Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Nice location with short walk to town. Beautiful camp with excellent views. Poor internet connection and lots of train traffic at night.
Aug 16, 2013
We had fun at this Koa went swimming and played in the arcade. Nice to be so close to town as we did not have a car this trip. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Aug 16, 2013
Would have been great if the love bugs had been under control.
Aug 15, 2013
Always a great time there
Aug 15, 2013
Extremely welcoming environment, clean bathrooms with hot showers. We would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
The camp was clean and very well kept. The pool was very nice and very cold. The only negative was wifi is advertised but it does not work.
Aug 14, 2013
We stay at KOA Mt. Shasta every August during the Siskiyou county fair. It works very well for both of us. I stay at the site and RELAX! My husband has a both at the fair and enjoys doing that. We always come a couple of days early so he can relax, too.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly & so helpful. Thank you for making us feel comfortable & welcomed.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Not our first stay and not our last.
Aug 13, 2013
Great Staff Nice place to stay wish I was able to stay longer Thank You
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was freindly and the campground was clean can't ask for more than that.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The roads were quite dusty.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
People were very friendly. Put us in a site as requested so to get satellite.
Aug 10, 2013
I was late and everything was ready and easy to find. Thanks
Aug 08, 2013
Hot and dry and dusty. Really dusty. Pet walk - basically up against the fence. Really?
Aug 08, 2013
love this koa..great people skills..entry road needs something..you guess you know!!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location to downtown and Mt. Shasta. Wished the pool was warmer. Great shop and recreation.
Aug 08, 2013
Really nice park, within walking distance to the city but yet a "forest like" setting. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great location, very close to Lake Siskiyou and just under Mt Shasta. Nice pool, but noticeably the coldest one we've been at.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly greeting, clean restrooms, nice campsite with plenty of room.
Aug 07, 2013
Good place for families with children,or in our case grandchildren.
Aug 07, 2013
A convenient stop along I 5. For two 60 year olds the train noise, kid noise, dust and dirt and uneven surface of the site were a bit too much. The staff were very friendly and professional.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Fantastic. Great hosts and one of the best I have stayed in across America!!they run a great place and I recommend them to receive top rating. Thank you. I will return
Aug 05, 2013
My wife and I, along with our family, stayed at the Mt. Shasta KOA. We love staying there. The grounds are great. The staff is what helps make the camping experience great. Nicole and Bill are the best! We look forward to next year.
Aug 05, 2013
It was very close to Mt. Shasta which was a plus. The only thing that was a draw back was it bordered an apartment complex and could here noise constantly coming from the complex. Not a camping type atmosphere.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice KOA with many tall trees. If your tent camping you'll have a wonderful selection of great spaces. My only problem was the dog (pitbull?) in the camper in front of me. Every time I came out with my greyhound he barked. Bad experience with pits; so I was very nervous.
Aug 05, 2013
Just an over-night stay, found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Good location and friendly staff with clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Power problems
Aug 02, 2013
Shower and toilet facilities very nice. Graveled parking pads would be a nice feature to ad.
Aug 02, 2013
Sights are big & surrounded by beautiful pine trees. Grounds are a bit dusty but not bad. Heard trains but not too bad. Definitely would return.
Aug 02, 2013
really smooth and easy.. and i love the little mini carved totems all about the place!
Aug 01, 2013
We were not pleased with this KOA. The pool was broken so no relief after a hot summer drive. We had an RV and they charged to rent a firepit for RV sites, while cabins and tent sites had ones there to enjoy at no charge. I felt that this KOA was purely here to charge patrons for everything. For a brief overnight stay it was certainly not worth the money, a Walmart parking lot would have served.
Aug 01, 2013
We arrived late but everything was ready and waiting. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2013
convenient location close to highway but far enough not to have any noise
Jul 31, 2013
We always plan on one night at Mt Shasta KOA on our trip to Bend, OR. It is convenient, comfortable and a beautiful place to relax.
Jul 31, 2013
Lots of trees, feels like you're in the forest. Great place to escape the heat. Great playground equip. Nice pool and visiting deers trotting throught.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.