Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Hot and dry and dusty. Really dusty. Pet walk - basically up against the fence. Really?
Aug 08, 2013
love this koa..great people skills..entry road needs something..you guess you know!!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location to downtown and Mt. Shasta. Wished the pool was warmer. Great shop and recreation.
Aug 08, 2013
Really nice park, within walking distance to the city but yet a "forest like" setting. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great location, very close to Lake Siskiyou and just under Mt Shasta. Nice pool, but noticeably the coldest one we've been at.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly greeting, clean restrooms, nice campsite with plenty of room.
Aug 07, 2013
Good place for families with children,or in our case grandchildren.
Aug 07, 2013
A convenient stop along I 5. For two 60 year olds the train noise, kid noise, dust and dirt and uneven surface of the site were a bit too much. The staff were very friendly and professional.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Fantastic. Great hosts and one of the best I have stayed in across America!!they run a great place and I recommend them to receive top rating. Thank you. I will return
Aug 05, 2013
My wife and I, along with our family, stayed at the Mt. Shasta KOA. We love staying there. The grounds are great. The staff is what helps make the camping experience great. Nicole and Bill are the best! We look forward to next year.
Aug 05, 2013
It was very close to Mt. Shasta which was a plus. The only thing that was a draw back was it bordered an apartment complex and could here noise constantly coming from the complex. Not a camping type atmosphere.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice KOA with many tall trees. If your tent camping you'll have a wonderful selection of great spaces. My only problem was the dog (pitbull?) in the camper in front of me. Every time I came out with my greyhound he barked. Bad experience with pits; so I was very nervous.
Aug 05, 2013
Just an over-night stay, found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Good location and friendly staff with clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Power problems
Aug 02, 2013
Shower and toilet facilities very nice. Graveled parking pads would be a nice feature to ad.
Aug 02, 2013
Sights are big & surrounded by beautiful pine trees. Grounds are a bit dusty but not bad. Heard trains but not too bad. Definitely would return.
Aug 02, 2013
really smooth and easy.. and i love the little mini carved totems all about the place!
Aug 01, 2013
We were not pleased with this KOA. The pool was broken so no relief after a hot summer drive. We had an RV and they charged to rent a firepit for RV sites, while cabins and tent sites had ones there to enjoy at no charge. I felt that this KOA was purely here to charge patrons for everything. For a brief overnight stay it was certainly not worth the money, a Walmart parking lot would have served.
Aug 01, 2013
We arrived late but everything was ready and waiting. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2013
convenient location close to highway but far enough not to have any noise
Jul 31, 2013
We always plan on one night at Mt Shasta KOA on our trip to Bend, OR. It is convenient, comfortable and a beautiful place to relax.
Jul 31, 2013
Lots of trees, feels like you're in the forest. Great place to escape the heat. Great playground equip. Nice pool and visiting deers trotting throught.
Jul 31, 2013
We have stayed at 10 KOA's on our trip and this was not a good experence, camp sites were uneven and all dirt and the bathroom showers were very dirty. Maybe just an off day for the cleaning personal but we expect much more from KOA. Sorry
Jul 30, 2013
Noisy train, dusty dirt roads. Pool refreshing. Good one night stop over.
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice park except that most of the grass had an issue. Staff was excellent. The only complaint was that people camping in the back rows would walk right through our sites to get to the restrooms and showers. We thought there was an unwritten rule of respecting others people space and not walking through other peoples campsites.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Was a great campground. Wish we had more time to stay though. WIFI worked but was intermittent.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This is a very nice, full-service campground. The management was very helpful. We could tell they are aware of the "dust" problem in the park as they water down the spaces and are trying to grow grass to control the dust. It might be helpful to pave the spaces or put down gravel as well. Other than the dust, it was a great park.
Jul 29, 2013
Showers were too filthy to use.
Jul 29, 2013
We always enjoy our stays here. The manager takes great care to make sure every need is addressed and makes sure your stay is enjoyable. Best location in the area while visiting local attractions!
Jul 29, 2013
A great location, close to things we enjoy like hiking. An easy walk to Mt. Shasta City, a real plus for us. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. Nicole and Bill were especially friendly and informational. (Thanks to Nicole for her recommendation of Seven Suns for coffee!) The grounds and buildings were clean, though a bit worn out.
Jul 28, 2013
This is the worst campground I have ever stayed at. The place is in serious need of electrical repairs. The power went out on Friday night, due to inadequate supply and poor connections at the pedestal. No onsite person after dark. Power was issue whole trip cable tv did not work either, wifi is horrible unless you are in the office. Staff did make it right gave refund for one night,
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Loved the people in the office, everyone made you feel so at home.
Jul 27, 2013
Great KOA, good staff, clean bathrooms, easy pull-thur sites. Only issue is that the WiFi was very poor. I was in site #2 and unable to connect; had to actually be in front of the main building to get connected.
Jul 27, 2013
A big Thank You to Bill and Nicole for making our group stay one of the best. We will be back and telling our friends to stay with you if they are in Mount Shasta City. Thanks again for everything.
Jul 27, 2013
We were visiting with the Goldon Arcorns. I had a back problem and the front desk made an appoint ment for me with Dr. Ronald Fritzke. He helped so much. I saw him for three days. Thank you for your help. I recommend him very highly if someone else needs chiropractic help.We had awonderful time and the breskfast was GREAT. Thnak you so much.
Jul 27, 2013
The Mt. Shasta area is beautiful,cute little town!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Wi-fi was non-existent at our site, even though it was advertised and specified on the sitemap. Very frustrating. The ground was very dusty, therefore so were all of us.
Jul 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.