Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Loved it staff very friendly and helpful!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a very nice campsite. This camp has improved since our last stay in 2014, but it still could use more TLC on the grounds!
Aug 15, 2016
Incredibly close to the mountain!!
Aug 15, 2016
We will be returning to stay again next summer
Aug 15, 2016
Bathrooms were always dirty & always in use, looked like people off the street were using the bathroom and wi-fi, sewer backed up at our site before we got there (found out after we set up) they did not fixed-we had to use the main dump as we left.
Aug 15, 2016
Dusty, dingy and old. The campground manager did not have our after hours reservation ready even though it was confirmed online. Miniscule pool.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park to visit surrounding area.
Aug 14, 2016
Very very dusty and sewer hook up was full, very smelly . Place not kept up, no lawn or pads between sites. Road between row was very dusty.
Aug 14, 2016
My wife and I always love our time at this KOA. We are always greeted as long lost friends not customers. Nicole greeted us this visit and soon Bill and Fran arrived to say hello and discuss the changes in our lives since our last visit. Can't wait for our next visit.
Aug 13, 2016
Very rude lady at front desk speaking to a man of color as if he were a child in trouble. Place is a dust bowl and covered my RV in a coat of dust every time another rig pulled by. Pool was so cloudy could not see the bottom so I did not let my 10 year old daughter swim. Will not come back unless they invest in some simple improvements to get rid of the dust and rudeness.
Aug 13, 2016
Great people, great personalities, greatest employees & clean environment. It was our best vacation ever thanks to you guys :)))
Aug 12, 2016
train is close by.... but you get used to it
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed while on route to Oregon.nice rest stop,clean and friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice new concrete patio pads and new gravel in sites. Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 11, 2016
Low water pressure and dirty floors in shower. Trees obscure view of Mt. Shasta.
Aug 11, 2016
This KOA ought to be extremely grateful for Mt Shasta, because it is NOT a destination KOA mega dusty, lack of bathroom facilities, and an overall dinginess/need of repair look. The staff we interacted with didn't make our stay better we won't be back.
Aug 10, 2016
Camping site was spacious in a nice patch of the woods, too dusty though. Trains pass close to the site day and night and disturb sleep.
Aug 10, 2016
We chose this for our family to meet and get together, knowing it would be hot as August usually is and we had kids with us and the pool was closed the entire time forcing us to pack up and find a swimming place. We were not offered fire rings instead we had to ask. The game room was no better. The only reason I gave one star was because the staff was decent.
Aug 10, 2016
Roads and camp sites are a very fine dirt. When windy dust blows everywhere. New gravel is needed.
Aug 10, 2016
Can't do anything about the trains roaring through. Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean showers and restroom. Polite and helpful staff. Great area for kids to play and swim.
Aug 09, 2016
Loud and dirty!
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice stay. They kept up with the bathrooms to keep them clean. Important to me.
Aug 09, 2016
I stayed there in 1977 and 1991. It is has degraded a lot. Your wifi is not working for most of the park. The cable tv is not functioning. I have a 38 foot class A and in a another year or so it may may be very difficult to drive in on the one way road. I am not doing it again! The tree!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The bathroom is clean. The site is beautiful. A little noisy at night when train passing by.
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful campground!!! The staff is great and the campground is clean. A special shout out to Bill and Fran, who run the place. Bill looks out for the kids and gets to know the people who stay there (he's the kind of guy that would give you the shirt off his back), and Fran works from sun up to sun down to keep that place clean! We had a blast here, and can't wait to come back!!!
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA listed a swimming pool which we promised our grandson, the pool was closed the entire weekend. Good planning. Lot of dust they could spray their road ways. Lastly I observed an injured camper go to the office for assistance and was told they didn't have a first aid kit! You have 100s of people coming through your campground and you don't have a first aid kit? We won't be back.
Aug 09, 2016
The manager went the second mile on our stay. Being 82 and this was our first stay at a KOA and camping. He gave my wife ice on two occasions and I needed to purchase two bungie cords they didn't sell any, so he gave two from his tool shead. Bill & Dee
Aug 09, 2016
Don't stay here. Pool was very dirty. The sewer smell from our hookup was horrible. Broken fence where the dogs and people from the mobile home park take a short cut. Beer we got in their store was spoiled. We threw it away. Could not get out of there fast enough !
