Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029


900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff and trails to enjoy too.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
We have stayed here last year and liked everything about our stay. This stay was no different, courteous and great scenery.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground and very nice people running it.
Nov 02, 2015
The campground itself is nice, clean, and comfortable. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is due to its proximity to railroad tracks and amount of disturbance caused by trains. There is a lot of train activity both day and night. Horns blasting throughout all hours if the night made it difficult to sleep. I would not stay there again due to lack of sleep. However,not the campground fault.
Nov 02, 2015
You all are the very best Thank you for your help
Oct 31, 2015
One of the nicest KOA'S EVER!! ... Great management, LARGE spacious spaces ... VERY, VERY CLEAN facilities ... would return again in a heartbeat!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Oct 29, 2015
The nicest folks work here. Clean and friendly. Stay here!
Oct 28, 2015
It was clean, but advertised there was cable TV and it didn't work.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground. Decent location. Facilities could use a bit of TLC, they're starting to get a little rough around the edges.
Oct 24, 2015
Picturesque setting. Generally well maintained. Can be messy in wet weather as everything is dirt. Spaces not necessairily level side to side.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
"Premium" RV site was dirt and not level from side to side. Wifi only available at office. Too few restrooms for size of campground. Rowdy tent campers until wee hours- quiet hours not enforced.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
sites need to be graded level.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
A great view of Mt Shasta and lots of cute squirrels.
Oct 17, 2015
Always a pleasure staying here! Dogs love the surrounding area for a nice long walk. Everything is clean and well cared for, Bill, Fran and Nicole take great care of us and make it a pleasure to stay and visit with them. Can't wait for our next trip through the area.
Oct 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Nice clean basic KOA. Dirt/gravel pull through spot was not fancy but provided a good level stay. Cable and everything worked well.
Oct 14, 2015
Would not recommend. They have only 30 amp but did not tell us that. It was very dirty and really tight spaces
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful Staff & Facility!!
Oct 13, 2015
Office staff very nice.Trees all need to be trimmed and maintained as they rub along your roof. It is a very dusty silty campground. Just walking the dogs, they were dirty up to the elbows. Stopped for one night to get off the road. We are in a 45 foot motorhome.
Oct 13, 2015
Too close to barking dogs and other campers, the trains ran through at a decent hour and were as quiet as they can be (not much horn)
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It was run down and not at all inviting as a place for RVs. Many of the hook-ups are in need of repair. We couldn't wait to leave. The cabin areas looked a little better than the RV area, however.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very pleasant.
Oct 04, 2015
Did not use any of the facilities but found our campsite to be dusty and not maintained. Cable TV did not work. Office manager at check-in was pleasant and efficient. We stayed in a Class A motorhome.
Oct 02, 2015
great staff, but pet run could be laid out better.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly and clean. Good level spots. Trains could be a problem for some, but I like trains at night. Nice area wish I could have spent more time there.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff is great! Thank you bill and Nicole!
Oct 01, 2015
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at, I was not very impressed with the park. I thought it was very dirty and somewhat run down.
Oct 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, beautiful. Cordial staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Our stay was only overnight, Facilities clean, staff friendly, wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA and very well maintained. It was nearly empty for our stay of 2 nights, yet we were put in a space that had no Wifi hookup. Didn't realize it until after closing hours, so no Wifi the first night. We requested to be moved the next day. I'm guessing not all the spaces have been updated to 50 amps with Wifi? Unfortunately, we used our points for the first night.
Sep 28, 2015
Location was beautiful and only regret out stay was limited to one night.
Sep 27, 2015
Dry and dusty. To use wifi you need to be in the office. Friendly office staff and we walked into town which is quaint.
Sep 27, 2015
Only one night. No security code for bathrooms. Shower stalls too small. Once you got the stool in the shower you could not open the door. The camping are was adequate, no cable was available at our site due to problems. The site was pretty and at the base of Mt Shasta.
Sep 26, 2015
While the area is nice, the host at the desk was a twit. Once I got to my site (F) found the cable tv was not working. Asked the host what was up, she didn't seem to care, said, move to another site....poor service!!!
Sep 25, 2015
Unlevel site.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice park, clean. Utterance road is very narrow and you enter & exit same way. Very uncomfortable.
Sep 24, 2015
our second time here and very friendly hosts, clean, quiet and great place to stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals