Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We were there only one night this time. Had a problem with circuit breaker overload (my fault); however, I called the office and help arrived within about 2 minutes. Problem was resolved. Very nice setting in the pines.
Aug 17, 2017
Bathroom's could be cleaner.... One mourning I had to ask my neighbor to hold her dog so I could get out of my trailer, it wasn't tied
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The cons: (1) Large group one space over didn't seem to get the"be quiet" rule. We'd be asleep then someone would laugh or talk loudly. At one point it sounded like someone was chopping wood! (2) Down to one soap dispenser in the ladies restroom. It would have been nice to have some bottles of hand soap brought in until the dispenser was fixed. Pros: Nice looking space.
Aug 16, 2017
We only stayed for one night in an RV with full hook ups. Didn't get to enjoy some of the amenities such as the pool or games available but the bathrooms worked well and there was a dish washing area with hot and cold water. Each RV pull through had its own patio area with a picnic bench and patio furniture with umbrella which made for nice seating to enjoy eating outside. Staff were helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
I really like the way you are cleaning up the place. It is looking much better. This is my favorite KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was for a day and half, the only issue I had with the park was the restrooms, could use some help in that department. Otherwise, the location was great its right off Highway 5, easy access to the highway, Original Black Bear Diner food was great.
Aug 15, 2017
No rules against drunks or profanity, which we had to put up with for two days. Bathroom door didn't work and you had to body slam it to put the code in. Bathroom was filthy all the time!
Aug 15, 2017
Here are my issues with this campground: Our table was stone and had layers of dirt/food/whatever caked on top and dripping down the side -- needed a good wash and scrub brush. The door to the womens bathroom was extremely difficult to open and had to be propped open. With no markings along the roadway you couldn't see the paths to get to the restroom from the campground. probably best for RVs
Aug 14, 2017
I was there for a family reunion and had a wonderful time the staff was very friendly and very helpful and did a wonderful job for making our stay a very good experience it was so great we plan on having another family get-together next August we had a wonderful time there it's a very nice Campground thank you to the KOA staff and looking forward to next August
Aug 14, 2017
The trains going by park are very loud!!! They do not enforce all dogs on leash 1 bathroom with 3 stalls for women with 122 spaces. The bathrooms should be cleaned at least every 2 hrs they were pretty gross. They do not think a dog barking for 10 to 15 mins. Is enough to ask them to do anything. Camping sites appeared much quieter yet no hookups. Yet the only bathrooms are far away. Not the.best
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were clean when we got there on Friday morning, but they were not kept clean through out the weekend. Floors were dirty. They need to be cleaned eveyday. Too much noise at night in the tent side, plus the loud train made it imposible to sleep. Staff was friendly but there needs to be noise level checks and reminders when checking in.
Aug 14, 2017
The sites were incredibly unlevel, after an hour we still were not able to level our 37ft A class which is not very safe with 3 slide outs!!! The 10pm quiet rule was not adhered to and therefore our children and ourselves were unable to go to bed until much after we wanted. The train is also VERY loud. Definitely will not be back to this KOA ever.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground but too noisy to sleep with the train tracks nearby.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great experience at the Mt. Shasta City KOA. Staff were vere friendly and public area were clean and well maintained. We'd love to come back there again.
Aug 14, 2017
woman's restroom was very dirty. We were put in to small of a space for our 5th wheel had a very hard time getting in and out of the spot. couldn't put the awning out as it was to close to the next rv. The cable tv did not work but yet there was a hook up for it. The 50 amp outlet did not work. Probably will NOT stay there again
Aug 14, 2017
We came in late Saturday night. The good - our envelope with clear site directions and bathroom codes was waiting for us, the site was wide and flat. The not as good - the showers were very dirty. The wifi was nearly non-existent, even across the path from the pool. While away from the road (yay!), we must have been very close to the tracks, as the freight train wistle was loud (boo)
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
the setting was lovely, the people staying in the sites next to us not so much. In between dropping cuss f--- bombs loudly throughout the night finally settling down at 1am and offensive to children and families, one bathroom for the whole campground? Given the price, you need to invest in your property, up date it and have a strict policy about offensive crude people upsetting others
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campsite was ugly, old picnic table, non existent fire pit and right next to a wide open dirt area. The showers were small and the bathrooms were dirty and far away from where you were camped.
