Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 28, 2016
Loved the campground. Kept very clean.
May 28, 2016
I would rate it higher if the rest rooms were modified. I was given a code to get into the rest room but the door didn't even shut so no need for code.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
The host was nice and the location was perfect. Was traveling with friends and the spots we reserved were not available to us, there was no hot water so no showers and no WiFi. There was no offer of any discount for these items that are advertised as part of the amenities.
May 25, 2016
Grounds are beautiful, clean.. Grest location and friendly staff
May 25, 2016
Great location close to town but still quiet and peaceful (except for the train horn at night).
May 24, 2016
Quiet. Park was empty but for some reason we were put in a very far site, trees dragged the motor home be cause they weren't trimmed. Only one trash dumpster in the camp not close to any campers
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent location.
May 23, 2016
Have stayed here on three other occasions.This time I was placed at another area that was designed for big rigs. The problem was the trees-too low. Did damage to my tv dome. They have to trim the trees. More dragged on my roof on the way out.
May 23, 2016
This was our very first stay at a KOA and we were very impressed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the laundry and restrooms were awesomely clean and the park sits at the base of one of the most beautiful sights in California, Mt Shasta. We took a couple of hikes up past McCloud and several walks around town. What a wonderful three days.
May 22, 2016
Although the hot water was broke we enjoyed our stay.
May 22, 2016
Access the Mt Shasta and Siskiyou was great. Got a great restaurant recommendation from staff.
May 21, 2016
Very nice area. Beautiful view of Mt Shasta. Would stay there again but want to stay longer.
May 21, 2016
was okay
May 21, 2016
Great Visit. Superb property and a great team.
May 20, 2016
When I arrived for 2 nites, the boiler had apparently blown up - no showers, no hot water in bathrooms. They charged me full price. Returned a week later for 1 nite, and was charged less due to the problems there a week before. Why was I charged full price the first 2 nites? Really enjoyed my stay otherwise. Bill was super. Sites really nice.
May 19, 2016
This is a wonderful spot nice bathrooms, centrally located quiet too. There isn't as much children's activities as in some of the KOAs we stayed at, but lose to hiking and everything outdoors.
May 18, 2016
This is a nice clean and quiet campground close to shopping , fuel and the freeway.
May 18, 2016
A very nice little park. The water boiler was out which kinda sucks but it would not prevent us from staying again. Staff was extremely friendly!
May 18, 2016
Basic campground but had no hot water or wifi, which is part of the reason we chose to stay here.
May 18, 2016
A nice place, the hot water was out when we arrived but got repaired by evening. The view of Mt Shasta was awesome.
May 17, 2016
Greeted promptly by a friendly staff person and directed to camp site. Was told at check-in that there was no hot water available in restrooms or laundry. This do not cause s problem for us but we felt bad for other campers without their own showers/bathroom such as tent campers. We were there four days and still no hot water. Management really should have reacted quicker to the problem.
May 12, 2016
The showers were down, and no hot water was available. I would like a partial refund, as if we had known this, we would have stayed elsewhere.
May 10, 2016
Beautiful area. Sites needed mowing,picnic tables were in a foot of grass. Very friendly, no hot water for tenters for bathroom/showers/laundry. Boiler was down.
May 10, 2016
The park is in one of the most beautiful areas we have been recently. Huge trees, quiet setting and magnificent scenery made it a perfect stay. Lots of great tent sites for a feel of being far away from home. No dog park, no satellite service possible, a little difficult for big rigs to get settled.
May 08, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at Mt Shasta
May 08, 2016
It was a place to spend the night staff was very friendly and we felt safe. No hot water but we managed
May 08, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and accommodating.
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
Love camping under all the trees!
May 03, 2016
great reception; well maintained rv hookups and bathrooms; knowledgeable of local restaurants and assistance finding.
May 03, 2016
Nice place to stay and a great host
May 02, 2016
We will stay longer next time. What a beautiful place! The owners are very helpful and accommodating.
Apr 30, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA! Lots of space, quiet and well-kept. We wish we could've stayed longer but unfortunately had to continue on. There seems to be a lot to do and see in the area. We definitely recommend this KOA!
Apr 27, 2016
A lovely setting with friendly folks. Just what you would expect from KOA in a place like Mt. Shasta City.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location. Facilities were clean and in good shape. Would definitely come here again and stay longer.
Apr 26, 2016
I would call it a work in progress. Friendly employees, very clean bathrooms but no lock on the women's shower/bathroom. Trains did not bother us at all. The grounds need a bit of work. They are in the process of enlarging the park.
Apr 24, 2016
Great place, great pricing...loved it.
Apr 23, 2016
Qiet, staff was very friendly, restrooms were very clean, and all the spaces were well-maintained and level. Great experience!
Apr 23, 2016
very tight road coming in the site they put us in was so unlevel that we could not get completely leavel
Apr 23, 2016
There was no cable or open air TV reception We were there 2 nights so this was not a big problem for us. Mt Shasta was magnificent
Apr 22, 2016
Bill and Nichole always make our stay pleasant. Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice facilities. Great staff!
Apr 19, 2016
we loved this park ! Great people and a beautiful setting. We stayed for 2 nights. Close to town but quiet and serene !
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Nice spots to park and gold hookups
Apr 15, 2016
A must stop KOA for anyone near Mt Shasta.
Apr 15, 2016
Quiet, peaceful!
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly people, nice overnight stay!!
Apr 12, 2016
Super big spaces LOVE IT
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals