Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms were disgusting, we lost power 2 of the days we were there. There is no dog area but plenty of room for one.Dog poop station not cleaned for 5 days we camped and trash not emptied in that time either. Used feminine products in shower. Employees didn't know who owners were or who to speak too. One employee sat at the counter applying makeup as we shopped. VERY disappointing stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Mt. Shasta has such beauty but it was hard for us to want take a shower there. The bathrooms looked like they were not cleaned. There was toilet paper everywhere. One of the toilets was out of order for 2 days. The showers were very dirty and in the KOAs we've been, showers were cleaned on a daily basis.
Jul 08, 2013
We had an awesome time! Very nice campground,nice people/staff. My only complaint were the restrooms and my cabin floor. I understand it was a major holiday,but I would like to see the restrooms cleaned better or more often. My cabin floor was FILTHY when we checked in. I understand it is outdoors,but would have liked it ready for MY FAMILY when we check in,since it WAS a cabin.NICE PLACE.
Jul 08, 2013
Good location for visiting our family. Booked for 6 days. The site assigned us had no shade (and it was HOT). Unfortunately for us we watched many one night visitors being assigned the best shady spots. Will likely return and expect better site assignment.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice campground, but it didnt have a fire ring in our space (full hook up RV) and the pool was FREEZING. Otherwise, nice place for a one night stop over.
Jul 08, 2013
Great
Jul 08, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean as was the public bathroom area. About three or four trains passed by between 7p-6a so that was the only interruption our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Very good staff. Only issue was the loss of power (3 occasions) due to a old main breaker(whole row). Would like to see an upgrade to 50 AMP service to accommodate the newer RVs.
Jul 07, 2013
Better suited for families with smallish kids and people visiting Shasta folks. It is not a destination RV park in-and-of-itself. Nice pull throughs. And nice folks run the place.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
nice trees in the camp area. there could be MORE women's showers, as there is always a line, and women take longer
Jul 07, 2013
The campground was nice with lots of amenities that were all great. The campgroud had a nice atmosphere and the restrooms were reasonably clean. The only negative aspect was the staff at the front desk, who were rude and short with us on several occasions. We never complained about anything to them and were not demanding, and yet they still treated us like we were an annoyance.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Bathrooms and showers were clean. Happy with my stay.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Really convenient location. The pool was nice and the shower facilitates and washrooms were well kept. The staff was very friendly too. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2013
having a guide to the site would have been helpful. Need to improve laundry
Jul 05, 2013
Very friendly Staff and the grounds were in excellent condition!! I highly recommend this facility! Joe Roza
Jul 05, 2013
Most accommodating re our RV mechanical breakdown, and need to secure service repair. Was able to continue trip with only one day's delay
Jul 04, 2013
Power went out and nobody to fix it.
Jul 04, 2013
Overall the place is rundown and needs lots of attention. My cabin was old and not well cared for and seemed dirty. This place could be great with some attention and care.
Jul 04, 2013
Poor tv cable, wi-fi weak. very dry and dusty. No water on the grass/weeds. Electrical outages daily. Original reservations were not correct.
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed there up and back from Portland. On the 2nd of July there was a power failure from 9pm to when we left on the 3rd No one to fix it.
Jul 03, 2013
Clean, quiet, level concrete pads, lush. I'll definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2013
Was just ok, asked for a site where we wouldn't have to unhook but was assigned a small site, also site was just a dirt site
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Lovely place and great saff!
Jul 01, 2013
RV sites are narrow and not level. Pool was well maintained, still cold. Did not appreciate waking up and finding a meth-head hanging around the park.
Jul 01, 2013
The stay was convenient, grounds were quiet outside a train. Pool was nice but cold and small. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Not the nicest grounds but not horrible by any means, I would rate my stay OK. Kids had fun, that's what was important.
Jun 30, 2013
A wonderful stay as always. K&J
Jun 30, 2013
Good location for local actiivities...City Park, Lake Siskiyou, fish hatchery, museum.
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful city! Campground is small, very quiet. We had a lovely stay.
Jun 28, 2013
Staff were friendly and accommodating, the campground was very beautiful and clean, as well as the facilities. You may want to look into boosting your Wifi Syatem, as the signal is extremely weak and almost useless..... We will gladly return to this camp if we are ever in the area again!!!
Jun 28, 2013
My rating might have been higher if it had been warm and sunny while we were there.The bathroom were clean. Young woman who checked us in not particularily friendly or helpful. There were not cute shops and restautrants in walking distance.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.It was like camping in an old-growth forest next to town.The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2013
Well kept grounds. Noisy location due close proximity of train tracks
Jun 26, 2013
You should fix your roads It's hard for a motor home To go over all the ruts and bumps
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Did not sleep at all due to the train that went through town every hour- two hours. Would actually like a refund but we left before normal business hours for we were only there for 9 hours.
Jun 25, 2013
The park is nice. The service was great; but we were there two nites and did not sleep at all because of the TRAIN WHISTLE -FIRST NITE 3 TIMES IN MIDDLE OF NITE AND SECOND NIGHT IT WENT OFF 6 times from 10:30 pm to 4:00 am. You definitely should warn your guests.
Jun 25, 2013
This KOA campground has a great location and we were impressed with the friendly service and clean restrooms. Would it be possible to add hooks in the bathroom and bunk bedroom of the 4 person kabins to hang a hand towel and clothes? Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Need to work on the TV cable system. Power and water on wrong side of trailer. Friendly Staff, easy in and out of spots and they are plenty wide. I'll be back.
Jun 25, 2013
Nicole was awesome. Worked with us on tent site and RV site.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We have stayed in the Mt Shasta KOA many times over the past 5 or 6 years and always find it clean, and fully functional. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is a great midway point between northern Oregon, and the SF Bay Area.
Jun 24, 2013
everything gets a thumbs up even the late night train (I went with my 2 sons and they like it) Only complain I wish the restrooms were cleaned more often as a lot of people used them all day long. good stay, staff extremely helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.