Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
need more grass less dust. maintenance in general could be improved. Other than that we were happy. we would come back
Aug 31, 2016
The location wasn't great, considering the proximity to Mt. Shasta. A bit more urban than I expected. There were a lot of smelly people there, both campers and the on-duty staff, which was a bit off-putting, or maybe I'm just too sensitive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground borders US Forest Service land and no private owners can own land on the mountain. We are conveniently close to the Hwy but far enough to eliminate traffic noise. We cannot set or suggest hygiene for our campers but if you were offended by a member of our staff we apologize.
Aug 30, 2016
The train horn kept us awake all night long . Would not recommend this park to anyone because of that.
Aug 30, 2016
Our sewage drain was full halfway thru our stay so we went home with a half full sewage and gray water tank. They shut the water off before 11am, even though they said it would be off 11-5. There was after no one at the office during office hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is an untrue statement. The City / Municipal Water District did not shut off water till 11:15 its been posted for a week. Office closes for lunch and office was back open at 2:00. If you would like to further question we have receipts and time cards from staff to show the exact times.
Aug 29, 2016
Convenient. Crazy loud trains at night really hurt sleep. Too dusty and not enough vegetation. Clean facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
Best WIFI of any of the KOAs I've stayed in . . . Thanks p.s. I like the 3 a.m. train whistles.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice people, nice campground :)
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Upon arriving were informed full hook up at our reserved site were not available. We were moved to a site that was extremely dusty and the cable was bad. I had to fix the cable myself.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It does not happen often but sometimes a site will need to be shut down for maintenance and a reserved site has to be moved. The cable often gets disconnected or a previous guest might do something requiring the cable to be repaired. Thank you for taking the time to help. Next time just ask for help
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed here on our trip to Oregon, liked it so much, we stayed here again on our way home. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice facility and pleasant staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Quiet and peaceful. Beautiful views of the mountains right from the campsite.
Aug 25, 2016
We were put in a sunny space when there were lots around with shade at 90+ temps. Glad our rig has an air. Looks like it would be a great campground for tent campers.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice large spaces with wonderful shade. Best KOA I've ever stayed in.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Could use a little help. There were trees, adequate pull thru spaces, very dusty, no gravel.
Aug 24, 2016
Great location, good cool pool! new improved site adj office but lots of late arrivals/early departures-guests?
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The park is in a pretty sad state of disrepair, it seemed everything was broken. The pool is the coldest pool we have ever felt. Be prepared for the homeless folks with the bathroom code to show up after the office closes. It's good for an overnight stay but not a destination.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We needed a quiet easy spot to stop at for the night, and this was perfect. Nicely situated off the highway away from the noise, and it had a pool--much to the great delight of our son. Also very easy to pull the RV in and out, with the drive-through spots.
Aug 22, 2016
Went out of the way to get us close to the restroom and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Every time a car passed or children on bicycles, the dust was almost unbearable. I would compare a KOA campground with a Motel 6. Has the necessary amenities but nothing to set them apart.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the patio and metal furniture. Nice stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was great and clean.
Aug 21, 2016
Fix lock on bathroom door for women
Aug 20, 2016
nice, restful, great stop over.
Aug 20, 2016
Out of the koa norm, unkempt and no assistance when needed
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground but the day we picked was very, very hot.
Aug 20, 2016
Unkept and dirty. I won't return.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice. Lots of shade.
Aug 20, 2016
Great quiet campground with plenty of green and places to walk. I would have liked an enclosed dog walk where the dogs can be let off leash to run around and play a bit.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground with easy access had a relaxing stay.
Aug 19, 2016
We used KOA for the first time in our newly acquired van. We have not been on road since we downsized from a class A rig. We had our 2 dogs with us and yet we were very comfortable in the campground. Everyone was cordial from the staff and the restrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. Your location and facilities are all that a person needs to enjoy their stay. We'll be back again.
Aug 18, 2016
If the sites were grass it would've been nicer but the facilities and people were great!
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Very accommodating staff in a beautiful setting. A little dusty with gravel roads but not overwhelming.
Aug 17, 2016
It's very dusty. Even though cable connection, no cable available at sight we we in. Told that it would be fixed soon....same thing we were told a year ago.
Aug 17, 2016
Very dusty... Needs more gravel and lawn to help reduce dust.
Aug 17, 2016
Way too dusty. Campers driving too fast thru park and empty campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff is the reason we return. They're very personable and hospitable. Thanks Bill, Ambil and Nicole! Mr owner you desperately need to upgrade utilities (sewer water and power) they fail intermittently. (Antiquated?) The main electrical box is the next Shasta conflagration. Mr. owner you need to trouble yourself by adding the following; speed bumps, speed signs and pave or mitigate dust.
Aug 16, 2016
We stay here for a week every August during the Siskiyou county fair. Sure appreciated the great improvement in wi-if accessibility this summer.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly host, easy set up
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a very nice campsite. This camp has improved since our last stay in 2014, but it still could use more TLC on the grounds!
Aug 15, 2016
Bathrooms were always dirty & always in use, looked like people off the street were using the bathroom and wi-fi, sewer backed up at our site before we got there (found out after we set up) they did not fixed-we had to use the main dump as we left.
Aug 15, 2016
Dusty, dingy and old. The campground manager did not have our after hours reservation ready even though it was confirmed online. Miniscule pool.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park to visit surrounding area.
Aug 14, 2016
Very very dusty and sewer hook up was full, very smelly . Place not kept up, no lawn or pads between sites. Road between row was very dusty.
Aug 14, 2016
My wife and I always love our time at this KOA. We are always greeted as long lost friends not customers. Nicole greeted us this visit and soon Bill and Fran arrived to say hello and discuss the changes in our lives since our last visit. Can't wait for our next visit.
Aug 13, 2016
Very rude lady at front desk speaking to a man of color as if he were a child in trouble. Place is a dust bowl and covered my RV in a coat of dust every time another rig pulled by. Pool was so cloudy could not see the bottom so I did not let my 10 year old daughter swim. Will not come back unless they invest in some simple improvements to get rid of the dust and rudeness.
Aug 12, 2016
train is close by.... but you get used to it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy