Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful, pleasant, and courteous.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great staff and nice location! Train noise at night can wake you, but not bad enough to discourage a stay!
Jun 21, 2014
A nice place to stay in the pine trees.
Jun 21, 2014
Main concerns for one night stay were cable TV and free Wifi. We had neither. We notified staff about the Wifi, only to be told "it is free', indicating that we should bring our computer down to the office and use it there. Re. cable TV (which we paid for with full site fee, were told "will send the guy up to check it out". Never say the guy or received better cable TV service.
Jun 20, 2014
Bathrooms were kind of gross and the trains every morning were annoying
Jun 20, 2014
Nice staff, clean bathrooms, quiet (except for the trains). Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 18, 2014
The manager made the campground an enjoyable place, very relaxed. Clean well kept and obviously expanding for the future. Great job.
Jun 18, 2014
Love being quiet in the woods. Staff was extremely helpful hooking me up with a great repair guy
Jun 18, 2014
Great, but too much dust! Other than that, great facilities, great location, friendly staff and quiet. Except for the trains, but we don't mind those.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We had a nice time at the Mt. Shasta City KOA. We rode our bicycles with our 3 small dogs around town. It was our first visit to the area, and we hope to come back again.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The lady in the office (sorry, I didn't get her name) was so friendly. She fixed a tv cable outlet for us and made us feel like family.
Jun 16, 2014
We loved the town here, the campgrounds are nice but not for a wheelchair. There is couple of spots where they have put in cement pads but they are like islands with gravel around them. No path to the road showers office etc from the sites. Unless you're on the entrance road. The workers are all very nice and helpful. And the area is beautiful. This CG would b a ten if set up 4 a wheelchair
Jun 16, 2014
Everybody was nice and helpful. I really like the pull through sites The young boys doing the yard work were wonderful.
Jun 16, 2014
Bill and Nicole never fail to make our stay first rate! This is our fourth stay and they treat us like old friends not customers!! The location is outstanding, the facilities first rate, my wife and I never fail to have a wonderful time and only wish we could stay more often.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Thanks for relocating me to the edge of nowhere! It was nice and quiet.
Jun 14, 2014
We arrived late and left early but with after hours check in it was no problem. The cabin was super clean with nice amenities and the bed was more comfortable than most hotels I have stayed in.The cabin was a great value.
Jun 14, 2014
electrical connection broken; had to move to another site. Much disruption of area for construction. Okay for a quick over night stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Thank you Bill and Nicole; Your warm hospitality makes staying there a welcoming experience, every time. You guys should be the example for many other KOA!
Jun 12, 2014
The staff make the experience as welcoming as it can possibly be! Improvements abound; it looks good! Thank you bill and Nicole!!!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Good stopover. Looks like they are doing a lot of work on the campground for the better.
Jun 10, 2014
The campground and staff are really great. The grounds are well kept and are being upgraded. The showers are clean with good pressure and well maintained. The bad part are the trains at all hours of the night, no cable t.v. and WiFi needs upgrading. Not bad for a one night stand.
Jun 10, 2014
Half the "games" in the game room were working, had stove, dishwasher and microwave stored their. Day before we left they actually locked doors it was so bad. Office closed 2 hours earlier then was supposed to. Pool was filthy first day we got there. They were doing remodeling work around grounds, pouring concrete, tearing out forms.seemed rundown, maybe in process of upgrading.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Very clean and staff was very helpful. Level sites. Had some activities.
Jun 06, 2014
Good location. Doing a lot of work and it needs it. Wi fi stinks.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Very, very clean. Friendly
Jun 06, 2014
Third time staying here and I will be back.
Jun 06, 2014
Loved that it was close to town! Train noise but I used my ear plugs. So not too bad. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice to work in progress
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Many Ks rating. Komfort, Karing, Konvenient, Kozy and Kantastic. It was a grand stay Staff was ever present to meet all our needs.
Jun 05, 2014
got there at about 8pm and was greeted by the MGR who was very gracious and explained the benefits of being a KOA member so I signed up, hooked up and enjoyed the rest of the evening. nest morning purchased from the store and departed pleased with the visit. Thank you for the service. We now have a directory and will use it if there is a KOA near our destination. Sincerely, Gene Hansen, Al
Jun 05, 2014
A nice park. Folks in the office were friendly. As we got in after office closed, (7:55) we were not able to get the bathroom code nor the wifi code. That should be remedied. If you're going to "full charge", provide full services.
Jun 04, 2014
The grounds are very nice and the facilities clean. The staff were pleasant.
Jun 03, 2014
To much dust flying around. No dog park. Too many trains at night, hard to sleep.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Very quiet location beautiful sites...
May 31, 2014
Excellent Facility, Staff, and especially the Manager, Nichol

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.