Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
Loved this sweet campground! We stayed here twice in a week! Everything was clean and neat. Our only problem was that we got all set up at our camping spot, hooked up, everything set out. We went to check on the cable not working well and found a huge sewer leak in the ground next to our rig - so we had to move everything to another site. It wasn't their fault, just a big inconvenience.
Jun 03, 2017
Neat and clean and a great view.
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed our brief stay. Quiet campground and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2017
This is a great park! You will be delighted.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful place. I'm in an RV, but I wish I had had a tent - gorgeous place for renters! !
Jun 01, 2017
Very Clean and accommodating.
May 31, 2017
Overnight in quiet peaceful stay.
May 31, 2017
The staff are wonderful it's easy to get in and out just fallow the signs it is dustybut after you are camping
May 31, 2017
Very dirty bathrooms, rv site was poorly located with traffic on three sides. Cable TV hook up did not function
May 30, 2017
Will stay here whenever we go to Mt Shata. Light motion sensors need to be in middle of bathroom. Taking a shower put me in the dark because of sensor location.
May 30, 2017
Park was good, staff was fantastic, great convenient and quiet location. Trees needed to be trimmed and too much dust. But otherwise a very good park
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms were extremely hot and humid; hardly any air movement; shower water all over. not conducive to spending any time in there. Also the bathroom door lock code....what for?
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating! Close to Oregon border and lakes!
May 30, 2017
Great Campground, Beautiful setting. Quiet at night, the trains roll through several times a night, didn't bother us at all, it added to the experience. Very clean, restrooms were quite busy so get there early to get your shower. The manager was very pleasant and made checking in a breeze. I will stay here again!! Jan
May 29, 2017
2 days, great area for motorcycle day trips.
May 29, 2017
This was our first stop going North. Sure would like to see the grass watered and cared for now that the drought is over.
May 29, 2017
Great staff. Clean. Close to town. We walked in. Beautiful view of Mt Shasta
May 28, 2017
Very nice KOA. Will stay again
May 28, 2017
loved it; shady and the staff were very personable.
May 28, 2017
Very relaxing. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2017
I fully understand there was a drought. However, I sure would like to see the grassy areas at the sights watered and taken care of.
May 27, 2017
the only issue/complaint we had was the late night trains. We know KOA Mt. Shasta has no control over that.
May 25, 2017
A favorite stop any time we travel on the west coast. Staff always provide great service.
May 25, 2017
Pleasant check in, site was not level and was impossible to level travel trailer. Site was "walk thru" area for others. Showers were nice tile but had not been cleaned. Never did find the trash container. I stayed here once in the past, there will not be a third time.
May 25, 2017
Great place would like to stay longer, but we were traveling. We come down that way at least two to three times a year.
May 24, 2017
Good location but frequent trains can be a little load
May 23, 2017
Wifi is very poor and cable is only is certain spots which was not communicated upon check-in.
May 22, 2017
No hot water at showers on Sunday morning was not fun!
May 22, 2017
First time clamping up there. Loved the view of Mt.'Shasta within the walking distance from our site. Highly recommend!
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Mt. Shasta KOA is one of our favorites. They continue to improve and we will always keep coming back.
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
The girls and guys in the office were great to talk too! I really appreciated them... Thanks, William Harrison...
May 19, 2017
Loved this campground. Amazingly beautiful. Fun to walk around. Offers lots of different activities to do. The employees were very helpful and friendly. I can't wait to come back.
May 18, 2017
Everything was very nice, however, the cable was not working on our 50 amp site. This was our second time here, and we will come again.
May 17, 2017
Always friendly and nice.
May 17, 2017
Beautiful campsite and the country surrounding is so Pretty
May 17, 2017
Although the management and staff were very nice, the facility itself was sub-par in my honest opinion. Non-paved roads and campsites make the stay dusty and dirty. Men's restroom was cold. Clearly they were getting ready for their season but much could have been done during the winter to be prepared early. Dog park under construction. I would only stay again if there were no better choices.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great spot. Nice and quiet. Lots of activities for the kids. Fantastic customer service, a nice family atmosphere.
May 15, 2017
Parking spot had tire ruts. Dangerous, had to move left tires onto grass area to avoid.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
great place great staff
May 12, 2017
Even though the campground was near the freeway the traffic noise was almost nil. The camp host was very friendly and helpful--thank you
May 11, 2017
Gorgeous location. Great people running it. This is one campground that's open year-round that doesn't accept permanent squatter's. When you picture the perfect campground location in your mind, this is it.
May 11, 2017
A fantastic KOA in a beautiful location. We found it by accident but will definitely make another trip down from Canada to stay with you again!
May 10, 2017
Great staff good service will stay next time in town
May 10, 2017
We only stayed one night but will be back soon! Lovely campground, great staff and close to town if you choose to venture out in the community. Fantastic view of Mt. Shasta which was breathtaking.
May 09, 2017
Helpful office to new rv campers. Much appreciated. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals