Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 08, 2017
Just passing thru. Easy access very friendly pet friendly was very important as I have 3 Bernese Mt Dogs. Clean place to stay over. I will use it again
May 07, 2017
Beautiful, well-maintained campground.
May 06, 2017
Tables at sites were pure not useable. Manager let visiting HUGE SHOW DOGS bark for 2 hours non stop and did nothing abot it. I had to get very angry zt neighbor till they put dogs inside. NEVER IN OUR STAYS HAVE WE EVER BEEN TO SUCH A HORRIBLE KOA CAMP. NEVER WILL RETURN TO THAT ONE. WE CANCLED OUR STAY ON RETURN TRIP AND STAYED ELEWHERE. HORRIBLE!
May 05, 2017
Bathrooms not very clean and cold mens bathroom holes in ceiling with electrical wires hanging down.neighbors site 10, KOA workers, piles of dog poop bags thrown on ground next to their entry steps,do they not realise that this attracts flies and gives your customers a bad impression.
May 01, 2017
Site was clean, as stated. Bathrooms clean, check in easy. They were really nice people managing it also
May 01, 2017
While we generally only stay overnight, we have stayed here many times over the years. It's a nice facility.
May 01, 2017
We love staying at KOA's. Great anemities, clean campgrounds. Great rates!
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
No cable, no wifi.
Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful park and helpful staff!
Apr 29, 2017
Propane was not available
Apr 28, 2017
We really liked this campground and would definitely stay here again! A few train whistles, but we're train buffs, so found it charming. (They do give out free earplugs, if you'd like them!)
Apr 28, 2017
Nice park - good sites - clean Was tempted to try one of the cabins! Excellent water
Apr 27, 2017
Wifi was spotty. TV reception was not good. Other than that , the KOA was clean and sites in the trees were beautiful! It was nice.
Apr 23, 2017
The place needs to be updated for the handicap, the spaces needs to be even out (leveled).
Apr 22, 2017
No comment
Apr 22, 2017
Perfect stay in the woods! Beautiful!
Apr 20, 2017
easy access off from I5, staff gave good recommendations for local restaurants and availability of diesel fuel.
Apr 19, 2017
A nice to stay but it was to short
Apr 18, 2017
Host is nice. Spot was not level. Internet would not reach site 23. Otherwise nice and quiet.
Apr 13, 2017
Bill was very helpful when I called. Koa wasn't busy and we got a good nights sleep.
Apr 11, 2017
The office was closed but a maintenance person gave us a map to our site. There were trees making the access road difficult. The sites were poorly maintained. Advertised cable TV was unavailable.
Apr 11, 2017
Easy access from I-5. This park has long level pull in spots. This KOA was clean and quiet. Thank you
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice management--allowed us to checkout late with no charge.
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful thanks
Apr 08, 2017
This was a beautiful setting. Friendly people working here.i will stay here again if in the aera.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice place
Apr 04, 2017
Beautiful, big sites. Amazing location and friendly helpful staff
Apr 03, 2017
Clean grounds with play ground for my kids. Friendly staff, close to town. Easy to access.
Apr 02, 2017
Restrooms and shower were very clean. RV sites are spacious. Rec room could use more activities and video games for the kids.
Apr 02, 2017
very nice staff and walking distance to downtown
Apr 02, 2017
Arrived after closing, easy process to find a spot and self register. Appreciated the ability to do so. Would recommend adding that feature on your answering machine, so others know it's possible to stay without a reservation.
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff with an easy on an off I5. Facilities need updating. ETC showers and hookups.
Mar 28, 2017
The conditions of our stay were unusual, lots of snow on the ground, in late March 2017! However we had a great stay, a great sleep and everything worked well.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 25, 2017
It was a nice place to stop. Camp ground is a little tried and could use some more TLC. I think we were the first ones in for the start of the season so I believe the place may have been on the beginning of spring clean up.
Mar 24, 2017
It was an unplanned stop due to weather. We would stay again. But as with all KOAs with dirt or gravel surfaces, it would help it the pads were level.
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was very kind and very helpful. Everything was beautifully kept and clean. We had a great time here. We will definitely visit again.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location. We stay here when we go to the ski park.
Mar 17, 2017
I've been here three times, always off season, and highly recommend this campground. Very courteous service and very well maintained. And it's smack dab in the middle of a beautiful area! What's not to like?
Mar 15, 2017
Not the cleanness KOA I have strayed at, the first assigned spot I could not get into because of broken tree blocking the spot, the second spot was flooded around the electrical stand and connection to the tv cable was stripped
Mar 12, 2017
Nice directions and site checking for after hours. Trains annoying but manageable with ear plugs. Wifi useless any distance from the office
Mar 10, 2017
We arrived quite late and left around 9 in the morning. However, spent enough time in the kampground to sing its praises. The bathroom has a heater, which was needed. The water was red hot, showers were great. Sites were treed and spacious. The campground was away fro the main highway and therefore quiet, which was lovely. The owners were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
First time visited that will make this a regular stop!
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
The staff was outstanding!!! Teresa Schleining
Feb 20, 2017
Excellent as always!! Thank you guys!
Jan 18, 2017
It was our first stay at a KOA (or any RV park with our new travel trailer), and everything went smoothly. It was winter, so the place was pretty empty and we spent most of our time on the slopes anyway.
Jan 14, 2017
We arrived around 3pm and pulled out the next morning, we were greeted by friendly staff, everything was clean, the sites were really nice especially the one we had in among the trees, we would return for a longer stay and to explore the area more on another trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals