Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Great Location! Away from highway noise. The shower stalls were just fine, clean and in good operation but there could be a couple more hooks on the walls for stuff. Thanks a lot! Friendly helpful staff!
Jul 05, 2017
Cabin was clean, but had no A/C units and, wifi does not reach them. Bathrooms were clean but old and leaky. Grounds were clean, well kept. Staff was helpful but not very friendly. Adequate overall.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Grounds could be nicer.
Jul 04, 2017
Our Cycling club held our summer cycling camp here in June 2017. We LOVED this KOA, great place for group dinner and lunch at our deluxe cabin. Shoutout to Amble who helped with both events.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first time as RVers, and the site was easy to manage. We were also excited to be able to borrow a fire pit so we could make Smores!
Jul 04, 2017
Campground is nice, tent site is very spacious, but showers and toilets number is not enough for that size of campgrpund.
Jul 04, 2017
Very popular! Great place for children.
Jul 03, 2017
A little tight pull through spot for our trailer but other than that it was great
Jul 03, 2017
It was clean and friendly but we had no hookups
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful place attentive staff don't like people who drive through empty sites creating dust
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Reasonable pricing. Doggies got huge dog cookies. Dog run needs clean up bags.
Jul 02, 2017
We love this location! Always clean and staff is friendly, professional and helpful!
Jul 02, 2017
Loved tent camping there is so much to do and everything is kept very clean will definitely be back .
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful Staff!!! Quiet and extremely clean!!
Jul 01, 2017
It was short stay but very nice facility and staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Eric & Bill were very accommodating great overnight place to stay
Jul 01, 2017
Very scenic and beautiful location.
Jun 30, 2017
No one told us about the e coli in the city water when we checked in & there were NO signs. We only found out because my husband went to the store to pick up a loaf of bread & overheard another camper talking about the water. THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE! NO signs & NO information when we checked in?! We had to dump the ice we'd made & the water we'd used;thankfully neither our dog nor us got sick.
Jun 30, 2017
Very very nice staff, check in was easy, nice little store, very rustic sites, bathroom needs updating, dog area is very small, not our style of campground but could be ok for others.
Jun 30, 2017
Mt Shasta KOA is beautiful. Not nearthe lake, but plenty of pine trees. Nice clean canp.
Jun 30, 2017
Anna and the rest of the team were very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
Short stay for our family as we were heading south. We have stayed here many times and it is always been a great location.
Jun 30, 2017
When we made our reservation no one mentioned anything about the water contamination and when I checked in at the office no one warned us of the water situation. Our neighbor saw my husband hooking the hose up and told us what was going on. Honesty is the best policy!!
Jun 29, 2017
we loved our camp site and the staff was very friendly, thank you.
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good to get back and camp near Shasta.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We just didn't like the whole feel of the campground. We were suppose to have cable TV and they didn't have it in our spot. It was pretty dusty and dirty.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great location, wonderful tent sites under large trees, friendly owners. The only negative about this Campground is the bathrooms, they are in need of a makeover, the shower valves were very difficult to use. We've stayed at 5 KOAs this month and this was the only one with bathrooms that had dirty floors. We loved the location but wished that the bathrooms were up to KOA standards.
Jun 28, 2017
We only stayed one night but found everything and everyone top notch!
Jun 28, 2017
We are fairly certain our cabin had bed bugs. The manager basically told us that we didn't know what we were talking about, with out even going to look at the cabin. All he did was bomb it, which said on the box that it didn't work for bed bugs, and after some reseach when we got home discovered that you shouldn't do when you have bed bugs. He just paid for us to do our laundry.
Jun 28, 2017
The site was easy to get to and set up our camper. The showers were hot and easy to use. The downsides to our stay were gravel in the playground (stuck in shoes and not soft to land on) and the people walking through our site to get to the office. Adding a designated path in the middle of the site loops would help with this as the other option is to walk all the way around the campsites.
Jun 28, 2017
Park was hard to get into with a large RV (37') and the cable channels were some good and some grainy.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff - clean facility. Great time!!
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe camping cabin was perfect in every way! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Gravel, close neighbors, activity in the park clear through 2AM, train across the street woke us sometime in the night... Not restful.
Jun 27, 2017
Lovely, thanks!
Jun 27, 2017
Great customer service, and a overall good family experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Campsite 100 needed to be groomed like the rest of the sites. Otherwise our trip was good.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great. We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. We don't mind the trains. Please get KOA stickers for souvenirs!
Jun 25, 2017
Très bien accueilli ! Les douches manquent d'eau chaude un soir sur deux !
Jun 25, 2017
Good
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, every resource you could need, friendly staff. Easy access to highway, gas, & food. Tents sites have nice quantity of trees. Pool is a bonus.
Jun 24, 2017
check in person not to friendly must of had a bad day. it was raining. site had deep puddles of water (chuck holes) where you go in and out of your rig. just didn't seem that nice for the price you pay to stay there. we know he had no control of the weather but the site could have been fixed for drainage.
Jun 24, 2017
Review posted on rvparkreviews
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Great. Nice shady tent spots.
Jun 23, 2017
Very convenient
Jun 23, 2017
We were unable to get wifi or cable.
Jun 23, 2017
Love this KOA! Great people run it, and everyone I have met during my many stays, have been very neighborly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals