Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2016
Had a great time. We tried to tent camp but we were rained/snowed out. KOA was able to hook us up with a fabulous cabin. Thank you to the beautiful brunet behind the counter who made it happen. We were able to salvage our stay. We had wonderful time. We will definitely be back...with better weather.
May 16, 2016
May 08, 2016
These folks are very flexible and are dedicated to ensuring you have a good time.
May 08, 2016
Friendly helpful management. We had a power failure in our cabin that was solved quickly with a move to another cabin. Will stay again. Very clean and organized.
May 06, 2016
So pleased with flexibility of Bill, and friendliness and helpfulness of Amble. Place was clean. Prices of KOA are high, though.
May 02, 2016
Loved the location below Mount Shasta. Was happy to have our cabin warmed and unlocked when we arrived late that night. Staff was nice the next morning in giving directions.
May 01, 2016
Wonderful peaceful environment run by friendly and caring people!!!
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even letting us check in early. The only issue was noise and wandering kids from the apartments outside the KOA.
Apr 25, 2016
I have stayed at this KAO several times and love it! And I think attention could be paid to ants in cabins, maybe an ant whisperer? Also when camping in an almost empty campground, I think charging me 10 dollars to plug in a laptop is excessive. I would not use the laundry room there again either.
Apr 24, 2016
Other than the rain and cool weather...our stay was very good.
Apr 20, 2016
The people was great and friendly. Clean installations and near to every place around the mountain. Heater was very loud in my cabin, though.
Apr 11, 2016
I visited with a group of 8 women while on a spiritual retreat and it provided a beautiful and tranquil place for us to stay during our time in Shasta. Everything was conveniently located from the KOA. Will definitely be returning.
Apr 10, 2016
Stay was great, check in and out were simple! Campground and cabins are both clean and family/pet friendly. It's always a good stay!
Apr 08, 2016
cold noisy
Apr 05, 2016
It was delightful peaceful & clean Love this place... Rafael
Mar 31, 2016
We just stayed one night but we had a great time. The people inthe office were great.
Mar 31, 2016
Spent two wonderful days in a very comfortable warm clean cabin. The people were very friendly. Thanks for making our getaway one to remember.we will certainly visit here again.🌲😊
Mar 27, 2016
Great place, animal friendly. Love to visit again.
Mar 23, 2016
great facility in beautiful setting. cabin i stayed in was very clean and had a great homey feel. will stay again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Lovely! warm little cabin. Friendly hosts. Our only suggestion would be to have the room keys work on the game room and laundry rooms, so we could access them when the hosts are not available.
Feb 16, 2016
It was perfect for our long weekend snowshoeing Mt. Shasta. The cabin was super clean, had all the needed amenities, and warmed up nicely. The fellow who seemed to be the superintendent (Amble, might be misspelling that) was helpful and gracious. Great location, too, just a walk from downtown and a short drive up the mountain. Excellent value. Will come back next winter.
Feb 16, 2016
This was our second time at KOA - Shasta. We loved the stay in the two room cabin and the facilities.
Feb 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities, nice location. 20min to Mt Shasta ski park. Near busy train tracks, but I like trains. Thanks to the staff for accommodating our small Superbowl party in the rec room! We had a great time and met a few other KOA guests during the game. Also, best showers anywhere! The location must benefit from runoff from the giant glaciers on Mt Shasta. wow!
Jan 21, 2016
Wonderful cabins and good hosts!
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
enjoyed the peace and quiet; warm, clean bathrooms and showers; wide expanse of fresh snow on the landscape; would ask that flashing be installed on the bottom of the cabin front doors to help keep out cold air! very friendly and polite staff, hard-working and attentive to visitor needs.
Jan 08, 2016
We rented a cabin for 11 nights in the middle of the winter and most of the time we had no electricity. We got very cold. Nothing significant was done about it, and we were blamed for charging up our phones and cameras, supposedly drawing too much power, when in fact the heaters were all the time at the lowest setting and we were cold. At some point we spend 18 hours without power. 400 characters.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
very nice stay
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
The price A, the staff A+. Only suggest if possible add an outhouse for the far-flung basic cabins that don't have toilets because it is far to walk @ night. With kids u will need cabin with bathroom TRUST me. The mainBathrooms were NICE, CLEAN, WARM! Cabin 1: strong odor of wood lacquer not healthy to breathe esp. no vent. window in winter. Just fyi, I hear AFM Safe Coat is low or no VOC produc
Dec 01, 2015
I love this KOA. Our stay was really cold though. One tiny space heater isn't enough when it is sub freezing outside and you are sleeping in an uninsulated cabin. We were planning on staying a second night, but had to get a hotel to stay warm :)
Nov 23, 2015
The host Nichole was extremely rude when we requested some help and some information.
Nov 05, 2015
We stay at mt shasta koa every few months.the employees are wonderful and the grounds aee keep very clean.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice location; camping cabin was neat and clean. Only wished you had a fenced play area for the dogs that would bring you to 5 stars.
Oct 27, 2015
clean, quiet, comfortable. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and two-room cabin. Trains did not disturb our sleep as we were concerned they might. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Oct 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our 1st KOA visit. Enjoyed sitting on swing at our cabin and look at Mt Shasta. Staff very accommodating to all our requests. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Oct 20, 2015
The small cabin we stayed in was clean and warm. Unfortunately there were two very aggressive dogs who were not on leashes that tried to attack my Golden Retriever. I told two employees about the situation but I never saw them confront the owners of the other dogs.
Oct 18, 2015
My cabin was very comfortable and the customer service was very personable and excellent. I enjoyed peace and quiet I haven't experienced in years!
Oct 12, 2015
We have always liked this KOA and would recommend it to people as we stay here every few years. Unfortunantly this time our neighbors in Cabin 1 had three unleashed dogs that were loud, dirty, and barked through the day. The people were smoking weed so we had to leave the porch to get away. KOA staff did not seem concerned. We were overall disappointed in this stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Love the site, hate the train whistle in the middle of the night!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
It is great place for family and friends. The cabins are very clean
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful time, however wish the game room was open longer
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, cabin had a beautiful view of Mount Shasta. The location was great, just past the main street with little stores and a short drive to the mountain. No complaints at all!
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2015
Had two small grandkids with us, so a cabin further away from other cabins would have been better (they are very noisy), but the campground wasn't very busy, so it worked out great anyway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals