Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Mt Shasta KOA is beautiful. Not nearthe lake, but plenty of pine trees. Nice clean canp.
Jun 30, 2017
Anna and the rest of the team were very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
Short stay for our family as we were heading south. We have stayed here many times and it is always been a great location.
Jun 30, 2017
When we made our reservation no one mentioned anything about the water contamination and when I checked in at the office no one warned us of the water situation. Our neighbor saw my husband hooking the hose up and told us what was going on. Honesty is the best policy!!
Jun 29, 2017
we loved our camp site and the staff was very friendly, thank you.
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good to get back and camp near Shasta.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We just didn't like the whole feel of the campground. We were suppose to have cable TV and they didn't have it in our spot. It was pretty dusty and dirty.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great location, wonderful tent sites under large trees, friendly owners. The only negative about this Campground is the bathrooms, they are in need of a makeover, the shower valves were very difficult to use. We've stayed at 5 KOAs this month and this was the only one with bathrooms that had dirty floors. We loved the location but wished that the bathrooms were up to KOA standards.
Jun 28, 2017
We only stayed one night but found everything and everyone top notch!
Jun 28, 2017
We are fairly certain our cabin had bed bugs. The manager basically told us that we didn't know what we were talking about, with out even going to look at the cabin. All he did was bomb it, which said on the box that it didn't work for bed bugs, and after some reseach when we got home discovered that you shouldn't do when you have bed bugs. He just paid for us to do our laundry.
Jun 28, 2017
The site was easy to get to and set up our camper. The showers were hot and easy to use. The downsides to our stay were gravel in the playground (stuck in shoes and not soft to land on) and the people walking through our site to get to the office. Adding a designated path in the middle of the site loops would help with this as the other option is to walk all the way around the campsites.
Jun 28, 2017
Park was hard to get into with a large RV (37') and the cable channels were some good and some grainy.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff - clean facility. Great time!!
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe camping cabin was perfect in every way! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Gravel, close neighbors, activity in the park clear through 2AM, train across the street woke us sometime in the night... Not restful.
Jun 27, 2017
Lovely, thanks!
Jun 27, 2017
Great customer service, and a overall good family experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Campsite 100 needed to be groomed like the rest of the sites. Otherwise our trip was good.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great. We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. We don't mind the trains. Please get KOA stickers for souvenirs!
Jun 25, 2017
Très bien accueilli ! Les douches manquent d'eau chaude un soir sur deux !
Jun 25, 2017
Good
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, every resource you could need, friendly staff. Easy access to highway, gas, & food. Tents sites have nice quantity of trees. Pool is a bonus.
Jun 24, 2017
check in person not to friendly must of had a bad day. it was raining. site had deep puddles of water (chuck holes) where you go in and out of your rig. just didn't seem that nice for the price you pay to stay there. we know he had no control of the weather but the site could have been fixed for drainage.
Jun 24, 2017
Review posted on rvparkreviews
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Great. Nice shady tent spots.
Jun 23, 2017
Very convenient
Jun 23, 2017
We were unable to get wifi or cable.
Jun 23, 2017
Love this KOA! Great people run it, and everyone I have met during my many stays, have been very neighborly.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful tent sites between large trees
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We had a beautiful site in the forest. It felt like we were camping in the National Forest but with all the amenities of a KOA. The showers and pool we average. We would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 21, 2017
No hot water in women's shower!
Jun 21, 2017
I always enjoy your campground! I drive from Cali to Oregon and back twice a year and always stay with my dog.
Jun 20, 2017
Overall the campground was clean and quite. A nice place to spend the night when passing through. When I made our reservations for 4 nights I selected a site with full hook ups including cable. We were given Site 19 with no cable. The level of the site was so uneven I had to use 5" of blocking on the doorside and had trouble disconnecting from the truck. We noticed the same with many other RVers
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was very helpful. Just wish the pool was heated, but felt great on a 93° day.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean sites and bathrooms. Friendly staff. This is our second stay and we will be back again.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place and super helpful employees.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place to stay
Jun 19, 2017
Have stayed here many times-always friendly and efficient staff,nice site for big rigs,nice city center.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location and a well-kept park with attentive staff. All the ingredients for a great stay. We recommend Mount Shasta City KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
the WiFi access was atrocious. We were in the closest area to the WiFi source and could not get access ALL DAY. Invest in a new broader WiFi
Jun 19, 2017
Always a friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Well kept, and friendly staff. We would stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The woman's bathroom was dirty and there were no paper towels the whole second day we were there. There is Only one bathroom for the whole campground. The tent sites are really close to train tracks, the train comes through around 4-5 times a night blowing its horn multiple times. We have never been dissatisfied with a koa stay until this time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals