Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Lost power for awhile. Liked the pool and playground.
Jul 16, 2015
Inviting place to overnight!!!
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms clean. Although the campsites were close together, I had no noise problems and with an 11:00am check out time I even got to sleep in!
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient, clean, comfortable.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground! The sites were wide and shady. We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2015
OK, except 2 things. Wifi did not work, other people we met said same.. And the reception on the cable TV was poor. Old, bad, connections, in this park.
Jul 14, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA. It lies just outside of downtown Mt. Shasta with a beautiful view of Mt. Shasta.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice place. I had a shaded spot with full hookups. Area was clean, games for the kids in the evenings. The train that rumbles thru several times a day wasn't so great but got used to it. Easy access to town, the mountain, other nearby lakes and hiking. Friendly staff, thanks for the great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
I felt very welcomed, everyone was very helpful and our family enjoyed the time we stayed. We were able to wander to the city of Shasta as it is very walkable. Thanks from the Kooyenga family
Jul 14, 2015
I've made many overnight stops here. Love the place and the friendly greetings.
Jul 14, 2015
we stay there every year on are annual trip t0 the Sisters outdoor quilt show
Jul 14, 2015
My husband is handicapped It was very hard to acess the bathroom and shower easily
Jul 13, 2015
Location is wonderful. Just a very short walk from town and a 10 minutes drive to to lake. Owners are extremely helpful and gave me excellent suggestions for places to walk, run, and eat. Pool and pool area are exceptionall clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 13, 2015
This was our second stay at a KOA. We really enjoyed our stay. The campsite was clean and well cared for. Bathrooms were clean, although the toilets were very old and small. Campsite location offers easy access to town and a straight shot to several mountain bike trails. We will be back. Great place to camp.
Jul 13, 2015
At the bottom of my list. The hook ups are at the far end of each camp site making it necessary to use extension cords for electric hookup and water. You would need a 30' sewer hose. The "dog run" consists of a 3' wide path along a fence with string along the length of it. The playground is gravel with two picnic tables that are in bad need of repair. The pool is not heated. Not KOA quality.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is friendly and efficient.
Jul 12, 2015
We liked everything about our stay here except that the restrooms/showers were too far away from our cabin. We had to drive to use the restroom!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
reserved 2 cabins & 2 trailer sites on June 5 all grouped together. 3 were in my name 1 was in another name. Called on July 5 to put 4th in my name due to a change in occupants. Spoke to Bill. Upon arrival my site was occupied. Bill was not apologetic and responded, mistakes happen there is nothing I can do. Extremely disappointed in his service. I have been booking 4 sites at a time for 3 summers
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was clean, and the staff was great. The only reason I'm docking a star is for no fault of this KOA...the nightly trains!!! Oh...wow. Bring ear plugs, even though they won't do u much good!!!
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground advertises that they have full hook-ups, Wifi, and fire pits. The cable television did not work, the Wifi didn't work, and there was no fire pit. The only thing I liked about this place was the pool and the kids activities they put on. My son enjoyed them. Because of the quality of this place, we left a day early, even though We paid for two nights.
Jul 11, 2015
great staff and scenery. The cabin bed was not as comfy as at other KOAs. Material seems to be thinner.
Jul 11, 2015
Overall good, clean and quiet.
Jul 10, 2015
The Kabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was great and check-in was very easy.
Jul 10, 2015
Always nice!
Jul 09, 2015
The stay was great, nice campground. The tempature was hot, 95 degrees I think. I wish the cabin we stayed at had a fan. I booked and paid for the cabin months ago. When I checked in I was told I needed to pay more $$ then I had originally agreed to pay because it was a holiday weekend. I understand this, I just wish I would've been told up front about the price when I paid for it online.
Jul 09, 2015
Manager needs to improve his people skills,he came to our site to tell us in the rudest way that we would be kicked out if we were not quiet and reminded us that we were never welcomed again. I paid over 700.00 for a group of 30 fam.reunion from WA and CA so we were all gathered in one area, we had empty sites where we parked some of our veh which were paid for. Very Rude man.
Jul 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Trees were great. The fine black dirt in camp that got every where not so great.
Jul 09, 2015
we rented the 2 bedroom cabin, the one with nothing but beds and benches and it was all we needed. With the grill, fire pit and table and the swing on the front porch it was a great stay at a great price. Appreciated the friendly staff, small store and nearby restroom & showers.
Jul 09, 2015
Marvelous, we will be looking for the next chance to stay in KOA Shasta, it was great.
Jul 08, 2015
Never been to a camp store that had no ice and no wood. His response..."nope" like we were wrong for asking. Not very friendly folks. The train is RIDICULOUS. ALL NIGHT LONG WAY TOO CLOSE 3-4 TIMES A NIGHT. NEVER stayed in place that was soooooooo close to train tracks. LOUD OMG! Kids were up scared from the noise both nights. Not a good experience at all:( Disappointed indeed.
Jul 08, 2015
The only disappointment was the lack of cable tv. Were informed there was no cable when we checked in and due to the trees, there was no satellite signal.
Jul 08, 2015
The KOA its self was nice but no one had told us that it is right next to the train tracks. And the trains run through there about every hour all night long.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
we only stayed the night, but it is a nice place.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly people. We were even serenaded by fiddlers. Only downgrade was dust.
Jul 08, 2015
Great everything and everyone!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is the most friendly and accommodating KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location but needs more up keep would be nice... tripped over cable wire and dusty. It would be nice to see the roads paved!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Handled the holiday crowd fairly well.
Jul 07, 2015
OK. Friendly staff,clean grounds and facility. To small, tent sites to small.
Jul 07, 2015
Our family has been visiting Mt. Shasta KOA for over 20 years and the grandkids are now on the way! As always, we had a great time. We love the area and the staff as well as the beautiful surroundings make this our go-to when we come in the summer.
Jul 07, 2015
Very relaxing atmosphere. Great customer service. We slept great and were ready to take off in the morning. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2015
Not a great review this time for Shasta koa- our 4th return - NO cable, no need for dead grass, you are a business and need to keep up and true to your website as it advertises. Dog run needs to be finished and supplied w poop bags please. NO loungers at the pool and no umbrellas! Poor planning and a let down from Koa! Fought we will come back and will recommend the poor amenities until fix
Jul 06, 2015
Could not get wi if and TV reception was bad. Other than that it was a great stay. Nice sized spaces.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
My family and I have been making 4th of July in mount Shasta our yearly tradition we love it. This was our first time staying here at this KOA. There was a lot for the kids to do which we loved. Our only complaint is how dirty and dusty the park is. This park would have got 5 stars if it wasn't so dirty. Our feet and clothes were constantly filthy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.