Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
I had a group of 5 stay at the KOA for a spiritual retreat at Mt Shasta. The KOA was an inexpensive, nice place to stay that was conveniently & centrally located to all the events/activities we had planned...thank you KOA.
Sep 23, 2015
We originally reserved a tent site. When we arrived there was a cabin available for the one night we were staying. The cabin was comfortable and the restrooms/showers were clean and well supplied.
Sep 23, 2015
There was no internet connections and the bathrooms were not very clean
Sep 23, 2015
Fix the wifi !!!!!:%
Sep 22, 2015
Relaxing, clean, quite campground with friendly & helpful staff. Very nice after a long day on the road.
Sep 22, 2015
The train blasting it's horn all night was just too much. Didn't get much sleep.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed for a late night stay, pull in late and leave after a slow AM. The staff was VERY friendly and fun! Nice pull through spaces made it easy to pull in and get to sleep. Definitely PERFECT for those passing through, or maybe staying a while too. Not much of a view of Mt Shasta though. The showers were a 7 out of 10 for campground style. Well return.
Sep 22, 2015
we stayed at your camp grounds and have enjoyed my stay tremendously and will come back. Thank you for you stay
Sep 22, 2015
very nice except people kept driving not on the road but in the campsite next to us.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice location -'beautiful setting. Friendly staff. One of our favorite KOA's.
Sep 21, 2015
this is our sixth stay at this koa, every one has been fun
Sep 21, 2015
Would be a lot better if not in a drought. Still a great place to stay. Very nice staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Easy access from the freeway. Large pull-through sites that allow you to remain connected to your trailer which makes for a nice layover spot.
Sep 21, 2015
a favorite campground with most hospitable staff
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great stay here at Shasta City KOA
Sep 21, 2015
They were very flexible with my reservation days- I came a day earlier than planned... No problem... And, I decided to camp on the mountain one night.. No problem... Thanks KOA Shasta for being chill and flexible! Plans change, right?
Sep 21, 2015
Great customer service. Clean bathroom
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Need better wifi !!!
Sep 19, 2015
Great time
Sep 18, 2015
Changed our reservations from campground to cabin when it got cold that worked out great for our overnight stay. Bathroom clean and serviced well.
Sep 17, 2015
Bathrooms could use some improvement, but I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 16, 2015
We love this KOA ...only suggestion I would have is to pay more attention to the sites... Garbage, cigarette butts. Maybe some fresh gravel? We always feel at home here and are given a warm welcome!
Sep 15, 2015
run down would not go back
Sep 14, 2015
Jolie camping à proximité des services et des points d'intérêts de la région
Sep 14, 2015
Wish the pool was heated.
Sep 14, 2015
Pretty campground in tall trees. We arrived late and our paperwork with campsite number was waiting for us. Nice warm shower. Only downside is that the pool is not heated.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful, the site was average, and we enjoyed the stay. We will use this location in the future.
Sep 11, 2015
nice trees and location. Big tent sites!
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was fine, but trains were very annoying
Sep 10, 2015
They need to upgrade their wifi so it will reach the sites. Otherwise OK. Location is convenient.
Sep 10, 2015
Spent one night on our way our way north. We will stay there next Saturday.
Sep 10, 2015
Love the area! Mt. Shasta is a great area to visit. KOA was a bit packed with visitors and so the bathrooms were full and used. But it was still really pleasant.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Really nice KOA. Well kept, clean, nice bathrooms, and great front desk staff. The only thing that could make this one nicer is a hot tub!
Sep 09, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA numerous times over the years. This visit was marred by no WiFi service due to router malfunction. In modern times this shouldn't persist over several days.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed twice this summer ... and will most certainly keep it in mind as a future stop every time we travel to California! THANK YOU!
Sep 08, 2015
Good, Need a Jacuzzi for Relax , After a Good hike.
Sep 08, 2015
We got 1 cabin, 1 R.V.spot and 2 tent sights. We all had a Wonderful time, there was so much to do at the campground that we never made it to the Lake Siskiyou. We all plan on coming back next year with more family members. The only down side was the bed in cabin was hard. and the bathrooms were not big enough for a electric scooter to get into showers or toilet area. We Love the Staff! Thank You.
Sep 08, 2015
Our experience was wonderful... This is my second time at this location at look forward to another trip.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice quiet relaxing setting at the foot of Mt Shasta.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was nice overall and the facilities were clean. The noise from the trains was a bit disruptive.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, well kept grounds, clean bathrooms, nice game room, nice playground, well stocked store
Sep 08, 2015
Nice staff, clean campground
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, clean and beautiful!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place but only 2 toilets for men for the whole campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful little place right off the freeway and right off A10 for a quick ride up the mountain. The kids loved it and we will be back. It is located next to train tracks but it's not a heavily travelled line and we enjoyed the trains going by. Great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals