Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Messy camp site - dirty picnic table, tree branches. Inconvenient sewer hook-up. Poor television (even though cable) reception. No wi-fi reception.
Aug 06, 2014
Liked the area, nice people at the desk.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Bathroom was dirty most of the time. And the night of Sunday it was not cleaned at all. I saw the same garbage on the bathroom floor for more than 24 hours. Unnaceptable
Aug 05, 2014
Great location. Quiet at night. Loved our campsite.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice park. clean. good children's programs Wifi and cable marginal. Overall good experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Space #2-Could not use sewer-full;cable TV fuzzy;restroom doors bang loudly (especially at night);long narrow 1-way entrance/exit w/overhanging branches. next to railroad w/loud horn
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time!..
Aug 04, 2014
Nice tent site that was tucked in the trees. Bathrooms very clean and staff super friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
I've always been happy at this KOA except for this last stay. The location of cabin K6 and RV spots 37 an 38 are terrible. VERY dusty, no grass, no shade and a very ugly view of a dump site right near the cabin. I will not stay at this KOA again unless we can get specific sites.
Aug 04, 2014
Loved the honesty about the trains though we didn't find them a problem. Our only concern is with the wifi- don't advertise it if you don't have it. I know in the office there was a sign that said technical difficulties, but I would expect the campground to fix those difficulties or stop advertising it.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Middle of the forest! Really has the feel of camping. Only complaint is that it is the largest KOA I have ever stayed at and yet it had the lowest amount of showers and bathrooms I have ever seen.
Aug 03, 2014
I stay at KOA when I go to ShastaYama each summer. It is close, clean, and welcoming. I have recommended it to friends who can't find nearby lodgings.
Aug 03, 2014
Customer service was excellent. The tent campsites were spacious. Nice pool. Best of all was the friendly atmosphere.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice and clean, great pool which was well used because it was so hot outside! You can hear the train, but still a nice spot
Aug 02, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful- grounds and showers clean - great location , sites shady, nice size, with some grass
Aug 02, 2014
quiet, secluded, but town had nothing to offer except hippies
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice staff at check-in and during stay, shockingly clean facilities, already made my next reservation.....
Aug 01, 2014
Bill n Nicole both were very helpful. Husband fell ill n Bill helped chg reservations. Great service. Park beautiful n comfortable. Really enjoyed stay otherwise. Highly recommended for visiting.
Jul 31, 2014
This is a lovely campground. There are many things to do close by from strenuous hiking to shopping in the adorable downtown. The campground is clean, well-run, and beautiful.
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay at your KOA. It was our second visit. The facilities are clean, the peoples very friendly,... The only thing what i missed is better wifi.
Jul 30, 2014
Power was only 100 to 101 volts. could have caused damage to my equipment. Cable advertised but no service.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great park. Nice staff. We had a great time! The kids loved the pool, playground, and games the staff organized. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2014
the people they have working there are the best. very friendly and helpful.the park was clean and well taken care of. bathrooms well maintained and clean. great showers. i would highly recommend staying there and will stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Great for kids. They loved the games and ice cream social.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place for the kids. They really enjoyed the evening activities!
Jul 28, 2014
The washrooms were so clean and well kept and the camping space had everything we needed. The staff working were also very friendly and were hosting an ice cream event that night for everyone where they could get a scoop of ice cream for $1. This wasn't a big issue but the only thing that might bother some people is the sound of the train passing by several times a day. We had a great stay!
Jul 28, 2014
very nice campground everyone was so nice and friendly
Jul 28, 2014
I can't say enough about this campground. IF I were a TENT person, this would be the very best ever. Desk Person Nicole is THE BEST EVER, really enthusiastic and genuine. Love this place.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice staff but the facility was dusty and there were only 2 restrooms stalls available for all campers. The location is convenient but the condition left allot to be desired. There are allot of flies and bees which make it difficult to eat or enjoy anything outside. The Manager and his staff appear to work very hard to keep the camp ground in reasonable shape but they need more help!!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. Even the kids events they make fun.. Thanks again.. We will be back for sure
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
marginal wi-fi
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed here for one night on our way back home. The staff was kind enough to let these weary travelers change from a tent site to a Kamping Kabin the same day of our stay. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were clean. My kids begged to be a part of the kids activities but we got there just as they were ending. Everyone looked like they were having fun.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly. Camp was clean and well kept. Only real complaint is that it was very dusty as cars and trailers traveled through.
Jul 27, 2014
Lots of dust. very friendly staff. Great location. Bill & Wife very helpful duringour stay. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2014
Great
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, quiet cabin with beautiful surroundings. Bathrooms were very clean. We would return again.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.