Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 17, 2013
just stayed overnight. off season
Mar 11, 2013
poor internet service
Mar 04, 2013
Very nice staff.
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
very nice, convenient to town. Fun to see all the kids having a blast.
Feb 17, 2013
Safety concern as there is no outside lighting on most of the campground when roads and paths are covered with snow & ice. Clubhouse is locked up early (4 hrs before posted hours) for the staff's convenience, regardless of desires of campers. Will only return if we have no other options.
Feb 10, 2013
we were having truck problems, and Nicole and Bill were wonderful. took us to b get more propane, and just very helpful.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
enjoyed our stay
Feb 05, 2013
The pad was very wet and sloppy.
Jan 23, 2013
I had an issue with electrical power. A pedastal I used suddenly put out tremendous sustained voltage. It pinned the volt meter plugged into a trailer outlet. Circuit breakers popped but not before it blew out 5 things: the converter, refrigerator heating element, microwave, power supply to a small dehumidifier, and a space heater. I plugged into another pedastal and the voltage was OK.
Dec 31, 2012
They had snow and had not bother the clear more than two sites. They plowed their entrance so well that we got stuck trying to enter the camp ground. They really showed their concern for us when they locked the office and left us setting in their driveway. We did not stay as there was no way for us to get to our site. This is not the first time this happened, but it is the last!
Dec 03, 2012
Always a pleasure! Nicest toilet and shower facilities on the road.
Nov 30, 2012
The place was fine if a bit over-priced. The people were friendly to me. Only problem I had was the limit of 10 T.V.channels, and the state of the shower stall. But that's me.
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
Very nice except for loud, thumping music next to us after 10:00pm. Disappointed that quiet hours not enforced.
Nov 08, 2012
Obviously Nov is not a busy time of year....we are just figuring that out. Loved our exclusive stay at KOA Mt Shasta. Great campground with beautiful and interesting outdoor activities in the area.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nice campground with beautiful scenery and a very friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
great
Oct 29, 2012
Excellent place to stay and well cared for facility!! Joe
Oct 25, 2012
Wooded camping, clean facilities, and very helpful hosts.
Oct 23, 2012
We had a good time .. The sites were clean but very dusty .. Perhaps something can be done about all the dust .. Staff was helpful too .. Biggest complaint is all those who own Diesel engines insist on letting them run unnecessarily for long times . Polluting the air and the quite ambience ... Some regulations need to be made to prevent this . Especially for those who arrive late and leave early .
Oct 23, 2012
Beautiful Fall Colors at entrance and Mt. Shasta close by.
Oct 22, 2012
Great except for the trains but I would stay there again
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Was just overnight and did not have much of a chance to experience all the amenities. Staff was most helpful.
Oct 19, 2012
Nice, peaceful park. Friendly people, especially Nicole.
Oct 17, 2012
We had a great time at the Mt. Shasta location.It was very clean, welcoming, and BEAUTIFUL! We have three small children.Seven, four, and 11 months, they enjoyed the playground. It was cleaan, safe, and up to modern standards.They really enjoyed the HUGE tires!! I wish we had more time to spend there. The only bad thing was, having to leave this location for the next adventure.
Oct 17, 2012
Great Kampground.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Beautiful. Nice friendly and clean a little dusty and there is a train that goes by there a few times a day not an issue just knowbits there
Oct 15, 2012
Enjoyed our stay and was planning on spending the month of april gain at this KOA again next year but another RV park in town will give us a monthly rate all summer so we are staying there for four months.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
welcomed as we drove up very friendly and helpful
Oct 10, 2012
Very nice setting.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Nice park, but the spots aren't very level.
Oct 05, 2012
Our site required some leveling. The campground was adequate. Staff was friendly.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Everyone is always so friendly and very nice especially Nichole. Always like staying there.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful. Sorry we came in the dark and had to leave before we could really enjoy the beautiful park. We will be back next year. Thanks.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
They need to cut their trees back. Also getting into the park is challenging with a big rig as the two large trees greatly limit you. Stressful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.