Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the MT Shasta KOA. We stayed in one of the kabins and it was very clean and the heaters made it cozy warm. The staff was very friendly and super helpful. This was our firt KOA stay and after this experience we will most certainly be back!!
Jan 08, 2013
Great Kampground hosts!!
Dec 31, 2012
They had snow and had not bother the clear more than two sites. They plowed their entrance so well that we got stuck trying to enter the camp ground. They really showed their concern for us when they locked the office and left us setting in their driveway. We did not stay as there was no way for us to get to our site. This is not the first time this happened, but it is the last!
Dec 03, 2012
Always a pleasure! Nicest toilet and shower facilities on the road.
Nov 30, 2012
The place was fine if a bit over-priced. The people were friendly to me. Only problem I had was the limit of 10 T.V.channels, and the state of the shower stall. But that's me.
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
Very nice except for loud, thumping music next to us after 10:00pm. Disappointed that quiet hours not enforced.
Nov 08, 2012
Obviously Nov is not a busy time of year....we are just figuring that out. Loved our exclusive stay at KOA Mt Shasta. Great campground with beautiful and interesting outdoor activities in the area.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nice campground with beautiful scenery and a very friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
great
Oct 29, 2012
Excellent place to stay and well cared for facility!! Joe
Oct 28, 2012
We stayed at the Mt. Shasta KOA as we headed south, on 10/13/2012, the again on 10/26/2012 on our way back north. We VERY MUCH appreciate that you allow dogs in the cabins, as some KOA's do not, and that when we checked out on 10/14/2012, we were upgraded to a 2-room cabin for our return trip. We also liked the close proximity to town. A great stay for our family of three and two dogs. THANKS!
Oct 25, 2012
Wooded camping, clean facilities, and very helpful hosts.
Oct 23, 2012
We had a good time .. The sites were clean but very dusty .. Perhaps something can be done about all the dust .. Staff was helpful too .. Biggest complaint is all those who own Diesel engines insist on letting them run unnecessarily for long times . Polluting the air and the quite ambience ... Some regulations need to be made to prevent this . Especially for those who arrive late and leave early .
Oct 23, 2012
traveling thru moving to arizona with p ets stayed in koa cabins this ones was very quiet and clean well maintained
Oct 23, 2012
Beautiful Fall Colors at entrance and Mt. Shasta close by.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Great except for the trains but I would stay there again
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Was just overnight and did not have much of a chance to experience all the amenities. Staff was most helpful.
Oct 19, 2012
Nice, peaceful park. Friendly people, especially Nicole.
Oct 17, 2012
We had a great time at the Mt. Shasta location.It was very clean, welcoming, and BEAUTIFUL! We have three small children.Seven, four, and 11 months, they enjoyed the playground. It was cleaan, safe, and up to modern standards.They really enjoyed the HUGE tires!! I wish we had more time to spend there. The only bad thing was, having to leave this location for the next adventure.
Oct 17, 2012
Great Kampground.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Beautiful. Nice friendly and clean a little dusty and there is a train that goes by there a few times a day not an issue just knowbits there
Oct 15, 2012
Enjoyed our stay and was planning on spending the month of april gain at this KOA again next year but another RV park in town will give us a monthly rate all summer so we are staying there for four months.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
welcomed as we drove up very friendly and helpful
Oct 11, 2012
Staff was really professional and polite. We enjoyed our stay. The cabins are very nice and will go to a koa campground again. Thank you very much. Linda
Oct 10, 2012
Very nice setting.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Nice park, but the spots aren't very level.
Oct 05, 2012
Our site required some leveling. The campground was adequate. Staff was friendly.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Everyone is always so friendly and very nice especially Nichole. Always like staying there.
Sep 28, 2012
Well lets see,to me it is the area the town,air,water,people Well lets see,I would say that it is the area and too step out in the morning and see that Mountian and the clean air and local people
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
we feel you should post signs in the restrooms encouraging people to clean up after themselves so they can leave the restrooms a little more cleaner after using and this way it would encourage them to be considerate of the next person who uses the facility. the campground was very clean, quite and the staff friendly.
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful. Sorry we came in the dark and had to leave before we could really enjoy the beautiful park. We will be back next year. Thanks.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Great location, cool shade in hot weather, no complaints
Sep 23, 2012
They need to cut their trees back. Also getting into the park is challenging with a big rig as the two large trees greatly limit you. Stressful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.