Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2014
The Kanin was extremely hot when we arrived~the fact that the Kanin had no air made this very uncomfortable for us. The bathrooms were. a LONG distance away, and the dog walk area was all dirt. It made it hard for our dog to do his business.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice, clean, campground and super, helpful, very kind staff. Only thing was that our family was awakened two mornings out of the four we stayed, by construction workers working on our cabin! The staff member said he would compensate our bill ....but as of today we haven't Seen a credit. But we will be staying there again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful visit-weather was great compared to SoCal heat wave; Bathrooms were clean, even through they were a lot of people, everything was good. Will definitely comeback again. Thanks
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful stay-saw a momma bear & 3 cubs up a tree near the friendly visitors center. Directions wwwere very good/everyone was friendly. will come again!
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed the stay...... Kid friendly, dog friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice clean koa.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great experience here. The pool and playground were great. Both were clean and well maintained. Out kids had a great time in the playground! My only complaint is that it would be nice if the RV sites had fire pits. A big part of camping for us is to have a camp fire so it was disappointing not being able to do that.
Jul 01, 2014
This is not a real bad campground but it has its problems; one, it sounded like a train coming through our tent every hour! We couldn't find any hiking trails and the toilets didn't work well. The positive is, is that you're in a beautiful campground surrounded with pine trees and the campsites are spacious.
Jul 01, 2014
Its always great to stay here. We've come a bunch of times now using both cabins and tents. The people are so nice and friendly. We're coming back in a bunch of weeks. A very pretty KOA too.
Jun 30, 2014
My family went with this koa because some members needed cabin with restroom. When we arrived these cabins were being moved and were not available. We were not told ahead of time. They were moved to small cabin no restroom and tent sights were all under construction. We all were moved with no notice. Dusty from tractors working. They stopped when we complained. It all worked out in the end
Jun 30, 2014
The employees are wonderful. They suggested a place for my husband and I too celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary for dinner. Great food and what an experience. The campground is well cared for and they were attentive to anything needed or if it was not available, knew where to suggest for a person to go. It's been twenty years since I stayed at the Mt. Shasta KOA. I can't wait to go back.
Jun 30, 2014
The office staff was extremely accommodating to our group and that made the stay that much more enjoyable. Please consider a more in-depth welcoming packet explaining everything that is available to the Kampers. This was out fisrt stay and were not aware of the laundry facilities and other amenities until we left.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I had a great time visiting your KOA. Everything was well maintained and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
No shade. Construction going on. Disgusting showers. Spots not even close to being level.
Jun 29, 2014
Family reunion was fantastic!
Jun 29, 2014
When we checked in, we were not told that we would not have TV hook up. The first night my husband spent 2 hours trying to get TV. The first thing in the morning we tried again(nothing)! Went to office and ask if there was a problem with their Cable. That's when I was told that the cable had been cut and they didn't know when it would be fixed, We did not get the service we paid . for!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We will probably not stay in this KOA again. We were placed in spot #1, which apparently is the short cut from the cabins to everything else in the park. There isn't any camp ground etiquette, people mostly kids passing our 5th wheel within inches of the door! We have done a lot of camping and this is probably the worst that I have ever experienced.
Jun 29, 2014
The train noise is AWEFUL, campsite next to a run down mobile home park, pool is tiny and freezing. Campsite didn't have a fire ring or a picnic table. Will not come back.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The sites were not maintained very well and there was construction all around the park. Wifi was impossible to connect to so we had to use our own.
Jun 28, 2014
Great area and campground. Going through some upgrades and improvements,but still maintained very well. Hosts extremely friendly and helpfull.
Jun 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, WIFI is poor and not reliable.
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful space, close to Mt Shasta, friendly staff. Nice playground for kids. Has a store with basic amenities in case you forgot anything at home!!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We enjoy staying at the Mt. Shasta KOA as it's so centrally located and the grounds are lovely.
Jun 26, 2014
We had a good time. The facility was clean and the cabins were nice. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2014
For $39 dusty gravel doesn't make it for us. And our site had a patch of new dirt next to the picnic table. Had to walk thru it to hook up and to share meals with our friends at the next site. Made quite a mess on our RV floor over and over. Wish the mgt would've sprinkled it after they put it there. Staff friendliness was appreciated.
Jun 25, 2014
Awesome.
Jun 25, 2014
With the need for a wheelchair accessible site we have to give this CG a 3. Otherwise it would be a 4.5. If they made sites 1-3 back in only they could make them wheelchair accessible with concrete paths along the back.
Jun 25, 2014
Wi fi not throughout park. Nice lawn in camp site would be better. Pullthroughs are good. Staff is helpful
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We have stayed in other campgrounds but I have always had good experiences with KOA
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
A beautiful spot in the shadow of Mt Shasta. A peaceful overnighter.
Jun 23, 2014
Really nice park. In the trees and facilities are very well maintained. The managers and staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent in all ways.
Jun 23, 2014
We felt that the stories we were fed(different every 12 hrs and conflicting) were not to be believed. Paid for cable tv;were promised it but never delivered.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to help us locate the perfect site. Campground was very clean and quiet; restrooms and showers were very clean. Definitely would stay again--and know the tent site to reserve when making the reservation.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in our camper van and I liked it that we were close to the bathrooms. The campground was clean and enjoyable. We will come back.
Jun 22, 2014
The cabin was placed in a sunny location and being moved to a new location for future rentals. Window shades not in working order. Some would not stay up. The cabin was ok for a one night stay. Maybe a few more on sight trash cans around the area not just at the office area.
Jun 22, 2014
Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful, pleasant, and courteous.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great staff and nice location! Train noise at night can wake you, but not bad enough to discourage a stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.