Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Narrow road coming in and low hanging trees. Otherwise, it was great!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Really nice campground. Great amenities: good store, good laundry and bathroom facilities. Pool appeared to be invested so was too cold despite the warm weather. The BBQ grill at our site was very badly rusted and at a light touch the whole heavy top of it broke off and almost landed on my foot, which could have been serious. This is a safety issue that should be addressed, please check them!
Aug 20, 2015
Came late, fabulous easy late check in.
Aug 19, 2015
One of the best overall camping experiences I have ever had. Friendly and experienced staff, great setting, great amenities, and a wonderful launching pad for experiences in the general Mt. Shasta area. There are several RV parks in Weed and Mt. Shasta, and this one is tops.
Aug 19, 2015
Overnight stay was pretty good. Kids had fun in the pool and playing shuffleboard. Train noise was not bad. Unfortunately, there is a big infestation of bugs.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice setting. Hard to access sewer with center dump on trailer. Dusty because of drought otherwise quiet and nice
Aug 17, 2015
Poor WiFi
Aug 17, 2015
Plenty of room between sites. Biggest issues are getting into the park (very narrow road and trees could be trimmed) and the dust! New gravel throughout would solve this. Would be nice if there was a better area for a dog walk. Overall, it is average for most KOA's where we have stayed.
Aug 17, 2015
Showers are on the small side. Also we were in site 23 which does not get wifi. Since we had not had wifi for several days this was a bummer
Aug 16, 2015
the campsite assigned (E) to us was ugly. Most missed was a firepit - not provided. A large part of our camping experience is sitting around a campfire at night having conversation until bedtime. As a result, checked out the day after arriving and went to another KOA
Aug 15, 2015
I've stayed here a few times and they have been pleasant stays. One of my favorite campgrounds. 😃⛺️
Aug 14, 2015
People were great, fun for kids. Landscape was a little run down. Fun times!
Aug 13, 2015
Well kept up and a friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
WIFI Bad, to many bugs No T.V.they should have discounted the sight
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, especially the new staff member I call "Namaste"
Aug 10, 2015
Not one thing was good.
Aug 10, 2015
Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the pool, the game room, and picking blackberries on the nearby trails. We'll be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Disappointed that cable tv was inoperative and wasn't told at check-in. WiFi is horrible in part of park. I have stayed there for the last 4 years and have seen no improvements made
Aug 08, 2015
Need better WIFI and need cable TV
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Cable I was charge for did not work. Internet would not connect. I was told it works keep trying. Where I'm from no cable no internet try or not!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge for cable, nor do we advertise that we offer cable. It is available in limited site during our upgrade. WiFi is offered by the office and many of guests enjoy this feature. Were sorry we were unable to provide the services you expected.
Aug 07, 2015
Small sites. Small pool. Very little shade. Good for a night on our way somewhere. For a better, more fun camping experience try Reynolds Resort on Lake Siskiyou.
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Needs to be paved. sites are dirty and dusty,
Aug 06, 2015
We are local and only stayed two nights with our trailer. It was a very booked up campground, but unbelievably quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA. Excellent staff with outstanding customer service.
Aug 05, 2015
Contact with night manager was insulting. No help offered when electrical problem occurred. When asked why he could not help, or help us with the problem he threatened to call the police. He refused to let us speak to the owners. Finally solved problem ourselves. A little understanding and friendliness would have gone a long way. Camp is dirty. It was 97 degrees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When help was offered the refusal by this guest to shut down the two a/c units and restore electrical, caused not just power to there RV but many more. Its is our commitment to satisfy all guests and provide service for which type site was selected. 30amp W/P sites will not service large Class A MHs
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed the setting, and were impressed with the options for lodging. Staff was friendly and courteous..loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Worst KOA (or non KOA c.g.) this season. Site not level (minor issue) but low tree branches prevented me from actually pulling thru, had to back out to exit. Dog walk area pretty minimal, but at least clean. Delayed our departure for the 8 am coffee, but then told it wouldn't be ready til 8:30 am, left w/o coffee. The KOA staff member said "write a bad review", time to post on RVParksReview.
Aug 04, 2015
Grounds maintenance needs gravel replaced ato keep dust down etc.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place and people.
Aug 02, 2015
Second trip here during July. Stayed just one night this time. Showers are awesome and staff is friendly. Very dusty at this time because of the drought. However, it is a good place to stay especially if you are on the way somewhere and this is a mid point. Staff is friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
I always love our stays here, very clean showers, friendly staff who I enjoyed talking to. Loved that it rained when we were there although lightly. Got the real down pour the next day in Yosemite, it was it was most welcomed.
Aug 01, 2015
it was great - we like it there!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals