Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 04, 2014
AMAZING! These guys were awesome. We got there expecting the office to b closed, but since so many were showing up for the night they stayed open-2 1/2 hours past closing! They were nice, friendly over the top and so accommodating. Greta stay!!!! Thanks.
Jan 01, 2014
Great people and scenery; clean and orderly.We'll go back.
Dec 29, 2013
Nice friendly and attentive staff. I would have rated this place higher if it had not been for the garbage area which was a mess!
Dec 26, 2013
I called in advance and requested a pull space near the showers because of late arrival and very early departure the next morning, . The person I spoke to was very friendly. We were given exactly what we asked for. The general surrounds are woodsy and nice. We like more private spots or I'd have given 5 stars. The restrooms were spotless and the showers were nice and warm. We will stay again.
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Very friendly clean campground very enjoyable
Dec 03, 2013
Not the most friendly KoA. The manager really needs to work on his people skills. I didn't expect the full treatment given it was Thanksgving but I also didn't expect a stare down from him. It made me feel very uncomfortable & unwelcomed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you took offense to our friendly request to comply with the rules and regulations as posted and handed to you at registration. It is our job to ensure health, safety for our guests & staff, & the impact we make on the community. Allowing your pet to run free & unrestrained is no exception
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Nice, clean, quiet place. We checked in at 8PM and the office had closed at 5PM. We found an open slot and settled in. Would have loved to have the key code for the bathroom but there was no one there to speak with.
Dec 01, 2013
It was quiet, clean and roomy. The only complaint we had was the sewer hookup was placed too far away and we couldnt use it during our stay
Nov 13, 2013
As a supervisor for Intel, I would hire James in a flash. He works hard, cheerfully, under difficult circumstances and unappreciated management.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
The ratings reflect the lack of an operational wi-fi for campers and need to do some tree/bush trimming around the route to our site. Wi-fi is critical to our travels and would have stayed longer had it worked. After 5-years of full-time travels we never encountered a system requiring us to make hardware changes to our computer and other security connections did not.
Oct 30, 2013
Very nice. Highly recommend this park.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Our time was enjoyable Staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 27, 2013
Our time was enjoyable Staff was very helpful and friendly. A beautiful park to visit
Oct 27, 2013
We were only there over one night, but the park seemed to be nice. It was a little discincerting to arrive and find no one there-office people were on an errand into town.
Oct 27, 2013
Walking distance to town! Very nice store and people. We will stay here next year at least twice.
Oct 27, 2013
Campground was nice but entry being one lane in or out is not very attractive for motor homes pulling vehicles. We were lucky in not meeting another motor home either way but would have to unhook the towable if this occurred. Owners were great and again, park is attractive once in.
Oct 26, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities. My third stay here, love it
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Of the few channels on the cable, most of them so snowy it was hard to see. Also, Wifi very, very slow. If you offer them they should be working properly.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Miss lead on price and was was told one thing and charged another. They said monthly rate was 350 but charged daily when tried to talk to management they said they want to charge me daily because they make more money off me. Ya shocked and pissed cause I work construction from home and have two sets off bills for living. Would not change or work with me at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a completely false allegation. We tried to work with this customer the best we could. We cannot back date a monthly rental and refund all the money for previous stay. Customer did not know how long he would be staying and was also already being given a reduced rate for the site he chose.
Oct 23, 2013
You can't beat the care and support of the staff on this property!! It is in GREAT condition and the Staff and Management are ALWAYS at hand to fix any problems!
Oct 22, 2013
Staff was helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Noise from nearby train was not too excessive.
Oct 21, 2013
This is our first trip using a camp trailer and it couldn't have been more pleasant. Great place to stay - and beautiful.
Oct 18, 2013
Short but enjoyable. Love the area.
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful. Great showers.
Oct 15, 2013
The best staff but lacking infrastructure and park electricity issues really hold this koa from being so much better
Oct 15, 2013
was promised wifi in the site and was unable to get it. However the camp it self was very nice and staff friendly
Oct 14, 2013
Our site, and many others, lost power not long after arriving. We were not given a new site nor compensated for the inconvenience. We've came here the last couple years on our trip to Oregon. After this experience we'll likely find somewhere else.
Oct 14, 2013
Power went out in half the campground. Our friends were not offered a site where power was still on. They ran our of gas for their generator which caused them to run out of battery power. It was a cold night and they had 2 little kids. Our other friend was kicked out of her cabin because of the power outage and had to sleep with us. No offer to move her to another cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for any inconvenience. The power outage was out of our control. Public Utilities often experience failure. That evening I spoke personally with each camper, moved people where space allowed and your friend was reimbursed 100% at the option she choose.
Oct 11, 2013
Needs litter picked up & irrigation
Oct 11, 2013
My wife and I always enjoy this spot. Bill actually walked us to our site in the trees while I followed in our 40 ft. fifth wheel. Great facilities. Hope to be back next year..
Oct 10, 2013
Close to town, but had that country feeling. Pull through site was easy for our next day travel to our next destination. There was a fully stocked store for items left behind.
Oct 09, 2013
Enjoyable..weather wasn't perfect but nice campground-clean, great area.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
It is early October. Arrived at 4:30 PM and the office was closed. Did the self register thing but no Shower room Code. About an hour later I happened to see a yellow shirted individual around the office area, an employee an I was able to obtain the appropriate code. In the AM 9:30, I found the store open and purchased some Ice and a soda. 30 minutes later my wife found the store closed. for 2 hr
Oct 08, 2013
We read on your website that you sell firewood. From that statement, we assumed that you had fire rings for us to use, so we brought our own firewood. Upon arrival we were informed that it would cost us more $$ to RENT a fire ring!! We were shocked that you charge extra for this. Most other KOA's do NOT charge!! Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 08, 2013
Bathrooms nice and clean. No WiFi at all, and we were close to the office. Friendly staff. Might be dusty in the summer as it's unpaved.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Great camp but I am against charging extra for camping on holiday weekends since some people can only get out on those longer weekends
Oct 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.