Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
this was my family's first stay ever at a KOA and we could not be happier with our choice.everything was clean and convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful.definitely will be coming back.
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Kabin! Great location and relaxing environment! Wish they use a cleaner with less lingering residual odor at the Kabin.
Jul 29, 2015
We are still disappointed we did not get the cabin w/bath as reserved by phone.
Jul 28, 2015
always clean, everyone is nice
Jul 27, 2015
Staff rude. Very much NOT the customer service or above and beyond type of people. Pool was ok.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, quiet, check in quick, stayed in cabin for 1st time and much better then a hotel room!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Only one set of bathrooms and they are not centrally located. Overall decent campground. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice sights. Clean cabins.
Jul 21, 2015
Great cabins and easy in and out of the campgrounds. Loved it.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay with the family. The staff was all very accommodating and the entire campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed in the Delixe Cabin, only it had no A/C, no TV, window blinds either were broken-didn't stay up or wouldn't go down, access to front door of K-8 was dragging our items through very thick powdery dirt, other than that it was nice.
Jul 18, 2015
We were greeted with a smile and a welcome back when we arrived. Our Kamping Kabin was clean and ready for us to move in for the week. Our needs were promptly attended to during our visit. We will be returning for another visit next year as we have already made our reservations. Great Place! Great People! Great Weather! Great Vacation!
Jul 18, 2015
Nice visit, friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Worthy of an overnight stop. Breathtaking views of the mountain. Stayed in the cabin. Two thumbs up!
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. The showers are the highlight here...very powerful & relaxing after a really hot day. The place is really clean. The pool closes at 9 but for some reason they closed it at 8:30 the second night which was really irritating because it had been 95 degrees most of the day. This KOA was pretty quiet and even though it is fairly close to RR tracks you could barely here a train.
Jul 14, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA. It lies just outside of downtown Mt. Shasta with a beautiful view of Mt. Shasta.
Jul 12, 2015
We liked everything about our stay here except that the restrooms/showers were too far away from our cabin. We had to drive to use the restroom!
Jul 12, 2015
reserved 2 cabins & 2 trailer sites on June 5 all grouped together. 3 were in my name 1 was in another name. Called on July 5 to put 4th in my name due to a change in occupants. Spoke to Bill. Upon arrival my site was occupied. Bill was not apologetic and responded, mistakes happen there is nothing I can do. Extremely disappointed in his service. I have been booking 4 sites at a time for 3 summers
Jul 11, 2015
great staff and scenery. The cabin bed was not as comfy as at other KOAs. Material seems to be thinner.
Jul 10, 2015
The Kabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was great and check-in was very easy.
Jul 09, 2015
The stay was great, nice campground. The tempature was hot, 95 degrees I think. I wish the cabin we stayed at had a fan. I booked and paid for the cabin months ago. When I checked in I was told I needed to pay more $$ then I had originally agreed to pay because it was a holiday weekend. I understand this, I just wish I would've been told up front about the price when I paid for it online.
Jul 09, 2015
we rented the 2 bedroom cabin, the one with nothing but beds and benches and it was all we needed. With the grill, fire pit and table and the swing on the front porch it was a great stay at a great price. Appreciated the friendly staff, small store and nearby restroom & showers.
Jul 08, 2015
Never been to a camp store that had no ice and no wood. His response..."nope" like we were wrong for asking. Not very friendly folks. The train is RIDICULOUS. ALL NIGHT LONG WAY TOO CLOSE 3-4 TIMES A NIGHT. NEVER stayed in place that was soooooooo close to train tracks. LOUD OMG! Kids were up scared from the noise both nights. Not a good experience at all:( Disappointed indeed.
Jul 07, 2015
Very relaxing atmosphere. Great customer service. We slept great and were ready to take off in the morning. Thanks.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice to be away from the freeway. Train sounds were okay to us.Traveling made this trip like a hotel stop for me dropping my daughter off to start new career in San Francisco. Nice to be able to see the stars and Jupiter and Venus almost together.
Jul 01, 2015
For such a beautiful area we thought the campground was not very pretty and campsites were crammed together. Wouldn't stay here again! Staff was very nice however!
Jun 30, 2015
While it's close to town it is tucked back off the road among the trees so has a wonderful feeling of being away from it all. But you can literally walk to town. Love staying here!
Jun 29, 2015
Roads are way too dusty. need watering or dust retardant. Need improve surface areas in rv spots. also more grass or gravel around the rv sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. great pool.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We rented a "kamping cabin" and it was great! The campground, cabin and restrooms overall were all clean and staff was very friendly. Only one thing, the shower curtains had a bit too much mildew on them and need to be changed out.
Jun 27, 2015
It is not acceptable that there is very spotty wifi. Especially when it is advertised as having wifi. It is not an expensive or difficult thing to get fixed. You might also consider a fenced dog yard area where dogs can be off-leash to interact with others like they have in others, like the one in Petaluma.
Jun 25, 2015
Overall a great place to camp. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. The pool was very cold and the playground was ok. I would recommend staying here to my friends. A great place to setup base camp for day trips around Mt Shasta.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Following a 3-day/2-nite whitewater rafting and camping trip on the Lower Klamath river wilderniess , our graduated senior/rising college freshman girl scouts enjoyed the cabin and shower/toilet facilites before heading home to L.A. Cabin and facilities were clean and cozy -- a nice respite!
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and I would definitely visit this place again. It has plenty of shower and bathroom stalls and you don't need coins for the showers because it's free. It would be nice if KOA would provide campers with trash bags! I don't mind bagging the trash and disposing it in the trash bins by the office, but at least provide trash bags or give campers a heads up to bring their own bags!
Jun 22, 2015
Kids had a blast! Loved the pool! And close enough to go hiking up the mountain. We will be coming back!
Jun 19, 2015
We have stayed in the past in a motorhome and always wondered about the cute little cabins. We really liked the cabin and will probably stay a little longer for our next trip!!
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in cabin k1, had a beautiful view of Mt Shasta and was conveniently and centrally located for everything we wanted to do...will be visiting again soon.
Jun 17, 2015
A bit shy on the amenities; but, the staff were friendly and welcoming. I liked the location - just on the outskirts of town, making it easy to get in and out yet close enough that shopping/dining options were convenient and nearby. I was disappointed that some of the recreation equipment (basketball court and some arcade games) was in need of repair.
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp! Great view to the mount Shasta!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice clean site, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2015
It was great. Our first time trying a kabin and i have to say, we are now spoiled!
Jun 01, 2015
Thank you for all that you do. Always good to see Nicole's bright smile.
May 27, 2015
enjoyed the mangement. the view was super . the neigbors were quiet,
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. We enjoyed visiting nearby places Lake Shasta Caverns and Lake Siskiyou.
May 25, 2015
The staff is very friendly and accommodating to all your needs. We have stayed at over 10 KOAs and this didn't have all the bells and whistles and the other ones but the cleanliness and attention of the staff was the best i have experienced. We will definitely stay here again.
May 12, 2015
clean facilities & friendly office staff; always a winner; one suggestion: we frequently stay at cabin K1 & have noticed that the porch swing faces the wrong way; it would be better if it were remounted from the overhead beam on the right side of the front door & hung so that the visitor faces the mountain as she/he swings; the patio swing at cabin K2 is hung in this fashion. Gretchen Trupiano
May 12, 2015
Everything was good. We rented the 2 Deluxe cabins with bathrooms. Very quite environmental and nice safe place for kids. Office personnel were very kind and attentive to our needs. We arrived at night and one of the cabin didn't have hot water and stove didn't work. It was fixed 1st thing in the morning. I will go back there again
May 12, 2015
We called to book a cabin last minute for that evening and was pleasantly surprised upon arriving. The heater was on in our cabin, easy check in and we had a spectacular view of Mt. Shasta.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.