Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
Bill, the lady and the long hair guy that has that great smile are SO NICE. GREAT KOA...and I mean GREAT campground. This is tied with my Top 3 KOA's in America. Tied with Estes Park, CO and Otis, OR. But This one may beat both :-) It smells like Christmas, Looks and Feels like the picture book perfect camp setting....and it IS the perfect campground. I LOVE THIS KOA
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice and well maintained, close to freeway, easy access and awesome view of Mt Shasta.
Apr 05, 2016
This place was OK, Lots of low tree limbs and we scrapped the top of our RV. The camp ground needs some TLC
Apr 05, 2016
Peaceful, didn't even mind the trains. Loved the visiting geese.:)
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
It was a very nice koa, it was clean and everyone was very nice. Definitely recommend
Apr 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Just passing through.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
mt shasta koa was amazing the grounds and facilities were spotless and the owners and staff were amazing and what a beutiful view we will be back
Apr 01, 2016
They were very accommodating and let us borrow a fire pit and some skewers so we could make s'mores!
Apr 01, 2016
Very quiet Campground was A little run down. I wanted to do laundry but half the machines were down
Mar 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! Great proximity to all that is needed! We come back year after year. Wonderful staff!
Mar 31, 2016
One of the best KOA campground we stayed so far. The shower is clean hot and good water pressure.The staff friendly and helpful.definitely coming back to this one.
Mar 30, 2016
Bill Pierce is a GREAT host and makes everyone feel welcome and at home...in their homes away from home.
Mar 29, 2016
Great relaxing, non uptight location. (You reading other KOA's???) The staff really help make you feel welcome. Thank you bill and Nicole!
Mar 29, 2016
Very good hosts, nice sites, close to town, loud train whistle at night once or twice. We stayed one night each in a trip up and back, both time we were very happy. Nice to have clean, hot showers after a long day of travel!
Mar 29, 2016
will stay there again. Nice koa camp site great people who run the loa.
Mar 28, 2016
Will return
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Great wifi, very nice People! Very clean!
Mar 22, 2016
Friendly staff, easy to navigate, grounds were clean. Not too private with respect to other campers, our cable hook-up didn't work (to be fair, I didn't notify the staff either), cabins looked nice.
Mar 22, 2016
Good oasis in a storm. Thank you for keeping such a nice camp.
Mar 21, 2016
Street to park has trees that should be removed narrow entrance for larger coaches. Streets or not well kept so it is a bumpy road. There were what looked like Ant piles all over and we would step in them at night. Luckily it was the cold time of the year and they were not active. Many empty spots here in Late March.
Mar 13, 2016
We arrived late, but everything was ready and waiting for us. What a releif! Thanks!
Mar 11, 2016
Adequate. Hard to say how nice since it was dark, cold and stormy and I left early the next morning to drive ahead of the next wind/rain/snow storm coming. Helpful managers.
Mar 08, 2016
This was a very nice stay with very friendly management. There is only one issue that I had which has nothing to do with the facility, the Ghost train. There are trains that come through town near the site a few times a night and toot their horn close by. The horn makes an eerie echo like sound. It was a little creepy but after the first night I slept right through it and it didn't bother me.
Mar 04, 2016
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon. There was a sign on the office door that no one would be in the office until Monday morning and an emergency number if needed. We picked a site but were sad to see that they did not have a way to give us bathroom security codes or internet password (for safety reasons). They need to figure out a way to help campers who come at off hours(with a discount?).
Mar 01, 2016
very nice KOA wellept by nice owners
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
This is a lovely and safe KOA that keeps you connected to nature. There are no overhead lights at the camp sites to compete with the beautiful dark night sky and stars galore. The view of Mt. Shasta is breath taking and the staff here are just the nicest we have experienced at a KOA. Nice long and wide pull through spots with full hookups. Stay here!!!
Feb 21, 2016
Sites could be more level, more gravel to cover bare ground (we understand drought) and reduce dirt, more attention to restrooms. We come each year and will continue to do so. Thank you.
Feb 17, 2016
Only thing missing is a hot tub
Feb 16, 2016
Great relaxing there tha k you again guys
Feb 12, 2016
Clean facilities, spacious sites and friendly staff, what more could you ask for?
Feb 07, 2016
All KOA's should be like this one. We will be back for sure and bring friends.
Feb 04, 2016
Very friendly staff Nice location
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Pool needs to be cleaned and winterized.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
It was soooo cold and our LPG gage wouldn't read correctly. You guys were very helpful in making sure we had gas. Thanks
Dec 29, 2015
We arrived in mid-afternoon to find the office closed. They had put our information in an envelope however. And, the park had 4 inches of snow making it challenging to find the road and get the trailer to its spot. Might be really nice in the summer; not so much in winter.
Dec 25, 2015
We recently stayed twice during our winter trip at this little gem. Both times the owners were friendly and helpful. They even reminded us that we had earned a certificate to get a discount on our stay.Everything was clean and in working order. It is one of our favorite stop overs.
Dec 18, 2015
At little disappointed with this so called " year round " campground. Office not opened when we arrived 3:30 pm ish, our reservation packet not left for us. Had to call ER # left on office door and leave a message that we were in the park waiting to check in. Got a call back telling us to just pick a site. Verbal code #'s given for bathroom but was told laundry was all ready closed for the day.
Dec 09, 2015
We have stayed at Mount Shasta KOA at least three times. We are always treated well and the view of the mountain on a clear day is a great way to start anyone's day. If the timing is right, we will stay there on our next trip through Shasta.
Dec 02, 2015
We stayed in November so we were among only 5 rigs. So, it was nice and quite and it snowed. The kids loved playing in the snow. However, there were some strange people who wandered through. Over all it was fun and it would be better if they had a better perimeter fence to keep strangers out.
Nov 30, 2015
Sites close together, staff was pleasant, did not use any of the additional facilities, location was good.
Nov 30, 2015
Superior staff. Great clean campground well maintained. Have stayed here a few times and will stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
My wife and I always enjoy our stays at Mt Shasta KOA. Bill, Nicole and Fran keep the place very clean. They remember us and treat us like friends or family not just as customers. The views of Mt Shasta are great and the sound of the trains is very nostalgic. Can't wait for our next trip!!
Nov 30, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous view! Really nice campground too!
Nov 17, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff and trails to enjoy too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals