Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Really nice KOA. Well kept, clean, nice bathrooms, and great front desk staff. The only thing that could make this one nicer is a hot tub!
Sep 09, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA numerous times over the years. This visit was marred by no WiFi service due to router malfunction. In modern times this shouldn't persist over several days.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice quiet relaxing setting at the foot of Mt Shasta.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, well kept grounds, clean bathrooms, nice game room, nice playground, well stocked store
Sep 08, 2015
Nice staff, clean campground
Sep 07, 2015
Clerk not honest about Cable availability, as in NONE for #35 which I reserved back in May, 2015. Very little Wi-Fi unless close to office. These were NEVER disclosed at reservation time. Not good!
Sep 05, 2015
Every thing was very good and will see you again next year. Thank you very much
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Just an ok park. All dirt minimal grass and no improvements. If people knew about Lake Siskiyou no one would stay here at this KOA. So sorry
Sep 04, 2015
Love it!
Sep 03, 2015
The camp was clean. The showers had plenty of hot water and great pressure. The manager, Nicole, was friendly and helpful as to dinner suggestions.
Sep 01, 2015
Most improved award from this traveler
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed here many times and are always pleased with the friendly knowledgeable staff, the SUPER clean restrooms, and well maintained grounds. Highly recommend this campground!
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was very nice. Only suggestion -- for that fifth star -- would be to pave the interior roads.
Aug 27, 2015
I feel the cable did not work. I was in site F and I also tried G and that cable did not work either. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly owner, pretty place, too bad there's a drought on
Aug 27, 2015
After our 1st night there, they asked us to change campsights late in the afternoon of our 2nd day there....unacceptable!!!
Aug 26, 2015
I love this KOA. However it is beginning to look cry run-down. Work needs to be done on all RV connections.
Aug 26, 2015
Pleasant overnight stay with clean facilities...
Aug 26, 2015
Quiet campground
Aug 26, 2015
Nice location and well maintained with a great pancake breakfast...train noise is a deal breaker and would not return...unless find trains stopped...
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Dirt, just dirt; they told me they were sold out and could not give me a different site but in the morning at 6, only a third full
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was nice and the people were very friendly and helpful. The sewer connection was slanty which make hookup interesting. Overall nice place to stay.
Aug 24, 2015
The only blemish on our overnight stay was the lack of lemon lime soda (Sprite, 7UP). Mountain Dew and Squirt are not lemon lime & contain caffeine.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed there on a up and back trip. On arrival staff very helpful and friendly. Clean campground and sites roomy. Close to town and walkable. Didn't use the pool, showers etc. Would stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
There is way to much dirt and dust. Even though CA is in. Drought,they could still lay more gravel to keep the dust down. The internet doesn't work, there's no cable TV even though there are cable connections to hook up to. This is NOT what we consider a full "hook up" site
Aug 22, 2015
Narrow road coming in and low hanging trees. Otherwise, it was great!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Really nice campground. Great amenities: good store, good laundry and bathroom facilities. Pool appeared to be invested so was too cold despite the warm weather. The BBQ grill at our site was very badly rusted and at a light touch the whole heavy top of it broke off and almost landed on my foot, which could have been serious. This is a safety issue that should be addressed, please check them!
Aug 20, 2015
Came late, fabulous easy late check in.
Aug 19, 2015
One of the best overall camping experiences I have ever had. Friendly and experienced staff, great setting, great amenities, and a wonderful launching pad for experiences in the general Mt. Shasta area. There are several RV parks in Weed and Mt. Shasta, and this one is tops.
Aug 19, 2015
Overnight stay was pretty good. Kids had fun in the pool and playing shuffleboard. Train noise was not bad. Unfortunately, there is a big infestation of bugs.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice setting. Hard to access sewer with center dump on trailer. Dusty because of drought otherwise quiet and nice
Aug 17, 2015
Poor WiFi
Aug 17, 2015
Plenty of room between sites. Biggest issues are getting into the park (very narrow road and trees could be trimmed) and the dust! New gravel throughout would solve this. Would be nice if there was a better area for a dog walk. Overall, it is average for most KOA's where we have stayed.
Aug 17, 2015
Showers are on the small side. Also we were in site 23 which does not get wifi. Since we had not had wifi for several days this was a bummer
Aug 16, 2015
the campsite assigned (E) to us was ugly. Most missed was a firepit - not provided. A large part of our camping experience is sitting around a campfire at night having conversation until bedtime. As a result, checked out the day after arriving and went to another KOA
Aug 15, 2015
I've stayed here a few times and they have been pleasant stays. One of my favorite campgrounds. 😃⛺️
Aug 14, 2015
People were great, fun for kids. Landscape was a little run down. Fun times!
Aug 13, 2015
Well kept up and a friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
WIFI Bad, to many bugs No T.V.they should have discounted the sight
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, especially the new staff member I call "Namaste"
Aug 10, 2015
Not one thing was good.
Aug 10, 2015
Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the pool, the game room, and picking blackberries on the nearby trails. We'll be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Disappointed that cable tv was inoperative and wasn't told at check-in. WiFi is horrible in part of park. I have stayed there for the last 4 years and have seen no improvements made
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy