Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
clean, quiet, comfortable. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and two-room cabin. Trains did not disturb our sleep as we were concerned they might. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground. Decent location. Facilities could use a bit of TLC, they're starting to get a little rough around the edges.
Oct 24, 2015
Picturesque setting. Generally well maintained. Can be messy in wet weather as everything is dirt. Spaces not necessairily level side to side.
Oct 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our 1st KOA visit. Enjoyed sitting on swing at our cabin and look at Mt Shasta. Staff very accommodating to all our requests. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
"Premium" RV site was dirt and not level from side to side. Wifi only available at office. Too few restrooms for size of campground. Rowdy tent campers until wee hours- quiet hours not enforced.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The small cabin we stayed in was clean and warm. Unfortunately there were two very aggressive dogs who were not on leashes that tried to attack my Golden Retriever. I told two employees about the situation but I never saw them confront the owners of the other dogs.
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful
Oct 19, 2015
sites need to be graded level.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
My cabin was very comfortable and the customer service was very personable and excellent. I enjoyed peace and quiet I haven't experienced in years!
Oct 17, 2015
A great view of Mt Shasta and lots of cute squirrels.
Oct 17, 2015
Always a pleasure staying here! Dogs love the surrounding area for a nice long walk. Everything is clean and well cared for, Bill, Fran and Nicole take great care of us and make it a pleasure to stay and visit with them. Can't wait for our next trip through the area.
Oct 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Nice clean basic KOA. Dirt/gravel pull through spot was not fancy but provided a good level stay. Cable and everything worked well.
Oct 15, 2015
nice clean campground, friendly staff. nice trees for tent camping. need to be prepared for train noise.
Oct 14, 2015
Would not recommend. They have only 30 amp but did not tell us that. It was very dirty and really tight spaces
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful Staff & Facility!!
Oct 13, 2015
Office staff very nice.Trees all need to be trimmed and maintained as they rub along your roof. It is a very dusty silty campground. Just walking the dogs, they were dirty up to the elbows. Stopped for one night to get off the road. We are in a 45 foot motorhome.
Oct 13, 2015
Too close to barking dogs and other campers, the trains ran through at a decent hour and were as quiet as they can be (not much horn)
Oct 12, 2015
We have always liked this KOA and would recommend it to people as we stay here every few years. Unfortunantly this time our neighbors in Cabin 1 had three unleashed dogs that were loud, dirty, and barked through the day. The people were smoking weed so we had to leave the porch to get away. KOA staff did not seem concerned. We were overall disappointed in this stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Love the site, hate the train whistle in the middle of the night!
Oct 12, 2015
The only negative I would say is that trains go by the campground every couple hours but other than that it was great!! We would definitely go back!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It was run down and not at all inviting as a place for RVs. Many of the hook-ups are in need of repair. We couldn't wait to leave. The cabin areas looked a little better than the RV area, however.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
It is great place for family and friends. The cabins are very clean
Oct 05, 2015
Very pleasant.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful time, however wish the game room was open longer
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, cabin had a beautiful view of Mount Shasta. The location was great, just past the main street with little stores and a short drive to the mountain. No complaints at all!
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2015
WE ARRIVED AFTER DARK BECAUSE OF OUR SCHEDULE GLITCH, OUR PAPER WAS THERE THOUGH WE DID'NT DISCOVER UNTIL THE NEXT MORNING. THE STAFF IS VERY COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY. THIS IS A NICE FACILITY AS WE HAVE STAYED HERE PREVIOUSLY.
Oct 04, 2015
Did not use any of the facilities but found our campsite to be dusty and not maintained. Cable TV did not work. Office manager at check-in was pleasant and efficient. We stayed in a Class A motorhome.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
great staff, but pet run could be laid out better.
Oct 02, 2015
Had two small grandkids with us, so a cabin further away from other cabins would have been better (they are very noisy), but the campground wasn't very busy, so it worked out great anyway.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly and clean. Good level spots. Trains could be a problem for some, but I like trains at night. Nice area wish I could have spent more time there.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff is great! Thank you bill and Nicole!
Oct 01, 2015
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at, I was not very impressed with the park. I thought it was very dirty and somewhat run down.
Oct 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, beautiful. Cordial staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Our stay was only overnight, Facilities clean, staff friendly, wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA and very well maintained. It was nearly empty for our stay of 2 nights, yet we were put in a space that had no Wifi hookup. Didn't realize it until after closing hours, so no Wifi the first night. We requested to be moved the next day. I'm guessing not all the spaces have been updated to 50 amps with Wifi? Unfortunately, we used our points for the first night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals