Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2015
We came after hours so did not get the full experience.Next time we'll come earlier. Hans & Carol Doge , Van. BC
May 08, 2015
We really enjoyed staying back in this great campground on our way back home. Such a nice, friendly place.
May 07, 2015
We stayed here in a 40 Ft MH with tow car, requested pull thru. sewer connection was at the end of the space , requiring us to disconnect the car to gain access to sewer, defeating purpose of pull through. Electric was very weak, reading in the red on our meter, Cable TV did not work , and site was dirt, and very dusty. All in all very poor experience.
May 07, 2015
This is my favorite KOA
May 04, 2015
As usual, great place to stay, quiet, friendly, but the extended stays and workers speed all the time and kick up more dust than a tornado
May 02, 2015
The cabin was extremely clean and nice. I was very pleasantly surprised. The mattress was comfortable too- another pleasant surprise. It was way nicer than staying in a motel! I think it was worth the price. I didn't have a fire but I think the fire pit, BBQ and picnic table are great extras. Next time I need a room and there is a KOA nearby I will definitely stay there again!
May 01, 2015
Very nice campground with plenty of trees and not much pavement. Wifi could use upgrading. Great location and bathroom/shower facilities.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very helpful staff
Apr 28, 2015
Awesome experience... Will be repeat KOA customers!!
Apr 28, 2015
The cabin was very clean, warmed up quickly when we turn the heat in the evening, and the staff was very attentive. The bathroom by the office, facelift, brighter, and cleaner. No mold/mildew in the showers. The staff is very helpful and friendly. You can actually walk to local stores from this koa, very helpful to know. Don't worry if you forgot the wine at home,they have a wine selection.
Apr 28, 2015
This campground is in a picturesque setting and the staff is outstanding! We came in late and left early, so I can't comment on many of the facilities but everything was clean and the staff more than helpful. We have stayed here before and always enjoy our stay.
Apr 27, 2015
Very beautiful and clean campsite with a friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and clean, but there are trains that come by somewhere close during the night and it quite loud other than that a very nice place.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
The staff were helpful, friendly, and accommodating, while the facilities were very clean and comfortable. Great location - close to city park, local hike, and an easy walk or bike into town. Would go back again for sure!
Apr 26, 2015
maybe smaller than the average KOA- very clean, quiet and a great staff.Will be staying there throughtout the years.
Apr 26, 2015
Nice Park...would stay there again.
Apr 25, 2015
Great staff, great energy, great experience (:
Apr 23, 2015
Very nice, woodsy campground. The host, Bill, treated us great. We enjoyed this camp so much, we stayed a second night.
Apr 22, 2015
great camp, very clean
Apr 20, 2015
Sites need better leveling. Very dusty on interior roads. Have WiFi but are told at check in some sites will not get signal. Employees very nice though.
Apr 20, 2015
at 1:00pm the office was closed when three rvs wanted to check in. clerk was out to lunch. the campground could use some updating.
Apr 20, 2015
Great scenic clean campgrounds. Upon arrival, a warm welcome from Nicole who went over and above to correct our membership renewal from prior koa. Friendly, spacious well kept property with a great group of staff. Highly recommended
Apr 18, 2015
Only issue was no fence to stop wanders from walking through our area. Other than that it was extremely relaxing.
Apr 18, 2015
Great place, I say here as often as I can!
Apr 17, 2015
Love this place as an overnight stop on our way to and from California and Oregon. Great for families with multiple children who want beds for all of them and don't want to fuss with a hotel.
Apr 17, 2015
Only suggestion I have is maybe do some site maintenance ... I didn't visit your showers or bathrooms so can't comment on that this time.
Apr 14, 2015
We've stayed here three times now and always had a good time, love the area, the people and small town atmosphere, we make it a point to stay here when traveling into California.
Apr 12, 2015
Very close to freight train. Would have been nice to know that before.
Apr 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 08, 2015
A lovely quiet campground in the mountains , but within walking distance to shops! The dogs enjoyed their walks in the woods - this is our second visit here and enjoyed both
Apr 06, 2015
It was nice and clean
Apr 06, 2015
Great campground. Great location, very clean bathroom. The only thing that this campground is missing is internet access. Although I could access with limited service, I could not open any sites or access my e-mails. Bummer!!!
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA was outstanding. The staff was very helpful and when they saw we had small children upgraded us to a Kabin closer to the bathroom and gave us an extra heater so the wee ones wouldn't get cold. The view of the mountain from the campground is spectacular as well.
Apr 04, 2015
Cold, our water lines froze! But Nice site!!
Apr 03, 2015
Stayed before -will stay again
Apr 01, 2015
By far the best KOA!! Friendly staff, clean facility, grass, trees and nice playground for the kids. Plus easy pull through sites!
Apr 01, 2015
Good people, good location and park amenities. Centrally located for exploring the the Mt. Shasta area.
Mar 31, 2015
A beautiful setting and very nice staff
Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful scenery, quiet campsite, everything I could want and the staff were helpful and friendly. Even if it was for only one night, it was a great night and I'd love to come back some time.
Mar 30, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and had a great time. The facility was clean and nice. Would definitely come back.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Wifi was down the entire time and with four teens it was not good. Cable TV worked the first 30 minutes then went down the rest of our stay. First time we encountered a sewer hookup that our hose would not reach.
Mar 29, 2015
Thank you for your hospitality, we are looking forward to coming to stay again!
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly and a great place camp. We stop here every year.
Mar 27, 2015
We always enjoy our time at Mt. Shasta KOA. Nicole and Bill treat us like long lost friends not customers. We love the sound of the trains at night and the beauty of nature that this camp ground offers. We spend a lot of time at night with a fire in the fire ring enjoying the stars and good conversation. Can't wait to return. Bill and Nicole thanks again for making our stay very special!
Mar 27, 2015
It needs to get w-fi, and if not should lower rates
Mar 26, 2015
Great staff! Thanks bill and Nicole
Mar 25, 2015
great place to stay. Cleo
Mar 25, 2015
We came in late afternoon and left early AM so didn't look around much. Owner was very pleasant and informative and nice to deal with

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.