Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Nicole great at ck.in Loved the large site location is perfect If you are going to be big rig friendly ,,, better trim some trees ,, our sat. rec is REALLY big ,, football , golf etc
Sep 17, 2013
Loved the store and the friendliness of the staff. Lots to do in the area. Nice pool. Ok game room though not much for little guys. Only two concerns ... only one bathroom? Quite far from tent sites. Also, spaces very very close together!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
There is a stump by the picnic table on lot 90....this should be removed right away as 2 of us kept tripping over and we are in our 50's...thank you!
Sep 17, 2013
Better check out. Had to go around camp ground to find someone. Try the phone number on door but no one answer
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
One word....Perfect.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is small. Not a lot going on. Only one restroom and several times there is a waiting line for commodes or showers. I think they only had a set time to put paper towels because if you as them they don't put them in until they are ready. Not much help on finding out what is happing in the campground and in the area because they did not know.
Sep 14, 2013
nice people,clean kamp
Sep 13, 2013
Our camp site was good; no blairing lights. But the trains came in the middle of the night and through the morning (at least 6 of them, sounding their horns 8 - 10 times as they went by the campgrounds. I don't plan to stay at a KOA anymore; they either are near railroads or major trafficked roads.
Sep 13, 2013
Thanks!!!
Sep 11, 2013
great staff, and good location,but no real effort to clean up sights after people leave. Some of the cable hook-ups work,some don't. Lots of dust! A little gravel would go a long way.I have a 30 ft trailer, with sewer in the average place, but had to go out and buy 20 additional feet of sewer line.
Sep 10, 2013
nice location reasonable rates, clean facilities, pool was oos for a day and we found a local beach for kids. only real problem was no hot water in bathrooms after 10 pm one nite we got into the campground late and staff the next morning states they shut down the boiler and whatever hot water is there is there, interesting, my hot water heater at home never shutsoff. thanks for your time . adam k.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Bill was extremely friendly and helpful in checking us in. We've stayed here many time and have always been pleased.
Sep 09, 2013
We just needed an overnight stay on our way to Bend, Or. I was expecting a typical KOA campground (parking lot) but we had a lovely pull through site in a very wooded and shady area
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful, wonderful staff. Amazing scenery, great feel. Will stay there again and again. Thank you!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
The grounds were just fine but the train ran more during the night than I expected.
Sep 08, 2013
Great service, friendly and helpful office, clean camp.
Sep 08, 2013
Nicole was great and helped my sister and I find the perfect spot to camp next to each other.
Sep 08, 2013
Everything was great. A great stop on our way north.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff is this campground's greatest asset. Train noise at night, though not under the control of the campground, is significant. The Pet Area is pretty much non-existent. The camp could use a few more conveniently located trash bins. Restrooms were clean. Sites are tight especially if adjacent sites are occupied specifically in the 30amp area. WIFI is very spotty.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice and quiet...zzzzzzzzz
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time this Labor Day Weekend, Camping Sites, Bathroom/Shower & Pool Areas keep very clean, Friendly Staff & Management.
Sep 03, 2013
Biggest issue with this park was the restroom and shower facilities to accommodate all the campers. We had a nice site for our RV and the camp sites seemed nice also
Sep 03, 2013
Pool was freezing. Store closed earlier than posted. Disappointing when we planned to treat grandson to a treat. Otherwise OK.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabin with relatively nice furnishings. Fair price. Close to all attractions.
Sep 03, 2013
Despite the untoward maintenance man and his special combination of impolite attitude and lack of wilderness respect, it was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Bring an extra foam pad or the like unless you enjoy very hard mattresses though. Playground could use updating. Central mt shasta location. Had some questionable neighbors in 2 different spaces.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very clean, and the spaces were well organized. The only trouble is camper etiquette pertaining to camp rules and other campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Great spot in the trees. Hot water ran out on 1st night of 2 night stay.
Sep 02, 2013
We have stayed at your camps for many years and enjoy the way it is hidden in the forest and is very quite and enjoyable. Your staff are very nice and very helpful. we would tell all our friends to stop and stay there. in fact i will be coming back from my family reunion and i will be staying there on my way home. Thank you again
Sep 02, 2013
The only reason I didn't give this spot max reviews was the train noise at night. Also the campsites are a little close to each other. It is a beautiful location. Campsite amenities are great. I cannot say enough about the staff. Friendly and very helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
They camp ground was very kid friendly. The staff were helpful and friendly. We brought our grandkids along with us and they had a great time swimming and playing in the play area. Thank you so much. We had a great time and will come again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We stayed in site #2. Both times we had friendly neighbors. It was also nice to have mature evergreen trees there. The store was well run. Can't complain.
Aug 31, 2013
Our only disappointment was our site did not have a fire pit and many others did
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Very clean bathroom/showers & nice to have bike rentals as riding to town is very doable. Campground very open so not much privacy between sites, but overall a nice KOA. Loved the train whistles!!
Aug 29, 2013
We enjoyed the wooded environment of this campground. It was easy to walk into town. The noise of the railroad was a little annoying at times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.