Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
We are fairly certain our cabin had bed bugs. The manager basically told us that we didn't know what we were talking about, with out even going to look at the cabin. All he did was bomb it, which said on the box that it didn't work for bed bugs, and after some reseach when we got home discovered that you shouldn't do when you have bed bugs. He just paid for us to do our laundry.
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe camping cabin was perfect in every way! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2017
I always enjoy your campground! I drive from Cali to Oregon and back twice a year and always stay with my dog.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Very well maintained. Clean rest rooms. Very quiet tho starting at 9pm. This is for folks who likes peace and quiet. No partying. But overall great campground and lovely staff
Jun 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin and campsite was nicely kept.
May 31, 2017
Super nice staff. The cabins are very clean and cozy. Good price. we all had a great stay and will stay again!
May 29, 2017
Great place to go, workers are friendly, the cabins are great and the best part is how pet friendly they are!! There close to the lake and they have everything you might need at there store! Thank u!!
May 28, 2017
Too much dirt under the beds. Also needed a dust pan.
May 23, 2017
The trees are so beautiful.
May 15, 2017
Nice area and convenient in-town location. Good for overnight stays as the base Kabin was only equipped with a small fan heater. A fridge and tv would make it better overall and equal many other KOA Kabins.
May 05, 2017
when we checked in the staff was friendly, but for us there was not much to do at the campground for our toddlers. We found items under our mattresses, (everyone of the 5) that if they cleaned the cabin they would have found, it was like someone placed them there to see if someone would find it. we could see the internet site on the computer but the site would not allow us to log in. the staff sai
May 03, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Staff are very friendly and had the forethought to have a cabin available due to inclement weather.
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful campground nestled in the trees. Not much for kids to do. I would say it's more of an adult get-a-way. I used it as a 1 night stop over. Stayed in a Kabin, very clean. No place to let the dog run.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Excellent cabin- very clean and comfortable. Everyone in Mt. Shasta is so friendly! It was a lovely, snowy, April visit!
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
We didn't realize it was going snow on us but we made the best of it!
Apr 04, 2017
Kabin and grounds were clean. Better wifi access/strength would be helpful. Restrooms need updating and the shower stalls are tiny. It would be nice to have an off leash dog park/run on the property.
Apr 02, 2017
The office people are always so helpful.
Mar 31, 2017
Sorry to say because i've had good luck with most of my stays at koa. but at mt. shasta the floor was unswept and there was something sticky on the little table. Another issue was the fact that the desk persons comment of these issues, was "oh well". Problem 2 was; why put someone almost completely across the campgrounds from the bathrooms in a cabin, when the campground was mostly empty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Never does a desk attendant ever not care, we strive for perfection, the counter person we spoke with apologized to you in fact. Rarely cleaning issues get overlooked but in any profession accidents to happen. The cabin you rented was a single and only two single rooms exist on the grounds.
Feb 27, 2017
My only complaint would be we had no knives in our lodge and the shower got cold really fast.... Aside from that we love our stays in Mt Shasta koa
Feb 26, 2017
Nice and friendly...very mellow and low key. Liked that the heat was on in the cabin when we arrived. Thank you.
Feb 21, 2017
As always Bill was great he greeted me as I arrived with just a little snow falling but plenty on the ground and made sure that I was comfortable in my cabin. Had a great time as always.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
The roads on this KOA were impassable in certain areas of the campground. I was afraid of getting my vehicle stuck. Other than that it was fine. It would have been nice to have more amenities, but it was int he middle of winter up in the mountains, so I knew what I was getting. Overall, it was fine, I just won't be going to a KOA without a camping kitchen or working hot tub or pool.
Feb 07, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
First off the road was blocked to get in. No snow was shoveled so it was dangerous going in and out of the cabin.then when we left in the morning we were stuck until we could have a car moved. Later I received a call saying we trashed the cabin. I spent 10 min in the morning cleaning the cabin.I left it in better condition then any hotel I've stayed at. I was charged 120$. Not happy place sucks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Signs are posted NO SMOKING is allowed in the cabin, blinds were broken, stains were left in the cabin. It took days for the cabin to air-out. We do our best to handle all type winter conditions. Your partner who made the reservations was told of the conditions prior and it is out of our control.
Jan 08, 2017
Great location. Very nice people , but the bathrooms were a little unkept. Ran out of paper towels and two toilets were not flushing all the way....we would still stay again though!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Great place. Only thing I would fix is the hot water. Only on person can shower with hot water before the hot water runs out.
Jan 03, 2017
The hosts and front desk were very friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful stay in the snow! Will recommend to friends and family.
Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 25th. there was 8 inches of snow on the ground and the cabin was not heated beforehand so was freezing cold when I arrived on Christmas. the small cabin heater was not able to heat the tiny cabin over-night. I would never come to or recommend this KOA location to anyone else because the owner was cruel and unsympathetic. another visiting family was complaining too.
Jan 01, 2017
Friendly people and clean facility. They are remodeling the game room so not sure how that part was.
Dec 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Stuff supper friendly and professional.
Dec 31, 2016
Friends cabin next door had a stove that didn't work properly. Twice had no running water had to use our cabin.
Dec 28, 2016
Although it was the holiday, the room is ready for me and all the instruction is clear stated in the letter. Cannot express how appreciated I am
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in the 2 room cabin. Loved it! Spacious and perfect for a weekend trip.
Nov 13, 2016
We have always liked staying at My Shasta KOA. However, it has become a bit tired. The women restroom door doesn't lock. No creamer for coffee. Table broken in our regular room. They did upgrades to 2 room cabin. No doggie bags or garbage can in pet area, as there use to be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, Woman's restroom we are upgrading to keep non-registered guests out, the coffee creamer, did you ask staff ? We upgraded you to a 2 room cabin at No Charge as a benefit since you are a frequent guest. Doggie bags did you ask, we always provide.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice location and the facility is very clean! The smell of the trees is beautiful. Bill is very nice and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Staff was great, cabin and grounds were clean. Wifi was down though.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Nice cabins but lots of cobwebs!
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
for my money this is hands down the best way to stay in mt. shasta. i have stayed in the high dollar motels there, and its no comparison. the grounds are very well kept, and its so peaceful. the staff is so nice and helpful. and to be able to walk out your door and have breath taking views of the mountain is great. i will stay there every time i go to mt. shasta in the future. thanks .
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice
Sep 25, 2016
Got in late on Thursday night -- thankfully it was a very smooth late-night check-in process. The cabin was very clean, and they had the space heater running, which was great as it was pretty chilly. Bathrooms were also pretty clean, nice hot showers, and surprisingly good Wi-Fi. On the whole a nice trip.
Sep 21, 2016
Our key was given to someone else and we still had another night!! No apology, didn't acknowledge my dispute, he just turned his head away from me, in front of another customer!! He's part owner, pretty sad, used to be my go to spot for over ten years, I'm thinking twice if Nichole isn't there working😠😳
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals