Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
We read on your website that you sell firewood. From that statement, we assumed that you had fire rings for us to use, so we brought our own firewood. Upon arrival we were informed that it would cost us more $$ to RENT a fire ring!! We were shocked that you charge extra for this. Most other KOA's do NOT charge!! Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 08, 2013
Bathrooms nice and clean. No WiFi at all, and we were close to the office. Friendly staff. Might be dusty in the summer as it's unpaved.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Great camp but I am against charging extra for camping on holiday weekends since some people can only get out on those longer weekends
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Will stay again, pads need some work.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Stayed here a week before & showers were difficult to adjust. A week later new fixtures were put on. A good shower is probably the most important after a time on the road. :)
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Quiet, woodsy and close to a sweet small mountain town. We find you pay more for a KOA and if we traveled w kids these facilities make sense. We need a good off-leash dog area where our girl can run and chase a ball.
Sep 24, 2013
beautiful setting, nice staff, lots of room at pullthru
Sep 24, 2013
The office staff was great and the campground was clean. The biggest negative factor associated with the campground are the loud trains than run night and day.
Sep 24, 2013
It was a nice camping, very friendly and helpful. We made beautiful bike trip to lake siskiyou and hiked near Mt Shasta. Showers and restrooms were clean and nice warm. Only negative point was the train whistling at night .
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
always there when we travel that direction.
Sep 23, 2013
Campground was clean, bathrooms were excellent. Not a lot of shade so wouldn't like it in hotter weather...trains going by could be noisy (use earplugs). Overall a decent KOA...just wish that KOAs would pave their gravel drives...too much dust!
Sep 22, 2013
Great People Nichole and Bill. Very nice park. We would stop again.
Sep 22, 2013
Very nice property, very well maintained, friendly, helpful, hospitable staff, Thoroughly enjoyed our stop!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We loved our stay.... I personally enjoyed your trains.... such a lovely sound. I also enjoyed first and only blackberries of the season on your driveway!
Sep 20, 2013
I am not happy about the $15 fee to use the dump station. Maybe $5, but $15 is a lot more than it costs for the additional cost of a full hookup site.
Sep 18, 2013
Sites way too small for larger vehicles. We have a 26'trailer with a slide and had trouble fitting in the site. Our slide went over the neighbors table.
Sep 18, 2013
We stay in the tent area with our VW camper van. Pool not heated in early Sept.no complaints. Friendly staff clean restrooms. We return every year for one night,
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Nicole great at ck.in Loved the large site location is perfect If you are going to be big rig friendly ,,, better trim some trees ,, our sat. rec is REALLY big ,, football , golf etc
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
One word....Perfect.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
nice people,clean kamp
Sep 13, 2013
Thanks!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.