Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Just one of many quick overnight stays at this easy to get to site. Clean, well kept and mostly quiet.
Jul 09, 2016
Great! That says it all.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The bathrooms were filthy. The shower water temperature was not regulated. I was scolded when someone flushed the toilet and then freezing cold. The pool water was so cold it was almost unbearable.
Jul 08, 2016
Camp site had large amount of trash and food all over the ground. The 30 min interval trains sounding their horn made a good sleep almost impossible.
Jul 08, 2016
A dormant volcano and awesome town to enjoy. Loved it! Trains were a big plus.
Jul 08, 2016
we only got to stay for one night, but it was amazing and beautiful. we will be back
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent grounds and excellent host. Can't wait to return.
Jul 07, 2016
They need to pave or put rock down to keep the dirt down.
Jul 07, 2016
It was great nice an quiet an clean. we have been there 2 times now an will be back in 2017..
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground. Managers were very nice and polite. Amenities were abundant. We did not like the dust produced by the dirt roads between trailers. Some visitors did not heed the speed limit which caused considerable dust. Otherwise nice experience and would stay there again.
Jul 07, 2016
The manager is an old grouchy man that is not very accommodating! For instance My husbands 800 mountain bike got stolen from camp site 35 out of the back of our truck and he didn't even tell us sorry. Not very many activities for kids like Koa usually does especially on such a busy weekend. Make sure to reserve a fire pit or you will have no fire!
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Tent sites were nice.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful Staff!! FAST internet access & downloads! Well groomed grounds.
Jul 06, 2016
Great that's why I will stay at KOA for 4th of July in Shasta every year Family gathering 👌🏽
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient to town and highway. Great location for a base camp to explore the surrounding area.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff is nice especially the maintenance. Was told would have cable TV prior to stay and did not have cable. Have not had cable for years. Need to add new road base to reduce dust.
Jul 06, 2016
Great 4th of July.
Jul 06, 2016
No hot water, got back to camp ground at 8pm for three days and no hot water. I stayed with KOA because I would be able to take a shower. So I paid just to stay at your camp ground when I could have camped at no charge and got the same accommodations.
Jul 06, 2016
It was like finding an oasis from the town. Clean neat and the camp host were very helpful suggesting a person to do some minor repair to my motorhome.
Jul 06, 2016
Great staff, beautiful tent sites under the trees, and great for kids. Would be 5 stars, but the bathroom needs more attention. They need to do a quick clean a few times a day, versus just 1x a day. Also, they shut the hot water off at 8pm which leaves many campers with cold showers and screaming kids.
Jul 06, 2016
No power in restrooms. Cable box did not work. Needs a second restroom to busy and needs cleaning. A couple of Shady spots were not available due to need of repair. Beautiful place and nicely located near to town.
Jul 06, 2016
It was a pleasant stay in one of the cabins over here. The check in/checkout was seamless. The room is compact and neat. It had microwave and fridge. We need to carry our own bedding and towels. It's a bit hot in summer and carry a fan if you have kids. Overall we had a nice time and would love to use KOA in future
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful! The grounds were beautiful kept and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
I really like the amenities KOA offers- a pool, game room, showers. However, the guests that stayed next to us were not family friendly. They did drugs, cussed, and were loud.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome staff and checki in. Clean and ready pull thru site. Quiet (except for occasional train). Easy off and on Hwy. Great location with lots of outdoor things to do.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground. Could use more bathrooms and showers, though we were there July 4 weekend so maybe the shower/bathrooms situation is okay most of the year. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed it. Was great to have the amenities of home. Our first experience! We definitely will venture to others. Friendly staff on the phone and in person! TY
Jul 05, 2016
Beautifull situated camping, very friendly and helpfull staff!
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay, clean, great location, nice amenities
Jul 04, 2016
Nice camping experience. I travel in an RV and would like to see the park create sites with paved pull throughs.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and lots of fun amenities. Close to downtown and the lake.
Jul 04, 2016
Except some folks interfering in our stuff, every thing else is wonderful. Though KOA can't do any thing with such idiots.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We were NOT told when we registered that the cable was out in our section of the park. When we figured out ourselves that there was no cable, I went to the office and was told it would be repaired the next day which it was NOT. We should have been told up front and given a site that did have working cable which there were.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean, great playground, easy pull through spots.
Jul 02, 2016
Not one of the best Koa's. Grounds need some upkeep. Linens are overpriced.
Jul 02, 2016
The sites we were assigned months ago were changed, and we were not treated very nicely when we expressed our surprise. The pool was broken. We were told we could stay in a campsite next to us if we chose and after setting up, we found out the electricity in that campsite did not work which nobody mentioned. Had to move. Peeple had a very unhelpful attitude that worked there.
Jul 02, 2016
Our spot was moved from the site we were given in the reservation. A good place for home base, but not for hanging out. Not pretty.
Jul 02, 2016
I think a $15 dump fee is ridiculous for paying guests! Should be free or at least reasonable.
Jul 01, 2016
The sites are not level and all sites and roads are dust covered. The WiFi doesn't work in most sites. The cable TV did not work even though there are 2 cables at site. The sewer is uncapped and in the mud. The pool was closed. They closed the office and TV room at 8 instead of 9. Trash dumpsters are far away with no recycle. The staff was surly. I won't return.
Jul 01, 2016
The pool was under maintenance while we were there. Which was a major disappointment for our son. The camp store would close early without notice. But our kabin was clean, the place was quite, we could see the mountain. We would stay again if the pool was fixed.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Rained the whole time.
Jul 01, 2016
office/ check in staff not helpful; in fact rude and inconsiderate swimminng pool not usabel for the fourth of July weekend in the summer?
Jul 01, 2016
Place was clean, town / views are beautiful. Staff was not very friendly. Visitors need to know everything about KOAs beforehand because woman at counter will greet you with delightful condescension and textbook passive aggression.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This is a great campground but the pool was closed for maintenance. When it's 95 degrees outside, you expect the pool to be open since it states open Memorial Weekend to Labor Day Weekend. The office said it would be taken care of on Thursday, we were there on a Tuesday. They do have a website, it should have said something because I would have canceled and booked elsewhere.
Jun 30, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Both times the pool was closed. The bathrooms we a little messy, but we are camping so it didn't bother us to much. The dog walk was very narrow though and right along the drive way which was slightly akward. Nice staf though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals