Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
This campground is absolutely fantastic! It is quiet, (except for the occasional train, which I loved) beautiful and clean. I will continue to stay there on my future trips to Mt. Shasta.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms, But roads are very dusty and should be treated.
Jul 25, 2016
The worst KOA experience we have had. The white haired man was the most unprofessional person we have encountered at a KOA. And no, this is not the family he referred to as white trash, tho he was also rude to us. KOA should be more selective with whom they affiliate their name. The RV lot is in the middle of old unkempt trees. No view whatsoever except of poorly maintained fences.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

He is a person, just like you are. He has a tolerance threshold, like all of us. Our staff does not submit to bullying by guests. We have rules, if KOA rules are broken we take action. If threats are made to our staff after we ask for guest removal, then we respond however we see fit.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean with nice amenities. Pool was not heated. The trains that were very loud did not run through the night. It was a peaceful and uneventful stay. What else can you ask for?
Jul 24, 2016
See our review my husband wrote on Facebook on their Timeline, strictly aweful! Manager Bill is uncaring and needs PR training!
Jul 24, 2016
The facilities are in good condition. Basic for a KOA. The restrooms are too small for that size of campground. (3 toilets is not enough for the volume and "type" of clientele.) This campground had a lot of partiers and young/irrepsonsible people. The tent side of the campground is alongside a very busy/noisy train intersection so the horns blow all night. This would have been nice to know.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location! The staff was courteous & helpful. Forest setting is nice. Only the main entry road is paved & there are no (SLOW) speed limit signs posted. The dust is really bad!! Most drivers did not think or realize that driving over 5mph kicks up a lot of dust. We actually left a day early because everything we had was covered in dust inside & out.(even though we paid for the night)
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff. Would come back again
Jul 23, 2016
This is a beautiful park. The staff is very friendly. Our site was a pull through near the forest area. It had a great concrete padded sitting area. Very nice. The train at late and early hours was a bit of an inconvenience. The restrooms were not my favorite as there was large globs of hair in the shower. The wifi didn't extend far. We will definitely be back for another stay.
Jul 23, 2016
I have been going to this KOA for 7 years We missed 2015. Things have changed.
Jul 23, 2016
Campground is convenient and staff friendly and efficient. Only complaint is that some new gravel should be added to roads as campground is exceptionally dusty.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a nice campground in a beautiful area. Only negative is the dusty roads.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place
Jul 23, 2016
To many trains passing 24hr a day. Other than that nice campground
Jul 21, 2016
Just an overnight stay for us.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice host. Train whistles all night kept repeatedly woke us up. The average was 8 whistles. One at each crossing.
Jul 21, 2016
We have been staying at KOA Mt. Shasta for about 9 years and have always had a pleasant stay. The entire staff are very helpful and kind. They are all willing to bend over backwards to make you stay the best ever. Our favorite part of the stay is the sweet sound of the trains day and night.
Jul 21, 2016
good location, nice sites, helpful staff,well stocked store.
Jul 21, 2016
stay was ok, just to much dirt on the dusty roads and people driving to fast making more dust
Jul 21, 2016
Stay was fine, just not an attractive park.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful area for exploring. Cabin clean and surrounded by soaring pines. Very lovely and convenient location. Felt secluded and peaceful.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was wonderful, clean, courteous and friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good !!! Just to dusty and dry !!!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nicexcited and clean, grounds staff very nice
Jul 19, 2016
Very beautiful quiet park! We loved our spots 3 & 4. We WILL be back next time through. The owners wines were also AMAZING! The Syrah and Pinot Noir were REALLY good! Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff and facilities are fine. There are, however, over 100 camping sites and the campground was very, very full during the time we were there, Fri 7/15 - Mon 7/18. So it seemed less a vacation and more an overnight, drive-through experience; close quarters, noise, little privacy; there is only one bathroom facility (30 toilets, 3 showers) for all those campspots, so not enough.
Jul 19, 2016
Quiet, helpful staff, full service. Lots to do in Mt Shasta
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful park but spaces are not level. The roads kick up lots of dirt. The staff is very friendly. Lots of pine trees
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean. Great, quiet location. There's even a Pokemon go there!
Jul 19, 2016
Very next
Jul 19, 2016
Loved close proximity to town, amenities where nice. Only drawback was no handicapped facilities. Clean park, friendly staff, nice little store.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great family camping experience! First time staying in the cabins. Couple of suggestions. Large industrial mats in the bathrooms. Very slippery in there. Almost saw quite a few people slip.The pool was ice cold. Too cold too enjoy.
Jul 19, 2016
Check-in was easy, staff and fellow campers were friendly, facilities were sufficient and clean. We enjoyed havin easy access to water at the camp site. The down sides were mostly the close proximity to the freeway and very loud trains on occasion.
Jul 19, 2016
Park is good. Only bad is pool is not heated and there is only one restroom for entire park and it was dirty almost the entire time we were there.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the nice tidy layout and the activities for the kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice and clean campsite. The only downfall was the noise from the train multiple times throughout the night. I also asked on the phone for a campsite with electricity but was not booked for one so a little disappointed about that and they could not accommodate because we would have to move sites the next day. Other than that I did enjoy it and hope to return.
Jul 18, 2016
Great! Very nice people,and clean!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay.. We held our family reunion here and everyone had a blast!!! Loved our cabin we stayed in. Very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in a "deluxe cabin" it was very nice, however the placement of the cabins are in the afternoon sun and with nothing more than a ceiling fan to cool the cabin, it was very uncomfortable all night. Other than that issue, the Host's were terrific and the grounds were very clean with a lot of family activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were extremely dirty....and small. Campsite itself was nice....just dirty.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, helpful & friendly staff. Warm showers, clean bathrooms. Perfect location close to the Lake for daytime fun and a lovely downtown area for shopping and strolling. We will go again.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground was awesome. Even after dark, finding our spot was easy, and checking in was a breeze. The location is perfect!
Jul 17, 2016
The campground is beautiful and clean. Great location for Mt. shasta and other hikes.. Limited amenities, mainly bathrooms and showers. Additional bathrooms and showers would be a great addition to the campgrounds
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was great! Clean, new and cozy.
Jul 16, 2016
This place doesn't have enough bathrooms. The only bathhouse near the office was crowded on a busy weekend--and we discovered that someone (a previous guest) had used our site far from the bathhouse as a bathroom.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy