Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, quiet cabin with beautiful surroundings. Bathrooms were very clean. We would return again.
Jul 24, 2014
People are helpful and freindly , everything was clean and easy to find from freeway. A little bummed no complmentary coffee ect expepesive store.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a cabin w/bathroom and it was perfect. The microwave, fridge, and table made it very clean and homey. The grounds well kept.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I especially liked the warm welcome we always receive at the reception desk as well as the great good-bye! These are amazing people. I loved the work that was done on the whole site since our last stay in 2013. This is a wonderful place for us to come to year-after-year.
Jul 21, 2014
The hosts are not as friendly as the typical koa hosts. No smiles or "welcome to koa" from this host. Bathroom shower was dirty. We've stayed at several koas. (Btw, Lassen koa has the nicest hosts )
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome campground, super nice staff, cabin was perfect, clean, nice. Only detractor was train whistle in the wee hours.
Jul 21, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised. The campground was nice and clean, had things to do for the kids. The cabin was just like in the photo. The store had everything to make smores, i just wished they also sold sausages to save me a trip to grocery store, but i'm being overly picky. Overall the kids had a good time and it was a nice place to spend the night on a Wa- Cali drive.
Jul 20, 2014
One night in a cabin. Stay was great
Jul 19, 2014
Nice, helpful staff. Stayed in cabin. Had a nice overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff was friendly, location and amenities were great, but the freight trains with blaring whistles made sleep impossible.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
It is a lovely KOA. Although we rented a deluxe cabin and it didn't have air conditioning. It was over 100 degrees that day and it was an absolutely miserable night without even a fan to cool off. A very expensive night for such uncomfortable accommodations.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
nice facilities & staff; on Sat. nite there was somewhere in town a Willie Nelson concert or other event that made a lot of noise until 10:30 pm -- would be nice to let town know late night noise is an annoyance to guests; I think your grounds would profit from repairing the propped-up wooden fence separating it from a trailer camp in the rear; looks neglected and invites vagrants
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
They helped us out because arrived late. Open cabin and had everything ready for us. Thanks
Jul 10, 2014
great koa - great people - only thing missing is a hot tub
Jul 04, 2014
The Kanin was extremely hot when we arrived~the fact that the Kanin had no air made this very uncomfortable for us. The bathrooms were. a LONG distance away, and the dog walk area was all dirt. It made it hard for our dog to do his business.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice, clean, campground and super, helpful, very kind staff. Only thing was that our family was awakened two mornings out of the four we stayed, by construction workers working on our cabin! The staff member said he would compensate our bill ....but as of today we haven't Seen a credit. But we will be staying there again.
Jul 01, 2014
Its always great to stay here. We've come a bunch of times now using both cabins and tents. The people are so nice and friendly. We're coming back in a bunch of weeks. A very pretty KOA too.
Jun 30, 2014
The employees are wonderful. They suggested a place for my husband and I too celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary for dinner. Great food and what an experience. The campground is well cared for and they were attentive to anything needed or if it was not available, knew where to suggest for a person to go. It's been twenty years since I stayed at the Mt. Shasta KOA. I can't wait to go back.
Jun 30, 2014
The office staff was extremely accommodating to our group and that made the stay that much more enjoyable. Please consider a more in-depth welcoming packet explaining everything that is available to the Kampers. This was out fisrt stay and were not aware of the laundry facilities and other amenities until we left.
Jun 29, 2014
Family reunion was fantastic!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a good time. The facility was clean and the cabins were nice. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The cabin was placed in a sunny location and being moved to a new location for future rentals. Window shades not in working order. Some would not stay up. The cabin was ok for a one night stay. Maybe a few more on sight trash cans around the area not just at the office area.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We arrived late and left early but with after hours check in it was no problem. The cabin was super clean with nice amenities and the bed was more comfortable than most hotels I have stayed in.The cabin was a great value.
Jun 05, 2014
Many Ks rating. Komfort, Karing, Konvenient, Kozy and Kantastic. It was a grand stay Staff was ever present to meet all our needs.
May 31, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 09, 2014
Nice site layout, friendly service, and everything was very clean and well taken care of.
May 06, 2014
Relaxing stay. Cabin was clean and in great shape. Cabin location was very nice. Front Desk was very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2014
The cabin was clean and the setting fantastic, would go again.
Apr 29, 2014
We had a great time but there was not a lot to do at the Kampground and the pool was green. The staff was very friendly.
Apr 28, 2014
We have stayed several times here in the past. This time it was a bit tired. Women's room does not lock, the Men's room does lock. I think it would have been better the other way around. Dirty Kleenex in our cabin by double bed. Dog poop bin full. love the place just a bit tired.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
I only stayed overnight this time but have stayed at this KOA in the past. Always clean, hosts accommodating. One suggestion would be bigger, more obvious signage when traveling southbound on Interstate 5...got lost at 0100 in the morning. Not fun. The signage on northbound I-5 is quite clear.
Apr 20, 2014
Our stay here was great! The gentleman at check in was very friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean and plenty to do! We stayed ina cabin and it was perfect!
Apr 18, 2014
Stayed in a 2 room cabin for four nights. Only planned on 2 but found we need more time. Staff very accommodating to our changed plans.
Apr 12, 2014
Very clean and comfortable Everything was ready on arrival
Apr 06, 2014
Great cabin, clean, comfy beds, great nights stay! recommend for families.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Always awesome! Loved the 6-sleeper cabin. Nicole always gives amazing service. The most welcoming KOA ever!
Mar 09, 2014
This was our third stay and my wife and I really enjoy this camp ground. It is clean and the staff are very helpful. Bill and Nicole are fantastic and treat us like friends rather than customers. Can't wait to return for another great time!
Feb 26, 2014
The camp ground is clean and well cared for, I have stayed in my trailer and in a cabin. Extremely pet friendly with lots of trails near the camp ground to walk your dog! Close enough to town to walk in and shop. Bill was the manager both times I have been there and he is great. Fun to talk with and makes sure your stay is first class. This is now my place to stay when I am traveling near by!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.