Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpul manager. Nicely laid out.
Mar 22, 2014
We received a warm reception on arrival. Bill our host accomodated all our needs and assisted us in finding a location to repair our RV. The campgrounds were excellent.
Mar 22, 2014
Lovely location at the foot of Mt Shasta. Road noise and train noise a distraction. Wifi in game room was too slow. Otherwise nice visit.
Mar 19, 2014
Nice park. Very clean. Friendly reception at the desk. Lots of room for a rig with slides.
Mar 19, 2014
We just stayed one night on the way to petaluma. Mount Shasta is definitely a KOA that we'd like to stay at for a longer time in the future - lots of nature to explore; nice to be in the rustic outdoors!
Mar 17, 2014
Very nice park! Thank you Bill,Nichole and Dom!!!!
Mar 16, 2014
Love this campground. The staff is absolutely great and friendly. Make you feel at home.
Mar 16, 2014
Nice campground and clean bathrooms! Great people and service. Could use a few more lights at night in the campground...pretty dark.
Mar 16, 2014
Such a beautiful spot up in the hills loved all the trees. Everything was very tidy and well maintained. The washrooms were very clean and nice to use . The staff were great there was a warm welcome when we arrived, and you felt they were glad to see you. Lots of play equipment for the smaller campers. We will be back again.
Mar 13, 2014
Always awesome! Loved the 6-sleeper cabin. Nicole always gives amazing service. The most welcoming KOA ever!
Mar 11, 2014
Would have liked a better cable connection, very fuzzy. Staff was wonderful.
Mar 11, 2014
Closed early. Had to phone with our cell phone to get restroom and wifi codes. Cost us money to phone. Facilities good.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Accomodating...kind...clean
Mar 11, 2014
We have stayed several times and love your park. Its quiet, cozy and love all the tree and camp fire smells. Mt Shasta City is an awesome town. lots of great restaurants. we"ll be back. Thanks.
Mar 09, 2014
This was our third stay and my wife and I really enjoy this camp ground. It is clean and the staff are very helpful. Bill and Nicole are fantastic and treat us like friends rather than customers. Can't wait to return for another great time!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Good choice off I-5 and on the edge of a friendly town. Pleasant hosts. Very quiet in February mid-week!
Feb 26, 2014
The camp ground is clean and well cared for, I have stayed in my trailer and in a cabin. Extremely pet friendly with lots of trails near the camp ground to walk your dog! Close enough to town to walk in and shop. Bill was the manager both times I have been there and he is great. Fun to talk with and makes sure your stay is first class. This is now my place to stay when I am traveling near by!
Feb 26, 2014
WE got in late instructions were left on door for our reservations and staff was extremely helpfull in solving our trailer brake problem - clean- neat- quiet thank you!
Feb 25, 2014
Everything was great and peaceful till we went to bed and the last arrival chose to park right next to us!! amazing herd mentality!
Feb 24, 2014
Good campground for small units but definitely not for big rigs - have to drop to level, not much swing room & an assortment of tree hazards.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
LOVED IT!! So super friendly and great host!! Can't wait to go back!!
Feb 19, 2014
The people who staff this KOA are warm, friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your help~ we'll definitely be back!
Feb 19, 2014
Mt. Shasta City KOA is always a pleasure to stay at - clean and friendly. The smaller cabins and the tent sites are nestled in a lovely forest. We often stay here.
Feb 18, 2014
Nice nature feel. We got a single room cabin that was clean and comfortable. The heater worked just fine and i appreciated the broom to use for dirt that tracked in. Staff was very considerate, bathrooms were clean and hot showers were attainable. Geat place to get the nature feel of shasta
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
really clean ,friendly camp host,and very helpful.
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Good local info
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Great spot with very helpful staff.
Jan 11, 2014
Pleasant overnight stay. Nice wooded grounds. Only complaint is the wifi signal was so weak it was virtually unusable.
Jan 05, 2014
Great place, great staff, eager to help and happy to have people over the winter! Only one caveat: Interstate 5 is quite close and thus the camp is noisy, especialy if the trees are not covered in snow.
Jan 05, 2014
Clean and well maintained park. Personable hostess. We'll be back!
Jan 04, 2014
We stay here at least once a year, as we visit our daughter who lives in the area. Very friendly, accommodating, and welcoming! Great for one-nighters or extended stays.
Jan 04, 2014
AMAZING! These guys were awesome. We got there expecting the office to b closed, but since so many were showing up for the night they stayed open-2 1/2 hours past closing! They were nice, friendly over the top and so accommodating. Greta stay!!!! Thanks.
Jan 03, 2014
Although the log style bed is quite charming, it's not made for anyone over 6' and my husband is 6'5". He hit his head three times on the headboard and had a tough time sleeping.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Great people and scenery; clean and orderly.We'll go back.
Dec 29, 2013
Nice friendly and attentive staff. I would have rated this place higher if it had not been for the garbage area which was a mess!
Dec 26, 2013
I called in advance and requested a pull space near the showers because of late arrival and very early departure the next morning, . The person I spoke to was very friendly. We were given exactly what we asked for. The general surrounds are woodsy and nice. We like more private spots or I'd have given 5 stars. The restrooms were spotless and the showers were nice and warm. We will stay again.
Dec 25, 2013
We arrived and late night check in was great. The management had our cabin all warmed up and ready for us when we arrived. Great stay!
Dec 25, 2013
easy check in and out. cabin was nice and warm when I came in.
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Very friendly clean campground very enjoyable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.