Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Quick one night stop on way to Oregon. Nice park, friendly staff and a Black Bear Diner with take out five minutes away.
Aug 28, 2017
The roads were extremely dusty, a clean vehicle is ruined within a day. They badly need to re gravel or water the roads to keep the terrible dirt down. The laundry could have a few more machines but the ones there are in ok condition. Staff is friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place. Very poor wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The staff members were all very welcoming and helpful. However, the tent sites are too dusty and really needs to be seeded and watered for grass. It's not fun camping and having dust in your food, nose, on your clean feet and in your tent. The restrooms were not cleaned after being "cleaned." The showers were good. There was a sitting room off of the store but it wasn't warm or welcoming.
Aug 27, 2017
It is a lovely campground with a lot of trees. There is no cable hookup or at least not at most of the campsites and no tv reception with our antenna. There is a train that goes by but it is not too close. We were in a travel trailer and the site was nice and wide.
Aug 27, 2017
It has to be the nicest, best KOA anywhere! I'm definitely coming back, hopefully when there's less smoke, so I can actually see Mt. Shasta! Lots of fires in the area at the time. But that doesn't detract from the KOA. It was great!
Aug 27, 2017
Our site was dirt and when it rained my truck and trailer got mud splashed up onto them. Not a good experience.
Aug 27, 2017
Happy helpful staff and we had a great site. Not the most ideal location and not all the sites were as nice as ours but they make up for it by their pleasant and helpful concern.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice wooded campground. Feels remote, yet walking distance to town and easy access to freeway.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The man at the front desk was very helpful . Are first time there !
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We just did a quick over night stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again!
Aug 26, 2017
OK, Nice setting. Wifi actually worked. We have been staying at Mt Shasta KOA on our way north for 20 years. Town has changed a lot. Be nice if KOA reworked their bathrooms. They are the same as 20 years ago. Clean but dated.
Aug 25, 2017
They seem to have trouble keeping compitent help at the check in desk. Every one was plesent.
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms not cleaned and restocked. Train goes by at night with loud whistles.
Aug 25, 2017
Very smokey, which I know koa can't do anything about, but it impacted our stay. Camo sites very dusty, not grassy as shown in ads.
Aug 25, 2017
Restrooms dirty and out of paper products night and next morning.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely trees. A really great place for tenting. We were in motor home on 50A site and voltage on both legs was low with voltage on one leg dropping to 104v with no load at all until after 9-10 pm.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Was great clean quite I'd come back
Aug 25, 2017
Great except for night train noise
Aug 24, 2017
first time there. sorry it was only for one night. i would absolutely stay there again and it will be an extended stay. front staff was great. the campground was great all the way around. looks like a beautiful area with lots to do. planning our next year trip there already.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean, easy to get to, friendly staff. Only disappointment was the pool. Nice hot weather both times I have stayed there and it feels like they float ice cubes on the water at night. Couldn't use. Nice addition would be a bubble top to add a bit of warmth!!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was a challenge to level. Rear low, as are 90 % of the sites.They put me between two large pine trees that made parking difficult. Gravel roads are gone, all dirt and dust. sites with grass had dead grass though common areas are green and well maintained. Probably a CA water thing as is . Wifi was non existent at my site but better around the park.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice staff, very helpful. The floors of the shower areas need to be hosed down more often. Would have like to have seen more trash cans.
Aug 24, 2017
The cabin was incredibly clean! And it had more amenities (tv, refrigerator, microwave) than we had expected... Score! :) The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool was immaculate and refreshing on a hot day.
Aug 24, 2017
Facilities are good for price, people nice. Tent camper, two different reservations. Campsites good, one far from bathrooms (tough in night). Things to improve: office opening at 8 AM is crazy late for campers. Should be 6 AM at latest, pref 24/7. Game room should be converted to breakfast/internet room with tables, always open. Hooks in showers missing. Shower soap would be nice.
Aug 24, 2017
1st,They lost our reservation. Then after much deliberation by the 2 staff, they placed us in a spot that is not even listed on their maps. Yes, it had hookups, but it was almost impossible to get into. There was no way the 42ft MH across the way from us would be leave their site the next morning, if we weren't out of ours first, which we gladly did. We have stayed here often, but never again!
Aug 23, 2017
We stopped on the way up to Oregon and got exactly what we needed. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and the town's restaurants and hardware store (burned out blinker bulb!) were just a couple of minutes away. As always, lots of friendly people both on staff and fellow campers.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff were great and helpful!
Aug 23, 2017
It was great. Only we had was the non standard cable hook up so no tv
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I am a first time clueless RVer. Cruise America said I am going to be fine as KOA's stuffs are nice. That is correct. I am helped, kids was having fund and we will definitely be back again.
Aug 23, 2017
No cable for entire row of campers, had been known for sometime. Needs more gravel on roads or pave to keep dust down. Friendly staff but doubt I'd stop sgain.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place! Wish we could have spent another night here. We would come back. We arrived really late, after 11pm, but were able to find our reservation info easily. The train was loud periodically throughout the night. Bathrooms were very clean except for the changing stall floors (but that was right before cleaning time). One of the women's showers didn't work so there was a little wait. Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was easy to find and located in a beautiful area. Unfortunately, the campground was *very* busy and as a result the restrooms were below par in terms of cleanliness and busyness. The train tracks aren't a dealbreaker, but it was very noisy. I might stay here again as it's a convenient location near the state line and the price is great, but it probably wouldn't be my first choice.
Aug 23, 2017
Pretty clean. Helpful. Wish it was cheaper :/. Tent spots could be marked out better rather than mostly dirt. But still lots of trees! Nice spot and glad it was available. I would def stay here again Staff really helped me at last minute !
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here before and really enjoyed the location. The only drawback is the bathrooms - I realize several people using 3 showers and 3 toilets would cause a bit of a mess, but I think more frequent visits to the bathroom for maintenance (hosing the floor , replacing paper, etc) would make the stay more pleasant. I think the schedule was only once a day, perhaps twice? Thanks
Aug 22, 2017
The sites were ample and well positioned . It felt like you were in a forrest. We'd stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
One of my favorite KOA camps to go to.
Aug 22, 2017
Eric was so helpful when we needed propane. A whole lesson!
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful, relaxing
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. Everything was dirty. All beds were covered in hair. I had to do a lot of cleaning as soon as we got there. The grounds it's self was nice. Pool and jungle gym for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals