Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We live staying at KOA Mt. Shasta. Its safe friendly and always clean
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were welcomed by great staff, who was kind and patient. Our cabin was clean and exactly what we asked for, and despite the campground being completely FULL the restrooms were as well as could be expected. Thank you KOA for helping us make great memories!!! We highly recommend and promise to come back again!
Sep 04, 2017
By far our biggest complaint was the dire lack of toilets and the resulting filthy state of the existing ones. To only have 5 toilets in the entire park ( 3 women's, 2 men's) on a major holiday, at park capacity, is disgusting. This park is such a shame as it has steadily gone downhill while being located in one of the most beautiful NoCal settings. New ownership is definitely needed!!
Aug 29, 2017
They were very friendly and took care of all our requests. And since this was our first stay at a KOA it made us happy we made the choice to stay there.
Aug 29, 2017
Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The cabin was incredibly clean! And it had more amenities (tv, refrigerator, microwave) than we had expected... Score! :) The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool was immaculate and refreshing on a hot day.
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful, relaxing
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. Everything was dirty. All beds were covered in hair. I had to do a lot of cleaning as soon as we got there. The grounds it's self was nice. Pool and jungle gym for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice campground but lack of grass or pavement meant you track a lot of dust & dirt in your trailer.
Aug 18, 2017
Love the staff,the place. The cabin floor was really dirty and needed a good mopping. Staff offered to clean it up but I was too tired and wanted to go to bed. So 4 stars.
Aug 12, 2017
Roads are in extremely poor conditions rocking your RV all over. Note I was crawling less than 3 mph! Rented a delux cabin for our guests and no A/C. There was non notes about no A/C or we would have placed them in a hotel. We arrived at 10:00 PM so we were stuck with it. Lot was not level, autolevel in the motor home could not level it..
Aug 11, 2017
No fans or A/C. Curtain rod held on by string. Pool in rough shape
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful cabin, but needs a screen door. Showers and restrooms... spotless! Wish we had time to stay longer, but we will be back next year. Thank you for everything.
Aug 09, 2017
It was wonderful! Everyone was nice, the cabin was sooo cute! There were minor housekeeping issues such as the remote was brokenin the back and I think part of the blinds were gone, and we couldn't close the kitchen blinds. But those were minor in comparison to how cute it was, comfortable and I felt so safe. I can't wait to come back!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful campground in the middle of the forest yet close to town.
Aug 07, 2017
A really great place to stay
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice KOA,the staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. We stayed in a cabin it was very nice. Walking to town is easy,lot's of good restaurant's and shop's. Mt. Shasta is beautiful.
Aug 03, 2017
Nichole worked there for years, she's gone, the place doesn't "feel" good anymore!! The pool was closed early one night, the assistant manager thru her arms in the air, that was her answer to when asked why!! Lots of non camp traffic to party in the woods near by, creepy!! The guy let's a business park his big trucks in the camp ground! Doesn't have the magic it used to have! Totally bummed!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Had a nice time here! Rented a cabin, it was clean and in good repair. Kids loved the pool, but it was too cold for me. Wish it opened earlier and closed later. Wish wifi worked in whole campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful setting at the base of Nt. Shasta. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile in coordinating our family reunion. Cabin life and the pancake breakfast were fabulous!
Aug 01, 2017
Lovely campground with lots of trees, and shade. Staff let me borrow one of their personal can openers so I could have my dinner. All seemed helpful and friendly. Tons of fun games to play. Nice campers. Close to Berryvale healthy food store. Cabin was great! Quiet and well weatherized. Beds a little hard, but it didn't bother me.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Pleasant and professional staff. Great location and access. I stayed in a Deluxe Camping Cabin. It's appointments were all that I expected but I was disappointed by the fact that the unit did not have air conditioning.
Jul 24, 2017
Showers didn't all work, bathrooms not cleaned at the time schedule on the door and dryers didn't work well at all. Pool was good but broken lounge chairs. Very nice staff though. Need more garbage cans around.
Jul 23, 2017
good customer service. Well maintained park.
Jul 23, 2017
Overall, it was a good cabin, clean and comfortable except that it was horribly hot that day and it took hours to cool down the place. They should supply floor or box fans because the ceiling fans just didn't cut it. Wifi & cable tv were appreciated. Coffee provided, nice big fridge. Perfect for a family.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground and city. The cottage was very cute and well-equipped.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great expect for all the bug bites from the broken windows. Also I have yet to receive my deposit of $80 or so dollars.
Jul 19, 2017
Resort needs to be updated. An arcade is advertised yet there was nothing there; one pool stick to play a game of pool with a family of four; cherries on my feet from the rough bottom of the pool; and the biggest problem was the mattress on the beds- very uncomfortable!!
Jul 19, 2017
I was very impressed with the grounds and facilities. Had a great stay. Only problem was the train whistle blowing in the night. For that reason I may not book here again. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
The over all condition of the facility is "tired." The bathrooms are inadequate for the amount of daily use. They are in serious need of upgrades. The entrance is full of potholes and needs to be repaved. The owners should invest some money and make some badly needed repairs. I would not recommend this campground until that is done.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place, but we caught you on a weird night. There was some confusion on what cabin we were staying. Also the city water had a do not drink notice. Staff was friendly for a strange situation, but would have been nice to accommodate the water situation better.
Jul 16, 2017
Very dusty. No cable tv in our sites as advertised. Only 1 bathroom you need to put in more bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is family oriented. We were disappointed by the misrepresentation of the pool in the strategic pictures presented. It is a 10x10 and filled up after 1 family and their pool toys. So we couldn't swim. The clubhouse with the ping pong table and pool table was pretty cool, although dirty and run down looking. Close to the lakes!
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice workers. Everyone was friendly .
Jul 13, 2017
we loved your KOA and we would be happy to return to this location.
Jul 12, 2017
We've been using this KOA for years because of its convenience on our way north.The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility has improved a lot from our earlier experiences. It's very nice, but some overall maintenance is still needed, but obviously, the staff is working on it.
Jul 11, 2017
Front desk was rude and not accommodating upon check in. We felt rushed and not welcomed. I was not aware that there would be no air-conditioning in the cabins until we got there. The only helpful staff was the guy in the early mornings offering to pick up the trash and making sure we had a fire pit to use. Will not be coming back.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the bathrooms were promptly cleaned everyday. Although we had an RV show from our cabin, the space was far enough away that it was still relaxing and peaceful. The pricing was very reasonable and we'll probably opt to stay there again!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great weekend! Everyone was friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Super friendly and helpful people. Very clean and well maintained. We can't wait to visit again.
Jul 07, 2017
As always... Great stuff members make this place wonderful!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed at KOA the last 3yrs for family get together always have a great time KOA need more trash cans otherwise fantastic
Jul 06, 2017
I was not told at time of reservation that I would not have a bathroom, also not told to bring sheets towels or pillow, which I did after reading confirmation.
Jul 05, 2017
Cabin was clean, but had no A/C units and, wifi does not reach them. Bathrooms were clean but old and leaky. Grounds were clean, well kept. Staff was helpful but not very friendly. Adequate overall.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals