Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
love to staying with them on my way up to grandmas and the way back south going home. thanks, me
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Loved the ice cream social
Jul 18, 2015
Site was unlevel and entrance was too narrow. WiFi was not available at site.
Jul 18, 2015
hope to be back for a longer stay
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Jul 17, 2015
dirty weedy campsite, unbelievable dust..lied about TV service, poor value...online reviews are accurate...this place needs an overhaul
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was fine, except for a 2-hour power outage caused by late evening thunderstorms, which made the showers/bathroom inaccessible at an inopportune time. Owner said that this is common. If this is so, maybe they should put in a few battery backup lights in strategic locations, like the showers. They wouldn't cost that much, and the ongoing cost would be minimal.
Jul 17, 2015
Management was very nice. Camp sites needed some care. No cable TV available. Spaces were not Satellite friendly. Nice place to stay for one or two days.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was friendly & informative. Bathrooms & amenities were fairly clean. However, the campsites were not as pleasant as I think they could be... need more trees and greenery. Gravel added to road ways would eliminate the dirt clouds & the need for the water truck throughout the day which was not pleasant to see or hear daily. This location is more of a place to park trailer than enjoy.
Jul 16, 2015
Our motorhome broke down before we got there. I called to let them know. Gave my confirmation #, they said I didn't have reservations. Told girl KOA sent me confirmation email & that my credit card had been charged. No help. Travel friends did arrive there & found another rig in site 33 which was my reserved site. I asked for refund less $10 fee. Let's see if they get that done correctly.
Jul 16, 2015
Very disappointed. Freeway very loud. 5/10 of games in arcade are out of order. No pool balls or rack for pool table, no fire rings even though fires are permitted, sites very small and gravel roads cause heavy dust. It sits in between an apartment complex and mobile home park. We are KOA members and have never seen anything quite like this. I see why there are SO many vacant spots. Customer servi
Jul 16, 2015
Lost power for awhile. Liked the pool and playground.
Jul 16, 2015
Inviting place to overnight!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient, clean, comfortable.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground! The sites were wide and shady. We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2015
OK, except 2 things. Wifi did not work, other people we met said same.. And the reception on the cable TV was poor. Old, bad, connections, in this park.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice place. I had a shaded spot with full hookups. Area was clean, games for the kids in the evenings. The train that rumbles thru several times a day wasn't so great but got used to it. Easy access to town, the mountain, other nearby lakes and hiking. Friendly staff, thanks for the great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
I felt very welcomed, everyone was very helpful and our family enjoyed the time we stayed. We were able to wander to the city of Shasta as it is very walkable. Thanks from the Kooyenga family
Jul 14, 2015
I've made many overnight stops here. Love the place and the friendly greetings.
Jul 14, 2015
we stay there every year on are annual trip t0 the Sisters outdoor quilt show
Jul 14, 2015
My husband is handicapped It was very hard to acess the bathroom and shower easily
Jul 13, 2015
Location is wonderful. Just a very short walk from town and a 10 minutes drive to to lake. Owners are extremely helpful and gave me excellent suggestions for places to walk, run, and eat. Pool and pool area are exceptionall clean.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our second stay at a KOA. We really enjoyed our stay. The campsite was clean and well cared for. Bathrooms were clean, although the toilets were very old and small. Campsite location offers easy access to town and a straight shot to several mountain bike trails. We will be back. Great place to camp.
Jul 13, 2015
At the bottom of my list. The hook ups are at the far end of each camp site making it necessary to use extension cords for electric hookup and water. You would need a 30' sewer hose. The "dog run" consists of a 3' wide path along a fence with string along the length of it. The playground is gravel with two picnic tables that are in bad need of repair. The pool is not heated. Not KOA quality.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is friendly and efficient.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was clean, and the staff was great. The only reason I'm docking a star is for no fault of this KOA...the nightly trains!!! Oh...wow. Bring ear plugs, even though they won't do u much good!!!
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground advertises that they have full hook-ups, Wifi, and fire pits. The cable television did not work, the Wifi didn't work, and there was no fire pit. The only thing I liked about this place was the pool and the kids activities they put on. My son enjoyed them. Because of the quality of this place, we left a day early, even though We paid for two nights.
Jul 11, 2015
Overall good, clean and quiet.
Jul 10, 2015
Always nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy