Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Awesome campsite with super friendly folks working throughout the campground. Fun games and activities for the kids. Love it!
Aug 18, 2014
We stay here every year when we go to Oregon for our family reunion. We are very impressed with the improvements you have made.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very fun. Need trash cans and toilet facilities throughout the campgrounds.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in one of the Rustic Cabins. Enjoyed the fact that it was shady. We also used the swimming pool.
Aug 16, 2014
We reserved a basic camping cabin but we're able to upgrade to a deluxe using our VKR points (& a little cash). It was a big treat to have a private shower/bathroom, as well as a fridge & microwave. The TV cable was not yet connected since the cabin was recently moved. Bill, the manager, is a super nice & helpful man. Clean campground. We weren't bothered by the trains at all.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the 2-rooms Kabins. Front door screen would be nice for cooling off the Kabins on warmer days. There were NO activities for children at campground which was a bit of a bummer...would of been fine if the pool was heated tho.
Aug 09, 2014
It was a beautiful location and cute, cozy cabin. We used the pool and playground which were great. The bathrooms were clean. We had a great stay. It would've been more perfect if the internet was working for us. It didn't work at all at our cabin, and only occasionally right in the main building. It may have been the fires in the area, as the manager helping us had said.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time!..
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice staff at check-in and during stay, shockingly clean facilities, already made my next reservation.....
Jul 28, 2014
Great place for the kids. They really enjoyed the evening activities!
Jul 28, 2014
I can't say enough about this campground. IF I were a TENT person, this would be the very best ever. Desk Person Nicole is THE BEST EVER, really enthusiastic and genuine. Love this place.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed here for one night on our way back home. The staff was kind enough to let these weary travelers change from a tent site to a Kamping Kabin the same day of our stay. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were clean. My kids begged to be a part of the kids activities but we got there just as they were ending. Everyone looked like they were having fun.
Jul 26, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, quiet cabin with beautiful surroundings. Bathrooms were very clean. We would return again.
Jul 24, 2014
People are helpful and freindly , everything was clean and easy to find from freeway. A little bummed no complmentary coffee ect expepesive store.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a cabin w/bathroom and it was perfect. The microwave, fridge, and table made it very clean and homey. The grounds well kept.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I especially liked the warm welcome we always receive at the reception desk as well as the great good-bye! These are amazing people. I loved the work that was done on the whole site since our last stay in 2013. This is a wonderful place for us to come to year-after-year.
Jul 21, 2014
The hosts are not as friendly as the typical koa hosts. No smiles or "welcome to koa" from this host. Bathroom shower was dirty. We've stayed at several koas. (Btw, Lassen koa has the nicest hosts )
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome campground, super nice staff, cabin was perfect, clean, nice. Only detractor was train whistle in the wee hours.
Jul 21, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised. The campground was nice and clean, had things to do for the kids. The cabin was just like in the photo. The store had everything to make smores, i just wished they also sold sausages to save me a trip to grocery store, but i'm being overly picky. Overall the kids had a good time and it was a nice place to spend the night on a Wa- Cali drive.
Jul 20, 2014
One night in a cabin. Stay was great
Jul 19, 2014
Nice, helpful staff. Stayed in cabin. Had a nice overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff was friendly, location and amenities were great, but the freight trains with blaring whistles made sleep impossible.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
It is a lovely KOA. Although we rented a deluxe cabin and it didn't have air conditioning. It was over 100 degrees that day and it was an absolutely miserable night without even a fan to cool off. A very expensive night for such uncomfortable accommodations.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
nice facilities & staff; on Sat. nite there was somewhere in town a Willie Nelson concert or other event that made a lot of noise until 10:30 pm -- would be nice to let town know late night noise is an annoyance to guests; I think your grounds would profit from repairing the propped-up wooden fence separating it from a trailer camp in the rear; looks neglected and invites vagrants
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
They helped us out because arrived late. Open cabin and had everything ready for us. Thanks
Jul 10, 2014
great koa - great people - only thing missing is a hot tub
Jul 04, 2014
The Kanin was extremely hot when we arrived~the fact that the Kanin had no air made this very uncomfortable for us. The bathrooms were. a LONG distance away, and the dog walk area was all dirt. It made it hard for our dog to do his business.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice, clean, campground and super, helpful, very kind staff. Only thing was that our family was awakened two mornings out of the four we stayed, by construction workers working on our cabin! The staff member said he would compensate our bill ....but as of today we haven't Seen a credit. But we will be staying there again.
Jul 01, 2014
Its always great to stay here. We've come a bunch of times now using both cabins and tents. The people are so nice and friendly. We're coming back in a bunch of weeks. A very pretty KOA too.
Jun 30, 2014
The employees are wonderful. They suggested a place for my husband and I too celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary for dinner. Great food and what an experience. The campground is well cared for and they were attentive to anything needed or if it was not available, knew where to suggest for a person to go. It's been twenty years since I stayed at the Mt. Shasta KOA. I can't wait to go back.
Jun 30, 2014
The office staff was extremely accommodating to our group and that made the stay that much more enjoyable. Please consider a more in-depth welcoming packet explaining everything that is available to the Kampers. This was out fisrt stay and were not aware of the laundry facilities and other amenities until we left.
Jun 29, 2014
Family reunion was fantastic!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a good time. The facility was clean and the cabins were nice. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The cabin was placed in a sunny location and being moved to a new location for future rentals. Window shades not in working order. Some would not stay up. The cabin was ok for a one night stay. Maybe a few more on sight trash cans around the area not just at the office area.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We arrived late and left early but with after hours check in it was no problem. The cabin was super clean with nice amenities and the bed was more comfortable than most hotels I have stayed in.The cabin was a great value.
Jun 05, 2014
Many Ks rating. Komfort, Karing, Konvenient, Kozy and Kantastic. It was a grand stay Staff was ever present to meet all our needs.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.