Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed just overnight (in late, out early) The check in was quick, the pull through was easy for the truck and trailer, and the facility was quiet and clean. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2014
Would have liked to use the pool but it didn't seem to be heated. Pretty cold...........
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This park is fine with a couple of items that need to be improved. The sites we were in were dust and dirt. So the dust and dirt were everywhere in our motorhome all the time. The entrance road is narrow and room for only one vehicle at a time.
Aug 13, 2014
Great showers. Short walk to town. Pretty area
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I appreciate all of the improvements that have been made to this spectacular RV Park. Sheila
Aug 12, 2014
Nice, friendly personnel. Pretty campground. Wifi spotty
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean. Don't even mind the train whistle going off at multiple times in the evening. Will be back again.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The Staff is superior. Audra, Maddie, Bill and Nicole are wonderful. The girls made the kids real happy, hope to see them back. Bill and Nicole offer wonderful hospitality-- THANK YOU! We will miss you all, This is how the experience is supposed to be.
Aug 11, 2014
Our first site did not have enough power to run our AC. They told me it was my problem. I changed sites and the problem went away. It was their problem but never acknowledge it. The second site did not have TV hook up and was very narrow for our rig that had two slide outs. Site #43
Aug 11, 2014
The owner appears to have lost interest in the property. Doesn't appear to have ongoing investment in maintenance and upgrades. Advertises "free wifi" however, the signal is so weak you can only get it by standing next to the office. It is too weak even to reach the closest campsite. Could be remedied with a minor investment. Restrooms/showers are rundown and not clean. I won't be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 11, 2014
Clean and quiet. Wifi was spotty but otherwise was a great place.
Aug 10, 2014
Quiet and cool
Aug 09, 2014
Service was so so and the location is so close to the trains that they kept us awake all night. :-(
Aug 09, 2014
no TV as advertised, office closed earlier than advertised
Aug 09, 2014
Our stay was great!! place was very clean, and the staff were!!
Aug 08, 2014
This was a stop on the way to Crater Lake, but always a pleasant spot.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Friendly place to stay.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The thunder storm was awesome
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Messy camp site - dirty picnic table, tree branches. Inconvenient sewer hook-up. Poor television (even though cable) reception. No wi-fi reception.
Aug 06, 2014
Liked the area, nice people at the desk.
Aug 05, 2014
Great location. Quiet at night. Loved our campsite.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice park. clean. good children's programs Wifi and cable marginal. Overall good experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Space #2-Could not use sewer-full;cable TV fuzzy;restroom doors bang loudly (especially at night);long narrow 1-way entrance/exit w/overhanging branches. next to railroad w/loud horn
Aug 04, 2014
I've always been happy at this KOA except for this last stay. The location of cabin K6 and RV spots 37 an 38 are terrible. VERY dusty, no grass, no shade and a very ugly view of a dump site right near the cabin. I will not stay at this KOA again unless we can get specific sites.
Aug 04, 2014
Loved the honesty about the trains though we didn't find them a problem. Our only concern is with the wifi- don't advertise it if you don't have it. I know in the office there was a sign that said technical difficulties, but I would expect the campground to fix those difficulties or stop advertising it.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice and clean, great pool which was well used because it was so hot outside! You can hear the train, but still a nice spot
Aug 02, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful- grounds and showers clean - great location , sites shady, nice size, with some grass
Aug 02, 2014
quiet, secluded, but town had nothing to offer except hippies
Aug 01, 2014
Bill n Nicole both were very helpful. Husband fell ill n Bill helped chg reservations. Great service. Park beautiful n comfortable. Really enjoyed stay otherwise. Highly recommended for visiting.
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay at your KOA. It was our second visit. The facilities are clean, the peoples very friendly,... The only thing what i missed is better wifi.
Jul 30, 2014
Power was only 100 to 101 volts. could have caused damage to my equipment. Cable advertised but no service.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great park. Nice staff. We had a great time! The kids loved the pool, playground, and games the staff organized. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2014
the people they have working there are the best. very friendly and helpful.the park was clean and well taken care of. bathrooms well maintained and clean. great showers. i would highly recommend staying there and will stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Great for kids. They loved the games and ice cream social.
Jul 28, 2014
very nice campground everyone was so nice and friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice staff but the facility was dusty and there were only 2 restrooms stalls available for all campers. The location is convenient but the condition left allot to be desired. There are allot of flies and bees which make it difficult to eat or enjoy anything outside. The Manager and his staff appear to work very hard to keep the camp ground in reasonable shape but they need more help!!
Jul 27, 2014
marginal wi-fi
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly. Camp was clean and well kept. Only real complaint is that it was very dusty as cars and trailers traveled through.
Jul 27, 2014
Lots of dust. very friendly staff. Great location. Bill & Wife very helpful duringour stay. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.