Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
It's to bad one staff member can ruined your stay ...I like the owed to contact me ..seeing I was denied the owner's name or info..this was my first time with KOA ..and my last ...
Aug 17, 2015
Poor WiFi
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful park! Accomdating and clean. Great family reunion place!
Aug 17, 2015
It was a great experience overall. Thank you & see you soon
Aug 17, 2015
Plenty of room between sites. Biggest issues are getting into the park (very narrow road and trees could be trimmed) and the dust! New gravel throughout would solve this. Would be nice if there was a better area for a dog walk. Overall, it is average for most KOA's where we have stayed.
Aug 17, 2015
Showers are on the small side. Also we were in site 23 which does not get wifi. Since we had not had wifi for several days this was a bummer
Aug 16, 2015
Its a nice and shady place to do camping, during night times its a little bit loud, because the trains are passing by very loudly.
Aug 16, 2015
the staff was great and very helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
the campsite assigned (E) to us was ugly. Most missed was a firepit - not provided. A large part of our camping experience is sitting around a campfire at night having conversation until bedtime. As a result, checked out the day after arriving and went to another KOA
Aug 15, 2015
Kabin was clean and in a great location. I would have liked the surface around the picnic table and cooking areas to be covered with gravel to help keep down the dust but overall it was a nice site.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice fire pits and tables sometines the showers did 't work properly and were dirty sometimes s well. Friendly stafF. Recycling could be more visible we didn't know about it the first 2 weeks. In Holand we r used to recycle everything so we'ld love to do that abroad as well.
Aug 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2015
I've stayed here a few times and they have been pleasant stays. One of my favorite campgrounds. 😃⛺️
Aug 14, 2015
People were great, fun for kids. Landscape was a little run down. Fun times!
Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for several years and always enjoy our time here whether it is a short visit or an extended one.
Aug 13, 2015
Well kept up and a friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved it.. The host was so friendly and a plethora of information.
Aug 13, 2015
WIFI Bad, to many bugs No T.V.they should have discounted the sight
Aug 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. spot reserved did not fit our needs and they quickly resolved the issue.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, especially the new staff member I call "Namaste"
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
the picnic tables should be pressure washed
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
What a peaceful setting in the trees for my tent site. Clean restroom and showers. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. We loved the Kabin and it was close to the bathrooms and showers.We played horseshoes and shuffleboard and went swimming each day of our stay. I do wish the pool area was larger and the pool was heated. It's a great family time.
Aug 10, 2015
Of course this KOA is great for children and families. Bathroom facilities highly functional! The camping portion is more expanded than many KOAs and separated from RV parking, and we appreciated that, though the forest where the camping is is suffering from the drought, lack of tending, and allowing people to use live trees as if they were not alive.
Aug 10, 2015
Not one thing was good.
Aug 10, 2015
It very relaxing. The staff was very friendly. Had a great time there.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the amenities and the campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Easy check in, the Kamping Kabin was nice and clean with comfortable beds and the staff was very nice!
Aug 10, 2015
Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the pool, the game room, and picking blackberries on the nearby trails. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice cabins , clean restrooms and shower facilities
Aug 09, 2015
This is *EXACTLY* what I think about when I think of KOA. The spaces were just the right size, surrounded by trees to maintain some intimacy. I would camp here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 09, 2015
Disappointed that cable tv was inoperative and wasn't told at check-in. WiFi is horrible in part of park. I have stayed there for the last 4 years and have seen no improvements made
Aug 08, 2015
Even with a few startup problems and misunderstandings we had a great stay at the Mt. Shasta KOA. And whatever the issue was it was quickly amended by the camp operator. We will see you again soon at another KOA.
Aug 08, 2015
Need better WIFI and need cable TV
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean,very nice people.the train is close but that's camping.we enjoyed the pool and play yard for the kidos.
Aug 08, 2015
Cable I was charge for did not work. Internet would not connect. I was told it works keep trying. Where I'm from no cable no internet try or not!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge for cable, nor do we advertise that we offer cable. It is available in limited site during our upgrade. WiFi is offered by the office and many of guests enjoy this feature. Were sorry we were unable to provide the services you expected.
Aug 07, 2015
Small sites. Small pool. Very little shade. Good for a night on our way somewhere. For a better, more fun camping experience try Reynolds Resort on Lake Siskiyou.
Aug 07, 2015
As usual, (our family members have stayed with you around this timing for the past several years) we had a wonderful stay in both the camper section and within the tent camping area, too! Look forward to next year's family 'get-together'. Blessings Dr. Tuck
Aug 07, 2015
I thought the campground was well kept and the hosts were very nice. Thanks Jan Cook
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Needs to be paved. sites are dirty and dusty,
Aug 06, 2015
We are local and only stayed two nights with our trailer. It was a very booked up campground, but unbelievably quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA. Excellent staff with outstanding customer service.
Aug 05, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was a quiet campground, with sites nestled among trees. It didn't have crowded, concrete feeling of other KOA's. The man at the front desk was very kind and helpful and the amenities were sufficient. Buy groceries before you to town, though - the grocery stores in Mt. Shasta City were CRAZY expensive!!
Aug 05, 2015
It was wonderfully convenient to be so close to town and the park where my cycling event started!
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful little spot and a cute little hip town!
Aug 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals