Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy pull through sites with tall pines.
Jul 11, 2016
Very comfortable stop on our way to Bend, OR and points beyond. we have stopped overnight for the past 8 years and will continue to include this as a stop.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quite area with all facilities needed. Lots to do in area.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed overnight, everything was clean and sites were good.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, friendly place.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean reasonable priced and with great friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
came in as a the last stop before getting home & it was nice to see very clean restrooms, campsites & well maintained pool and store.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with beautiful trees and scenery! There was no cable at our site, was a little disappointed that they didn't provide a site where everything is working.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Spaces were small,cable TV hook ups did not work. Dusty, barking dog for 5 hrs straight.Space to small for our rv and I made reservations 5 months in advance. Staff not friendly or helpful. Staff moved us after lots of asking for help.Great location for lot's of outdoor activities.
Jul 09, 2016
Rude staff, services were not adequate, electric power would not handle needs, kept turning off. Staff didn't care. Other problems as well...should not be in business
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful quiet and so friendly. Staff assisted us with av5th wheel issue. Excellent experiance.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the train horn noise at night from the close, ground level tracks
Jul 09, 2016
Perfect location, has a variety of RV spots. Train noise was distant and soothing. The "room for improvement" items are: allow fires but you need to provide your own ring, sewer connection was so far back in the pad we had to back up to connect & the bathrooms were not very tidy.
Jul 09, 2016
Just one of many quick overnight stays at this easy to get to site. Clean, well kept and mostly quiet.
Jul 09, 2016
Great! That says it all.
Jul 08, 2016
The bathrooms were filthy. The shower water temperature was not regulated. I was scolded when someone flushed the toilet and then freezing cold. The pool water was so cold it was almost unbearable.
Jul 08, 2016
Camp site had large amount of trash and food all over the ground. The 30 min interval trains sounding their horn made a good sleep almost impossible.
Jul 08, 2016
we only got to stay for one night, but it was amazing and beautiful. we will be back
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent grounds and excellent host. Can't wait to return.
Jul 07, 2016
They need to pave or put rock down to keep the dirt down.
Jul 07, 2016
It was great nice an quiet an clean. we have been there 2 times now an will be back in 2017..
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground. Managers were very nice and polite. Amenities were abundant. We did not like the dust produced by the dirt roads between trailers. Some visitors did not heed the speed limit which caused considerable dust. Otherwise nice experience and would stay there again.
Jul 07, 2016
The manager is an old grouchy man that is not very accommodating! For instance My husbands 800 mountain bike got stolen from camp site 35 out of the back of our truck and he didn't even tell us sorry. Not very many activities for kids like Koa usually does especially on such a busy weekend. Make sure to reserve a fire pit or you will have no fire!
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful Staff!! FAST internet access & downloads! Well groomed grounds.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient to town and highway. Great location for a base camp to explore the surrounding area.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff is nice especially the maintenance. Was told would have cable TV prior to stay and did not have cable. Have not had cable for years. Need to add new road base to reduce dust.
Jul 06, 2016
It was like finding an oasis from the town. Clean neat and the camp host were very helpful suggesting a person to do some minor repair to my motorhome.
Jul 06, 2016
No power in restrooms. Cable box did not work. Needs a second restroom to busy and needs cleaning. A couple of Shady spots were not available due to need of repair. Beautiful place and nicely located near to town.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome staff and checki in. Clean and ready pull thru site. Quiet (except for occasional train). Easy off and on Hwy. Great location with lots of outdoor things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay, clean, great location, nice amenities
Jul 04, 2016
Nice camping experience. I travel in an RV and would like to see the park create sites with paved pull throughs.
Jul 03, 2016
We were NOT told when we registered that the cable was out in our section of the park. When we figured out ourselves that there was no cable, I went to the office and was told it would be repaired the next day which it was NOT. We should have been told up front and given a site that did have working cable which there were.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean, great playground, easy pull through spots.
Jul 02, 2016
The sites we were assigned months ago were changed, and we were not treated very nicely when we expressed our surprise. The pool was broken. We were told we could stay in a campsite next to us if we chose and after setting up, we found out the electricity in that campsite did not work which nobody mentioned. Had to move. Peeple had a very unhelpful attitude that worked there.
Jul 02, 2016
Our spot was moved from the site we were given in the reservation. A good place for home base, but not for hanging out. Not pretty.
Jul 02, 2016
I think a $15 dump fee is ridiculous for paying guests! Should be free or at least reasonable.
Jul 01, 2016
The sites are not level and all sites and roads are dust covered. The WiFi doesn't work in most sites. The cable TV did not work even though there are 2 cables at site. The sewer is uncapped and in the mud. The pool was closed. They closed the office and TV room at 8 instead of 9. Trash dumpsters are far away with no recycle. The staff was surly. I won't return.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Rained the whole time.
Jul 01, 2016
office/ check in staff not helpful; in fact rude and inconsiderate swimminng pool not usabel for the fourth of July weekend in the summer?
Jul 01, 2016
Place was clean, town / views are beautiful. Staff was not very friendly. Visitors need to know everything about KOAs beforehand because woman at counter will greet you with delightful condescension and textbook passive aggression.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a great campground but the pool was closed for maintenance. When it's 95 degrees outside, you expect the pool to be open since it states open Memorial Weekend to Labor Day Weekend. The office said it would be taken care of on Thursday, we were there on a Tuesday. They do have a website, it should have said something because I would have canceled and booked elsewhere.
Jun 30, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Both times the pool was closed. The bathrooms we a little messy, but we are camping so it didn't bother us to much. The dog walk was very narrow though and right along the drive way which was slightly akward. Nice staf though.
Jun 30, 2016
Pool was closed, no wifi, no cable, very dusty roads, narrow entrance for big rigs. Does not meet koa standards.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The campground itself is very nice and the people are friendly. However, the entrance is very narrow and we would hate to meet another RV while either entering or exiting the park. The one lane road will not let 2 RV's pass and most motorhomes would find it difficult to back up.
Jun 29, 2016
We love the location, and the RV site was fine, but we were disappointed to learn that the cable tv was not working.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals