Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for several years and always enjoy our time here whether it is a short visit or an extended one.
Aug 13, 2015
Well kept up and a friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved it.. The host was so friendly and a plethora of information.
Aug 13, 2015
WIFI Bad, to many bugs No T.V.they should have discounted the sight
Aug 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. spot reserved did not fit our needs and they quickly resolved the issue.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, especially the new staff member I call "Namaste"
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
the picnic tables should be pressure washed
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
What a peaceful setting in the trees for my tent site. Clean restroom and showers. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. We loved the Kabin and it was close to the bathrooms and showers.We played horseshoes and shuffleboard and went swimming each day of our stay. I do wish the pool area was larger and the pool was heated. It's a great family time.
Aug 10, 2015
Of course this KOA is great for children and families. Bathroom facilities highly functional! The camping portion is more expanded than many KOAs and separated from RV parking, and we appreciated that, though the forest where the camping is is suffering from the drought, lack of tending, and allowing people to use live trees as if they were not alive.
Aug 10, 2015
Not one thing was good.
Aug 10, 2015
It very relaxing. The staff was very friendly. Had a great time there.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the amenities and the campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Easy check in, the Kamping Kabin was nice and clean with comfortable beds and the staff was very nice!
Aug 10, 2015
Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the pool, the game room, and picking blackberries on the nearby trails. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice cabins , clean restrooms and shower facilities
Aug 09, 2015
This is *EXACTLY* what I think about when I think of KOA. The spaces were just the right size, surrounded by trees to maintain some intimacy. I would camp here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 09, 2015
Disappointed that cable tv was inoperative and wasn't told at check-in. WiFi is horrible in part of park. I have stayed there for the last 4 years and have seen no improvements made
Aug 08, 2015
Even with a few startup problems and misunderstandings we had a great stay at the Mt. Shasta KOA. And whatever the issue was it was quickly amended by the camp operator. We will see you again soon at another KOA.
Aug 08, 2015
Need better WIFI and need cable TV
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean,very nice people.the train is close but that's camping.we enjoyed the pool and play yard for the kidos.
Aug 08, 2015
Cable I was charge for did not work. Internet would not connect. I was told it works keep trying. Where I'm from no cable no internet try or not!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge for cable, nor do we advertise that we offer cable. It is available in limited site during our upgrade. WiFi is offered by the office and many of guests enjoy this feature. Were sorry we were unable to provide the services you expected.
Aug 07, 2015
Small sites. Small pool. Very little shade. Good for a night on our way somewhere. For a better, more fun camping experience try Reynolds Resort on Lake Siskiyou.
Aug 07, 2015
As usual, (our family members have stayed with you around this timing for the past several years) we had a wonderful stay in both the camper section and within the tent camping area, too! Look forward to next year's family 'get-together'. Blessings Dr. Tuck
Aug 07, 2015
I thought the campground was well kept and the hosts were very nice. Thanks Jan Cook
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Needs to be paved. sites are dirty and dusty,
Aug 06, 2015
We are local and only stayed two nights with our trailer. It was a very booked up campground, but unbelievably quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA. Excellent staff with outstanding customer service.
Aug 05, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was a quiet campground, with sites nestled among trees. It didn't have crowded, concrete feeling of other KOA's. The man at the front desk was very kind and helpful and the amenities were sufficient. Buy groceries before you to town, though - the grocery stores in Mt. Shasta City were CRAZY expensive!!
Aug 05, 2015
It was wonderfully convenient to be so close to town and the park where my cycling event started!
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful little spot and a cute little hip town!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Contact with night manager was insulting. No help offered when electrical problem occurred. When asked why he could not help, or help us with the problem he threatened to call the police. He refused to let us speak to the owners. Finally solved problem ourselves. A little understanding and friendliness would have gone a long way. Camp is dirty. It was 97 degrees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When help was offered the refusal by this guest to shut down the two a/c units and restore electrical, caused not just power to there RV but many more. Its is our commitment to satisfy all guests and provide service for which type site was selected. 30amp W/P sites will not service large Class A MHs
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed the setting, and were impressed with the options for lodging. Staff was friendly and courteous..loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time at this KOA. It was about a 15/20 minute drive to go hiking at the base of Mt. Shasta, which was beautiful. This campsite is small but perfect for my family. The bathrooms were a close walk. We were in a tent and the train did not wake us up.
Aug 04, 2015
Worst KOA (or non KOA c.g.) this season. Site not level (minor issue) but low tree branches prevented me from actually pulling thru, had to back out to exit. Dog walk area pretty minimal, but at least clean. Delayed our departure for the 8 am coffee, but then told it wouldn't be ready til 8:30 am, left w/o coffee. The KOA staff member said "write a bad review", time to post on RVParksReview.
Aug 04, 2015
Grounds maintenance needs gravel replaced ato keep dust down etc.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campsite was big and nice. We had a few problems one was the very loud drumming that was going on not sure if it was in the campsite or in the neighborhood around us and the trains that almost felt like they were going through the campground. Other than that the kids loved the playground and the pool looked nice(we didn't use it). The kids also enjoyed the ice cream social.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place and people.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting. The one glitch in my stay occurred on my third night. A large group set up camp on two spots that were next to mine, and they stayed up until about midnight talking and laughing, making it very difficult for me to sleep. They started some commotion at 2:30 AM for about 30 minutes. Maybe some posting reminders about quiet time would be good.
Aug 02, 2015
Second trip here during July. Stayed just one night this time. Showers are awesome and staff is friendly. Very dusty at this time because of the drought. However, it is a good place to stay especially if you are on the way somewhere and this is a mid point. Staff is friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
I always love our stays here, very clean showers, friendly staff who I enjoyed talking to. Loved that it rained when we were there although lightly. Got the real down pour the next day in Yosemite, it was it was most welcomed.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
it was great - we like it there!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.