Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in the 2 room cabin. Loved it! Spacious and perfect for a weekend trip.
Nov 13, 2016
We have always liked staying at My Shasta KOA. However, it has become a bit tired. The women restroom door doesn't lock. No creamer for coffee. Table broken in our regular room. They did upgrades to 2 room cabin. No doggie bags or garbage can in pet area, as there use to be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, Woman's restroom we are upgrading to keep non-registered guests out, the coffee creamer, did you ask staff ? We upgraded you to a 2 room cabin at No Charge as a benefit since you are a frequent guest. Doggie bags did you ask, we always provide.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice location and the facility is very clean! The smell of the trees is beautiful. Bill is very nice and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Staff was great, cabin and grounds were clean. Wifi was down though.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Nice cabins but lots of cobwebs!
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
for my money this is hands down the best way to stay in mt. shasta. i have stayed in the high dollar motels there, and its no comparison. the grounds are very well kept, and its so peaceful. the staff is so nice and helpful. and to be able to walk out your door and have breath taking views of the mountain is great. i will stay there every time i go to mt. shasta in the future. thanks .
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice
Sep 25, 2016
Got in late on Thursday night -- thankfully it was a very smooth late-night check-in process. The cabin was very clean, and they had the space heater running, which was great as it was pretty chilly. Bathrooms were also pretty clean, nice hot showers, and surprisingly good Wi-Fi. On the whole a nice trip.
Sep 21, 2016
Our key was given to someone else and we still had another night!! No apology, didn't acknowledge my dispute, he just turned his head away from me, in front of another customer!! He's part owner, pretty sad, used to be my go to spot for over ten years, I'm thinking twice if Nichole isn't there working😠😳
Sep 20, 2016
A very good value for the money spent on a Kamping Kabin. The number of trains running through Shasta at night did surprise me. But we notice that same increase where we live in Oregon also.
Sep 20, 2016
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we were very impressed with the wonderful hospitality of the staff, the assortment of munchies in the gift shop, the KOA shot glass that we got (we collect shot glasses from our travels), the cleanliness of the campground and bathrooms, and the super awesome cabin!! It was all pretty perfect and we look forward to getting back there again. I would re
Sep 19, 2016
Large groups should be monitored by KOA staff. The 75 teen drama students that stayed in group camp made our stay sleepless and unbearable. They obviously had poor leadership and supervision! They were loud very late & before sunrise. So much for Camp Quiet Time! They monopolized bathrooms & showers-holding doors for each other to be next user, instead of other campers. Too few bathrooms anyway.
Sep 17, 2016
Loved our stay. We stayed in a cabin. Cabin and campground was clean. We had a great stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean. Some showers were very hard to turn on, but other than that, it was great. Loved our 2 room camping cabin. Thank you for allowing dogs.
Sep 09, 2016
Our family rented cabins K48, k49,K54 all in a row. There was a massive bees nest that camphost refused to deal with and 2 people got stung,1 had to go to the ER. Saterday night over a dozen campers got robbed!!The host assured some kind of refund, but when I called he refused to give it! THE MANAGERS OF THIS FACILITY ARE DISHONEST AND LAZY CREATING UNSAFE GROUNDS plus trains run all night!!
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA looks well cared for. The deluxe cabin was clean and cozy and even had free coffee.
Sep 06, 2016
Cabin was clean. Friendly personnel.
Sep 05, 2016
My group rented 4 cabins (family get together) 3 family members were bit by bees, the manager just laughed, and 1 family member ended up going to the hospital in need of antibiotics and inflammation meds. Our vehicles were broken into and items stolen, and we had to file reports. The small bathroom does not accommodate all the campers. We will not go back.
Sep 05, 2016
Our campsite was over run by bees. Several of our family members were bitten/stung. The camp manager laughed when it was up. Then several of our vehicles were broken into and items stolen. The bathrooms were too small for the camp and there were large lines at all times during the day. Very disappointed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bees in a natural environment often swarm and where they locate is unpredictable. The Manager did not laugh or ignore the situation. We have a pest company we call and monitors our grounds routinely. Suggestion is when your around bees or pests do not disturb them and they will not bother you.
Sep 02, 2016
Amazing location at the foot of My.Shasta.With wonderful views. Great wildlife around. Restrooms a little too far from cabin.We only had 1 night at this campground so the pool opening at 11am meant that our daughter didn't get a chance to enjoy it before we made our way on the road.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice cabins and warm clean restrooms. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2016
The campground is well kept, the staff was friendly and the facilities we well maintained. The bathrooms could use an update, but they are functional and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your mention of staff and campground. We work very hard in pleasing everyone. With (3) stalls in each and if it was busy when you came its difficult to keep the bathrooms clean at all times, but we will put additional attention to the restrooms so they are kept in new like condition.
Aug 30, 2016
Convenient location to downtown. We really enjoyed 'glamping' in our deluxe cabin complete with ensuite bath, TV, microwave and fridge. Helpful staff
Aug 29, 2016
Pool is great! Couldn't get wifi at cabin; had to take laptop by office. No plug for bath tub. Window didn't open easily. Otherwise a nice place. Nice people.
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful, ppl there was really helpful and friendly. Cabin and surrounded areas was clean. We just love it. Also is kids friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Cabins are nice but very close to each other with nothing between. Laundry available was nice.
Aug 21, 2016
This was our last night of our summer vacation and we paid for the delux cabin. Planned on it being a wonderful surprise for our kids. Instead we got to cabin at 8:00pm, temp for the day had been high 90's and the cabin was closed up. Windows closed, ceiling fan off and no a/c. It was easily 110 in our 1 at delux cabin. When I went to ask for fans, office person laughed and said it would cool soon
Aug 20, 2016
The only thing I would change are the trains that blast their horns at 3 in the morning.
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin that was between 2 others. Felt very squished with no privacy. I was glad that it was for only one night. Otherwise okay.
Aug 15, 2016
Incredibly close to the mountain!!
Aug 11, 2016
This KOA ought to be extremely grateful for Mt Shasta, because it is NOT a destination KOA mega dusty, lack of bathroom facilities, and an overall dinginess/need of repair look. The staff we interacted with didn't make our stay better we won't be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice stay. They kept up with the bathrooms to keep them clean. Important to me.
Aug 07, 2016
We have used this KOA many times and it continues to improve. Staff are wonderful and the facility is nice.
Aug 07, 2016
This was my first stay and I was quite pleased. I only have 2 complaints, those being 1, the trains that go by at about 1:00 am. 2, the receptionist (brunette) on my 2nd and 3rd days, 8/2 & 3. I had a few basic questions about hiking trails and such and she acted like I was imposing. She was NOT friendly or accommodating. I work with the public and I found her attitude to be quite unprofessional.
Aug 06, 2016
In general a good stay. But it was not disclosed to me the site was near a train track and the trains pass by until 4AM or later. I had a really hard time falling to sleep. I wanted to scape the City and yet it followed me to your camp!!
Aug 04, 2016
I was completely disappointed in the lack of customer service and the lack professionalism the people at this KOA displayed right from check in. To make it worse, the kamping cabin was filthy and too far away from the restrooms and showers. The fence around the property was dilapidated and parts of it were being held up by planks of wood.The pool was a joke. What a sad KOA. Shameful, even.
Aug 04, 2016
Help not helpful, pool was not clean. Besides that the stay was pleasant
Aug 04, 2016
Nice amenities + friendly staff, but the proximity to the railroad combined with frequent passing trains blowing their horns every 1-2 hrs during the night makes for extremely poor quality sleep. Ear plugs are a must if you stay here, especially for tent camping as the sites are closest to the railroad and the sound isn't buffered.
Aug 03, 2016
The lady at the front desk was rude and not very forthcoming with information. We really enjoyed the area and the man at the front desk on Sunday/Monday was very nice. I had read in the reviews that the train could be heard and didn't think anything of it, but "yes", we could hear it and it was an interesting sound.
Aug 01, 2016
The views of Mt. Shasta are breathtaking. The cabin was pretty far from the main bathroom, and a train whistle awakened us off and on during the night, otherwise it was a great KOA experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for the feedback. We hope you'll be back soon. Our lovely, friendly guests make our job worthwhile. Happy travels! -Mt. Shasta KOA staff
Jul 25, 2016
I stayed in one of the new cabins & was disappointed at the lack of trees, the closeness to the giant, noisy RVs, the lack of storage (some hooks & shelves would be handy. Unnecessary TV and sink too tiny to fill a water bottle. Needs some more thought to be useful.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful area for exploring. Cabin clean and surrounded by soaring pines. Very lovely and convenient location. Felt secluded and peaceful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The staff and facilities are fine. There are, however, over 100 camping sites and the campground was very, very full during the time we were there, Fri 7/15 - Mon 7/18. So it seemed less a vacation and more an overnight, drive-through experience; close quarters, noise, little privacy; there is only one bathroom facility (30 toilets, 3 showers) for all those campspots, so not enough.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great family camping experience! First time staying in the cabins. Couple of suggestions. Large industrial mats in the bathrooms. Very slippery in there. Almost saw quite a few people slip.The pool was ice cold. Too cold too enjoy.
Jul 18, 2016
Great! Very nice people,and clean!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay.. We held our family reunion here and everyone had a blast!!! Loved our cabin we stayed in. Very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy