Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
The stay was great, nice campground. The tempature was hot, 95 degrees I think. I wish the cabin we stayed at had a fan. I booked and paid for the cabin months ago. When I checked in I was told I needed to pay more $$ then I had originally agreed to pay because it was a holiday weekend. I understand this, I just wish I would've been told up front about the price when I paid for it online.
Jul 09, 2015
Manager needs to improve his people skills,he came to our site to tell us in the rudest way that we would be kicked out if we were not quiet and reminded us that we were never welcomed again. I paid over 700.00 for a group of 30 fam.reunion from WA and CA so we were all gathered in one area, we had empty sites where we parked some of our veh which were paid for. Very Rude man.
Jul 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Trees were great. The fine black dirt in camp that got every where not so great.
Jul 09, 2015
we rented the 2 bedroom cabin, the one with nothing but beds and benches and it was all we needed. With the grill, fire pit and table and the swing on the front porch it was a great stay at a great price. Appreciated the friendly staff, small store and nearby restroom & showers.
Jul 09, 2015
Marvelous, we will be looking for the next chance to stay in KOA Shasta, it was great.
Jul 08, 2015
Never been to a camp store that had no ice and no wood. His response..."nope" like we were wrong for asking. Not very friendly folks. The train is RIDICULOUS. ALL NIGHT LONG WAY TOO CLOSE 3-4 TIMES A NIGHT. NEVER stayed in place that was soooooooo close to train tracks. LOUD OMG! Kids were up scared from the noise both nights. Not a good experience at all:( Disappointed indeed.
Jul 08, 2015
The only disappointment was the lack of cable tv. Were informed there was no cable when we checked in and due to the trees, there was no satellite signal.
Jul 08, 2015
The KOA its self was nice but no one had told us that it is right next to the train tracks. And the trains run through there about every hour all night long.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
we only stayed the night, but it is a nice place.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly people. We were even serenaded by fiddlers. Only downgrade was dust.
Jul 08, 2015
Great everything and everyone!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is the most friendly and accommodating KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location but needs more up keep would be nice... tripped over cable wire and dusty. It would be nice to see the roads paved!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Handled the holiday crowd fairly well.
Jul 07, 2015
OK. Friendly staff,clean grounds and facility. To small, tent sites to small.
Jul 07, 2015
Our family has been visiting Mt. Shasta KOA for over 20 years and the grandkids are now on the way! As always, we had a great time. We love the area and the staff as well as the beautiful surroundings make this our go-to when we come in the summer.
Jul 07, 2015
Very relaxing atmosphere. Great customer service. We slept great and were ready to take off in the morning. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2015
Not a great review this time for Shasta koa- our 4th return - NO cable, no need for dead grass, you are a business and need to keep up and true to your website as it advertises. Dog run needs to be finished and supplied w poop bags please. NO loungers at the pool and no umbrellas! Poor planning and a let down from Koa! Fought we will come back and will recommend the poor amenities until fix
Jul 06, 2015
Could not get wi if and TV reception was bad. Other than that it was a great stay. Nice sized spaces.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
My family and I have been making 4th of July in mount Shasta our yearly tradition we love it. This was our first time staying here at this KOA. There was a lot for the kids to do which we loved. Our only complaint is how dirty and dusty the park is. This park would have got 5 stars if it wasn't so dirty. Our feet and clothes were constantly filthy.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was friendly but the park was not well maintained. The trees had suckers growing out of the lower trunks and the grass was pretty much dead. The pool was well maintained but the cable was out for our three day stay. It has the potential to be a top rated park.
Jul 06, 2015
Very small camp sites
Jul 06, 2015
I liked how kid friendly the campground is. However, I didn't like how close to the rail tracks we were, how the tent area is dirt and not grass, how the entrance to the tent area had two large construction vehicles and looked like a dumping ground, and how management stopped kids with poppers on the 4th of July because of the noise, even though there was no written rule about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It says on our site map that there are no fireworks allowed plus the children were throwing them a the guest.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Both the staff and guests were friendly and the facilities are VERY clean and family oriented. The only drawback we found was the very low wifi signal. Luckily I was truly on vacation this trip and did not have work deadlines to meet.We did have fun meeting other campers at the office searching for wifi :)
Jul 05, 2015
Great as always !!
Jul 05, 2015
Wifi is an advertised feature that needs to be working well otherwise this is false advertisement. It was not working very well. The right thing to do is provide a prorated rebate based on the service value.
Jul 04, 2015
VERY DUSTY.GOOD THING IT WAS SO HOT,KEPT WINDOWS CLOSED AND RAN THE AIR.SHOULD PUT DOWN GRAVEL ON ROADS TO KEEP DOWN DIRT.NO CABLE SERVICE WAS TOLD 2 DIFFERENT STORIES BY STAFF AS TO WHY NO SERVICE.THE SETTING IS NICE BUT AND EASY TO FIND,CLOSE TO I-5 ON WAY THROUGH.
Jul 04, 2015
Needs wifi
Jul 03, 2015
Our stop over spot on our way to Oregon. This was our 8th stay and plan to return again.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a very nice time
Jul 03, 2015
This is an oasis of cool when the heat is on in northern California.
Jul 03, 2015
campground & facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. I was especially impressed by the 2 young girls who organized games for the kids - they were terrific!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice to be away from the freeway. Train sounds were okay to us.Traveling made this trip like a hotel stop for me dropping my daughter off to start new career in San Francisco. Nice to be able to see the stars and Jupiter and Venus almost together.
Jul 02, 2015
adverrtised wifi and tv we had neither. When we went to the office they said they have not had it for months and the owners are doing nothing to take care of the problem or care about the campground Would not recommend this campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Too much dust! Also put me at a site without cable TV access without telling me ( there were plenty of spots available with cable TV).
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful! Showers out of order.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved the giant trees shading the sites and how cool and quiet it was.
Jul 02, 2015
I have stayed here many times. Staff is friendly but this time it was VERY dusty and cable TV was out (waiting on owners ok to fix it)
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, and very friendly staff. WiFi could be improved.
Jul 01, 2015
For such a beautiful area we thought the campground was not very pretty and campsites were crammed together. Wouldn't stay here again! Staff was very nice however!
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time! Friendly staff and the grounds were clean. Our son had a fun time in the pool
Jul 01, 2015
Great Staff!
Jul 01, 2015
It was close to town but it made it a little noisy on the tent side with the highway traffic and the trains going by. I wore ear plugs at night. Otherwise ther the campground itself was clean and quiet. Nice to have wifi only by the office but that was ok for camping.
Jul 01, 2015
Maddie was awesome! Thanks
Jun 30, 2015
We arrived a little early and our space was not available, Nicole took great care of us very well, and went out of her way to get us a spot and had a wonderful 5 day stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground and the staff was great very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
While it's close to town it is tucked back off the road among the trees so has a wonderful feeling of being away from it all. But you can literally walk to town. Love staying here!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.