Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great location, nice clean air. Need a Kamp K9, dog run is not adequate, no place for them to run off leash. Nice people.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Convenient to I-5.
Jul 12, 2013
IT WOULD BE BETTER IF THE ROADS WERE PAVED BECAUSE EVERY TIME A CAR WOULD PASS, DIRT WOULD FLY EVERYWHERE, MAKING OUR OUTDOOR DINNER LESS APPETIZING. GAME ROOM PRETTY OUTDATED WITH MOST MACHINES NOT WORKING OR NOT WORKING PROPERLY.
Jul 12, 2013
Great Facilities, Friendly Staff. Nicole was very friendly and helpful, as was rest of staff.
Jul 12, 2013
the site pads need to be level both fore and aft and side to side. Dusty.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Might have been better if you would notify guests that route to campground is going to be closed for a holiday parade and craft fair and offer alternate directions. Very disconcerting when dragging an RV thru a small town.
Jul 11, 2013
RV park was very dusty and dirty. Lawn was all dead and that made for more dust.
Jul 10, 2013
It's not very campy... It's right next to an apartment complex. The pool needed to be cleaned better.
Jul 09, 2013
Staff was nice and easy to talk to. I feel the owner needs to invest $ to bring the quality up to par with other KOA parks in the area.
Jul 09, 2013
place was dirty and not maintained well. Bathrooms needed a lot of attention. Laundry room dirty.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The stay was nice, and convenient. Access roads are VERY dusty, and the wifi range could use improvement for the more outer located locations.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a regular stopping off place for us on trips from NW Washington to Morro Bay CA. We wish the KOA's further south were as nice.
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed there on our way to Oregon,and love it.so on the way back we stayed again. Will stay again
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms were disgusting, we lost power 2 of the days we were there. There is no dog area but plenty of room for one.Dog poop station not cleaned for 5 days we camped and trash not emptied in that time either. Used feminine products in shower. Employees didn't know who owners were or who to speak too. One employee sat at the counter applying makeup as we shopped. VERY disappointing stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Mt. Shasta has such beauty but it was hard for us to want take a shower there. The bathrooms looked like they were not cleaned. There was toilet paper everywhere. One of the toilets was out of order for 2 days. The showers were very dirty and in the KOAs we've been, showers were cleaned on a daily basis.
Jul 08, 2013
Good location for visiting our family. Booked for 6 days. The site assigned us had no shade (and it was HOT). Unfortunately for us we watched many one night visitors being assigned the best shady spots. Will likely return and expect better site assignment.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice campground, but it didnt have a fire ring in our space (full hook up RV) and the pool was FREEZING. Otherwise, nice place for a one night stop over.
Jul 08, 2013
Great
Jul 07, 2013
Very good staff. Only issue was the loss of power (3 occasions) due to a old main breaker(whole row). Would like to see an upgrade to 50 AMP service to accommodate the newer RVs.
Jul 07, 2013
Better suited for families with smallish kids and people visiting Shasta folks. It is not a destination RV park in-and-of-itself. Nice pull throughs. And nice folks run the place.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
having a guide to the site would have been helpful. Need to improve laundry
Jul 05, 2013
Very friendly Staff and the grounds were in excellent condition!! I highly recommend this facility! Joe Roza
Jul 05, 2013
Most accommodating re our RV mechanical breakdown, and need to secure service repair. Was able to continue trip with only one day's delay
Jul 04, 2013
Power went out and nobody to fix it.
Jul 04, 2013
Poor tv cable, wi-fi weak. very dry and dusty. No water on the grass/weeds. Electrical outages daily. Original reservations were not correct.
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed there up and back from Portland. On the 2nd of July there was a power failure from 9pm to when we left on the 3rd No one to fix it.
Jul 03, 2013
Clean, quiet, level concrete pads, lush. I'll definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2013
Was just ok, asked for a site where we wouldn't have to unhook but was assigned a small site, also site was just a dirt site
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
RV sites are narrow and not level. Pool was well maintained, still cold. Did not appreciate waking up and finding a meth-head hanging around the park.
Jul 01, 2013
The stay was convenient, grounds were quiet outside a train. Pool was nice but cold and small. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Not the nicest grounds but not horrible by any means, I would rate my stay OK. Kids had fun, that's what was important.
Jun 30, 2013
Good location for local actiivities...City Park, Lake Siskiyou, fish hatchery, museum.
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful city! Campground is small, very quiet. We had a lovely stay.
Jun 28, 2013
Staff were friendly and accommodating, the campground was very beautiful and clean, as well as the facilities. You may want to look into boosting your Wifi Syatem, as the signal is extremely weak and almost useless..... We will gladly return to this camp if we are ever in the area again!!!
Jun 28, 2013
My rating might have been higher if it had been warm and sunny while we were there.The bathroom were clean. Young woman who checked us in not particularily friendly or helpful. There were not cute shops and restautrants in walking distance.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.It was like camping in an old-growth forest next to town.The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2013
Well kept grounds. Noisy location due close proximity of train tracks
Jun 26, 2013
You should fix your roads It's hard for a motor home To go over all the ruts and bumps

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.