Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Campground was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Needs to be paved. sites are dirty and dusty,
Aug 06, 2015
We are local and only stayed two nights with our trailer. It was a very booked up campground, but unbelievably quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA. Excellent staff with outstanding customer service.
Aug 05, 2015
Contact with night manager was insulting. No help offered when electrical problem occurred. When asked why he could not help, or help us with the problem he threatened to call the police. He refused to let us speak to the owners. Finally solved problem ourselves. A little understanding and friendliness would have gone a long way. Camp is dirty. It was 97 degrees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When help was offered the refusal by this guest to shut down the two a/c units and restore electrical, caused not just power to there RV but many more. Its is our commitment to satisfy all guests and provide service for which type site was selected. 30amp W/P sites will not service large Class A MHs
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed the setting, and were impressed with the options for lodging. Staff was friendly and courteous..loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Worst KOA (or non KOA c.g.) this season. Site not level (minor issue) but low tree branches prevented me from actually pulling thru, had to back out to exit. Dog walk area pretty minimal, but at least clean. Delayed our departure for the 8 am coffee, but then told it wouldn't be ready til 8:30 am, left w/o coffee. The KOA staff member said "write a bad review", time to post on RVParksReview.
Aug 04, 2015
Grounds maintenance needs gravel replaced ato keep dust down etc.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place and people.
Aug 02, 2015
Second trip here during July. Stayed just one night this time. Showers are awesome and staff is friendly. Very dusty at this time because of the drought. However, it is a good place to stay especially if you are on the way somewhere and this is a mid point. Staff is friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
I always love our stays here, very clean showers, friendly staff who I enjoyed talking to. Loved that it rained when we were there although lightly. Got the real down pour the next day in Yosemite, it was it was most welcomed.
Aug 01, 2015
it was great - we like it there!
Aug 01, 2015
The reservation system doesn't describe sites correctly. I chose a 50 amp, edge (for privacy), and stayed away from pull through because I wanted shade and the above. What did I get? A pull through in full sun sandwiched between two other rigs. Why bother letting campers reserve for themselves if when they get there you are going to give them the next in line.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful setting in among some tall pines, quiet, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
The campsite was clean, the staff was very friendly, the games enjoyable. I haven't considered KOA before, but I'll look to stay there again some time.
Jul 28, 2015
Was very disappointed in the Kampground after staying there numerous times. No cable tv, no wi-fi. Man at front seemed unconcerned. Oh Well attitude. More than 2 families camping in one site across from us had 3 dogs including a pitbull, several cats and numerous kids with bikes all over. Had to ask several times that dogs be controlled in their area. Pool closed all 3 days we were there. UGH
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at my. Shasta was our first for a KOA an we were so pleased with the clean grounds an friendly staff we bought a membership
Jul 28, 2015
Office was helpful in every way, bath rooms were clean, location was convenient to town. Grass at sites would have been nice but can't blame koa for the drought. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2015
PARKED NEXT TO A UNIT THAT HAD 3 OR MORE DOGS, AND DID NOT CLEAN UP AFTER THEM, SMELLED VERY BAD ON A HOT DAY.
Jul 28, 2015
Just passing through.
Jul 27, 2015
We did not get the site reserved. There was not enough garbage cans located through out grounds.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place, beautiful views, and great staff
Jul 26, 2015
There has been little or no maintenance over the past five years. Tree limbs are hanging low and no one in the office cares. Over several visits, there has almost always been an issue with the electrical hook-ups. This last time, it was the cable that no longer had service to many of the sites. This is barely adequate for a fast overnight stop in the road.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean site. Wi-Fi was very inconsistent. Got there in time for the ice cream social (more ice cream than social...). Nearby train a bit noisy
Jul 25, 2015
At 9:00PM neighbors in site next to ours started to party and make noise until 1:00AM. You need to enforce your 10:00PM - 8:00AM QUIET HOURS with someone to enforce the campsite quiet hours. Additionally, trucks were driving through camp all night. VERY POOR stay for the many KOA sites we have stayed at!!!
Jul 25, 2015
The place was scenic and clean!
Jul 25, 2015
It was a nice stay. Easy access. Didn't spend much time there as we were only there overnight .
Jul 25, 2015
The train is a night problem. Other choices also have the train! Nice folks .. Changed our site on request.
Jul 24, 2015
very nice stay at the KOA in Mt Shasta. convenient to everything, quiet.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff are always friendly & we felt like family. We liked that Bill stayed on top of people going over the speed limit. We loved being under the trees, having great amenities, & close to town. We will be going back!
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, nice folks, nice facility. Very helpful for us rookie RVers. Only bad thing was the train going by at night, blowing its whistle. That was horrible.
Jul 23, 2015
Always our place to stay when traveling to Oregon...beautiful and easy on/off the interstate
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Only 99 volts on a 30 amp plug. Didn't find out until completely set up. Office offered another site, but I was only staying for one night, so I declined the offer. Only able to run one A/C on a VERY hot day.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly staff, great pool, quiet surroundings. Easy to find.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy