Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful tent sites between large trees
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We had a beautiful site in the forest. It felt like we were camping in the National Forest but with all the amenities of a KOA. The showers and pool we average. We would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 21, 2017
No hot water in women's shower!
Jun 21, 2017
I always enjoy your campground! I drive from Cali to Oregon and back twice a year and always stay with my dog.
Jun 20, 2017
Overall the campground was clean and quite. A nice place to spend the night when passing through. When I made our reservations for 4 nights I selected a site with full hook ups including cable. We were given Site 19 with no cable. The level of the site was so uneven I had to use 5" of blocking on the doorside and had trouble disconnecting from the truck. We noticed the same with many other RVers
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was very helpful. Just wish the pool was heated, but felt great on a 93° day.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean sites and bathrooms. Friendly staff. This is our second stay and we will be back again.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place and super helpful employees.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place to stay
Jun 19, 2017
Have stayed here many times-always friendly and efficient staff,nice site for big rigs,nice city center.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location and a well-kept park with attentive staff. All the ingredients for a great stay. We recommend Mount Shasta City KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
the WiFi access was atrocious. We were in the closest area to the WiFi source and could not get access ALL DAY. Invest in a new broader WiFi
Jun 19, 2017
Always a friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Well kept, and friendly staff. We would stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The woman's bathroom was dirty and there were no paper towels the whole second day we were there. There is Only one bathroom for the whole campground. The tent sites are really close to train tracks, the train comes through around 4-5 times a night blowing its horn multiple times. We have never been dissatisfied with a koa stay until this time.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great except my girlfriends clothes were stolen while in the shower. Unfortunately not much could be done, great place otherwise!
Jun 18, 2017
We had a brief overnight stay while passing through, but we would definitely return. Campground was nice and staff was friendly. Hand dryer in Ladies' restroom needs to blow harder.
Jun 17, 2017
Great location in among the trees and I loved the trains nearby.
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was great except the speed queen dryer in the laundry , it does not give 10 minutes per quarter as posted ... it only gives about 8 minutes. I believe that is important as it is posted as 10 minutes for 25 cents.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice place and clean. Good customer service. Disappointed we were placed in site with no satelitr when other sites were open with satesite. Still open when checked out. Didn't know I needed to request satellite when the web site says they have it. We will return.
Jun 17, 2017
The water hose right at the dump station was not working. I pulled the hose over from 30 feet away. Wasn't sure that hose was for the dump station. Confusing.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Nice people.
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly hosts. Beautiful redwoods (except for the one that makes entrance seem so narrow), lots of shade, well laid out sites.
Jun 16, 2017
Place needs major updating starting with their electrical system. Had we not had an on board surge protector we would have lots several electronics onboard. Additionally if they say 30amo full hook up I would assume that "full" means wifi and cable of which we had none. I have two more days booked here in October that I am going to cancel.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place to stay or overnight or extended stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts! Friendly, friendly, friendly..Clean park and great facilities.
Jun 15, 2017
Very helpful host,good location for walk into town.Biggest problem is the railroad with trains running all night blasting on the horn 9 times for a level crossing.Level site,reasonably priced.
Jun 15, 2017
Would like a little more space/privacy between the spaces. Pool was way to cold to use .
Jun 14, 2017
The location makes it a good base camp for local hiking, but the sites are very close to each other, and the trains can be heard passing regularly - including during the night.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice park
Jun 14, 2017
Great time,grandkids had a blast.We did some fishing and hiking,we caught zero fish,but the lakes were beautiful.
Jun 14, 2017
Great staff, clean restrooms. A great base camp.
Jun 14, 2017
We were given a space that was covered with raw sewage. We didn't see it until the next morning. We arrived after dark or we would have left immediately. They obviously knew it was there and acknowledged the toxic contamination was there. We left right away. Terrible. I'll never stay there again!
Jun 13, 2017
I have a 45 Class A motorhome and unfortunately this campground is really not made for big rigs it was very close to get in and the staff did acknowledge this
Jun 13, 2017
Rain Rain and more Rain
Jun 13, 2017
Lovely setting; located near town. Hook-ups all good; nice facility with pool. Actual site landscaping is okay but could be improved.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, clean park... lots of nice people. Walking distance to some great restaurants, too. There is some train noise during the night, but we like that sound.
Jun 12, 2017
Site number 3 is great! It had a nice concrete slab next to the pull through gravel driveway with a patio table and chairs. The bathrooms were well kept and the check in process was a breeze. We had a nice quiet night's sleep.
Jun 11, 2017
The campground was very nice, I just wished we could have had cable TV.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Pollen and dust was an issue, but that is mostly Mother Nature.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals