Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay.. We held our family reunion here and everyone had a blast!!! Loved our cabin we stayed in. Very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in a "deluxe cabin" it was very nice, however the placement of the cabins are in the afternoon sun and with nothing more than a ceiling fan to cool the cabin, it was very uncomfortable all night. Other than that issue, the Host's were terrific and the grounds were very clean with a lot of family activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were extremely dirty....and small. Campsite itself was nice....just dirty.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, helpful & friendly staff. Warm showers, clean bathrooms. Perfect location close to the Lake for daytime fun and a lovely downtown area for shopping and strolling. We will go again.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground was awesome. Even after dark, finding our spot was easy, and checking in was a breeze. The location is perfect!
Jul 17, 2016
The campground is beautiful and clean. Great location for Mt. shasta and other hikes.. Limited amenities, mainly bathrooms and showers. Additional bathrooms and showers would be a great addition to the campgrounds
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was great! Clean, new and cozy.
Jul 16, 2016
This place doesn't have enough bathrooms. The only bathhouse near the office was crowded on a busy weekend--and we discovered that someone (a previous guest) had used our site far from the bathhouse as a bathroom.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very easy to find from signs from the freeway. From our cabin we had an awesome view of Mount Shasta. Amenities were nice. Arrived too late for ice cream social. Bathrooms and grounds clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground. In town, does need some maintenance items
Jul 16, 2016
Filthy bathrooms and unsafe moldy, rickety shower chair seating.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyable and very comfortable. A very friendly and helpful staff. I will stay here again.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful area! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2016
Just stayed over night , but it's a gorgeous setting , clean and the pool was very well maintained , probably the best KOA. Sight I've been in , in a decade, top notch
Jul 16, 2016
What a wonderful discovery!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed for a week in a tent site. The bathrooms/showers were always clean. The front desk staff was friendly. A bit dusty but that was ok. Tent sites (he ones we saw and stayed at) were shades by trees.
Jul 15, 2016
The campsites were way too close to one another with no kind of barrier between them. The tables were right next to your neighbors sewer, which could be smelled. But, the staff at the store were VERY nice and friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Showers should have mats. Unable to put clothes on and stay dry. Staff was OK but nothing in store. Good coffee. Kids everywhere and loud.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Nice setting, great summer weather, clean facilities, some very nice tent sites. Great for a couple nights.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Loved this park. Quite, relaxing stay. Grandkids enjoyed the playground. Very friendly and welcoming staff. I will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
dust control and upgrade sites
Jul 13, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 4 stars is because the sites aren't secluded enough from one another. There are a few trees, but bushes would benefit to feel like you're not camping with strangers.
Jul 13, 2016
Wasn't particularly clean, no wi-fi near our space. Despite reservation, we were not given full service site.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved it there and plan on coming back again in the near future. Thanks for a wonderful place to spend some time.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Camp was quiet...the city was awesome...unforgettable experience.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, and well maintained park.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Check in was easy and office personnel helpful and courteous. RV site was what we requested (pull thru with full hookups). Enjoyed our stay at this scenic campground & will go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy pull through sites with tall pines.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a dirty, dusty campground that needs to put more gravel down all over. There were crying children in the apt. next to our cabin, showers were too small, toilets were small and gross, and they were out of wood. A campground out of fire wood?!? I wouldn't go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Very comfortable stop on our way to Bend, OR and points beyond. we have stopped overnight for the past 8 years and will continue to include this as a stop.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quite area with all facilities needed. Lots to do in area.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed overnight, everything was clean and sites were good.
Jul 11, 2016
We had an amazing time! Clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, friendly place.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean reasonable priced and with great friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
came in as a the last stop before getting home & it was nice to see very clean restrooms, campsites & well maintained pool and store.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with beautiful trees and scenery! There was no cable at our site, was a little disappointed that they didn't provide a site where everything is working.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Spaces were small,cable TV hook ups did not work. Dusty, barking dog for 5 hrs straight.Space to small for our rv and I made reservations 5 months in advance. Staff not friendly or helpful. Staff moved us after lots of asking for help.Great location for lot's of outdoor activities.
Jul 09, 2016
Rude staff, services were not adequate, electric power would not handle needs, kept turning off. Staff didn't care. Other problems as well...should not be in business
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals