Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
It has been 9 years since we were here. I was nervous about the narrow entrance but it was not a problem. Thanks also to the nice young man who fixed our hitch lock.
Jul 18, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff were friendly and had good advice about the area. The only drawback to this site is the train that goes whistling(loud enough to wake me)by at midnight and again at 4:00a.m.(roughly).
Jul 17, 2013
Cabin was nice but could have gotten a very nice hotel room with better amenities for same price. Cabin is still on wheels so was 'shaky', like being in a trailer; was in need of a good cleaning and didn't have A/C. For the price we paid, we should have at least been provided with towels.
Jul 17, 2013
Really enjoyed camping at the base of Mt. Shasta!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Appreciated that they allowed us to change our arrival date by one day which was very helpful in our travel plans. Nice sized RV spots where we were. Only downside was that most of the site was dirt & therefore bathroom floors were messy with dirt tracked in. Loved all the trees & woodsy feeling.
Jul 16, 2013
Our site was just awful! Our site #4 had such large ruts we couldn't get our fifth wheel to level out. Someone had dug a hole right next to the picnic table and I tripped in it. We proceeded to fill that hole up. Then the swimming pool, didn't get cleaned very well. Had bugs and leaves in it. Need less to say we will not go back to that KOA.
Jul 16, 2013
Need a second bathroom on the back side of the park. Outhouse would work. Add a second garbage area on the back side of the park. Replace damaged window covering on the doors of the rental cabins. Our family rented two cabins. And for the price the windows should be fixed. The staff works hard at keeping the park in good condition. We will be staying here again. Thank you, Bill Coulter
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Quality has declined over the past several years. Upkeep of the grounds is showing signs of neglect. Convenient location, however.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was excellent and the restrooms and showers were clean. However, KOA made a huge error in selecting this location. There is a major railroad running line just a hundred yards from this camp. Waking up 2am and 4am to very load train horns is not very comforting.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good location, clean bathrooms, nice pool and playground area. Spaces are tight, should oil driveway and spaces to cut down on the dust. Enforce quiet time on playground area.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice feel in the woods.
Jul 15, 2013
Bill, the host was extremely helpful & friendly. Our first KOA stay--- great family atmosphere. Great area... only :( ---the trains are noisy (& close by).
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great location, nice clean air. Need a Kamp K9, dog run is not adequate, no place for them to run off leash. Nice people.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great Stay at the Mt. Shasta KOA. Thanks
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The stay was O.K. The Kabin was a little dirty. I know, because the other two KOA's we stayed at had the floors swept and were cleaner. The bathrooms had toilets that were clogged. Men can deal with this, but my wife wasn't so pleased.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Our Kabin site could have been cleaner. There was trash around and eaten corn cobs lying around the grill.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Convenient to I-5.
Jul 12, 2013
IT WOULD BE BETTER IF THE ROADS WERE PAVED BECAUSE EVERY TIME A CAR WOULD PASS, DIRT WOULD FLY EVERYWHERE, MAKING OUR OUTDOOR DINNER LESS APPETIZING. GAME ROOM PRETTY OUTDATED WITH MOST MACHINES NOT WORKING OR NOT WORKING PROPERLY.
Jul 12, 2013
Great Facilities, Friendly Staff. Nicole was very friendly and helpful, as was rest of staff.
Jul 12, 2013
everything was very nice except tent site ground. too much dust....
Jul 12, 2013
the site pads need to be level both fore and aft and side to side. Dusty.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Might have been better if you would notify guests that route to campground is going to be closed for a holiday parade and craft fair and offer alternate directions. Very disconcerting when dragging an RV thru a small town.
Jul 11, 2013
RV park was very dusty and dirty. Lawn was all dead and that made for more dust.
Jul 10, 2013
It's not very campy... It's right next to an apartment complex. The pool needed to be cleaned better.
Jul 09, 2013
Staff was nice and easy to talk to. I feel the owner needs to invest $ to bring the quality up to par with other KOA parks in the area.
Jul 09, 2013
place was dirty and not maintained well. Bathrooms needed a lot of attention. Laundry room dirty.
Jul 09, 2013
Clean and quiet with friendly staff. Loved our stay!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The stay was nice, and convenient. Access roads are VERY dusty, and the wifi range could use improvement for the more outer located locations.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a regular stopping off place for us on trips from NW Washington to Morro Bay CA. We wish the KOA's further south were as nice.
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed there on our way to Oregon,and love it.so on the way back we stayed again. Will stay again
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms were disgusting, we lost power 2 of the days we were there. There is no dog area but plenty of room for one.Dog poop station not cleaned for 5 days we camped and trash not emptied in that time either. Used feminine products in shower. Employees didn't know who owners were or who to speak too. One employee sat at the counter applying makeup as we shopped. VERY disappointing stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Mt. Shasta has such beauty but it was hard for us to want take a shower there. The bathrooms looked like they were not cleaned. There was toilet paper everywhere. One of the toilets was out of order for 2 days. The showers were very dirty and in the KOAs we've been, showers were cleaned on a daily basis.
Jul 08, 2013
We had an awesome time! Very nice campground,nice people/staff. My only complaint were the restrooms and my cabin floor. I understand it was a major holiday,but I would like to see the restrooms cleaned better or more often. My cabin floor was FILTHY when we checked in. I understand it is outdoors,but would have liked it ready for MY FAMILY when we check in,since it WAS a cabin.NICE PLACE.
Jul 08, 2013
Good location for visiting our family. Booked for 6 days. The site assigned us had no shade (and it was HOT). Unfortunately for us we watched many one night visitors being assigned the best shady spots. Will likely return and expect better site assignment.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.