Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
VERY DUSTY.GOOD THING IT WAS SO HOT,KEPT WINDOWS CLOSED AND RAN THE AIR.SHOULD PUT DOWN GRAVEL ON ROADS TO KEEP DOWN DIRT.NO CABLE SERVICE WAS TOLD 2 DIFFERENT STORIES BY STAFF AS TO WHY NO SERVICE.THE SETTING IS NICE BUT AND EASY TO FIND,CLOSE TO I-5 ON WAY THROUGH.
Jul 04, 2015
Needs wifi
Jul 03, 2015
Our stop over spot on our way to Oregon. This was our 8th stay and plan to return again.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a very nice time
Jul 03, 2015
This is an oasis of cool when the heat is on in northern California.
Jul 03, 2015
campground & facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. I was especially impressed by the 2 young girls who organized games for the kids - they were terrific!
Jul 02, 2015
adverrtised wifi and tv we had neither. When we went to the office they said they have not had it for months and the owners are doing nothing to take care of the problem or care about the campground Would not recommend this campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Too much dust! Also put me at a site without cable TV access without telling me ( there were plenty of spots available with cable TV).
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful! Showers out of order.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved the giant trees shading the sites and how cool and quiet it was.
Jul 02, 2015
I have stayed here many times. Staff is friendly but this time it was VERY dusty and cable TV was out (waiting on owners ok to fix it)
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, and very friendly staff. WiFi could be improved.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time! Friendly staff and the grounds were clean. Our son had a fun time in the pool
Jun 30, 2015
We arrived a little early and our space was not available, Nicole took great care of us very well, and went out of her way to get us a spot and had a wonderful 5 day stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground and the staff was great very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
Roads & sites need blacktop or concrete to cut down on dust
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The camp was clean and spacious. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and convenient. The trees and and the view were incredible.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff. It needs needs some upgrades.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Too dusty.
Jun 29, 2015
small but nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Upon arrival, a mistake had been made as to our check in date, but they saw we got a spot. The pull through sites face a direction where is it very hard to level a trailer with uphill grade. Nice pool and store. Train noise but being train buffs, we didn't mind.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a really nice KOA. Great activities for the kids!
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, will be back
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and I will say this is the first time I decided to make a statement of not at all happy. We were not informed that we would not have cable, the site given us was not suitable for our home so we could not hook up completely. The dust was unbelieveable, felt filthy. Take a look at the KOA in Culver and compare the two.
Jun 27, 2015
They should fix the cable tv... Or simply not offer it...
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA was poorly maintained, cable was out without any effort to repair it. There is worst of all a significant DUST problem on the interior roads, either need to gravel or put road base down to make more camper friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Great people working there. Had a lot of fun.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
All went well with the reservation. Very clean restrooms, and grounds. The only trash bins (big dumpsters) were a long walk from the camp grounds.
Jun 24, 2015
We only stayed one night. The folks behind the counter were friendly and helpful, and switched us to a 50-amp connection without being asked. I stayed here before, and will again.
Jun 23, 2015
stay was great. Really enjoyed the fathers day pancake breakfast.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin was nice, showers and bathrooms needed help, staff was nice, but over all an Ok place.
Jun 22, 2015
stayed 2 nights for the Castle Craggs Century ride on June 20th.
Jun 22, 2015
customer service was poor if you are using at a lay over in and out great if you can sleep though a 3 train coming through
Jun 22, 2015
Dusty and buggy. I guess you can't do anything about the bugs. Need more gravel or cement at camp sites.
Jun 22, 2015
It was nasty dusty no shade cable did not work I asked for help and was lied to twice I would not recommend to anyone
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed one night only
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. No hot water in showers in early morning is our only complaint
Jun 19, 2015
this is one of my favorite campgrounds. However, you need some garbage cans in strategic areas. Pet owners who wish to dispose of their pet's waste often have to carry it a long ways to the single existing trash bins.
Jun 19, 2015
love visiting
Jun 19, 2015
Nice place to stay while traveling up HWY 5. The pool was refreshing!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
A very pleasant, clean and quiet park. Don't worry about the train noise, it just adds to the ambiance!
Jun 17, 2015
Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a small park, so be prepared for small pool and playground without any special activities. We were a little surprised to see that there is a fee for using the dump station for rv's.
Jun 17, 2015
Cable TV did not work. Otherwise a very nice park
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was very clean. The workers were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
THE CABLE TV SIGNAL DROPPED WITH 5 MINUTES LEFT IN THE NBA FINALS GAME FIVE!!! YOU REALLY WANT TO KNOW HOW I FEEL??
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.