Aug 12, 2017
Awesome KOA! Enjoyed our stay! Beautiful facility and aweso.email friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2017
Roads are in extremely poor conditions rocking your RV all over. Note I was crawling less than 3 mph! Rented a delux cabin for our guests and no A/C. There was non notes about no A/C or we would have placed them in a hotel. We arrived at 10:00 PM so we were stuck with it. Lot was not level, autolevel in the motor home could not level it..
Aug 12, 2017
Great KOA...clean and well located. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2017
It was for only one night but it served our purpose. Did not go out into Mt. Shasta City so we really can't rate it. Better signage to 5 from the KOA would be a big help.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
No fans or A/C. Curtain rod held on by string. Pool in rough shape
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful. Lovely setting. Great amenities we'll definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice place with great staff, will stay here in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
Our second visit for a single night while in transit WA to southern CA. Very nice layout, off the interstate with easy access, with no traffic noise. An occaasional train passes by but did not disturb our rest. Clean facilities and courteous staff. Will be staying here again in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Glorious - loved the campground! The showers needed work tho - 2 of the 3 were not up to par- but overall great place to camp and WILL be my stopping space from NOW ON!! just gorgeous
Aug 10, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were dirty did not use them. Vickie was very nice on the phone but the guy at the check in counter was not very personable.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots of people. Restroom and showers dirty even though staff tried to keep clean. Need to clean restroom twice a day with so many people.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful cabin, but needs a screen door. Showers and restrooms... spotless! Wish we had time to stay longer, but we will be back next year. Thank you for everything.
Aug 09, 2017
It was wonderful! Everyone was nice, the cabin was sooo cute! There were minor housekeeping issues such as the remote was brokenin the back and I think part of the blinds were gone, and we couldn't close the kitchen blinds. But those were minor in comparison to how cute it was, comfortable and I felt so safe. I can't wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2017
Great, clean setting, nice people. Pool a little cold, but lots to do for kids. Consider moving or adding dumpsters, having them at the entrance is kind of inconvenient
Aug 09, 2017
Just to dusty of a place for us. They need to pave or at the least put som gravel and grass down.
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed in KOA's through out 10 states and this one is the only one we were disappointed in. We were put in the middle of camping tents, RV's and cabins that were on some type of get together. Dogs, pit bulls included, were not on leashes.noise continued long past quiet time and started up again by 6:30 in the morning. We got up and left early to avoid any more of the problems.
Aug 08, 2017
Great hiking and lake activities. Not a lot of restaurants in town and even more limited depending on the time of day. Campsite was very clean and had a lot of amenities e.g. pool, horse shoes, game room, dog run, etc. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would return.
Aug 08, 2017
Great thoughtful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Easy to get to and the town is quaint and fun. Will be back. Only downside is that for tent campers there are only few sites with even a touch of privacy. Many are right next to each other without even a bush between them.
Aug 08, 2017
A beautiful stop on our vacation. Nice pull through pads. Very clean facility throughout. One of our favorite stops,
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful campground in the middle of the forest yet close to town.
Aug 07, 2017
A really great place to stay
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
My son & I tent camp for 2-days. The playground was nice. The roadways around the campsites are a powder dirt that make a huge dust bowl. Also due to the fact people can't drive slow. The Bath/Shw were dirty every evening, but what can you expect from a public facility. The RV section is crowded with little privacy and natural vegetation. Stay in the town of McCloud for a better experience.
Aug 06, 2017
Didn't enjoy it.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved it! The best place we stayed on our trip to California. Lovely site, nice pool, close to town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals