Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Tight spaces, congested, dry, noisy, unkempt, no trash cans, and constant train horns

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were displeased with our KOA. Holiday weekends, reservations are strongly recommended. When you arrived it was pointed out that available spaces were limited. Trash cans are emptied twice a day; large trash we provide two commercial dumpsters at the exit. Trains, many people love.
May 25, 2014
Nice small park, very quiet and more than adequate room at each site.
May 23, 2014
always feel welcome nice place to stay
May 22, 2014
Our stay was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Stayed open to allow us in, thank you. Staff super, especially newly hired young lady who showed us cabins for our grandchildren
May 16, 2014
Nice setting but needs some work like weed pulling. Landscaping in general is sub par. Kids' play area could be improved, too.
May 16, 2014
VERY NICE KOA, PEOPLE WERE VERY HELPFUL.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Awesome KOA! Friendly staff! Great facility!
May 13, 2014
nice place but work was beeng done as very friendly folks checked on us several times would stay again Very peaceful
May 12, 2014
The staff and facility are excellent. Location is a nice walking distance from downtown. Only drawback is the nearby train tracks with occasional trains day or night.
May 11, 2014
Nicole and Bill made our stay even more comfortable and welcome! so much depends on the "friendliness" and "welcoming" attitude of the camp hosts. And, Nicole met us at the door when we rolled in and made us feel so welcome. Bill (mgr.) also was very helpful. Loved the facility and surroundings. We'll definately be back!
May 11, 2014
It was just one night. Looks like they are doing a lot of renovations to the park. This was the first time we had ever stayed at this koa but when we go that way again we will stop again.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Nice friendly staff, clean campground wish we could have stayed longer and we will stay there again.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very quiet, except for the occasional train goin by. Other wise, very comfy.
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, roomy sites, cordial hosts. The only minor problem was a coninuously-barking dog, which seemed to come from private property nearby.
May 04, 2014
It was just overnight, but will be sure to add this address to our "must stay" list when we're headed that way.
May 03, 2014
Nice facilities and friendly staff. Very helpful even after hours. Wifi was spotty, but the location is great; easy walk to restaurants and shops. Much nicer than say Siskiyou Lake Resort.
May 02, 2014
Only reason for lower rating is that the camp sites had a lot of debris probably form a storm but was getting cleaned up. Great customer service.
Apr 30, 2014
We stay there whenever we are coming through the area.
Apr 26, 2014
We enjoyed our five night stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The WiFi and cable reception wasn't the greatest but it looked like they were in the midst of expanding and improving the park. If we ever get up that way again we would definitely stay there again.Easy access to 5 and local attractions.Oh, and speaking from a male point of view the toilet seats could have been larger.
Apr 23, 2014
Was disappointed with how the place is kept up. No flowers in planters. Christmas decorations still up. Staff friendly, bathrooms clean.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The people that work here are extremely friendly and helpful
Apr 21, 2014
Clean, serene kampground where we have stayed many times and will continue to do so in the future as our travels permit.
Apr 21, 2014
Thanx for a great Stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 19, 2014
It was just overnight stay. Came in after hours but Duncan was right there to help us check in. Nice & quiet, clean & well laid out. Forgot the persons name who runs the office, but she was very nice and helpfull and had a great attitude. Will be back again. Nice discovery.
Apr 18, 2014
Great place for a stop over. Love this KOA
Apr 15, 2014
A variety of sites to choose from. Were there last year and liked it so we came back.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Friendly staff, quiet, woodsy, a little narrow to get In, the larger dog not leashed was a concern ., glad to have a place to stay
Apr 13, 2014
Love this place, Nichole,DOMINIC,&Bill. are awesome.I tell Everyone about this place.
Apr 12, 2014
checked in over the phone, the paperwork was ready for us when we arrived after hours. Washrooms heated, which was appreciated on a cold morning
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Nice , Nice , Nice
Apr 11, 2014
We had a great experience here and are thankful for the help of Bill. We called to make a same-day reservation and would be getting in around 11 pm... and Bill called us back and got us set up. This was the first KOA that ever returned a phone message. Yep -- the first EVER. Thanks, Bill!
Apr 08, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 04, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful. Beautiful place, excellent people. Nicole, Bill & Dominic. All went out of their way to make a very Enjoyable stay.
Apr 03, 2014
Had to stop in without notice as a snowstorm developed. They couldn't have been nicer. Nice, clean facilities,; lovely surroundings...even in snow.
Mar 31, 2014
Good stop, clean restrooms and showers. Helpful staff. We will stay again.
Mar 27, 2014
Close to Mount Shasta city downtown. Very friendly staff!
Mar 25, 2014
Staff is outstanding; facilities need improvement
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpul manager. Nicely laid out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.