Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
No hot water in women's shower!
Jun 20, 2017
Overall the campground was clean and quite. A nice place to spend the night when passing through. When I made our reservations for 4 nights I selected a site with full hook ups including cable. We were given Site 19 with no cable. The level of the site was so uneven I had to use 5" of blocking on the doorside and had trouble disconnecting from the truck. We noticed the same with many other RVers
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place to stay
Jun 19, 2017
Have stayed here many times-always friendly and efficient staff,nice site for big rigs,nice city center.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location and a well-kept park with attentive staff. All the ingredients for a great stay. We recommend Mount Shasta City KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
the WiFi access was atrocious. We were in the closest area to the WiFi source and could not get access ALL DAY. Invest in a new broader WiFi
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Well kept, and friendly staff. We would stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
We had a brief overnight stay while passing through, but we would definitely return. Campground was nice and staff was friendly. Hand dryer in Ladies' restroom needs to blow harder.
Jun 17, 2017
Great location in among the trees and I loved the trains nearby.
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was great except the speed queen dryer in the laundry , it does not give 10 minutes per quarter as posted ... it only gives about 8 minutes. I believe that is important as it is posted as 10 minutes for 25 cents.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice place and clean. Good customer service. Disappointed we were placed in site with no satelitr when other sites were open with satesite. Still open when checked out. Didn't know I needed to request satellite when the web site says they have it. We will return.
Jun 17, 2017
The water hose right at the dump station was not working. I pulled the hose over from 30 feet away. Wasn't sure that hose was for the dump station. Confusing.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Nice people.
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly hosts. Beautiful redwoods (except for the one that makes entrance seem so narrow), lots of shade, well laid out sites.
Jun 16, 2017
Place needs major updating starting with their electrical system. Had we not had an on board surge protector we would have lots several electronics onboard. Additionally if they say 30amo full hook up I would assume that "full" means wifi and cable of which we had none. I have two more days booked here in October that I am going to cancel.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place to stay or overnight or extended stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts! Friendly, friendly, friendly..Clean park and great facilities.
Jun 15, 2017
Very helpful host,good location for walk into town.Biggest problem is the railroad with trains running all night blasting on the horn 9 times for a level crossing.Level site,reasonably priced.
Jun 15, 2017
Would like a little more space/privacy between the spaces. Pool was way to cold to use .
Jun 14, 2017
The location makes it a good base camp for local hiking, but the sites are very close to each other, and the trains can be heard passing regularly - including during the night.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice park
Jun 14, 2017
Great time,grandkids had a blast.We did some fishing and hiking,we caught zero fish,but the lakes were beautiful.
Jun 14, 2017
Great staff, clean restrooms. A great base camp.
Jun 14, 2017
We were given a space that was covered with raw sewage. We didn't see it until the next morning. We arrived after dark or we would have left immediately. They obviously knew it was there and acknowledged the toxic contamination was there. We left right away. Terrible. I'll never stay there again!
Jun 13, 2017
I have a 45 Class A motorhome and unfortunately this campground is really not made for big rigs it was very close to get in and the staff did acknowledge this
Jun 13, 2017
Rain Rain and more Rain
Jun 13, 2017
Lovely setting; located near town. Hook-ups all good; nice facility with pool. Actual site landscaping is okay but could be improved.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, clean park... lots of nice people. Walking distance to some great restaurants, too. There is some train noise during the night, but we like that sound.
Jun 12, 2017
Site number 3 is great! It had a nice concrete slab next to the pull through gravel driveway with a patio table and chairs. The bathrooms were well kept and the check in process was a breeze. We had a nice quiet night's sleep.
Jun 11, 2017
The campground was very nice, I just wished we could have had cable TV.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Pollen and dust was an issue, but that is mostly Mother Nature.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Staff, both in office and outside were very friendly and helpful. Site was nice, enjoyed visiting with many of the guests. This was our third stay at this KOA.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Was mostly a good stay. Had a problem at check in. We reserved an RV spot with full hook ups. We are complete newbies and our first time out with a trailer. The spot given to us had a sewer problem and couldn't hook up. They told us we would be fine if just staying 2 nights. Well, we ran out of water after first day. I couldn't dump and couldn't add water without dumping. Wasn't accommodated for
Jun 07, 2017
Staff friendly, they were working on keeping the grass at the sites,
Jun 06, 2017
Nice facility in an area with limited campgrounds. Our WIFI was good. Site could have been a tad more level, but was not that bad. All staff were friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and well-kept facility. Friendly staff. Walking distance to town. Very enjoyable stay. Will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
Great service and friendly staff. Great location and facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
Nothing fancy, but close to services and quiet and well run.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff , clean, friendly, and a great setting.
Jun 05, 2017
We were pleased with the service, the location, and the park. Very convenient to the downtown and Mt Shasta. Many thanks, George & Kris . Crescent City, Ca
Jun 05, 2017
Always clean and friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds great staff
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Had dead battery on my tow car and staff helped with a jump to get me going again. Definitely stay again if we're in the area.
Jun 03, 2017
enjoyed the surroundings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom clean and well kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals