from him. It made me feel very uncomfortable & unwelcomed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you took offense to our friendly request to comply with the rules and regulations as posted and handed to you at registration. It is our job to ensure health, safety for our guests & staff, & the impact we make on the community. Allowing your pet to run free & unrestrained is no exception
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Nice, clean, quiet place. We checked in at 8PM and the office had closed at 5PM. We found an open slot and settled in. Would have loved to have the key code for the bathroom but there was no one there to speak with.
Dec 01, 2013
It was quiet, clean and roomy. The only complaint we had was the sewer hookup was placed too far away and we couldnt use it during our stay
Nov 13, 2013
As a supervisor for Intel, I would hire James in a flash. He works hard, cheerfully, under difficult circumstances and unappreciated management.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
The ratings reflect the lack of an operational wi-fi for campers and need to do some tree/bush trimming around the route to our site. Wi-fi is critical to our travels and would have stayed longer had it worked. After 5-years of full-time travels we never encountered a system requiring us to make hardware changes to our computer and other security connections did not.
Oct 30, 2013
Very nice. Highly recommend this park.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Our time was enjoyable Staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 27, 2013
Our time was enjoyable Staff was very helpful and friendly. A beautiful park to visit
Oct 27, 2013
We were only there over one night, but the park seemed to be nice. It was a little discincerting to arrive and find no one there-office people were on an errand into town.
Oct 27, 2013
Walking distance to town! Very nice store and people. We will stay here next year at least twice.
Oct 27, 2013
Campground was nice but entry being one lane in or out is not very attractive for motor homes pulling vehicles. We were lucky in not meeting another motor home either way but would have to unhook the towable if this occurred. Owners were great and again, park is attractive once in.
Oct 26, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities. My third stay here, love it
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Of the few channels on the cable, most of them so snowy it was hard to see. Also, Wifi very, very slow. If you offer them they should be working properly.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Miss lead on price and was was told one thing and charged another. They said monthly rate was 350 but charged daily when tried to talk to management they said they want to charge me daily because they make more money off me. Ya shocked and pissed cause I work construction from home and have two sets off bills for living. Would not change or work with me at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a completely false allegation. We tried to work with this customer the best we could. We cannot back date a monthly rental and refund all the money for previous stay. Customer did not know how long he would be staying and was also already being given a reduced rate for the site he chose.
Oct 23, 2013
You can't beat the care and support of the staff on this property!! It is in GREAT condition and the Staff and Management are ALWAYS at hand to fix any problems!
Oct 22, 2013
Staff was helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Noise from nearby train was not too excessive.
Oct 21, 2013
This is our first trip using a camp trailer and it couldn't have been more pleasant. Great place to stay - and beautiful.
Oct 18, 2013
Short but enjoyable. Love the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.