Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2014
Cool place. Nice bathrooms.
Nov 26, 2014
Fran and Bill made sure we had everything we needed. They made us feel so welcome! I only wish there were not railroad tracks nearby.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
We had a Kabin with a bathroom, fridge and microwave. It was very cozy and nicer than a hotel room, very private. The view of the trees out the dormer window was wonderful. Very convenient, close to town yet secluded in the trees. I'll definitely stay here again!
Oct 24, 2014
Facilities were good, and the managers were friendly... but the trains were awful... 6 trains in the middle of the night, very close to the KOA, with horns blaring. The worst night sleep ever.
Oct 23, 2014
Clean, quiet, and comfortable: We loved the camping cabin! We'll be back.
Oct 20, 2014
Love the campsite and had great service!
Oct 19, 2014
Bill was great!! Called and reserved a cabin and it was ready to go when we got there with a bundle of firewood waiting for us on the porch! Will definitely stop by again!!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice campground, helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2014
Nice, spacious cabin. Heater kept us very warm and cozy.
Sep 29, 2014
the cabins are clean and stuffs are very nice
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Really enjoyed staying at Mt. Shasta City KOA once again. Nichole took very good care of me on my reservation and registration and the Kabin was clean and welcoming at the end of a hard and long day of travel. I'll come again, for sure.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA and would love to come back and stay longer, only thing that would have been nice is if there was a screen door on the cabin but other than that had a great stay and would recommend it to family and friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We would love it if you could stay longer. We are open year-round and many of our guests come back in the fall and winter months to experience our off-season and winter fun. Your suggestion of screen doors is well taken and we will do our best to add that feature very soon.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great people managing
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful camp, we love the cabins! Thank you for a fun & affordable place to stay! To get 5 stars you need to upgrade to queen beds (instead of full) that are a bit more comfortable! ;)
Sep 01, 2014
Well, the pool is frigid, the cabin area had litter adjacent to the fence that is falling down, the bathroom door code didn't work for the men's bathroom, all but one of the mirrors was damaged in the women's restroom, but at least the wifi was good at the office. We really enjoyed Bandon, OR and Manchester, CA KOA. We didn't hate our time in Mt. Shasta, we had a good time, we were just a little d
Sep 01, 2014
Very clean, very friendly & knowledgeable hosts & hostesses - little pricey & unfortunately quite smokey from the forest fires.
Aug 31, 2014
A pleasant stay. Cabin was comfortable and clean, as was the rest of the facility.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Awesome campsite with super friendly folks working throughout the campground. Fun games and activities for the kids. Love it!
Aug 18, 2014
We stay here every year when we go to Oregon for our family reunion. We are very impressed with the improvements you have made.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very fun. Need trash cans and toilet facilities throughout the campgrounds.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in one of the Rustic Cabins. Enjoyed the fact that it was shady. We also used the swimming pool.
Aug 16, 2014
We reserved a basic camping cabin but we're able to upgrade to a deluxe using our VKR points (& a little cash). It was a big treat to have a private shower/bathroom, as well as a fridge & microwave. The TV cable was not yet connected since the cabin was recently moved. Bill, the manager, is a super nice & helpful man. Clean campground. We weren't bothered by the trains at all.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the 2-rooms Kabins. Front door screen would be nice for cooling off the Kabins on warmer days. There were NO activities for children at campground which was a bit of a bummer...would of been fine if the pool was heated tho.
Aug 09, 2014
It was a beautiful location and cute, cozy cabin. We used the pool and playground which were great. The bathrooms were clean. We had a great stay. It would've been more perfect if the internet was working for us. It didn't work at all at our cabin, and only occasionally right in the main building. It may have been the fires in the area, as the manager helping us had said.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time!..
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice staff at check-in and during stay, shockingly clean facilities, already made my next reservation.....
Jul 28, 2014
Great place for the kids. They really enjoyed the evening activities!
Jul 28, 2014
I can't say enough about this campground. IF I were a TENT person, this would be the very best ever. Desk Person Nicole is THE BEST EVER, really enthusiastic and genuine. Love this place.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed here for one night on our way back home. The staff was kind enough to let these weary travelers change from a tent site to a Kamping Kabin the same day of our stay. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were clean. My kids begged to be a part of the kids activities but we got there just as they were ending. Everyone looked like they were having fun.
Jul 26, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, quiet cabin with beautiful surroundings. Bathrooms were very clean. We would return again.
Jul 24, 2014
People are helpful and freindly , everything was clean and easy to find from freeway. A little bummed no complmentary coffee ect expepesive store.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a cabin w/bathroom and it was perfect. The microwave, fridge, and table made it very clean and homey. The grounds well kept.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I especially liked the warm welcome we always receive at the reception desk as well as the great good-bye! These are amazing people. I loved the work that was done on the whole site since our last stay in 2013. This is a wonderful place for us to come to year-after-year.
Jul 21, 2014
The hosts are not as friendly as the typical koa hosts. No smiles or "welcome to koa" from this host. Bathroom shower was dirty. We've stayed at several koas. (Btw, Lassen koa has the nicest hosts )
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome campground, super nice staff, cabin was perfect, clean, nice. Only detractor was train whistle in the wee hours.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.