Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
KOA at Mt. Shasta City, CA, definitely our 1st choice when traveling to Mt. Shasta. Our only hesitation in recommending to family and friends--we want to be sure we get a spot!! Thank you for, as always, a relaxing, enjoyable place to take the family. Mt. Shasta City has much to offer recreationally, and this KOA takes care of the rest. Book early. This is one of northern CA's preferred sites.
Jul 20, 2015
My tent site was great, but the picnic table was really, really, really dirty. It clearly needed a scrubbing power wash ! Otherwise - fantastic people to deal with !
Jul 19, 2015
love to staying with them on my way up to grandmas and the way back south going home. thanks, me
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed in the Delixe Cabin, only it had no A/C, no TV, window blinds either were broken-didn't stay up or wouldn't go down, access to front door of K-8 was dragging our items through very thick powdery dirt, other than that it was nice.
Jul 19, 2015
very well located, quiet, clean, beautiful and extremely friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Loved the ice cream social
Jul 18, 2015
We were greeted with a smile and a welcome back when we arrived. Our Kamping Kabin was clean and ready for us to move in for the week. Our needs were promptly attended to during our visit. We will be returning for another visit next year as we have already made our reservations. Great Place! Great People! Great Weather! Great Vacation!
Jul 18, 2015
Nice visit, friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Site was unlevel and entrance was too narrow. WiFi was not available at site.
Jul 18, 2015
hope to be back for a longer stay
Jul 18, 2015
Worthy of an overnight stop. Breathtaking views of the mountain. Stayed in the cabin. Two thumbs up!
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. The showers are the highlight here...very powerful & relaxing after a really hot day. The place is really clean. The pool closes at 9 but for some reason they closed it at 8:30 the second night which was really irritating because it had been 95 degrees most of the day. This KOA was pretty quiet and even though it is fairly close to RR tracks you could barely here a train.
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Jul 17, 2015
dirty weedy campsite, unbelievable dust..lied about TV service, poor value...online reviews are accurate...this place needs an overhaul
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was fine, except for a 2-hour power outage caused by late evening thunderstorms, which made the showers/bathroom inaccessible at an inopportune time. Owner said that this is common. If this is so, maybe they should put in a few battery backup lights in strategic locations, like the showers. They wouldn't cost that much, and the ongoing cost would be minimal.
Jul 17, 2015
Management was very nice. Camp sites needed some care. No cable TV available. Spaces were not Satellite friendly. Nice place to stay for one or two days.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was friendly & informative. Bathrooms & amenities were fairly clean. However, the campsites were not as pleasant as I think they could be... need more trees and greenery. Gravel added to road ways would eliminate the dirt clouds & the need for the water truck throughout the day which was not pleasant to see or hear daily. This location is more of a place to park trailer than enjoy.
Jul 16, 2015
Our motorhome broke down before we got there. I called to let them know. Gave my confirmation #, they said I didn't have reservations. Told girl KOA sent me confirmation email & that my credit card had been charged. No help. Travel friends did arrive there & found another rig in site 33 which was my reserved site. I asked for refund less $10 fee. Let's see if they get that done correctly.
Jul 16, 2015
Very disappointed. Freeway very loud. 5/10 of games in arcade are out of order. No pool balls or rack for pool table, no fire rings even though fires are permitted, sites very small and gravel roads cause heavy dust. It sits in between an apartment complex and mobile home park. We are KOA members and have never seen anything quite like this. I see why there are SO many vacant spots. Customer servi
Jul 16, 2015
Lost power for awhile. Liked the pool and playground.
Jul 16, 2015
Inviting place to overnight!!!
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms clean. Although the campsites were close together, I had no noise problems and with an 11:00am check out time I even got to sleep in!
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient, clean, comfortable.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground! The sites were wide and shady. We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2015
OK, except 2 things. Wifi did not work, other people we met said same.. And the reception on the cable TV was poor. Old, bad, connections, in this park.
Jul 14, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA. It lies just outside of downtown Mt. Shasta with a beautiful view of Mt. Shasta.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice place. I had a shaded spot with full hookups. Area was clean, games for the kids in the evenings. The train that rumbles thru several times a day wasn't so great but got used to it. Easy access to town, the mountain, other nearby lakes and hiking. Friendly staff, thanks for the great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
I felt very welcomed, everyone was very helpful and our family enjoyed the time we stayed. We were able to wander to the city of Shasta as it is very walkable. Thanks from the Kooyenga family
Jul 14, 2015
I've made many overnight stops here. Love the place and the friendly greetings.
Jul 14, 2015
we stay there every year on are annual trip t0 the Sisters outdoor quilt show
Jul 14, 2015
My husband is handicapped It was very hard to acess the bathroom and shower easily
Jul 13, 2015
Location is wonderful. Just a very short walk from town and a 10 minutes drive to to lake. Owners are extremely helpful and gave me excellent suggestions for places to walk, run, and eat. Pool and pool area are exceptionall clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 13, 2015
This was our second stay at a KOA. We really enjoyed our stay. The campsite was clean and well cared for. Bathrooms were clean, although the toilets were very old and small. Campsite location offers easy access to town and a straight shot to several mountain bike trails. We will be back. Great place to camp.
Jul 13, 2015
At the bottom of my list. The hook ups are at the far end of each camp site making it necessary to use extension cords for electric hookup and water. You would need a 30' sewer hose. The "dog run" consists of a 3' wide path along a fence with string along the length of it. The playground is gravel with two picnic tables that are in bad need of repair. The pool is not heated. Not KOA quality.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is friendly and efficient.
Jul 12, 2015
We liked everything about our stay here except that the restrooms/showers were too far away from our cabin. We had to drive to use the restroom!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
reserved 2 cabins & 2 trailer sites on June 5 all grouped together. 3 were in my name 1 was in another name. Called on July 5 to put 4th in my name due to a change in occupants. Spoke to Bill. Upon arrival my site was occupied. Bill was not apologetic and responded, mistakes happen there is nothing I can do. Extremely disappointed in his service. I have been booking 4 sites at a time for 3 summers
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was clean, and the staff was great. The only reason I'm docking a star is for no fault of this KOA...the nightly trains!!! Oh...wow. Bring ear plugs, even though they won't do u much good!!!
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground advertises that they have full hook-ups, Wifi, and fire pits. The cable television did not work, the Wifi didn't work, and there was no fire pit. The only thing I liked about this place was the pool and the kids activities they put on. My son enjoyed them. Because of the quality of this place, we left a day early, even though We paid for two nights.
Jul 11, 2015
great staff and scenery. The cabin bed was not as comfy as at other KOAs. Material seems to be thinner.
Jul 11, 2015
Overall good, clean and quiet.
Jul 10, 2015
The Kabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was great and check-in was very easy.
Jul 10, 2015
Always nice!
Jul 09, 2015
The stay was great, nice campground. The tempature was hot, 95 degrees I think. I wish the cabin we stayed at had a fan. I booked and paid for the cabin months ago. When I checked in I was told I needed to pay more $$ then I had originally agreed to pay because it was a holiday weekend. I understand this, I just wish I would've been told up front about the price when I paid for it online.
Jul 09, 2015
Manager needs to improve his people skills,he came to our site to tell us in the rudest way that we would be kicked out if we were not quiet and reminded us that we were never welcomed again. I paid over 700.00 for a group of 30 fam.reunion from WA and CA so we were all gathered in one area, we had empty sites where we parked some of our veh which were paid for. Very Rude man.
Jul 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Trees were great. The fine black dirt in camp that got every where not so great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.