Aug 08, 2016
Very dusty, lots were not level. Two large trees were in our pull through sight that made it difficult to get around.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed for a week and enjoyed the campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Always great checking in here and seeing Bill, Fran and Nicole. Like visiting old friends. Bill is aware that I have two Alaskan Malamuts so he had me in a very shady site and it was great. Very hot as a heat wave was hitting most of the country but in the shade we were fine. Can't wait for our next visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Electrical system needs to be modernized so we campers can use our ac on hot days. Sewer system needs the same so it doesn't overflow into our sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, good amenities. Disappointed that the pool was unavailable at the time. Would have been nice to have a dip after a hard days hiking.
Aug 08, 2016
Great tent spots, plenty of space and close to the bathrooms. The bathrooms however got quite crowded in the morning and the evening.
Aug 08, 2016
Charged 7.50 6 pk beer. Got home marked 5.50. Bill doesn't care about his customers. One of our group had an issue, Bill couldn't have cared less as and he made that very plain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you find a 6-pack of beer for $5.50, let us know! We ring up the bar code, and that's the price you pay. We apologize that the sticker was incorrectly placed. I would like to address the reference to the third party. It was a miscommunication, we are sorry if they come off as harsh or uncaring.
Aug 07, 2016
We have used this KOA many times and it continues to improve. Staff are wonderful and the facility is nice.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice park but would prefer parks that have fenced dog park or exercise area.
Aug 07, 2016
This was my first stay and I was quite pleased. I only have 2 complaints, those being 1, the trains that go by at about 1:00 am. 2, the receptionist (brunette) on my 2nd and 3rd days, 8/2 & 3. I had a few basic questions about hiking trails and such and she acted like I was imposing. She was NOT friendly or accommodating. I work with the public and I found her attitude to be quite unprofessional.
Aug 07, 2016
The manager (or owner) Bill is rude and not reasonable. He could care less if he didn't make any effort to please us the customer. We were there with other friends staying, and with a park that was pretty empty he made them move sites after 2 nights with only 1 night left. This is after months of having a site booked for 3 nights. The place is dusty, the pool is cold and foggy/dirty also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is my understanding, the date you came in was different from when the reservations were made. The site was unable to accommodate you for the days you were not booked. We tried to fit your needs as best we could, but we cannot anticipate or control what you do when making your reservation.
Aug 06, 2016
Too dusty and dirty
Aug 06, 2016
In general a good stay. But it was not disclosed to me the site was near a train track and the trains pass by until 4AM or later. I had a really hard time falling to sleep. I wanted to scape the City and yet it followed me to your camp!!
Aug 06, 2016
This KOA is located in an amazingly picturesque location: Mt. Shasta sits there behind the variety of lushes trees as majestically as ever. Two fixable drawbacks: un-highlighted paths making it almost impossible to see and second, lots of loose dust. Pros: friendly and informative staff, clean, great tent camping. We are very happy you have a KOA there.
Aug 05, 2016
Campground is extremely well maintained and clean. Site was ready when we arrived. Camp staff was efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. Have stayed there before and will continue to do so in the future.
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed at the campground 4 times already. It nice and quite, close to town and the folks there are pretty nice people.
Aug 04, 2016
We hold our family reunion at this KOA returning in two years. Only bad thing #1 breaker kept popping they would not change it! My husband was ready to buy the breaker himself and change it! Staff was great, friendly, helpful! Saturday they played games with the kids gave out candy as a reward. Son was allergic, just talked to them about letting parents no what u give the kids. staff 100% great!
Aug 04, 2016
I was completely disappointed in the lack of customer service and the lack professionalism the people at this KOA displayed right from check in. To make it worse, the kamping cabin was filthy and too far away from the restrooms and showers. The fence around the property was dilapidated and parts of it were being held up by planks of wood.The pool was a joke. What a sad KOA. Shameful, even.
Aug 04, 2016
Help not helpful, pool was not clean. Besides that the stay was pleasant
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy