Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Great staff, great energy, great experience (:
Apr 18, 2015
Only issue was no fence to stop wanders from walking through our area. Other than that it was extremely relaxing.
Apr 17, 2015
Love this place as an overnight stop on our way to and from California and Oregon. Great for families with multiple children who want beds for all of them and don't want to fuss with a hotel.
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA was outstanding. The staff was very helpful and when they saw we had small children upgraded us to a Kabin closer to the bathroom and gave us an extra heater so the wee ones wouldn't get cold. The view of the mountain from the campground is spectacular as well.
Mar 30, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and had a great time. The facility was clean and nice. Would definitely come back.
Mar 29, 2015
Thank you for your hospitality, we are looking forward to coming to stay again!
Mar 23, 2015
When we arrived the cabin was warm, the late registration was easy to follow, and the bedding was comfortable.
Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin - the amenities were excellent!! It more than met our needs for the night on our way home to San Jose! Couldn't believe the thermometer in the AM though - 21 degrees!!!!
Feb 17, 2015
The cabin is nice and clean. Nice place to stay
Feb 07, 2015
polite, friendly and helpful campground hosts; clean cabin with warm heater and plenty of firewood supplied gratis!
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Loved the location and the staff! Only thing was that the store and game room/lodge were never open when we were there. All hours we'd check to see if the kids could go play and everything would be closed. Other than that the staff was awesome and the place was clean and kids loved the snow.
Jan 02, 2015
Very nice people,Very clean establishment however staying in a cabin Where you can't run a heater without popping all the breakers in the group of 3/4 cabins is miserable in the winter. Could not get warm through the night,the thermometer app said it didn't get above 39 degrees INSIDE the cabin with a low watted heater that we went and bought. Will not stay there again unless it's summer time.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Bill the owner was very friendly and provided us a wealth of information on things to do in Mount Shasta. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were warm and clean.
Dec 28, 2014
With full rooms and the heaters going the master breaker kept resetting upgrade the electrical so people can keep warm
Nov 28, 2014
Cool place. Nice bathrooms.
Nov 26, 2014
Fran and Bill made sure we had everything we needed. They made us feel so welcome! I only wish there were not railroad tracks nearby.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
We had a Kabin with a bathroom, fridge and microwave. It was very cozy and nicer than a hotel room, very private. The view of the trees out the dormer window was wonderful. Very convenient, close to town yet secluded in the trees. I'll definitely stay here again!
Oct 24, 2014
Facilities were good, and the managers were friendly... but the trains were awful... 6 trains in the middle of the night, very close to the KOA, with horns blaring. The worst night sleep ever.
Oct 23, 2014
Clean, quiet, and comfortable: We loved the camping cabin! We'll be back.
Oct 20, 2014
Love the campsite and had great service!
Oct 19, 2014
Bill was great!! Called and reserved a cabin and it was ready to go when we got there with a bundle of firewood waiting for us on the porch! Will definitely stop by again!!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice campground, helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2014
Nice, spacious cabin. Heater kept us very warm and cozy.
Sep 29, 2014
the cabins are clean and stuffs are very nice
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Really enjoyed staying at Mt. Shasta City KOA once again. Nichole took very good care of me on my reservation and registration and the Kabin was clean and welcoming at the end of a hard and long day of travel. I'll come again, for sure.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA and would love to come back and stay longer, only thing that would have been nice is if there was a screen door on the cabin but other than that had a great stay and would recommend it to family and friends.


Thanks for your comments. We would love it if you could stay longer. We are open year-round and many of our guests come back in the fall and winter months to experience our off-season and winter fun. Your suggestion of screen doors is well taken and we will do our best to add that feature very soon.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great people managing
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful camp, we love the cabins! Thank you for a fun & affordable place to stay! To get 5 stars you need to upgrade to queen beds (instead of full) that are a bit more comfortable! ;)
Sep 01, 2014
Well, the pool is frigid, the cabin area had litter adjacent to the fence that is falling down, the bathroom door code didn't work for the men's bathroom, all but one of the mirrors was damaged in the women's restroom, but at least the wifi was good at the office. We really enjoyed Bandon, OR and Manchester, CA KOA. We didn't hate our time in Mt. Shasta, we had a good time, we were just a little d
Sep 01, 2014
Very clean, very friendly & knowledgeable hosts & hostesses - little pricey & unfortunately quite smokey from the forest fires.
Aug 31, 2014
A pleasant stay. Cabin was comfortable and clean, as was the rest of the facility.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Awesome campsite with super friendly folks working throughout the campground. Fun games and activities for the kids. Love it!
Aug 18, 2014
We stay here every year when we go to Oregon for our family reunion. We are very impressed with the improvements you have made.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very fun. Need trash cans and toilet facilities throughout the campgrounds.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in one of the Rustic Cabins. Enjoyed the fact that it was shady. We also used the swimming pool.
Aug 16, 2014
We reserved a basic camping cabin but we're able to upgrade to a deluxe using our VKR points (& a little cash). It was a big treat to have a private shower/bathroom, as well as a fridge & microwave. The TV cable was not yet connected since the cabin was recently moved. Bill, the manager, is a super nice & helpful man. Clean campground. We weren't bothered by the trains at all.
Aug 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.