Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
small but nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Upon arrival, a mistake had been made as to our check in date, but they saw we got a spot. The pull through sites face a direction where is it very hard to level a trailer with uphill grade. Nice pool and store. Train noise but being train buffs, we didn't mind.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a really nice KOA. Great activities for the kids!
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, will be back
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and I will say this is the first time I decided to make a statement of not at all happy. We were not informed that we would not have cable, the site given us was not suitable for our home so we could not hook up completely. The dust was unbelieveable, felt filthy. Take a look at the KOA in Culver and compare the two.
Jun 27, 2015
They should fix the cable tv... Or simply not offer it...
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA was poorly maintained, cable was out without any effort to repair it. There is worst of all a significant DUST problem on the interior roads, either need to gravel or put road base down to make more camper friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Great people working there. Had a lot of fun.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
All went well with the reservation. Very clean restrooms, and grounds. The only trash bins (big dumpsters) were a long walk from the camp grounds.
Jun 24, 2015
We only stayed one night. The folks behind the counter were friendly and helpful, and switched us to a 50-amp connection without being asked. I stayed here before, and will again.
Jun 23, 2015
stay was great. Really enjoyed the fathers day pancake breakfast.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin was nice, showers and bathrooms needed help, staff was nice, but over all an Ok place.
Jun 22, 2015
stayed 2 nights for the Castle Craggs Century ride on June 20th.
Jun 22, 2015
customer service was poor if you are using at a lay over in and out great if you can sleep though a 3 train coming through
Jun 22, 2015
Dusty and buggy. I guess you can't do anything about the bugs. Need more gravel or cement at camp sites.
Jun 22, 2015
It was nasty dusty no shade cable did not work I asked for help and was lied to twice I would not recommend to anyone
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed one night only
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. No hot water in showers in early morning is our only complaint
Jun 19, 2015
this is one of my favorite campgrounds. However, you need some garbage cans in strategic areas. Pet owners who wish to dispose of their pet's waste often have to carry it a long ways to the single existing trash bins.
Jun 19, 2015
love visiting
Jun 19, 2015
Nice place to stay while traveling up HWY 5. The pool was refreshing!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
A very pleasant, clean and quiet park. Don't worry about the train noise, it just adds to the ambiance!
Jun 17, 2015
Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a small park, so be prepared for small pool and playground without any special activities. We were a little surprised to see that there is a fee for using the dump station for rv's.
Jun 17, 2015
Cable TV did not work. Otherwise a very nice park
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was very clean. The workers were extremely friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals