Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This is a very nice, full-service campground. The management was very helpful. We could tell they are aware of the "dust" problem in the park as they water down the spaces and are trying to grow grass to control the dust. It might be helpful to pave the spaces or put down gravel as well. Other than the dust, it was a great park.
Jul 29, 2013
The only annoying thing was the trains that go by on a regular basis and are very loud.
Jul 29, 2013
Showers were too filthy to use.
Jul 29, 2013
We always enjoy our stays here. The manager takes great care to make sure every need is addressed and makes sure your stay is enjoyable. Best location in the area while visiting local attractions!
Jul 29, 2013
A great location, close to things we enjoy like hiking. An easy walk to Mt. Shasta City, a real plus for us. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. Nicole and Bill were especially friendly and informational. (Thanks to Nicole for her recommendation of Seven Suns for coffee!) The grounds and buildings were clean, though a bit worn out.
Jul 29, 2013
Cabin was clean and nice, but really hot. Staff friendly. We stay here each year and would definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
This is the worst campground I have ever stayed at. The place is in serious need of electrical repairs. The power went out on Friday night, due to inadequate supply and poor connections at the pedestal. No onsite person after dark. Power was issue whole trip cable tv did not work either, wifi is horrible unless you are in the office. Staff did make it right gave refund for one night,
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Loved the people in the office, everyone made you feel so at home.
Jul 27, 2013
Great KOA, good staff, clean bathrooms, easy pull-thur sites. Only issue is that the WiFi was very poor. I was in site #2 and unable to connect; had to actually be in front of the main building to get connected.
Jul 27, 2013
A big Thank You to Bill and Nicole for making our group stay one of the best. We will be back and telling our friends to stay with you if they are in Mount Shasta City. Thanks again for everything.
Jul 27, 2013
We were visiting with the Goldon Arcorns. I had a back problem and the front desk made an appoint ment for me with Dr. Ronald Fritzke. He helped so much. I saw him for three days. Thank you for your help. I recommend him very highly if someone else needs chiropractic help.We had awonderful time and the breskfast was GREAT. Thnak you so much.
Jul 27, 2013
The Mt. Shasta area is beautiful,cute little town!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Wi-fi was non-existent at our site, even though it was advertised and specified on the sitemap. Very frustrating. The ground was very dusty, therefore so were all of us.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great setting, great service and staff. Terrible mattresses. Lovely trees. Noisy road and trains. Full moon rising thru trees. Short bike ride into town.
Jul 25, 2013
We were only here for one night, but we enjoyed it and will stay again when in the area. Everything was clean and the people were friendly. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2013
So many hidden secrets around this location! Our favorite KOA by far! Nichole & staff are great :)
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time while there. The workers were great. I would sugguest that the cabins have a screen door. It was so hot and to close the door to keep bugs out was bad. A fan would have been good too.
Jul 23, 2013
i think it was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. they need to do something about the dust and dirt. you can't even sit outside. Big rigs can barely get in. the bushes by the sites need to be trimmed back! what a mess!!
Jul 23, 2013
Although the staff was friendly and hard working, we cannot recommend this KOA. Issues with power going out repeatedly and losing cable TV connection need to be fixed ASAP. This campground does not have a laundry.
Jul 23, 2013
this is 6th visit to this site, and most probably last. campsites are never really clean. electrical power went out repeatedly during heat wave, and no staff on at night, nor emergency contact number posted to rectify problem. many campers left early after indifferent, defensive response from staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Wonderful experience, great location for sightseeing.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was great. The only suggestion might be to do some dust control. It was a bit dusty.
Jul 23, 2013
place was run down, office personal did not seem to be interested in being helpful at all.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
nice place, just wish they had a place with grass for the dogs to go to the bathroom in the dog area.
Jul 22, 2013
our first stay was ok but when we stayed this time they gave our reserved spot that we paid for a month in advance to someone else and acted like they didn't know what happened. Why didn't they just be honest and tell us the truth that the other persons RV was to big so they switched places with us. We just don't like dishonesty. It kind of made us feel like they were playing favoritism.
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean. Nice employees. Felt safe. Noisy trains, though!
Jul 22, 2013
The grounds were nice but the campground needs some work. The power needs to be upgraded. We constantly lost power and could not locate anyone after 930pm to help fix the problem. It was about 95 degrees out at the time. The posted emergency number for staff was not answered and no message could be left. The cable tv did not work and when asked about it we get attitude from the maintenance worker.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Some very nice Kampsites. Facilities were worn but clean. We will re-book when passing through again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
It was our families first KOA experience. We all enjoyed it. Cabins were just as pictured. We would return again.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Too dusty. 6 trains in one night of which one blew its whistle 18 times.
Jul 21, 2013
Called to revise reservation from Saturday night to Friday night at campground.Clerk was not friendly and seemed put-off that I would want to modify our reservation and suggested that we talk with the manager in the morning (it was near closing time).Reservation went thru OK, but once there, internet was useless and cable kept dying.Facility was dusty/no watering down dust.Old KOA needs makeover.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
someone flooded the toilet in the evening and feces and toilet paper were all over the floor. staff admitted they were notified yet they left it there overnight. staff notified again at 9am and it was still not cleaned. unsanitary practices.
Jul 20, 2013
A few trains came through during the night, thoroughly disrupting our sleep on a few occasions. Amenities, cleanliness and service friendliness all were pretty good.
Jul 20, 2013
Staff was rude when she discovered we were connected to low power 110 when we were told our truck camper could stay in a tent site. She made it sound like it was our fault and threatened to evict us. It was really the staff's fault for misdirecting us. We avoid all KOAs and tell folks in our RV group of our experience.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice area great view of Mt. Shasta Nice clean pool Slow computer in store had to wait ten minutes to make a purchase very dusty when vehicles pass thru need a water truck quiet at night enjoy the passing trains several times during the night play hard and tire out you wont here them zzzzzzz
Jul 20, 2013
We've used this site for many years going and coming. Always friendly and clean. Very accommodating. Plus we love getting up to the beautiful site of the mountain!
Jul 20, 2013
The whole crew at KOA Mt. Shasta are helpful and upbeat.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.