Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029


900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 05, 2015
We stay at mt shasta koa every few months.the employees are wonderful and the grounds aee keep very clean.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice location; camping cabin was neat and clean. Only wished you had a fenced play area for the dogs that would bring you to 5 stars.
Oct 27, 2015
clean, quiet, comfortable. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and two-room cabin. Trains did not disturb our sleep as we were concerned they might. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Oct 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our 1st KOA visit. Enjoyed sitting on swing at our cabin and look at Mt Shasta. Staff very accommodating to all our requests. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Oct 20, 2015
The small cabin we stayed in was clean and warm. Unfortunately there were two very aggressive dogs who were not on leashes that tried to attack my Golden Retriever. I told two employees about the situation but I never saw them confront the owners of the other dogs.
Oct 18, 2015
My cabin was very comfortable and the customer service was very personable and excellent. I enjoyed peace and quiet I haven't experienced in years!
Oct 12, 2015
We have always liked this KOA and would recommend it to people as we stay here every few years. Unfortunantly this time our neighbors in Cabin 1 had three unleashed dogs that were loud, dirty, and barked through the day. The people were smoking weed so we had to leave the porch to get away. KOA staff did not seem concerned. We were overall disappointed in this stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Love the site, hate the train whistle in the middle of the night!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
It is great place for family and friends. The cabins are very clean
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful time, however wish the game room was open longer
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, cabin had a beautiful view of Mount Shasta. The location was great, just past the main street with little stores and a short drive to the mountain. No complaints at all!
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2015
Had two small grandkids with us, so a cabin further away from other cabins would have been better (they are very noisy), but the campground wasn't very busy, so it worked out great anyway.
Sep 27, 2015
Found the cabin with a view of Mt Shasta, K5 I think, that I would have preferred, the morning we left, a single maybe. Quiet, off season, love these, & love Mt Shasta City!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice setting, cabin was delightful
Sep 23, 2015
I had a group of 5 stay at the KOA for a spiritual retreat at Mt Shasta. The KOA was an inexpensive, nice place to stay that was conveniently & centrally located to all the events/activities we had planned...thank you KOA.
Sep 23, 2015
We originally reserved a tent site. When we arrived there was a cabin available for the one night we were staying. The cabin was comfortable and the restrooms/showers were clean and well supplied.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great customer service. Clean bathroom
Sep 19, 2015
Great time
Sep 18, 2015
Changed our reservations from campground to cabin when it got cold that worked out great for our overnight stay. Bathroom clean and serviced well.
Sep 15, 2015
run down would not go back
Sep 10, 2015
They need to upgrade their wifi so it will reach the sites. Otherwise OK. Location is convenient.
Sep 10, 2015
Love the area! Mt. Shasta is a great area to visit. KOA was a bit packed with visitors and so the bathrooms were full and used. But it was still really pleasant.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed twice this summer ... and will most certainly keep it in mind as a future stop every time we travel to California! THANK YOU!
Sep 08, 2015
Good, Need a Jacuzzi for Relax , After a Good hike.
Sep 08, 2015
We got 1 cabin, 1 and 2 tent sights. We all had a Wonderful time, there was so much to do at the campground that we never made it to the Lake Siskiyou. We all plan on coming back next year with more family members. The only down side was the bed in cabin was hard. and the bathrooms were not big enough for a electric scooter to get into showers or toilet area. We Love the Staff! Thank You.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice cute cabin , clean bathroom and shower. Affordable. Will visit again
Sep 04, 2015
Great place,but I wish the pool was heated.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great group of people, Quiet little gem. The band put on a little impromptu performance for everyone, the campfire, marshmellos could not have tasted any better. When we are in the area again we will be sure to stay the night.
Aug 31, 2015
Great yurt and quiet at night.Thanks for Wi-Fi support.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds--clean facilities.
Aug 25, 2015
I made a reservation to stay in one of the cabins over the phone. The woman I talked to was very helpful and took care of us. When we got to the KOA after the office was close, she had everything waiting for us. The cabin was great and we appreciated the place to crash after a long day of driving.
Aug 24, 2015
Shasta koa is our favorite spot, we try and come every summer because of the hospitality! Nice peeps nice comforting place!!
Aug 22, 2015
On the plus side: The bathroom/showers (total of one) was clean. The receptionists were pleasant. On the negative side: Booked a climate controlled kamping cabin which was extremely hot and uncomfortable all during the day....the ceiling fan gave no relief. Could not and would not sit on the fabric chairs seeing they were so badly stained and dirty as were the ceiling fan as well as the blinds.
Aug 21, 2015
I usually love Kamping Kabins, but this one was filthy. Really dirty. The service at the desk was not good, either. Bummer.
Aug 21, 2015
As always my stay at Mt. Shasta was great. I stayed in one of the cabins as I showed up on my motorcycle. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Bill made the stay great as always. Missed seeing Nicole, but hope she had a Happy Birthday. Can't wait for my next stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and customer service was wonderful,I feel the young helpful girl should get a large raise.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was Awesome!!
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful park! Accomdating and clean. Great family reunion place!
Aug 17, 2015
It was a great experience overall. Thank you & see you soon
Aug 16, 2015
the staff was great and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Kabin was clean and in a great location. I would have liked the surface around the picnic table and cooking areas to be covered with gravel to help keep down the dust but overall it was a nice site.
Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for several years and always enjoy our time here whether it is a short visit or an extended one.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved it.. The host was so friendly and a plethora of information.
Aug 11, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals