Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
It was a pleasant stay in one of the cabins over here. The check in/checkout was seamless. The room is compact and neat. It had microwave and fridge. We need to carry our own bedding and towels. It's a bit hot in summer and carry a fan if you have kids. Overall we had a nice time and would love to use KOA in future
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful! The grounds were beautiful kept and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
I really like the amenities KOA offers- a pool, game room, showers. However, the guests that stayed next to us were not family friendly. They did drugs, cussed, and were loud.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome staff and checki in. Clean and ready pull thru site. Quiet (except for occasional train). Easy off and on Hwy. Great location with lots of outdoor things to do.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground. Could use more bathrooms and showers, though we were there July 4 weekend so maybe the shower/bathrooms situation is okay most of the year. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed it. Was great to have the amenities of home. Our first experience! We definitely will venture to others. Friendly staff on the phone and in person! TY
Jul 05, 2016
Beautifull situated camping, very friendly and helpfull staff!
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay, clean, great location, nice amenities
Jul 04, 2016
Nice camping experience. I travel in an RV and would like to see the park create sites with paved pull throughs.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and lots of fun amenities. Close to downtown and the lake.
Jul 04, 2016
Except some folks interfering in our stuff, every thing else is wonderful. Though KOA can't do any thing with such idiots.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We were NOT told when we registered that the cable was out in our section of the park. When we figured out ourselves that there was no cable, I went to the office and was told it would be repaired the next day which it was NOT. We should have been told up front and given a site that did have working cable which there were.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean, great playground, easy pull through spots.
Jul 02, 2016
Not one of the best Koa's. Grounds need some upkeep. Linens are overpriced.
Jul 02, 2016
The sites we were assigned months ago were changed, and we were not treated very nicely when we expressed our surprise. The pool was broken. We were told we could stay in a campsite next to us if we chose and after setting up, we found out the electricity in that campsite did not work which nobody mentioned. Had to move. Peeple had a very unhelpful attitude that worked there.
Jul 02, 2016
Our spot was moved from the site we were given in the reservation. A good place for home base, but not for hanging out. Not pretty.
Jul 02, 2016
I think a $15 dump fee is ridiculous for paying guests! Should be free or at least reasonable.
Jul 01, 2016
The sites are not level and all sites and roads are dust covered. The WiFi doesn't work in most sites. The cable TV did not work even though there are 2 cables at site. The sewer is uncapped and in the mud. The pool was closed. They closed the office and TV room at 8 instead of 9. Trash dumpsters are far away with no recycle. The staff was surly. I won't return.
Jul 01, 2016
The pool was under maintenance while we were there. Which was a major disappointment for our son. The camp store would close early without notice. But our kabin was clean, the place was quite, we could see the mountain. We would stay again if the pool was fixed.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Rained the whole time.
Jul 01, 2016
office/ check in staff not helpful; in fact rude and inconsiderate swimminng pool not usabel for the fourth of July weekend in the summer?
Jul 01, 2016
Place was clean, town / views are beautiful. Staff was not very friendly. Visitors need to know everything about KOAs beforehand because woman at counter will greet you with delightful condescension and textbook passive aggression.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This is a great campground but the pool was closed for maintenance. When it's 95 degrees outside, you expect the pool to be open since it states open Memorial Weekend to Labor Day Weekend. The office said it would be taken care of on Thursday, we were there on a Tuesday. They do have a website, it should have said something because I would have canceled and booked elsewhere.
Jun 30, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Both times the pool was closed. The bathrooms we a little messy, but we are camping so it didn't bother us to much. The dog walk was very narrow though and right along the drive way which was slightly akward. Nice staf though.
Jun 30, 2016
Pool was closed, no wifi, no cable, very dusty roads, narrow entrance for big rigs. Does not meet koa standards.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Was a wonderful stay overall. Great staff, loved the tent camping area. However, I did not enjoy the train tracks behind our site. My fault for not noticing that before. Otherwise great stay!
Jun 29, 2016
The campground itself is very nice and the people are friendly. However, the entrance is very narrow and we would hate to meet another RV while either entering or exiting the park. The one lane road will not let 2 RV's pass and most motorhomes would find it difficult to back up.
Jun 29, 2016
We love the location, and the RV site was fine, but we were disappointed to learn that the cable tv was not working.
Jun 29, 2016
Found great hiking trails and went swimming in Lake Siskiyou. The views were amazing. The KOA staff was helpful and kind!
Jun 28, 2016
We made our reservations four months ahead of time and were given a space far away from where we requested. The WiFi was substandard and were given a lame excuse and ineffective resolution. Also advertised cable tv but there wasn't any available.
Jun 28, 2016
When we arrived the pool was closed for service. When I discussed with the office staff it had been out of service for a while with no timeline for repair. We picked this KOA because of the pool. The facilities were in fair condition, but not as clean and well kept as other KOAs I have been to. I would also suggest that the office staff improve their customer service and helpfulness.
Jun 28, 2016
very pleased with our accommodations. cabin was excellent. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2016
I like KOA when traveling because they are easily located and have full hook ups. We came in late and they made it easy just to settle in quickly on our own. There was a mix up on my Acct at first and I was charged twice after being canceled but all got straightened out. No working power outlets in women's bathroom as well :/
Jun 27, 2016
short but very nice (people and grounds)
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great. Only complaint was that the pool was out of service and the blinds in the main bedroom were broken so we couldn't close them. With that said we would definitely stay at this location again. The staff was really friendly, and the people in town were as well.
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms were hideous on both nights. We spent one night on the way up to Washington and one night two weeks later. It was as if the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned much in between. The first stay no plugs worked in the women's restroom. This was still a problem two weeks later. One shower head broken so only two showers in a very busy campground. Pool out of commission as well.
Jun 27, 2016
Other than train, a 10/10!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campgrounds and great office people who were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
OK for overnight but no more. Management seems "absent". Pit bull tied outside camper for hours and often overnight made part of grounds unaccessible, most washers and dryers appeared to be broken, no dog park. Won't likely be back.
Jun 27, 2016
Great campsite. Super kid-friendly!
Jun 27, 2016
poor entrance,can be blocked and can be a big fire hazard. poor wifi.
Jun 26, 2016
Campground is a bit tired and run down. Introduction to property is a dilapidated privacy fence and indifferent staff. Bathrooms not well maintained; water warm not hot, outlets don't work, paper towel dispenser falling off wall, rarely cleaned. Swimming pool out of order. Staff blamed poor internet on the mountains, but really just need to invest in another access point or repeater.
Jun 26, 2016
Have you ever wondered why colleges offer a degree in hospitality,stay here and you'll understand.When I asked about area, seemed bothered to answer question, Blinds in cabin damage, limited hot water. Told camp host of hot water issue. Said If didn't like we could leave. Done. Don't stay here, better KOA parks out there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals