Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Office staff very nice.Trees all need to be trimmed and maintained as they rub along your roof. It is a very dusty silty campground. Just walking the dogs, they were dirty up to the elbows. Stopped for one night to get off the road. We are in a 45 foot motorhome.
Oct 13, 2015
Too close to barking dogs and other campers, the trains ran through at a decent hour and were as quiet as they can be (not much horn)
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It was run down and not at all inviting as a place for RVs. Many of the hook-ups are in need of repair. We couldn't wait to leave. The cabin areas looked a little better than the RV area, however.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very pleasant.
Oct 04, 2015
Did not use any of the facilities but found our campsite to be dusty and not maintained. Cable TV did not work. Office manager at check-in was pleasant and efficient. We stayed in a Class A motorhome.
Oct 02, 2015
great staff, but pet run could be laid out better.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly and clean. Good level spots. Trains could be a problem for some, but I like trains at night. Nice area wish I could have spent more time there.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff is great! Thank you bill and Nicole!
Oct 01, 2015
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at, I was not very impressed with the park. I thought it was very dirty and somewhat run down.
Oct 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, beautiful. Cordial staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Our stay was only overnight, Facilities clean, staff friendly, wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA and very well maintained. It was nearly empty for our stay of 2 nights, yet we were put in a space that had no Wifi hookup. Didn't realize it until after closing hours, so no Wifi the first night. We requested to be moved the next day. I'm guessing not all the spaces have been updated to 50 amps with Wifi? Unfortunately, we used our points for the first night.
Sep 28, 2015
Location was beautiful and only regret out stay was limited to one night.
Sep 27, 2015
Dry and dusty. To use wifi you need to be in the office. Friendly office staff and we walked into town which is quaint.
Sep 27, 2015
Only one night. No security code for bathrooms. Shower stalls too small. Once you got the stool in the shower you could not open the door. The camping are was adequate, no cable was available at our site due to problems. The site was pretty and at the base of Mt Shasta.
Sep 26, 2015
While the area is nice, the host at the desk was a twit. Once I got to my site (F) found the cable tv was not working. Asked the host what was up, she didn't seem to care, said, move to another site....poor service!!!
Sep 25, 2015
Unlevel site.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice park, clean. Utterance road is very narrow and you enter & exit same way. Very uncomfortable.
Sep 24, 2015
our second time here and very friendly hosts, clean, quiet and great place to stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Sure would be nice to have some road base in the sites so we don't have to stay in the dirt.
Sep 23, 2015
There was no internet connections and the bathrooms were not very clean
Sep 23, 2015
Fix the wifi !!!!!:%
Sep 22, 2015
Relaxing, clean, quite campground with friendly & helpful staff. Very nice after a long day on the road.
Sep 22, 2015
The train blasting it's horn all night was just too much. Didn't get much sleep.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed for a late night stay, pull in late and leave after a slow AM. The staff was VERY friendly and fun! Nice pull through spaces made it easy to pull in and get to sleep. Definitely PERFECT for those passing through, or maybe staying a while too. Not much of a view of Mt Shasta though. The showers were a 7 out of 10 for campground style. Well return.
Sep 22, 2015
we stayed at your camp grounds and have enjoyed my stay tremendously and will come back. Thank you for you stay
Sep 22, 2015
very nice except people kept driving not on the road but in the campsite next to us.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice location -'beautiful setting. Friendly staff. One of our favorite KOA's.
Sep 21, 2015
this is our sixth stay at this koa, every one has been fun
Sep 21, 2015
Would be a lot better if not in a drought. Still a great place to stay. Very nice staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Easy access from the freeway. Large pull-through sites that allow you to remain connected to your trailer which makes for a nice layover spot.
Sep 21, 2015
a favorite campground with most hospitable staff
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great stay here at Shasta City KOA
Sep 21, 2015
They were very flexible with my reservation days- I came a day earlier than planned... No problem... And, I decided to camp on the mountain one night.. No problem... Thanks KOA Shasta for being chill and flexible! Plans change, right?
Sep 20, 2015
Need better wifi !!!
Sep 17, 2015
Bathrooms could use some improvement, but I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 16, 2015
We love this KOA ...only suggestion I would have is to pay more attention to the sites... Garbage, cigarette butts. Maybe some fresh gravel? We always feel at home here and are given a warm welcome!
Sep 14, 2015
Jolie camping à proximité des services et des points d'intérêts de la région
Sep 14, 2015
Wish the pool was heated.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful, the site was average, and we enjoyed the stay. We will use this location in the future.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was fine, but trains were very annoying
Sep 10, 2015
Spent one night on our way our way north. We will stay there next Saturday.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Really nice KOA. Well kept, clean, nice bathrooms, and great front desk staff. The only thing that could make this one nicer is a hot tub!
Sep 09, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA numerous times over the years. This visit was marred by no WiFi service due to router malfunction. In modern times this shouldn't persist over several days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy