Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
Many Ks rating. Komfort, Karing, Konvenient, Kozy and Kantastic. It was a grand stay Staff was ever present to meet all our needs.
Jun 05, 2014
got there at about 8pm and was greeted by the MGR who was very gracious and explained the benefits of being a KOA member so I signed up, hooked up and enjoyed the rest of the evening. nest morning purchased from the store and departed pleased with the visit. Thank you for the service. We now have a directory and will use it if there is a KOA near our destination. Sincerely, Gene Hansen, Al
Jun 05, 2014
A nice park. Folks in the office were friendly. As we got in after office closed, (7:55) we were not able to get the bathroom code nor the wifi code. That should be remedied. If you're going to "full charge", provide full services.
Jun 04, 2014
The grounds are very nice and the facilities clean. The staff were pleasant.
Jun 03, 2014
To much dust flying around. No dog park. Too many trains at night, hard to sleep.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Very quiet location beautiful sites...
May 31, 2014
Excellent Facility, Staff, and especially the Manager, Nichol
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
perhaps thee worst campground I have found. It should not be in the KOA system!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners, myself as the mgr, & the community all take pride in our campground. 98% of sites are pull-thru, we offer 30/50/20 service, pool is open. We hold activities year round & staff is onsite 24/7. Please, next time if there is a concern, we're only a phone call away. Your comment worries us.
May 29, 2014
We arrived in the middle of a busy holiday weekend, so the kids and noise were in full swing..to be expected...but there was plenty for them to do, and in the evening..beautiful and peaceful. Great campground, one of my favorites!
May 28, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful, Roads extremely dusty, gravel could have helped
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Facility was well maintained. Observed staff checking the pool three times a day. Very family friendly atmosphere and friendly staff.
May 28, 2014
Campsites are too close together, dirt roads cause dust to fly around...not pleasant when eating at the picnic table.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Tight spaces, congested, dry, noisy, unkempt, no trash cans, and constant train horns

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were displeased with our KOA. Holiday weekends, reservations are strongly recommended. When you arrived it was pointed out that available spaces were limited. Trash cans are emptied twice a day; large trash we provide two commercial dumpsters at the exit. Trains, many people love.
May 25, 2014
Nice small park, very quiet and more than adequate room at each site.
May 23, 2014
always feel welcome nice place to stay
May 22, 2014
Our stay was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2014
The campsite was clean and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. I am looking forward to returning sometime soon!!!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Stayed open to allow us in, thank you. Staff super, especially newly hired young lady who showed us cabins for our grandchildren
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Nice setting but needs some work like weed pulling. Landscaping in general is sub par. Kids' play area could be improved, too.
May 16, 2014
VERY NICE KOA, PEOPLE WERE VERY HELPFUL.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Awesome KOA! Friendly staff! Great facility!
May 13, 2014
nice place but work was beeng done as very friendly folks checked on us several times would stay again Very peaceful
May 12, 2014
The staff and facility are excellent. Location is a nice walking distance from downtown. Only drawback is the nearby train tracks with occasional trains day or night.
May 11, 2014
Nicole and Bill made our stay even more comfortable and welcome! so much depends on the "friendliness" and "welcoming" attitude of the camp hosts. And, Nicole met us at the door when we rolled in and made us feel so welcome. Bill (mgr.) also was very helpful. Loved the facility and surroundings. We'll definately be back!
May 11, 2014
It was just one night. Looks like they are doing a lot of renovations to the park. This was the first time we had ever stayed at this koa but when we go that way again we will stop again.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Nice friendly staff, clean campground wish we could have stayed longer and we will stay there again.
May 09, 2014
Nice site layout, friendly service, and everything was very clean and well taken care of.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very quiet, except for the occasional train goin by. Other wise, very comfy.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Relaxing stay. Cabin was clean and in great shape. Cabin location was very nice. Front Desk was very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2014
The cabin was clean and the setting fantastic, would go again.
May 04, 2014
Everything was great. Clean bathrooms, roomy sites, cordial hosts. The only minor problem was a coninuously-barking dog, which seemed to come from private property nearby.
May 04, 2014
It was just overnight, but will be sure to add this address to our "must stay" list when we're headed that way.
May 03, 2014
Nice facilities and friendly staff. Very helpful even after hours. Wifi was spotty, but the location is great; easy walk to restaurants and shops. Much nicer than say Siskiyou Lake Resort.
May 02, 2014
Only reason for lower rating is that the camp sites had a lot of debris probably form a storm but was getting cleaned up. Great customer service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.