Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Following a 3-day/2-nite whitewater rafting and camping trip on the Lower Klamath river wilderniess , our graduated senior/rising college freshman girl scouts enjoyed the cabin and shower/toilet facilites before heading home to L.A. Cabin and facilities were clean and cozy -- a nice respite!
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin was nice, showers and bathrooms needed help, staff was nice, but over all an Ok place.
Jun 22, 2015
stayed 2 nights for the Castle Craggs Century ride on June 20th.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and I would definitely visit this place again. It has plenty of shower and bathroom stalls and you don't need coins for the showers because it's free. It would be nice if KOA would provide campers with trash bags! I don't mind bagging the trash and disposing it in the trash bins by the office, but at least provide trash bags or give campers a heads up to bring their own bags!
Jun 22, 2015
customer service was poor if you are using at a lay over in and out great if you can sleep though a 3 train coming through
Jun 22, 2015
Dusty and buggy. I guess you can't do anything about the bugs. Need more gravel or cement at camp sites.
Jun 22, 2015
Kids had a blast! Loved the pool! And close enough to go hiking up the mountain. We will be coming back!
Jun 22, 2015
The tent area was great. Wi-Fi service needs improvement.
Jun 22, 2015
It was nasty dusty no shade cable did not work I asked for help and was lied to twice I would not recommend to anyone
Jun 21, 2015
this site suited m needs perfectly and the staff was very helpful....clean were bathrooms a big plus.
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed one night only
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. No hot water in showers in early morning is our only complaint
Jun 20, 2015
A great location, helpful staff and a positive, safe environment. This KOA met our expectations! Thanks
Jun 19, 2015
this is one of my favorite campgrounds. However, you need some garbage cans in strategic areas. Pet owners who wish to dispose of their pet's waste often have to carry it a long ways to the single existing trash bins.
Jun 19, 2015
We have stayed in the past in a motorhome and always wondered about the cute little cabins. We really liked the cabin and will probably stay a little longer for our next trip!!
Jun 19, 2015
love visiting
Jun 19, 2015
Nice place to stay while traveling up HWY 5. The pool was refreshing!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
A very pleasant, clean and quiet park. Don't worry about the train noise, it just adds to the ambiance!
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in cabin k1, had a beautiful view of Mt Shasta and was conveniently and centrally located for everything we wanted to do...will be visiting again soon.
Jun 17, 2015
A bit shy on the amenities; but, the staff were friendly and welcoming. I liked the location - just on the outskirts of town, making it easy to get in and out yet close enough that shopping/dining options were convenient and nearby. I was disappointed that some of the recreation equipment (basketball court and some arcade games) was in need of repair.
Jun 17, 2015
Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a small park, so be prepared for small pool and playground without any special activities. We were a little surprised to see that there is a fee for using the dump station for rv's.
Jun 17, 2015
Cable TV did not work. Otherwise a very nice park
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was very clean. The workers were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean refreshing atmosphere very pleases with the staff.
Jun 16, 2015
THE CABLE TV SIGNAL DROPPED WITH 5 MINUTES LEFT IN THE NBA FINALS GAME FIVE!!! YOU REALLY WANT TO KNOW HOW I FEEL??
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
It was a very nice place to camp. Shaded camp sites and all the facilities were nice.
Jun 14, 2015
great stay, beautiful campgrounds, clean, roomy, very nice!
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp! Great view to the mount Shasta!
Jun 14, 2015
I had never driven or stayed in an RV before. The manager gave me a spot close to the office and bathrooms. I am a single lady and felt very secure. Clean camp ground and very beautiful. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 14, 2015
I rated this campground a four because of no wifi or cable.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice clean site, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Campground vey clean, Showers very small but were also clean. Good overnight stop.
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent service and staff! This was my second stay and I will come back!
Jun 11, 2015
A beautiful tent site and clean pleasant bathrooms.
Jun 10, 2015
I was a little suprised that after 45 minutes of trying to get the cable tuned in and going to the office to inquire about it that the cable in my side of the park was being upgraded. I saw no visible signs of any upgrade going on. Nothing was said regarding this upgrade when I checked in, so much for full hook-up.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice campground. A lot of local "flavor" in terms of dress and personalities.
Jun 10, 2015
The facility was in poor condition. The sites were dirt and uneven. The grass grass closer to dead. We left a day early. Facility needs a complete make over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry you were disappointed with your stay, The State of California is undergoing the worst drought in over 20 yrs and cities throughout California are under strict orders that we can no longer water. Please look beyond green grass and enjoy the other attributes we offer.
Jun 09, 2015
This is one of the worst KOA's we've ever stayed at. The grounds were unkempt, the cable TV did not work, wifi is terrible, and the manager of the park didn't seem to care about the parks patrons.
Jun 09, 2015
Roads inside campground are dusty when vehicles pass.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave me great tips on places to visit. The restroom-showers were very clean and well laid out. Only complain is the toilet seats were child size and not adequate for a large adult but I made due.
Jun 08, 2015
People were very nice. The place was clean. Cable hook-up didn't work. One of the connections was dead, but I figured it out. Easy in and out. Nice place.
Jun 08, 2015
We made reservations well in advance of our stay for pull thru RV. We listed our stay as late arrival. We were given the worst possible spot in the campground to try to negotiate even under the best of circumstances let alone in the dark at 11:00 at night. The turn to get into the spot was hairpin. There were multiple other spots open and remained open the next morning. The sites were also uneven.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you make online reservations you are given a choice of sites to choose from. The site you chose is often a favorite, its private, the end of a row and arriving late at night other campers are not disturbed. Were sorry you were not happy with your stay. Next time call to make a reservation.
Jun 07, 2015
A gem in the woods we overlooked on previous journeys passing by to our regret,which we will not do again.
Jun 06, 2015
It was great. Our first time trying a kabin and i have to say, we are now spoiled!
Jun 04, 2015
This stay was wonderful. The park wasn't very full and it was quiet. All facilities were exceptionally clean and people were helpful. They had cute shirts and gift items in their store. Town is quick to get to on foot, and they rent bikes.
Jun 03, 2015
This KOA is a gem - well kept, clean and well laid out. We will definitely stay here again when traveling to California from Washington State.
Jun 03, 2015
The view of the mountain is great, the have host friendly, and the sites clean and roomy. We will stay again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.