Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Nice to be away from the freeway. Train sounds were okay to us.Traveling made this trip like a hotel stop for me dropping my daughter off to start new career in San Francisco. Nice to be able to see the stars and Jupiter and Venus almost together.
Jul 01, 2015
For such a beautiful area we thought the campground was not very pretty and campsites were crammed together. Wouldn't stay here again! Staff was very nice however!
Jun 30, 2015
While it's close to town it is tucked back off the road among the trees so has a wonderful feeling of being away from it all. But you can literally walk to town. Love staying here!
Jun 29, 2015
Roads are way too dusty. need watering or dust retardant. Need improve surface areas in rv spots. also more grass or gravel around the rv sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. great pool.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We rented a "kamping cabin" and it was great! The campground, cabin and restrooms overall were all clean and staff was very friendly. Only one thing, the shower curtains had a bit too much mildew on them and need to be changed out.
Jun 27, 2015
It is not acceptable that there is very spotty wifi. Especially when it is advertised as having wifi. It is not an expensive or difficult thing to get fixed. You might also consider a fenced dog yard area where dogs can be off-leash to interact with others like they have in others, like the one in Petaluma.
Jun 25, 2015
Overall a great place to camp. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. The pool was very cold and the playground was ok. I would recommend staying here to my friends. A great place to setup base camp for day trips around Mt Shasta.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Following a 3-day/2-nite whitewater rafting and camping trip on the Lower Klamath river wilderniess , our graduated senior/rising college freshman girl scouts enjoyed the cabin and shower/toilet facilites before heading home to L.A. Cabin and facilities were clean and cozy -- a nice respite!
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and I would definitely visit this place again. It has plenty of shower and bathroom stalls and you don't need coins for the showers because it's free. It would be nice if KOA would provide campers with trash bags! I don't mind bagging the trash and disposing it in the trash bins by the office, but at least provide trash bags or give campers a heads up to bring their own bags!
Jun 22, 2015
Kids had a blast! Loved the pool! And close enough to go hiking up the mountain. We will be coming back!
Jun 19, 2015
We have stayed in the past in a motorhome and always wondered about the cute little cabins. We really liked the cabin and will probably stay a little longer for our next trip!!
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in cabin k1, had a beautiful view of Mt Shasta and was conveniently and centrally located for everything we wanted to do...will be visiting again soon.
Jun 17, 2015
A bit shy on the amenities; but, the staff were friendly and welcoming. I liked the location - just on the outskirts of town, making it easy to get in and out yet close enough that shopping/dining options were convenient and nearby. I was disappointed that some of the recreation equipment (basketball court and some arcade games) was in need of repair.
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp! Great view to the mount Shasta!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice clean site, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2015
It was great. Our first time trying a kabin and i have to say, we are now spoiled!
Jun 01, 2015
Thank you for all that you do. Always good to see Nicole's bright smile.
May 27, 2015
enjoyed the mangement. the view was super . the neigbors were quiet,
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. We enjoyed visiting nearby places Lake Shasta Caverns and Lake Siskiyou.
May 25, 2015
The staff is very friendly and accommodating to all your needs. We have stayed at over 10 KOAs and this didn't have all the bells and whistles and the other ones but the cleanliness and attention of the staff was the best i have experienced. We will definitely stay here again.
May 12, 2015
clean facilities & friendly office staff; always a winner; one suggestion: we frequently stay at cabin K1 & have noticed that the porch swing faces the wrong way; it would be better if it were remounted from the overhead beam on the right side of the front door & hung so that the visitor faces the mountain as she/he swings; the patio swing at cabin K2 is hung in this fashion. Gretchen Trupiano
May 12, 2015
Everything was good. We rented the 2 Deluxe cabins with bathrooms. Very quite environmental and nice safe place for kids. Office personnel were very kind and attentive to our needs. We arrived at night and one of the cabin didn't have hot water and stove didn't work. It was fixed 1st thing in the morning. I will go back there again
May 12, 2015
We called to book a cabin last minute for that evening and was pleasantly surprised upon arriving. The heater was on in our cabin, easy check in and we had a spectacular view of Mt. Shasta.
May 02, 2015
The cabin was extremely clean and nice. I was very pleasantly surprised. The mattress was comfortable too- another pleasant surprise. It was way nicer than staying in a motel! I think it was worth the price. I didn't have a fire but I think the fire pit, BBQ and picnic table are great extras. Next time I need a room and there is a KOA nearby I will definitely stay there again!
Apr 28, 2015
Awesome experience... Will be repeat KOA customers!!
Apr 28, 2015
The cabin was very clean, warmed up quickly when we turn the heat in the evening, and the staff was very attentive. The bathroom by the office, facelift, brighter, and cleaner. No mold/mildew in the showers. The staff is very helpful and friendly. You can actually walk to local stores from this koa, very helpful to know. Don't worry if you forgot the wine at home,they have a wine selection.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Great staff, great energy, great experience (:
Apr 18, 2015
Only issue was no fence to stop wanders from walking through our area. Other than that it was extremely relaxing.
Apr 17, 2015
Love this place as an overnight stop on our way to and from California and Oregon. Great for families with multiple children who want beds for all of them and don't want to fuss with a hotel.
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA was outstanding. The staff was very helpful and when they saw we had small children upgraded us to a Kabin closer to the bathroom and gave us an extra heater so the wee ones wouldn't get cold. The view of the mountain from the campground is spectacular as well.
Mar 30, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and had a great time. The facility was clean and nice. Would definitely come back.
Mar 29, 2015
Thank you for your hospitality, we are looking forward to coming to stay again!
Mar 23, 2015
When we arrived the cabin was warm, the late registration was easy to follow, and the bedding was comfortable.
Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin - the amenities were excellent!! It more than met our needs for the night on our way home to San Jose! Couldn't believe the thermometer in the AM though - 21 degrees!!!!
Feb 17, 2015
The cabin is nice and clean. Nice place to stay
Feb 07, 2015
polite, friendly and helpful campground hosts; clean cabin with warm heater and plenty of firewood supplied gratis!
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Loved the location and the staff! Only thing was that the store and game room/lodge were never open when we were there. All hours we'd check to see if the kids could go play and everything would be closed. Other than that the staff was awesome and the place was clean and kids loved the snow.
Jan 02, 2015
Very nice people,Very clean establishment however staying in a cabin Where you can't run a heater without popping all the breakers in the group of 3/4 cabins is miserable in the winter. Could not get warm through the night,the thermometer app said it didn't get above 39 degrees INSIDE the cabin with a low watted heater that we went and bought. Will not stay there again unless it's summer time.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Bill the owner was very friendly and provided us a wealth of information on things to do in Mount Shasta. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were warm and clean.
Dec 28, 2014
With full rooms and the heaters going the master breaker kept resetting upgrade the electrical so people can keep warm
Nov 28, 2014
Cool place. Nice bathrooms.
Nov 26, 2014
Fran and Bill made sure we had everything we needed. They made us feel so welcome! I only wish there were not railroad tracks nearby.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
We had a Kabin with a bathroom, fridge and microwave. It was very cozy and nicer than a hotel room, very private. The view of the trees out the dormer window was wonderful. Very convenient, close to town yet secluded in the trees. I'll definitely stay here again!
Oct 24, 2014
Facilities were good, and the managers were friendly... but the trains were awful... 6 trains in the middle of the night, very close to the KOA, with horns blaring. The worst night sleep ever.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.