Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Bill was extremely friendly and helpful in checking us in. We've stayed here many time and have always been pleased.
Sep 09, 2013
We just needed an overnight stay on our way to Bend, Or. I was expecting a typical KOA campground (parking lot) but we had a lovely pull through site in a very wooded and shady area
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful, wonderful staff. Amazing scenery, great feel. Will stay there again and again. Thank you!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
The grounds were just fine but the train ran more during the night than I expected.
Sep 08, 2013
Great service, friendly and helpful office, clean camp.
Sep 08, 2013
Nicole was great and helped my sister and I find the perfect spot to camp next to each other.
Sep 08, 2013
Everything was great. A great stop on our way north.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff is this campground's greatest asset. Train noise at night, though not under the control of the campground, is significant. The Pet Area is pretty much non-existent. The camp could use a few more conveniently located trash bins. Restrooms were clean. Sites are tight especially if adjacent sites are occupied specifically in the 30amp area. WIFI is very spotty.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice and quiet...zzzzzzzzz
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time this Labor Day Weekend, Camping Sites, Bathroom/Shower & Pool Areas keep very clean, Friendly Staff & Management.
Sep 03, 2013
Biggest issue with this park was the restroom and shower facilities to accommodate all the campers. We had a nice site for our RV and the camp sites seemed nice also
Sep 03, 2013
Pool was freezing. Store closed earlier than posted. Disappointing when we planned to treat grandson to a treat. Otherwise OK.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabin with relatively nice furnishings. Fair price. Close to all attractions.
Sep 03, 2013
Despite the untoward maintenance man and his special combination of impolite attitude and lack of wilderness respect, it was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Bring an extra foam pad or the like unless you enjoy very hard mattresses though. Playground could use updating. Central mt shasta location. Had some questionable neighbors in 2 different spaces.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very clean, and the spaces were well organized. The only trouble is camper etiquette pertaining to camp rules and other campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Great spot in the trees. Hot water ran out on 1st night of 2 night stay.
Sep 02, 2013
We have stayed at your camps for many years and enjoy the way it is hidden in the forest and is very quite and enjoyable. Your staff are very nice and very helpful. we would tell all our friends to stop and stay there. in fact i will be coming back from my family reunion and i will be staying there on my way home. Thank you again
Sep 02, 2013
The only reason I didn't give this spot max reviews was the train noise at night. Also the campsites are a little close to each other. It is a beautiful location. Campsite amenities are great. I cannot say enough about the staff. Friendly and very helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
They camp ground was very kid friendly. The staff were helpful and friendly. We brought our grandkids along with us and they had a great time swimming and playing in the play area. Thank you so much. We had a great time and will come again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We stayed in site #2. Both times we had friendly neighbors. It was also nice to have mature evergreen trees there. The store was well run. Can't complain.
Aug 31, 2013
Our only disappointment was our site did not have a fire pit and many others did
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Very clean bathroom/showers & nice to have bike rentals as riding to town is very doable. Campground very open so not much privacy between sites, but overall a nice KOA. Loved the train whistles!!
Aug 29, 2013
We enjoyed the wooded environment of this campground. It was easy to walk into town. The noise of the railroad was a little annoying at times.
Aug 29, 2013
The only complaint - people in a kamp cottage nearby at their campfire- stayed up late (past midnight) laughing and talking. It woke me up - I was not happy. Otherwise a great place.
Aug 28, 2013
Had a problem with lightening. The whole town and the park were out of power for about three and a half hours. Not the camps problem. This is a very pretty, in the forest type place.
Aug 28, 2013
We stayed in a two room cabin, #49 I believe, and people drive in front of there too fast kicking up a lot of dirt. Maybe a 5 mile an hour sign would help? Thank you!
Aug 28, 2013
The power was out when we arrived, (no fault of the campground), but there were no back up generators and we literally sat IN THE DARK for three hours! No offer of flashlight nothing and we were in a cabin!
Aug 28, 2013
We were just passing through and it was a delightful little campground for us. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, nice environment. Thanks!
Aug 27, 2013
There for a high school reunion. Made for a care-free visit. Always stay at the Mt. Shasta KOA when we're in the area.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was warm the night we stayed, but the cool pool was very refreshing. Very quiet also.
Aug 26, 2013
My husband and myself had our 10 year old grandson with us, so we needed lots of ways to intertain him. This KOA had a lot for a child that age to do. Plus it was very clean and that is important to myself. Thank you for a good time.
Aug 26, 2013
absolutely loved all the Ponderosa Pine quiet with exception of the train and loud trailer park next door. but overall satisfied, staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2013
As this was the beginning of our vacation, we had a great stay. Extremely friendly staff. Spotless bathrooms. We won't hesitate to recommend Mt. Shasta KOA to our friends!
Aug 26, 2013
Overall, it was okay. The location is good. But since it too close to the train tracks, the noise is a bit bothering. The cabin was clean. But we had a few issues: 1. We had no hot water in our cabin - my kids to take cold shower which they were not very happy about. 2. The fridge did not have ice cube trays. I talked to manager about these but nothing happened.
Aug 25, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Mt. Shasta KOA. But wish you would provide a TV guide..........
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice campground and the folks who work there are very accommodating. I stayed there while my wife had surgery at the local hospital. It was a very convenient spot. I asked to extend my checkout time a couple of times and they did so without hesitation. If your looking for a campground in the Mt Shasta area that is in the middle of areas to explore, this would be the place.
Aug 25, 2013
Very friendly staff Nicole was very helpful. Hope to return during the warmer months. Will never go back to the Boomtown KOA in Reno. Horrible!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.