Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very easy to find from signs from the freeway. From our cabin we had an awesome view of Mount Shasta. Amenities were nice. Arrived too late for ice cream social. Bathrooms and grounds clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground. In town, does need some maintenance items
Jul 16, 2016
Filthy bathrooms and unsafe moldy, rickety shower chair seating.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyable and very comfortable. A very friendly and helpful staff. I will stay here again.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful area! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2016
Just stayed over night , but it's a gorgeous setting , clean and the pool was very well maintained , probably the best KOA. Sight I've been in , in a decade, top notch
Jul 16, 2016
What a wonderful discovery!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed for a week in a tent site. The bathrooms/showers were always clean. The front desk staff was friendly. A bit dusty but that was ok. Tent sites (he ones we saw and stayed at) were shades by trees.
Jul 15, 2016
The campsites were way too close to one another with no kind of barrier between them. The tables were right next to your neighbors sewer, which could be smelled. But, the staff at the store were VERY nice and friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Showers should have mats. Unable to put clothes on and stay dry. Staff was OK but nothing in store. Good coffee. Kids everywhere and loud.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Nice setting, great summer weather, clean facilities, some very nice tent sites. Great for a couple nights.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Loved this park. Quite, relaxing stay. Grandkids enjoyed the playground. Very friendly and welcoming staff. I will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
dust control and upgrade sites
Jul 13, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 4 stars is because the sites aren't secluded enough from one another. There are a few trees, but bushes would benefit to feel like you're not camping with strangers.
Jul 13, 2016
Wasn't particularly clean, no wi-fi near our space. Despite reservation, we were not given full service site.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved it there and plan on coming back again in the near future. Thanks for a wonderful place to spend some time.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Camp was quiet...the city was awesome...unforgettable experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, and well maintained park.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Check in was easy and office personnel helpful and courteous. RV site was what we requested (pull thru with full hookups). Enjoyed our stay at this scenic campground & will go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy pull through sites with tall pines.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a dirty, dusty campground that needs to put more gravel down all over. There were crying children in the apt. next to our cabin, showers were too small, toilets were small and gross, and they were out of wood. A campground out of fire wood?!? I wouldn't go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Very comfortable stop on our way to Bend, OR and points beyond. we have stopped overnight for the past 8 years and will continue to include this as a stop.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quite area with all facilities needed. Lots to do in area.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed overnight, everything was clean and sites were good.
Jul 11, 2016
We had an amazing time! Clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, friendly place.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean reasonable priced and with great friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
came in as a the last stop before getting home & it was nice to see very clean restrooms, campsites & well maintained pool and store.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with beautiful trees and scenery! There was no cable at our site, was a little disappointed that they didn't provide a site where everything is working.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Spaces were small,cable TV hook ups did not work. Dusty, barking dog for 5 hrs straight.Space to small for our rv and I made reservations 5 months in advance. Staff not friendly or helpful. Staff moved us after lots of asking for help.Great location for lot's of outdoor activities.
Jul 09, 2016
Rude staff, services were not adequate, electric power would not handle needs, kept turning off. Staff didn't care. Other problems as well...should not be in business
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful quiet and so friendly. Staff assisted us with av5th wheel issue. Excellent experiance.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the train horn noise at night from the close, ground level tracks
Jul 09, 2016
It was a wonderful stay except for one thing. By late afternoon/early evening both nights we stayed, there was no hot (or even luke-warm water) in the community showers. Freezing cold water!
Jul 09, 2016
Perfect location, has a variety of RV spots. Train noise was distant and soothing. The "room for improvement" items are: allow fires but you need to provide your own ring, sewer connection was so far back in the pad we had to back up to connect & the bathrooms were not very tidy.
Jul 09, 2016
Just one of many quick overnight stays at this easy to get to site. Clean, well kept and mostly quiet.
Jul 09, 2016
Great! That says it all.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The bathrooms were filthy. The shower water temperature was not regulated. I was scolded when someone flushed the toilet and then freezing cold. The pool water was so cold it was almost unbearable.
Jul 08, 2016
Camp site had large amount of trash and food all over the ground. The 30 min interval trains sounding their horn made a good sleep almost impossible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy