Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Really nice campground. Great amenities: good store, good laundry and bathroom facilities. Pool appeared to be invested so was too cold despite the warm weather. The BBQ grill at our site was very badly rusted and at a light touch the whole heavy top of it broke off and almost landed on my foot, which could have been serious. This is a safety issue that should be addressed, please check them!
Aug 20, 2015
Came late, fabulous easy late check in.
Aug 20, 2015
It was great just two problems. The outlets did not work even when turned on. The bathrooms were cleaned later than the stated time, which did not work well for planning.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and customer service was wonderful,I feel the young helpful girl should get a large raise.
Aug 19, 2015
One of the best overall camping experiences I have ever had. Friendly and experienced staff, great setting, great amenities, and a wonderful launching pad for experiences in the general Mt. Shasta area. There are several RV parks in Weed and Mt. Shasta, and this one is tops.
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful campground, clam facilities, great experience. I can't recommend this koa enough
Aug 19, 2015
Overnight stay was pretty good. Kids had fun in the pool and playing shuffleboard. Train noise was not bad. Unfortunately, there is a big infestation of bugs.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was Awesome!!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice setting. Hard to access sewer with center dump on trailer. Dusty because of drought otherwise quiet and nice
Aug 17, 2015
It's to bad one staff member can ruined your stay ...I like the owed to contact me ..seeing I was denied the owner's name or info..this was my first time with KOA ..and my last ...
Aug 17, 2015
Poor WiFi
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful park! Accomdating and clean. Great family reunion place!
Aug 17, 2015
It was a great experience overall. Thank you & see you soon
Aug 17, 2015
Plenty of room between sites. Biggest issues are getting into the park (very narrow road and trees could be trimmed) and the dust! New gravel throughout would solve this. Would be nice if there was a better area for a dog walk. Overall, it is average for most KOA's where we have stayed.
Aug 17, 2015
Showers are on the small side. Also we were in site 23 which does not get wifi. Since we had not had wifi for several days this was a bummer
Aug 16, 2015
Its a nice and shady place to do camping, during night times its a little bit loud, because the trains are passing by very loudly.
Aug 16, 2015
the staff was great and very helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
the campsite assigned (E) to us was ugly. Most missed was a firepit - not provided. A large part of our camping experience is sitting around a campfire at night having conversation until bedtime. As a result, checked out the day after arriving and went to another KOA
Aug 15, 2015
Kabin was clean and in a great location. I would have liked the surface around the picnic table and cooking areas to be covered with gravel to help keep down the dust but overall it was a nice site.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice fire pits and tables sometines the showers did 't work properly and were dirty sometimes s well. Friendly stafF. Recycling could be more visible we didn't know about it the first 2 weeks. In Holand we r used to recycle everything so we'ld love to do that abroad as well.
Aug 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2015
I've stayed here a few times and they have been pleasant stays. One of my favorite campgrounds. 😃⛺️
Aug 14, 2015
People were great, fun for kids. Landscape was a little run down. Fun times!
Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for several years and always enjoy our time here whether it is a short visit or an extended one.
Aug 13, 2015
Well kept up and a friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved it.. The host was so friendly and a plethora of information.
Aug 13, 2015
WIFI Bad, to many bugs No T.V.they should have discounted the sight
Aug 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. spot reserved did not fit our needs and they quickly resolved the issue.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, especially the new staff member I call "Namaste"
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
the picnic tables should be pressure washed
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
What a peaceful setting in the trees for my tent site. Clean restroom and showers. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. We loved the Kabin and it was close to the bathrooms and showers.We played horseshoes and shuffleboard and went swimming each day of our stay. I do wish the pool area was larger and the pool was heated. It's a great family time.
Aug 10, 2015
Of course this KOA is great for children and families. Bathroom facilities highly functional! The camping portion is more expanded than many KOAs and separated from RV parking, and we appreciated that, though the forest where the camping is is suffering from the drought, lack of tending, and allowing people to use live trees as if they were not alive.
Aug 10, 2015
Not one thing was good.
Aug 10, 2015
It very relaxing. The staff was very friendly. Had a great time there.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the amenities and the campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Easy check in, the Kamping Kabin was nice and clean with comfortable beds and the staff was very nice!
Aug 10, 2015
Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the pool, the game room, and picking blackberries on the nearby trails. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice cabins , clean restrooms and shower facilities
Aug 09, 2015
This is *EXACTLY* what I think about when I think of KOA. The spaces were just the right size, surrounded by trees to maintain some intimacy. I would camp here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 09, 2015
Disappointed that cable tv was inoperative and wasn't told at check-in. WiFi is horrible in part of park. I have stayed there for the last 4 years and have seen no improvements made
Aug 08, 2015
Even with a few startup problems and misunderstandings we had a great stay at the Mt. Shasta KOA. And whatever the issue was it was quickly amended by the camp operator. We will see you again soon at another KOA.
Aug 08, 2015
Need better WIFI and need cable TV
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean,very nice people.the train is close but that's camping.we enjoyed the pool and play yard for the kidos.
Aug 08, 2015
Cable I was charge for did not work. Internet would not connect. I was told it works keep trying. Where I'm from no cable no internet try or not!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge for cable, nor do we advertise that we offer cable. It is available in limited site during our upgrade. WiFi is offered by the office and many of guests enjoy this feature. Were sorry we were unable to provide the services you expected.
Aug 07, 2015
Small sites. Small pool. Very little shade. Good for a night on our way somewhere. For a better, more fun camping experience try Reynolds Resort on Lake Siskiyou.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals