Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good !!! Just to dusty and dry !!!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nicexcited and clean, grounds staff very nice
Jul 19, 2016
Very beautiful quiet park! We loved our spots 3 & 4. We WILL be back next time through. The owners wines were also AMAZING! The Syrah and Pinot Noir were REALLY good! Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff and facilities are fine. There are, however, over 100 camping sites and the campground was very, very full during the time we were there, Fri 7/15 - Mon 7/18. So it seemed less a vacation and more an overnight, drive-through experience; close quarters, noise, little privacy; there is only one bathroom facility (30 toilets, 3 showers) for all those campspots, so not enough.
Jul 19, 2016
Quiet, helpful staff, full service. Lots to do in Mt Shasta
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful park but spaces are not level. The roads kick up lots of dirt. The staff is very friendly. Lots of pine trees
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean. Great, quiet location. There's even a Pokemon go there!
Jul 19, 2016
Very next
Jul 19, 2016
Loved close proximity to town, amenities where nice. Only drawback was no handicapped facilities. Clean park, friendly staff, nice little store.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great family camping experience! First time staying in the cabins. Couple of suggestions. Large industrial mats in the bathrooms. Very slippery in there. Almost saw quite a few people slip.The pool was ice cold. Too cold too enjoy.
Jul 19, 2016
Check-in was easy, staff and fellow campers were friendly, facilities were sufficient and clean. We enjoyed havin easy access to water at the camp site. The down sides were mostly the close proximity to the freeway and very loud trains on occasion.
Jul 19, 2016
Park is good. Only bad is pool is not heated and there is only one restroom for entire park and it was dirty almost the entire time we were there.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the nice tidy layout and the activities for the kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice and clean campsite. The only downfall was the noise from the train multiple times throughout the night. I also asked on the phone for a campsite with electricity but was not booked for one so a little disappointed about that and they could not accommodate because we would have to move sites the next day. Other than that I did enjoy it and hope to return.
Jul 18, 2016
Great! Very nice people,and clean!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay.. We held our family reunion here and everyone had a blast!!! Loved our cabin we stayed in. Very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in a "deluxe cabin" it was very nice, however the placement of the cabins are in the afternoon sun and with nothing more than a ceiling fan to cool the cabin, it was very uncomfortable all night. Other than that issue, the Host's were terrific and the grounds were very clean with a lot of family activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were extremely dirty....and small. Campsite itself was nice....just dirty.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, helpful & friendly staff. Warm showers, clean bathrooms. Perfect location close to the Lake for daytime fun and a lovely downtown area for shopping and strolling. We will go again.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground was awesome. Even after dark, finding our spot was easy, and checking in was a breeze. The location is perfect!
Jul 17, 2016
The campground is beautiful and clean. Great location for Mt. shasta and other hikes.. Limited amenities, mainly bathrooms and showers. Additional bathrooms and showers would be a great addition to the campgrounds
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was great! Clean, new and cozy.
Jul 16, 2016
This place doesn't have enough bathrooms. The only bathhouse near the office was crowded on a busy weekend--and we discovered that someone (a previous guest) had used our site far from the bathhouse as a bathroom.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very easy to find from signs from the freeway. From our cabin we had an awesome view of Mount Shasta. Amenities were nice. Arrived too late for ice cream social. Bathrooms and grounds clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground. In town, does need some maintenance items
Jul 16, 2016
Filthy bathrooms and unsafe moldy, rickety shower chair seating.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyable and very comfortable. A very friendly and helpful staff. I will stay here again.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful area! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2016
Just stayed over night , but it's a gorgeous setting , clean and the pool was very well maintained , probably the best KOA. Sight I've been in , in a decade, top notch
Jul 16, 2016
What a wonderful discovery!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed for a week in a tent site. The bathrooms/showers were always clean. The front desk staff was friendly. A bit dusty but that was ok. Tent sites (he ones we saw and stayed at) were shades by trees.
Jul 15, 2016
The campsites were way too close to one another with no kind of barrier between them. The tables were right next to your neighbors sewer, which could be smelled. But, the staff at the store were VERY nice and friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Showers should have mats. Unable to put clothes on and stay dry. Staff was OK but nothing in store. Good coffee. Kids everywhere and loud.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Nice setting, great summer weather, clean facilities, some very nice tent sites. Great for a couple nights.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Loved this park. Quite, relaxing stay. Grandkids enjoyed the playground. Very friendly and welcoming staff. I will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
dust control and upgrade sites
Jul 13, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 4 stars is because the sites aren't secluded enough from one another. There are a few trees, but bushes would benefit to feel like you're not camping with strangers.
Jul 13, 2016
Wasn't particularly clean, no wi-fi near our space. Despite reservation, we were not given full service site.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved it there and plan on coming back again in the near future. Thanks for a wonderful place to spend some time.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Camp was quiet...the city was awesome...unforgettable experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, and well maintained park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals