Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
I appreciate all of the improvements that have been made to this spectacular RV Park. Sheila
Aug 12, 2014
Nice, friendly personnel. Pretty campground. Wifi spotty
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean. Don't even mind the train whistle going off at multiple times in the evening. Will be back again.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Place was nice bathrooms good. Didn't have wi-fi service. Check-in easy. A little noisy at night with the trains and freeway .
Aug 11, 2014
The Staff is superior. Audra, Maddie, Bill and Nicole are wonderful. The girls made the kids real happy, hope to see them back. Bill and Nicole offer wonderful hospitality-- THANK YOU! We will miss you all, This is how the experience is supposed to be.
Aug 11, 2014
Our first site did not have enough power to run our AC. They told me it was my problem. I changed sites and the problem went away. It was their problem but never acknowledge it. The second site did not have TV hook up and was very narrow for our rig that had two slide outs. Site #43
Aug 11, 2014
The owner appears to have lost interest in the property. Doesn't appear to have ongoing investment in maintenance and upgrades. Advertises "free wifi" however, the signal is so weak you can only get it by standing next to the office. It is too weak even to reach the closest campsite. Could be remedied with a minor investment. Restrooms/showers are rundown and not clean. I won't be back.
Aug 11, 2014
The people and services were great. However the highway and train noise was a problem.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Clean and quiet. Wifi was spotty but otherwise was a great place.
Aug 10, 2014
Quiet and cool
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the 2-rooms Kabins. Front door screen would be nice for cooling off the Kabins on warmer days. There were NO activities for children at campground which was a bit of a bummer...would of been fine if the pool was heated tho.
Aug 09, 2014
Service was so so and the location is so close to the trains that they kept us awake all night. :-(
Aug 09, 2014
It was a beautiful location and cute, cozy cabin. We used the pool and playground which were great. The bathrooms were clean. We had a great stay. It would've been more perfect if the internet was working for us. It didn't work at all at our cabin, and only occasionally right in the main building. It may have been the fires in the area, as the manager helping us had said.
Aug 09, 2014
no TV as advertised, office closed earlier than advertised
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Our stay was great!! place was very clean, and the staff were!!
Aug 08, 2014
This was a stop on the way to Crater Lake, but always a pleasant spot.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Friendly place to stay.
Aug 08, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. The Mt. Shasta City KOA was centrally located to all the sites I wanted to see. The service was great and camp sites were clean. I'll be back again.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Campground immediately proximate to active train tracks -didn't know that when booking site. That was nothing compared to the next night when a large, loud, intimidating, aggressive party took place the entire night in the tent section. No sleep was possible; no KOA people stepped up to quiet it, so apparently condoned by KOA standards. Potentially threatening place for civilized women and men.
Aug 07, 2014
The thunder storm was awesome
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Messy camp site - dirty picnic table, tree branches. Inconvenient sewer hook-up. Poor television (even though cable) reception. No wi-fi reception.
Aug 06, 2014
Liked the area, nice people at the desk.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Bathroom was dirty most of the time. And the night of Sunday it was not cleaned at all. I saw the same garbage on the bathroom floor for more than 24 hours. Unnaceptable
Aug 05, 2014
Great location. Quiet at night. Loved our campsite.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice park. clean. good children's programs Wifi and cable marginal. Overall good experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Space #2-Could not use sewer-full;cable TV fuzzy;restroom doors bang loudly (especially at night);long narrow 1-way entrance/exit w/overhanging branches. next to railroad w/loud horn
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time!..
Aug 04, 2014
Nice tent site that was tucked in the trees. Bathrooms very clean and staff super friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
I've always been happy at this KOA except for this last stay. The location of cabin K6 and RV spots 37 an 38 are terrible. VERY dusty, no grass, no shade and a very ugly view of a dump site right near the cabin. I will not stay at this KOA again unless we can get specific sites.
Aug 04, 2014
Loved the honesty about the trains though we didn't find them a problem. Our only concern is with the wifi- don't advertise it if you don't have it. I know in the office there was a sign that said technical difficulties, but I would expect the campground to fix those difficulties or stop advertising it.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Middle of the forest! Really has the feel of camping. Only complaint is that it is the largest KOA I have ever stayed at and yet it had the lowest amount of showers and bathrooms I have ever seen.
Aug 03, 2014
I stay at KOA when I go to ShastaYama each summer. It is close, clean, and welcoming. I have recommended it to friends who can't find nearby lodgings.
Aug 03, 2014
Customer service was excellent. The tent campsites were spacious. Nice pool. Best of all was the friendly atmosphere.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice and clean, great pool which was well used because it was so hot outside! You can hear the train, but still a nice spot
Aug 02, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful- grounds and showers clean - great location , sites shady, nice size, with some grass
Aug 02, 2014
quiet, secluded, but town had nothing to offer except hippies
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice staff at check-in and during stay, shockingly clean facilities, already made my next reservation.....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.