Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Cabins are nice but very close to each other with nothing between. Laundry available was nice.
Aug 21, 2016
This was our last night of our summer vacation and we paid for the delux cabin. Planned on it being a wonderful surprise for our kids. Instead we got to cabin at 8:00pm, temp for the day had been high 90's and the cabin was closed up. Windows closed, ceiling fan off and no a/c. It was easily 110 in our 1 at delux cabin. When I went to ask for fans, office person laughed and said it would cool soon
Aug 20, 2016
The only thing I would change are the trains that blast their horns at 3 in the morning.
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin that was between 2 others. Felt very squished with no privacy. I was glad that it was for only one night. Otherwise okay.
Aug 15, 2016
Incredibly close to the mountain!!
Aug 11, 2016
This KOA ought to be extremely grateful for Mt Shasta, because it is NOT a destination KOA mega dusty, lack of bathroom facilities, and an overall dinginess/need of repair look. The staff we interacted with didn't make our stay better we won't be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice stay. They kept up with the bathrooms to keep them clean. Important to me.
Aug 07, 2016
We have used this KOA many times and it continues to improve. Staff are wonderful and the facility is nice.
Aug 07, 2016
This was my first stay and I was quite pleased. I only have 2 complaints, those being 1, the trains that go by at about 1:00 am. 2, the receptionist (brunette) on my 2nd and 3rd days, 8/2 & 3. I had a few basic questions about hiking trails and such and she acted like I was imposing. She was NOT friendly or accommodating. I work with the public and I found her attitude to be quite unprofessional.
Aug 06, 2016
In general a good stay. But it was not disclosed to me the site was near a train track and the trains pass by until 4AM or later. I had a really hard time falling to sleep. I wanted to scape the City and yet it followed me to your camp!!
Aug 04, 2016
I was completely disappointed in the lack of customer service and the lack professionalism the people at this KOA displayed right from check in. To make it worse, the kamping cabin was filthy and too far away from the restrooms and showers. The fence around the property was dilapidated and parts of it were being held up by planks of wood.The pool was a joke. What a sad KOA. Shameful, even.
Aug 04, 2016
Help not helpful, pool was not clean. Besides that the stay was pleasant
Aug 04, 2016
Nice amenities + friendly staff, but the proximity to the railroad combined with frequent passing trains blowing their horns every 1-2 hrs during the night makes for extremely poor quality sleep. Ear plugs are a must if you stay here, especially for tent camping as the sites are closest to the railroad and the sound isn't buffered.
Aug 03, 2016
The lady at the front desk was rude and not very forthcoming with information. We really enjoyed the area and the man at the front desk on Sunday/Monday was very nice. I had read in the reviews that the train could be heard and didn't think anything of it, but "yes", we could hear it and it was an interesting sound.
Aug 01, 2016
The views of Mt. Shasta are breathtaking. The cabin was pretty far from the main bathroom, and a train whistle awakened us off and on during the night, otherwise it was a great KOA experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for the feedback. We hope you'll be back soon. Our lovely, friendly guests make our job worthwhile. Happy travels! -Mt. Shasta KOA staff
Jul 25, 2016
I stayed in one of the new cabins & was disappointed at the lack of trees, the closeness to the giant, noisy RVs, the lack of storage (some hooks & shelves would be handy. Unnecessary TV and sink too tiny to fill a water bottle. Needs some more thought to be useful.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful area for exploring. Cabin clean and surrounded by soaring pines. Very lovely and convenient location. Felt secluded and peaceful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The staff and facilities are fine. There are, however, over 100 camping sites and the campground was very, very full during the time we were there, Fri 7/15 - Mon 7/18. So it seemed less a vacation and more an overnight, drive-through experience; close quarters, noise, little privacy; there is only one bathroom facility (30 toilets, 3 showers) for all those campspots, so not enough.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great family camping experience! First time staying in the cabins. Couple of suggestions. Large industrial mats in the bathrooms. Very slippery in there. Almost saw quite a few people slip.The pool was ice cold. Too cold too enjoy.
Jul 18, 2016
Great! Very nice people,and clean!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay.. We held our family reunion here and everyone had a blast!!! Loved our cabin we stayed in. Very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in a "deluxe cabin" it was very nice, however the placement of the cabins are in the afternoon sun and with nothing more than a ceiling fan to cool the cabin, it was very uncomfortable all night. Other than that issue, the Host's were terrific and the grounds were very clean with a lot of family activities.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was great! Clean, new and cozy.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very easy to find from signs from the freeway. From our cabin we had an awesome view of Mount Shasta. Amenities were nice. Arrived too late for ice cream social. Bathrooms and grounds clean.
Jul 16, 2016
What a wonderful discovery!
Jul 12, 2016
Camp was quiet...the city was awesome...unforgettable experience.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a dirty, dusty campground that needs to put more gravel down all over. There were crying children in the apt. next to our cabin, showers were too small, toilets were small and gross, and they were out of wood. A campground out of fire wood?!? I wouldn't go back.
Jul 11, 2016
We had an amazing time! Clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great that's why I will stay at KOA for 4th of July in Shasta every year Family gathering 👌🏽
Jul 06, 2016
It was a pleasant stay in one of the cabins over here. The check in/checkout was seamless. The room is compact and neat. It had microwave and fridge. We need to carry our own bedding and towels. It's a bit hot in summer and carry a fan if you have kids. Overall we had a nice time and would love to use KOA in future
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and lots of fun amenities. Close to downtown and the lake.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Not one of the best Koa's. Grounds need some upkeep. Linens are overpriced.
Jul 01, 2016
The pool was under maintenance while we were there. Which was a major disappointment for our son. The camp store would close early without notice. But our kabin was clean, the place was quite, we could see the mountain. We would stay again if the pool was fixed.
Jun 28, 2016
very pleased with our accommodations. cabin was excellent. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great. Only complaint was that the pool was out of service and the blinds in the main bedroom were broken so we couldn't close them. With that said we would definitely stay at this location again. The staff was really friendly, and the people in town were as well.
Jun 26, 2016
Campground is a bit tired and run down. Introduction to property is a dilapidated privacy fence and indifferent staff. Bathrooms not well maintained; water warm not hot, outlets don't work, paper towel dispenser falling off wall, rarely cleaned. Swimming pool out of order. Staff blamed poor internet on the mountains, but really just need to invest in another access point or repeater.
Jun 26, 2016
Have you ever wondered why colleges offer a degree in hospitality,stay here and you'll understand.When I asked about area, seemed bothered to answer question, Blinds in cabin damage, limited hot water. Told camp host of hot water issue. Said If didn't like we could leave. Done. Don't stay here, better KOA parks out there.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place.
Jun 26, 2016
Always enjoy my stays as Bill bends over backwards to ensure your stay is a great experience. Love the sound of the train as it passes by as it calls me back to a time when people took more time to enjoy life and the beauty that surrounds you in Mt. Shasta KOA. Can't wait for my next visit.
Jun 25, 2016
We are three motorcyclists who wanted (needed) a Bro-Trip getaway. Your Kamping Cabin (k48) was the perfect getaway for us. Close to the bathrooms/showers, and far enough away from other campers so that out occasional drinking games didn't (we hope) bother them. The staff were fantastic, and the facilities were just what we needed. Thank you. We are planning another trip next year. Thank you
Jun 25, 2016
We both had the cabin and campsite. The kampground is so clean, great facilities, location is perfectly convenient that is walking distance to the main city. Their cabin is also an AAA++
Jun 22, 2016
I love this campground! The location is amazing. Mt Shasta is so beautiful and the town is lovely and there are beautiful lakes to swim in very close by (and hiking too). The campground is always clean and nice and the people working there are friendly and helpful. We have stayed in the cute cabins and have tent camped there, too, and both have been really fun. We keep coming back from the Bay Are

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our lovely customers make our job easy. Thank you for the positive feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the future! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 20, 2016
Need to keep bathrooms cleaner
Jun 18, 2016
We were very excited about this location as we had family coming from 5 hrs south and 5 hrs north..my mom, for the first time was uniting with both her kids, 4 grandkids and 3 great grandkids..our tent site was abundantly spacious but the bathroom and shower was quite a walk, especially for my mom and the kiddos..we were also without any kind of trash receptacle, it was quite tough hauling it out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. We will take your concerns into consideration. Specific sites can be requested via phone, and feel free to ask us specifics about sites when registering - we want to make sure you have an enjoyable experience! Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Staff
Jun 18, 2016
I've camped in many KOAs. The restrooms were a ridiculous distance from the cabin . a port a potty or something would have been helpful. The cabin next to mine had construction debris laying hap hazardly. If I had small kids this would be a safety issue . Firewood outrageously priced . Go to grocery store to get it . Quite dirty . Trains weren't an issue at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We want KOA to be a safe space for all guests - if there are safety concerns, please contact guests services at your earliest convenience and corrections will promptly be made. Thank you for the feedback - we love hearing how we can improve our guests' stays. Stay golden. -Mt. Shasta KOA Sta
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals