Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
They need to upgrade their wifi so it will reach the sites. Otherwise OK. Location is convenient.
Sep 10, 2015
Spent one night on our way our way north. We will stay there next Saturday.
Sep 10, 2015
Love the area! Mt. Shasta is a great area to visit. KOA was a bit packed with visitors and so the bathrooms were full and used. But it was still really pleasant.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Really nice KOA. Well kept, clean, nice bathrooms, and great front desk staff. The only thing that could make this one nicer is a hot tub!
Sep 09, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA numerous times over the years. This visit was marred by no WiFi service due to router malfunction. In modern times this shouldn't persist over several days.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed twice this summer ... and will most certainly keep it in mind as a future stop every time we travel to California! THANK YOU!
Sep 08, 2015
Good, Need a Jacuzzi for Relax , After a Good hike.
Sep 08, 2015
We got 1 cabin, 1 R.V.spot and 2 tent sights. We all had a Wonderful time, there was so much to do at the campground that we never made it to the Lake Siskiyou. We all plan on coming back next year with more family members. The only down side was the bed in cabin was hard. and the bathrooms were not big enough for a electric scooter to get into showers or toilet area. We Love the Staff! Thank You.
Sep 08, 2015
Our experience was wonderful... This is my second time at this location at look forward to another trip.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice quiet relaxing setting at the foot of Mt Shasta.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was nice overall and the facilities were clean. The noise from the trains was a bit disruptive.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, well kept grounds, clean bathrooms, nice game room, nice playground, well stocked store
Sep 08, 2015
Nice staff, clean campground
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, clean and beautiful!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place but only 2 toilets for men for the whole campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful little place right off the freeway and right off A10 for a quick ride up the mountain. The kids loved it and we will be back. It is located next to train tracks but it's not a heavily travelled line and we enjoyed the trains going by. Great place to stay.
Sep 07, 2015
Clerk not honest about Cable availability, as in NONE for #35 which I reserved back in May, 2015. Very little Wi-Fi unless close to office. These were NEVER disclosed at reservation time. Not good!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Nice cute cabin , clean bathroom and shower. Affordable. Will visit again
Sep 05, 2015
Every thing was very good and will see you again next year. Thank you very much
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Just an ok park. All dirt minimal grass and no improvements. If people knew about Lake Siskiyou no one would stay here at this KOA. So sorry
Sep 04, 2015
Great place,but I wish the pool was heated.
Sep 04, 2015
Love it!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The camp was clean. The showers had plenty of hot water and great pressure. The manager, Nicole, was friendly and helpful as to dinner suggestions.
Sep 01, 2015
Most improved award from this traveler
Sep 01, 2015
Great group of people, Quiet little gem. The band put on a little impromptu performance for everyone, the campfire, marshmellos could not have tasted any better. When we are in the area again we will be sure to stay the night.
Aug 31, 2015
Great yurt and quiet at night.Thanks for Wi-Fi support.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed here many times and are always pleased with the friendly knowledgeable staff, the SUPER clean restrooms, and well maintained grounds. Highly recommend this campground!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Grassy sites, clean and quiet
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was very nice. Only suggestion -- for that fifth star -- would be to pave the interior roads.
Aug 27, 2015
I feel the cable did not work. I was in site F and I also tried G and that cable did not work either. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly owner, pretty place, too bad there's a drought on
Aug 27, 2015
After our 1st night there, they asked us to change campsights late in the afternoon of our 2nd day there....unacceptable!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean campground.great place to stay,and great views of Mount Shasta.
Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds--clean facilities.
Aug 26, 2015
I love this KOA. However it is beginning to look cry run-down. Work needs to be done on all RV connections.
Aug 26, 2015
Very accommodating, we arrives very late and it was not an issue. The only area that would have been helpful would have been discrete lighting that marks the roadway and walking paths. Arriving after sundown was a wee bit of a challenge but made for a little adventure :)
Aug 26, 2015
Pleasant overnight stay with clean facilities...
Aug 26, 2015
Quiet campground
Aug 26, 2015
Nice location and well maintained with a great pancake breakfast...train noise is a deal breaker and would not return...unless find trains stopped...
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
I made a reservation to stay in one of the cabins over the phone. The woman I talked to was very helpful and took care of us. When we got to the KOA after the office was close, she had everything waiting for us. The cabin was great and we appreciated the place to crash after a long day of driving.
Aug 25, 2015
Dirt, just dirt; they told me they were sold out and could not give me a different site but in the morning at 6, only a third full
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals