Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly people. We were even serenaded by fiddlers. Only downgrade was dust.
Jul 08, 2015
Great everything and everyone!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is the most friendly and accommodating KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location but needs more up keep would be nice... tripped over cable wire and dusty. It would be nice to see the roads paved!
Jul 06, 2015
Not a great review this time for Shasta koa- our 4th return - NO cable, no need for dead grass, you are a business and need to keep up and true to your website as it advertises. Dog run needs to be finished and supplied w poop bags please. NO loungers at the pool and no umbrellas! Poor planning and a let down from Koa! Fought we will come back and will recommend the poor amenities until fix
Jul 06, 2015
Could not get wi if and TV reception was bad. Other than that it was a great stay. Nice sized spaces.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
My family and I have been making 4th of July in mount Shasta our yearly tradition we love it. This was our first time staying here at this KOA. There was a lot for the kids to do which we loved. Our only complaint is how dirty and dusty the park is. This park would have got 5 stars if it wasn't so dirty. Our feet and clothes were constantly filthy.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was friendly but the park was not well maintained. The trees had suckers growing out of the lower trunks and the grass was pretty much dead. The pool was well maintained but the cable was out for our three day stay. It has the potential to be a top rated park.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Both the staff and guests were friendly and the facilities are VERY clean and family oriented. The only drawback we found was the very low wifi signal. Luckily I was truly on vacation this trip and did not have work deadlines to meet.We did have fun meeting other campers at the office searching for wifi :)
Jul 05, 2015
Wifi is an advertised feature that needs to be working well otherwise this is false advertisement. It was not working very well. The right thing to do is provide a prorated rebate based on the service value.
Jul 04, 2015
VERY DUSTY.GOOD THING IT WAS SO HOT,KEPT WINDOWS CLOSED AND RAN THE AIR.SHOULD PUT DOWN GRAVEL ON ROADS TO KEEP DOWN DIRT.NO CABLE SERVICE WAS TOLD 2 DIFFERENT STORIES BY STAFF AS TO WHY NO SERVICE.THE SETTING IS NICE BUT AND EASY TO FIND,CLOSE TO I-5 ON WAY THROUGH.
Jul 04, 2015
Needs wifi
Jul 03, 2015
Our stop over spot on our way to Oregon. This was our 8th stay and plan to return again.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a very nice time
Jul 03, 2015
This is an oasis of cool when the heat is on in northern California.
Jul 03, 2015
campground & facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. I was especially impressed by the 2 young girls who organized games for the kids - they were terrific!
Jul 02, 2015
adverrtised wifi and tv we had neither. When we went to the office they said they have not had it for months and the owners are doing nothing to take care of the problem or care about the campground Would not recommend this campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Too much dust! Also put me at a site without cable TV access without telling me ( there were plenty of spots available with cable TV).
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful! Showers out of order.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved the giant trees shading the sites and how cool and quiet it was.
Jul 02, 2015
I have stayed here many times. Staff is friendly but this time it was VERY dusty and cable TV was out (waiting on owners ok to fix it)
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, and very friendly staff. WiFi could be improved.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time! Friendly staff and the grounds were clean. Our son had a fun time in the pool
Jun 30, 2015
We arrived a little early and our space was not available, Nicole took great care of us very well, and went out of her way to get us a spot and had a wonderful 5 day stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground and the staff was great very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
Roads & sites need blacktop or concrete to cut down on dust
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The camp was clean and spacious. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and convenient. The trees and and the view were incredible.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff. It needs needs some upgrades.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Too dusty.
Jun 29, 2015
small but nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Upon arrival, a mistake had been made as to our check in date, but they saw we got a spot. The pull through sites face a direction where is it very hard to level a trailer with uphill grade. Nice pool and store. Train noise but being train buffs, we didn't mind.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a really nice KOA. Great activities for the kids!
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, will be back
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and I will say this is the first time I decided to make a statement of not at all happy. We were not informed that we would not have cable, the site given us was not suitable for our home so we could not hook up completely. The dust was unbelieveable, felt filthy. Take a look at the KOA in Culver and compare the two.
Jun 27, 2015
They should fix the cable tv... Or simply not offer it...
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA was poorly maintained, cable was out without any effort to repair it. There is worst of all a significant DUST problem on the interior roads, either need to gravel or put road base down to make more camper friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Great people working there. Had a lot of fun.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
All went well with the reservation. Very clean restrooms, and grounds. The only trash bins (big dumpsters) were a long walk from the camp grounds.
Jun 24, 2015
We only stayed one night. The folks behind the counter were friendly and helpful, and switched us to a 50-amp connection without being asked. I stayed here before, and will again.
Jun 23, 2015
stay was great. Really enjoyed the fathers day pancake breakfast.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin was nice, showers and bathrooms needed help, staff was nice, but over all an Ok place.
Jun 22, 2015
stayed 2 nights for the Castle Craggs Century ride on June 20th.
Jun 22, 2015
customer service was poor if you are using at a lay over in and out great if you can sleep though a 3 train coming through
Jun 22, 2015
Dusty and buggy. I guess you can't do anything about the bugs. Need more gravel or cement at camp sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals