Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Could not get wi if and TV reception was bad. Other than that it was a great stay. Nice sized spaces.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
My family and I have been making 4th of July in mount Shasta our yearly tradition we love it. This was our first time staying here at this KOA. There was a lot for the kids to do which we loved. Our only complaint is how dirty and dusty the park is. This park would have got 5 stars if it wasn't so dirty. Our feet and clothes were constantly filthy.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was friendly but the park was not well maintained. The trees had suckers growing out of the lower trunks and the grass was pretty much dead. The pool was well maintained but the cable was out for our three day stay. It has the potential to be a top rated park.
Jul 06, 2015
Very small camp sites
Jul 06, 2015
I liked how kid friendly the campground is. However, I didn't like how close to the rail tracks we were, how the tent area is dirt and not grass, how the entrance to the tent area had two large construction vehicles and looked like a dumping ground, and how management stopped kids with poppers on the 4th of July because of the noise, even though there was no written rule about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It says on our site map that there are no fireworks allowed plus the children were throwing them a the guest.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Both the staff and guests were friendly and the facilities are VERY clean and family oriented. The only drawback we found was the very low wifi signal. Luckily I was truly on vacation this trip and did not have work deadlines to meet.We did have fun meeting other campers at the office searching for wifi :)
Jul 05, 2015
Great as always !!
Jul 05, 2015
Wifi is an advertised feature that needs to be working well otherwise this is false advertisement. It was not working very well. The right thing to do is provide a prorated rebate based on the service value.
Jul 04, 2015
VERY DUSTY.GOOD THING IT WAS SO HOT,KEPT WINDOWS CLOSED AND RAN THE AIR.SHOULD PUT DOWN GRAVEL ON ROADS TO KEEP DOWN DIRT.NO CABLE SERVICE WAS TOLD 2 DIFFERENT STORIES BY STAFF AS TO WHY NO SERVICE.THE SETTING IS NICE BUT AND EASY TO FIND,CLOSE TO I-5 ON WAY THROUGH.
Jul 04, 2015
Needs wifi
Jul 03, 2015
Our stop over spot on our way to Oregon. This was our 8th stay and plan to return again.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a very nice time
Jul 03, 2015
This is an oasis of cool when the heat is on in northern California.
Jul 03, 2015
campground & facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. I was especially impressed by the 2 young girls who organized games for the kids - they were terrific!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice to be away from the freeway. Train sounds were okay to us.Traveling made this trip like a hotel stop for me dropping my daughter off to start new career in San Francisco. Nice to be able to see the stars and Jupiter and Venus almost together.
Jul 02, 2015
adverrtised wifi and tv we had neither. When we went to the office they said they have not had it for months and the owners are doing nothing to take care of the problem or care about the campground Would not recommend this campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Too much dust! Also put me at a site without cable TV access without telling me ( there were plenty of spots available with cable TV).
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful! Showers out of order.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved the giant trees shading the sites and how cool and quiet it was.
Jul 02, 2015
I have stayed here many times. Staff is friendly but this time it was VERY dusty and cable TV was out (waiting on owners ok to fix it)
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, and very friendly staff. WiFi could be improved.
Jul 01, 2015
For such a beautiful area we thought the campground was not very pretty and campsites were crammed together. Wouldn't stay here again! Staff was very nice however!
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time! Friendly staff and the grounds were clean. Our son had a fun time in the pool
Jul 01, 2015
Great Staff!
Jul 01, 2015
It was close to town but it made it a little noisy on the tent side with the highway traffic and the trains going by. I wore ear plugs at night. Otherwise ther the campground itself was clean and quiet. Nice to have wifi only by the office but that was ok for camping.
Jul 01, 2015
Maddie was awesome! Thanks
Jun 30, 2015
We arrived a little early and our space was not available, Nicole took great care of us very well, and went out of her way to get us a spot and had a wonderful 5 day stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground and the staff was great very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
While it's close to town it is tucked back off the road among the trees so has a wonderful feeling of being away from it all. But you can literally walk to town. Love staying here!
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful KOA!! Location was easy to find and our campsite was lovely! Each site is so shaded with trees, clean and well kept. The sites are not overly crowded in or close together as we had recently experienced in a previous KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
Roads & sites need blacktop or concrete to cut down on dust
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The camp was clean and spacious. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and convenient. The trees and and the view were incredible.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff. It needs needs some upgrades.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campsites and amenities were handy. Would stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
Roads are way too dusty. need watering or dust retardant. Need improve surface areas in rv spots. also more grass or gravel around the rv sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. great pool.
Jun 29, 2015
Too dusty.
Jun 29, 2015
small but nice.
Jun 29, 2015
beautiful tent sites
Jun 29, 2015
Gorgeous -- right in the middle of a redwood forest, although surrounded on three sides by a railroad track with trains coming through.
Jun 29, 2015
Upon arrival, a mistake had been made as to our check in date, but they saw we got a spot. The pull through sites face a direction where is it very hard to level a trailer with uphill grade. Nice pool and store. Train noise but being train buffs, we didn't mind.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a really nice KOA. Great activities for the kids!
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, will be back
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay just some ideas how about stronger WIFI and more Electricsl outlets at tent sites
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and I will say this is the first time I decided to make a statement of not at all happy. We were not informed that we would not have cable, the site given us was not suitable for our home so we could not hook up completely. The dust was unbelieveable, felt filthy. Take a look at the KOA in Culver and compare the two.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We rented a "kamping cabin" and it was great! The campground, cabin and restrooms overall were all clean and staff was very friendly. Only one thing, the shower curtains had a bit too much mildew on them and need to be changed out.
Jun 27, 2015
It is not acceptable that there is very spotty wifi. Especially when it is advertised as having wifi. It is not an expensive or difficult thing to get fixed. You might also consider a fenced dog yard area where dogs can be off-leash to interact with others like they have in others, like the one in Petaluma.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.