Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Basic campground but had no hot water or wifi, which is part of the reason we chose to stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The easiest way to connect to wifi is to do so at check-in. Your device will be closest to the router (with the strongest signal) and there will be a staff member to help you out. We apologize for the boiler. Thank you for the feedback - we love hearing how we can improve your stay. -KOA staff
May 17, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff was amazing and our whole group had a blast. Looking to make this a yearly tradition!
May 17, 2016
Greeted promptly by a friendly staff person and directed to camp site. Was told at check-in that there was no hot water available in restrooms or laundry. This do not cause s problem for us but we felt bad for other campers without their own showers/bathroom such as tent campers. We were there four days and still no hot water. Management really should have reacted quicker to the problem.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
The showers were down, and no hot water was available. I would like a partial refund, as if we had known this, we would have stayed elsewhere.
May 10, 2016
Beautiful area. Sites needed mowing,picnic tables were in a foot of grass. Very friendly, no hot water for tenters for bathroom/showers/laundry. Boiler was down.
May 10, 2016
The park is in one of the most beautiful areas we have been recently. Huge trees, quiet setting and magnificent scenery made it a perfect stay. Lots of great tent sites for a feel of being far away from home. No dog park, no satellite service possible, a little difficult for big rigs to get settled.
May 08, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at Mt Shasta
May 08, 2016
These folks are very flexible and are dedicated to ensuring you have a good time.
May 08, 2016
It was a place to spend the night staff was very friendly and we felt safe. No hot water but we managed
May 08, 2016
Friendly helpful management. We had a power failure in our cabin that was solved quickly with a move to another cabin. Will stay again. Very clean and organized.
May 08, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and accommodating.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
So pleased with flexibility of Bill, and friendliness and helpfulness of Amble. Place was clean. Prices of KOA are high, though.
May 06, 2016
We travel this route about 8 times a year and this was our 2nd stay at your KOA. The average ratings were a result of 3 factors. 1. Women's restroom was not secure. 2. There were no warm showers the morning of May 5. 3. The front desk made no attempt to refund or compensate us for the functional loss of the campground. Had to ssk, got 1 night tent stay.
May 05, 2016
Love camping under all the trees!
May 03, 2016
great reception; well maintained rv hookups and bathrooms; knowledgeable of local restaurants and assistance finding.
May 03, 2016
Nice place to stay and a great host
May 02, 2016
Loved the location below Mount Shasta. Was happy to have our cabin warmed and unlocked when we arrived late that night. Staff was nice the next morning in giving directions.
May 02, 2016
We will stay longer next time. What a beautiful place! The owners are very helpful and accommodating.
May 01, 2016
Wonderful peaceful environment run by friendly and caring people!!!
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA! Lots of space, quiet and well-kept. We wish we could've stayed longer but unfortunately had to continue on. There seems to be a lot to do and see in the area. We definitely recommend this KOA!
Apr 27, 2016
A lovely setting with friendly folks. Just what you would expect from KOA in a place like Mt. Shasta City.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location. Facilities were clean and in good shape. Would definitely come here again and stay longer.
Apr 26, 2016
I would call it a work in progress. Friendly employees, very clean bathrooms but no lock on the women's shower/bathroom. Trains did not bother us at all. The grounds need a bit of work. They are in the process of enlarging the park.
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even letting us check in early. The only issue was noise and wandering kids from the apartments outside the KOA.
Apr 25, 2016
I have stayed at this KAO several times and love it! And I think attention could be paid to ants in cabins, maybe an ant whisperer? Also when camping in an almost empty campground, I think charging me 10 dollars to plug in a laptop is excessive. I would not use the laundry room there again either.
Apr 24, 2016
Other than the rain and cool weather...our stay was very good.
Apr 24, 2016
Great place, great pricing...loved it.
Apr 23, 2016
Qiet, staff was very friendly, restrooms were very clean, and all the spaces were well-maintained and level. Great experience!
Apr 23, 2016
very tight road coming in the site they put us in was so unlevel that we could not get completely leavel
Apr 23, 2016
There was no cable or open air TV reception We were there 2 nights so this was not a big problem for us. Mt Shasta was magnificent
Apr 22, 2016
Staff, Facilities, Camping Area,Restrooms and showers were all great. The only downside was the proximity to the train and the train noise.
Apr 22, 2016
Bill and Nichole always make our stay pleasant. Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice facilities. Great staff!
Apr 20, 2016
The people was great and friendly. Clean installations and near to every place around the mountain. Heater was very loud in my cabin, though.
Apr 19, 2016
we loved this park ! Great people and a beautiful setting. We stayed for 2 nights. Close to town but quiet and serene !
Apr 17, 2016
This place is really clean and well cared for. We couldn't ask for more -- well maybe it could have been warmer!
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Nice spots to park and gold hookups
Apr 15, 2016
A must stop KOA for anyone near Mt Shasta.
Apr 15, 2016
Quiet, peaceful!
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly people, nice overnight stay!!
Apr 12, 2016
Super big spaces LOVE IT
Apr 12, 2016
cable tv did not work do not know whether it was my tv or the cable hookup
Apr 11, 2016
I visited with a group of 8 women while on a spiritual retreat and it provided a beautiful and tranquil place for us to stay during our time in Shasta. Everything was conveniently located from the KOA. Will definitely be returning.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean, beautiful site, nice showers, really cute town there. Someone mentioned train sounds, but that did not bother us at all.
Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, close to I-5. Will become a regular stop for our trip home every year from Mesa.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Washrooms are EXTRA clean. Good job!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals