Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Will stay again, pads need some work.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Stayed here a week before & showers were difficult to adjust. A week later new fixtures were put on. A good shower is probably the most important after a time on the road. :)
Sep 29, 2013
The campground was decent, loved how the kamping kabins were off privately. The downfall here was the office staff was not very friendly/helpful. To me customer service is the most important part of how I spend my money. They could learn something from the Port Angeles, WA KOA where we had excellent service in August 2013.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Quiet, woodsy and close to a sweet small mountain town. We find you pay more for a KOA and if we traveled w kids these facilities make sense. We need a good off-leash dog area where our girl can run and chase a ball.
Sep 24, 2013
beautiful setting, nice staff, lots of room at pullthru
Sep 24, 2013
The office staff was great and the campground was clean. The biggest negative factor associated with the campground are the loud trains than run night and day.
Sep 24, 2013
The cottages with partial kitchens need a woman's touch or face lift. The blinds are broken on some and need proper fitting. They were away from the office a lot and there were no coffee makers in our cabin. The feel was not the typical koa welcome. It rains much in this area and these cabins have no front patio with cover to sit out side. Our cabin needed wall hangers for coats and clothes.
Sep 24, 2013
I enjoyed my stay in your campground and would not hesitate to do it again next year. I did not get the names of the of the Lady and Gentlemen that assisted us , they were very helpful.
Sep 24, 2013
It was a nice camping, very friendly and helpful. We made beautiful bike trip to lake siskiyou and hiked near Mt Shasta. Showers and restrooms were clean and nice warm. Only negative point was the train whistling at night .
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
always there when we travel that direction.
Sep 23, 2013
Campground was clean, bathrooms were excellent. Not a lot of shade so wouldn't like it in hotter weather...trains going by could be noisy (use earplugs). Overall a decent KOA...just wish that KOAs would pave their gravel drives...too much dust!
Sep 23, 2013
WELL unfortunatley the reason we rented the cabin was because it had electricity & heat, the electricity went out & so did the heat, i am required to use a breathing device when I sleep because I have sleep apnea unfortunatley I was unable to sleep, there was noone on site to help us and we went all night with out electricity even though there was a emergency number posted no one answered
Sep 22, 2013
Great People Nichole and Bill. Very nice park. We would stop again.
Sep 22, 2013
Very nice property, very well maintained, friendly, helpful, hospitable staff, Thoroughly enjoyed our stop!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We loved our stay.... I personally enjoyed your trains.... such a lovely sound. I also enjoyed first and only blackberries of the season on your driveway!
Sep 20, 2013
I am not happy about the $15 fee to use the dump station. Maybe $5, but $15 is a lot more than it costs for the additional cost of a full hookup site.
Sep 18, 2013
Sites way too small for larger vehicles. We have a 26'trailer with a slide and had trouble fitting in the site. Our slide went over the neighbors table.
Sep 18, 2013
We stay in the tent area with our VW camper van. Pool not heated in early Sept.no complaints. Friendly staff clean restrooms. We return every year for one night,
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Nicole great at ck.in Loved the large site location is perfect If you are going to be big rig friendly ,,, better trim some trees ,, our sat. rec is REALLY big ,, football , golf etc
Sep 17, 2013
Loved the store and the friendliness of the staff. Lots to do in the area. Nice pool. Ok game room though not much for little guys. Only two concerns ... only one bathroom? Quite far from tent sites. Also, spaces very very close together!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
There is a stump by the picnic table on lot 90....this should be removed right away as 2 of us kept tripping over and we are in our 50's...thank you!
Sep 17, 2013
Better check out. Had to go around camp ground to find someone. Try the phone number on door but no one answer
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
One word....Perfect.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is small. Not a lot going on. Only one restroom and several times there is a waiting line for commodes or showers. I think they only had a set time to put paper towels because if you as them they don't put them in until they are ready. Not much help on finding out what is happing in the campground and in the area because they did not know.
Sep 14, 2013
nice people,clean kamp
Sep 13, 2013
Our camp site was good; no blairing lights. But the trains came in the middle of the night and through the morning (at least 6 of them, sounding their horns 8 - 10 times as they went by the campgrounds. I don't plan to stay at a KOA anymore; they either are near railroads or major trafficked roads.
Sep 13, 2013
Thanks!!!
Sep 11, 2013
great staff, and good location,but no real effort to clean up sights after people leave. Some of the cable hook-ups work,some don't. Lots of dust! A little gravel would go a long way.I have a 30 ft trailer, with sewer in the average place, but had to go out and buy 20 additional feet of sewer line.
Sep 10, 2013
nice location reasonable rates, clean facilities, pool was oos for a day and we found a local beach for kids. only real problem was no hot water in bathrooms after 10 pm one nite we got into the campground late and staff the next morning states they shut down the boiler and whatever hot water is there is there, interesting, my hot water heater at home never shutsoff. thanks for your time . adam k.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Bill was extremely friendly and helpful in checking us in. We've stayed here many time and have always been pleased.
Sep 09, 2013
We just needed an overnight stay on our way to Bend, Or. I was expecting a typical KOA campground (parking lot) but we had a lovely pull through site in a very wooded and shady area
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful, wonderful staff. Amazing scenery, great feel. Will stay there again and again. Thank you!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
The grounds were just fine but the train ran more during the night than I expected.
Sep 08, 2013
Great service, friendly and helpful office, clean camp.
Sep 08, 2013
Nicole was great and helped my sister and I find the perfect spot to camp next to each other.
Sep 08, 2013
Everything was great. A great stop on our way north.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.