Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Nice quiet place, tidy and clean
Aug 23, 2013
Very cool staff. Very friendly and energetic. Great tourist stuff in their gift shop but very expensive. Pool was broken and staff was apologetic. Wi-fi was horrible. Childrens area and overall feel was really great. Did not like that facilities were locked at 9p.
Aug 23, 2013
Returned for another 1 night when we were headed home from our vacation. Great experience, great staff. Did not like that facilities closed at 9p. Definitely a great family place. Enjoyed it very much.
Aug 22, 2013
the sites at the top of the loops were cramped, our slide crossed into the site beside us, and dusty, parking lot camping. our second stay closer to the store was much nicer. we will come back for the back in sites 1,2,3.
Aug 21, 2013
Loved the woodsy atmosphere and friendliness! We loved our sight! And being close to town was a plus.
Aug 21, 2013
Very good nice showers and clean bathrooms wifi a little slow.
Aug 20, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Nichole and staff are awesome.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice shower facility with lots of water pressure. Pool was a little dirty when we were there. Might not have been cleaned that day.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our first visit to a KOA and it was a good one.
Aug 18, 2013
We met our daughter and grandchildren who were tent camping and we spent the night in our motorhome. The staff was very accommodating. the pool refreshing, the plums that had fallen off the tree went home with me and will be nice plum jelly this winter. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 17, 2013
This has been a great stopover place for us traveling between California and Oregon. We've stayed here a number of times. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 17, 2013
Bill is a great host
Aug 17, 2013
Nice location with short walk to town. Beautiful camp with excellent views. Poor internet connection and lots of train traffic at night.
Aug 16, 2013
We had fun at this Koa went swimming and played in the arcade. Nice to be so close to town as we did not have a car this trip. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Aug 16, 2013
Would have been great if the love bugs had been under control.
Aug 15, 2013
Always a great time there
Aug 15, 2013
Extremely welcoming environment, clean bathrooms with hot showers. We would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
The camp was clean and very well kept. The pool was very nice and very cold. The only negative was wifi is advertised but it does not work.
Aug 14, 2013
We stay at KOA Mt. Shasta every August during the Siskiyou county fair. It works very well for both of us. I stay at the site and RELAX! My husband has a both at the fair and enjoys doing that. We always come a couple of days early so he can relax, too.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly & so helpful. Thank you for making us feel comfortable & welcomed.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Not our first stay and not our last.
Aug 13, 2013
Great Staff Nice place to stay wish I was able to stay longer Thank You
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was freindly and the campground was clean can't ask for more than that.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The roads were quite dusty.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
People were very friendly. Put us in a site as requested so to get satellite.
Aug 10, 2013
I was late and everything was ready and easy to find. Thanks
Aug 08, 2013
Hot and dry and dusty. Really dusty. Pet walk - basically up against the fence. Really?
Aug 08, 2013
love this koa..great people skills..entry road needs something..you guess you know!!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location to downtown and Mt. Shasta. Wished the pool was warmer. Great shop and recreation.
Aug 08, 2013
Really nice park, within walking distance to the city but yet a "forest like" setting. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great location, very close to Lake Siskiyou and just under Mt Shasta. Nice pool, but noticeably the coldest one we've been at.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly greeting, clean restrooms, nice campsite with plenty of room.
Aug 07, 2013
Good place for families with children,or in our case grandchildren.
Aug 07, 2013
A convenient stop along I 5. For two 60 year olds the train noise, kid noise, dust and dirt and uneven surface of the site were a bit too much. The staff were very friendly and professional.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Fantastic. Great hosts and one of the best I have stayed in across America!!they run a great place and I recommend them to receive top rating. Thank you. I will return
Aug 05, 2013
My wife and I, along with our family, stayed at the Mt. Shasta KOA. We love staying there. The grounds are great. The staff is what helps make the camping experience great. Nicole and Bill are the best! We look forward to next year.
Aug 05, 2013
It was very close to Mt. Shasta which was a plus. The only thing that was a draw back was it bordered an apartment complex and could here noise constantly coming from the complex. Not a camping type atmosphere.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.