Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
We rented a cabin for 11 nights in the middle of the winter and most of the time we had no electricity. We got very cold. Nothing significant was done about it, and we were blamed for charging up our phones and cameras, supposedly drawing too much power, when in fact the heaters were all the time at the lowest setting and we were cold. At some point we spend 18 hours without power. 400 characters.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
It was soooo cold and our LPG gage wouldn't read correctly. You guys were very helpful in making sure we had gas. Thanks
Jan 04, 2016
very nice stay
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 29, 2015
We arrived in mid-afternoon to find the office closed. They had put our information in an envelope however. And, the park had 4 inches of snow making it challenging to find the road and get the trailer to its spot. Might be really nice in the summer; not so much in winter.
Dec 28, 2015
The price A, the staff A+. Only suggest if possible add an outhouse for the far-flung basic cabins that don't have toilets because it is far to walk @ night. With kids u will need cabin with bathroom TRUST me. The mainBathrooms were NICE, CLEAN, WARM! Cabin 1: strong odor of wood lacquer not healthy to breathe esp. no vent. window in winter. Just fyi, I hear AFM Safe Coat is low or no VOC produc
Dec 25, 2015
We recently stayed twice during our winter trip at this little gem. Both times the owners were friendly and helpful. They even reminded us that we had earned a certificate to get a discount on our stay.Everything was clean and in working order. It is one of our favorite stop overs.
Dec 18, 2015
At little disappointed with this so called " year round " campground. Office not opened when we arrived 3:30 pm ish, our reservation packet not left for us. Had to call ER # left on office door and leave a message that we were in the park waiting to check in. Got a call back telling us to just pick a site. Verbal code #'s given for bathroom but was told laundry was all ready closed for the day.
Dec 09, 2015
We have stayed at Mount Shasta KOA at least three times. We are always treated well and the view of the mountain on a clear day is a great way to start anyone's day. If the timing is right, we will stay there on our next trip through Shasta.
Dec 02, 2015
We stayed in November so we were among only 5 rigs. So, it was nice and quite and it snowed. The kids loved playing in the snow. However, there were some strange people who wandered through. Over all it was fun and it would be better if they had a better perimeter fence to keep strangers out.
Dec 01, 2015
I love this KOA. Our stay was really cold though. One tiny space heater isn't enough when it is sub freezing outside and you are sleeping in an uninsulated cabin. We were planning on staying a second night, but had to get a hotel to stay warm :)
Nov 30, 2015
Sites close together, staff was pleasant, did not use any of the additional facilities, location was good.
Nov 30, 2015
Superior staff. Great clean campground well maintained. Have stayed here a few times and will stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
My wife and I always enjoy our stays at Mt Shasta KOA. Bill, Nicole and Fran keep the place very clean. They remember us and treat us like friends or family not just as customers. The views of Mt Shasta are great and the sound of the trains is very nostalgic. Can't wait for our next trip!!
Nov 30, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous view! Really nice campground too!
Nov 23, 2015
The host Nichole was extremely rude when we requested some help and some information.
Nov 17, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff and trails to enjoy too.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
Amazing
Nov 05, 2015
We stay at mt shasta koa every few months.the employees are wonderful and the grounds aee keep very clean.
Nov 03, 2015
We have stayed here last year and liked everything about our stay. This stay was no different, courteous and great scenery.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground and very nice people running it.
Nov 02, 2015
The campground itself is nice, clean, and comfortable. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is due to its proximity to railroad tracks and amount of disturbance caused by trains. There is a lot of train activity both day and night. Horns blasting throughout all hours if the night made it difficult to sleep. I would not stay there again due to lack of sleep. However,not the campground fault.
Nov 02, 2015
You all are the very best Thank you for your help
Oct 31, 2015
One of the nicest KOA'S EVER!! ... Great management, LARGE spacious spaces ... VERY, VERY CLEAN facilities ... would return again in a heartbeat!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Oct 30, 2015
Nice location; camping cabin was neat and clean. Only wished you had a fenced play area for the dogs that would bring you to 5 stars.
Oct 29, 2015
The nicest folks work here. Clean and friendly. Stay here!
Oct 28, 2015
We arrived late and our lot assignment was up on the board when we got there. Friendly and clean, I love it!
Oct 28, 2015
It was clean, but advertised there was cable TV and it didn't work.
Oct 27, 2015
clean, quiet, comfortable. Looking forward to staying there again.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and two-room cabin. Trains did not disturb our sleep as we were concerned they might. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground. Decent location. Facilities could use a bit of TLC, they're starting to get a little rough around the edges.
Oct 24, 2015
Picturesque setting. Generally well maintained. Can be messy in wet weather as everything is dirt. Spaces not necessairily level side to side.
Oct 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our 1st KOA visit. Enjoyed sitting on swing at our cabin and look at Mt Shasta. Staff very accommodating to all our requests. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
"Premium" RV site was dirt and not level from side to side. Wifi only available at office. Too few restrooms for size of campground. Rowdy tent campers until wee hours- quiet hours not enforced.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The small cabin we stayed in was clean and warm. Unfortunately there were two very aggressive dogs who were not on leashes that tried to attack my Golden Retriever. I told two employees about the situation but I never saw them confront the owners of the other dogs.
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful
Oct 19, 2015
sites need to be graded level.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
My cabin was very comfortable and the customer service was very personable and excellent. I enjoyed peace and quiet I haven't experienced in years!
Oct 17, 2015
A great view of Mt Shasta and lots of cute squirrels.
Oct 17, 2015
Always a pleasure staying here! Dogs love the surrounding area for a nice long walk. Everything is clean and well cared for, Bill, Fran and Nicole take great care of us and make it a pleasure to stay and visit with them. Can't wait for our next trip through the area.
Oct 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy