Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
small but nice.
Jun 29, 2015
beautiful tent sites
Jun 29, 2015
Gorgeous -- right in the middle of a redwood forest, although surrounded on three sides by a railroad track with trains coming through.
Jun 29, 2015
Upon arrival, a mistake had been made as to our check in date, but they saw we got a spot. The pull through sites face a direction where is it very hard to level a trailer with uphill grade. Nice pool and store. Train noise but being train buffs, we didn't mind.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a really nice KOA. Great activities for the kids!
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, will be back
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay just some ideas how about stronger WIFI and more Electricsl outlets at tent sites
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and I will say this is the first time I decided to make a statement of not at all happy. We were not informed that we would not have cable, the site given us was not suitable for our home so we could not hook up completely. The dust was unbelieveable, felt filthy. Take a look at the KOA in Culver and compare the two.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We rented a "kamping cabin" and it was great! The campground, cabin and restrooms overall were all clean and staff was very friendly. Only one thing, the shower curtains had a bit too much mildew on them and need to be changed out.
Jun 27, 2015
It is not acceptable that there is very spotty wifi. Especially when it is advertised as having wifi. It is not an expensive or difficult thing to get fixed. You might also consider a fenced dog yard area where dogs can be off-leash to interact with others like they have in others, like the one in Petaluma.
Jun 27, 2015
They should fix the cable tv... Or simply not offer it...
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA was poorly maintained, cable was out without any effort to repair it. There is worst of all a significant DUST problem on the interior roads, either need to gravel or put road base down to make more camper friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Overall a great place to camp. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. The pool was very cold and the playground was ok. I would recommend staying here to my friends. A great place to setup base camp for day trips around Mt Shasta.
Jun 24, 2015
Great people working there. Had a lot of fun.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
All went well with the reservation. Very clean restrooms, and grounds. The only trash bins (big dumpsters) were a long walk from the camp grounds.
Jun 24, 2015
We only stayed one night. The folks behind the counter were friendly and helpful, and switched us to a 50-amp connection without being asked. I stayed here before, and will again.
Jun 23, 2015
stay was great. Really enjoyed the fathers day pancake breakfast.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Following a 3-day/2-nite whitewater rafting and camping trip on the Lower Klamath river wilderniess , our graduated senior/rising college freshman girl scouts enjoyed the cabin and shower/toilet facilites before heading home to L.A. Cabin and facilities were clean and cozy -- a nice respite!
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin was nice, showers and bathrooms needed help, staff was nice, but over all an Ok place.
Jun 22, 2015
stayed 2 nights for the Castle Craggs Century ride on June 20th.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and I would definitely visit this place again. It has plenty of shower and bathroom stalls and you don't need coins for the showers because it's free. It would be nice if KOA would provide campers with trash bags! I don't mind bagging the trash and disposing it in the trash bins by the office, but at least provide trash bags or give campers a heads up to bring their own bags!
Jun 22, 2015
customer service was poor if you are using at a lay over in and out great if you can sleep though a 3 train coming through
Jun 22, 2015
Dusty and buggy. I guess you can't do anything about the bugs. Need more gravel or cement at camp sites.
Jun 22, 2015
Kids had a blast! Loved the pool! And close enough to go hiking up the mountain. We will be coming back!
Jun 22, 2015
The tent area was great. Wi-Fi service needs improvement.
Jun 22, 2015
It was nasty dusty no shade cable did not work I asked for help and was lied to twice I would not recommend to anyone
Jun 21, 2015
this site suited m needs perfectly and the staff was very helpful....clean were bathrooms a big plus.
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed one night only
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. No hot water in showers in early morning is our only complaint
Jun 20, 2015
A great location, helpful staff and a positive, safe environment. This KOA met our expectations! Thanks
Jun 19, 2015
this is one of my favorite campgrounds. However, you need some garbage cans in strategic areas. Pet owners who wish to dispose of their pet's waste often have to carry it a long ways to the single existing trash bins.
Jun 19, 2015
We have stayed in the past in a motorhome and always wondered about the cute little cabins. We really liked the cabin and will probably stay a little longer for our next trip!!
Jun 19, 2015
love visiting
Jun 19, 2015
Nice place to stay while traveling up HWY 5. The pool was refreshing!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
A very pleasant, clean and quiet park. Don't worry about the train noise, it just adds to the ambiance!
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in cabin k1, had a beautiful view of Mt Shasta and was conveniently and centrally located for everything we wanted to do...will be visiting again soon.
Jun 17, 2015
A bit shy on the amenities; but, the staff were friendly and welcoming. I liked the location - just on the outskirts of town, making it easy to get in and out yet close enough that shopping/dining options were convenient and nearby. I was disappointed that some of the recreation equipment (basketball court and some arcade games) was in need of repair.
Jun 17, 2015
Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a small park, so be prepared for small pool and playground without any special activities. We were a little surprised to see that there is a fee for using the dump station for rv's.
Jun 17, 2015
Cable TV did not work. Otherwise a very nice park
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was very clean. The workers were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean refreshing atmosphere very pleases with the staff.
Jun 16, 2015
THE CABLE TV SIGNAL DROPPED WITH 5 MINUTES LEFT IN THE NBA FINALS GAME FIVE!!! YOU REALLY WANT TO KNOW HOW I FEEL??
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
It was a very nice place to camp. Shaded camp sites and all the facilities were nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.