Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Found a shady spot, had grass around my rig, all the hookups worked, even had a pizza delivered . . . enjoyed the stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Very helpful, we had a large group and they fulfilled all our needs. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a clean, family friendly campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The location is great but the campground could use some work.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed at two sites #2 and #29. #2 was great, shady with ample room. #29 was terrible. No shade and extremely narrow. When we put out our slide it extended over the table of the site next to us. Fortunately our neighbors were very nice about it. So be careful which site you get especially if it is really hot!
Jul 13, 2014
Too close to train tracks!
Jul 12, 2014
We are just getting into RV'ing and had a great time
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful ... clean, well-maintained. Only drawback is the dust -- which is a function of the area not the KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
We are KOA fans and try to stay at them when we travel. My biggest complaint is that there are far too many that don't service their visitors with sufficient wifi. Unfortunately some of us must work a little while we vacation and having to go sit on a bench outside the office to do so is a huge inconvenience. Other than that, the stay was great and the view spectacular.
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly,fun,nice sites,easy. Rain not so much!Employees Great!
Jul 11, 2014
Always a pleasant stay.
Jul 11, 2014
It was hot! Due to construction in the facility it was also dusty. The staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2014
I've always liked this KOA as it is clean and the people are friendly. However, the Wifi has got to be improved. Unless you are at the store, the connet is marginal if at all.
Jul 10, 2014
This is such a beautiful kampground. The cable reception was terrible could hardly see it. The internet was very very weak. They were aware of this problem said they had done some construction. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
The grounds are well maintained. A bit dusty and rustic, but if you're into mountain biking, there are world class trails one mile away at the base of Mt. Shasta!!
Jul 09, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Sites are OK, but not great. Would be nice if there was more grass and space between sites. Overall, it was a good experience.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful visit-weather was great compared to SoCal heat wave; Bathrooms were clean, even through they were a lot of people, everything was good. Will definitely comeback again. Thanks
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful stay-saw a momma bear & 3 cubs up a tree near the friendly visitors center. Directions wwwere very good/everyone was friendly. will come again!
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed the stay...... Kid friendly, dog friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great experience here. The pool and playground were great. Both were clean and well maintained. Out kids had a great time in the playground! My only complaint is that it would be nice if the RV sites had fire pits. A big part of camping for us is to have a camp fire so it was disappointing not being able to do that.
Jun 30, 2014
I had a great time visiting your KOA. Everything was well maintained and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
No shade. Construction going on. Disgusting showers. Spots not even close to being level.
Jun 29, 2014
When we checked in, we were not told that we would not have TV hook up. The first night my husband spent 2 hours trying to get TV. The first thing in the morning we tried again(nothing)! Went to office and ask if there was a problem with their Cable. That's when I was told that the cable had been cut and they didn't know when it would be fixed, We did not get the service we paid . for!!
Jun 29, 2014
We will probably not stay in this KOA again. We were placed in spot #1, which apparently is the short cut from the cabins to everything else in the park. There isn't any camp ground etiquette, people mostly kids passing our 5th wheel within inches of the door! We have done a lot of camping and this is probably the worst that I have ever experienced.
Jun 29, 2014
The train noise is AWEFUL, campsite next to a run down mobile home park, pool is tiny and freezing. Campsite didn't have a fire ring or a picnic table. Will not come back.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The sites were not maintained very well and there was construction all around the park. Wifi was impossible to connect to so we had to use our own.
Jun 28, 2014
Great area and campground. Going through some upgrades and improvements,but still maintained very well. Hosts extremely friendly and helpfull.
Jun 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, WIFI is poor and not reliable.
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful space, close to Mt Shasta, friendly staff. Nice playground for kids. Has a store with basic amenities in case you forgot anything at home!!
Jun 26, 2014
We enjoy staying at the Mt. Shasta KOA as it's so centrally located and the grounds are lovely.
Jun 25, 2014
For $39 dusty gravel doesn't make it for us. And our site had a patch of new dirt next to the picnic table. Had to walk thru it to hook up and to share meals with our friends at the next site. Made quite a mess on our RV floor over and over. Wish the mgt would've sprinkled it after they put it there. Staff friendliness was appreciated.
Jun 25, 2014
Awesome.
Jun 25, 2014
With the need for a wheelchair accessible site we have to give this CG a 3. Otherwise it would be a 4.5. If they made sites 1-3 back in only they could make them wheelchair accessible with concrete paths along the back.
Jun 25, 2014
Wi fi not throughout park. Nice lawn in camp site would be better. Pullthroughs are good. Staff is helpful
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We have stayed in other campgrounds but I have always had good experiences with KOA
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
A beautiful spot in the shadow of Mt Shasta. A peaceful overnighter.
Jun 23, 2014
Really nice park. In the trees and facilities are very well maintained. The managers and staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent in all ways.
Jun 23, 2014
We felt that the stories we were fed(different every 12 hrs and conflicting) were not to be believed. Paid for cable tv;were promised it but never delivered.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.