Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029


900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Wifi was down the entire time and with four teens it was not good. Cable TV worked the first 30 minutes then went down the rest of our stay. First time we encountered a sewer hookup that our hose would not reach.
Mar 29, 2015
Thank you for your hospitality, we are looking forward to coming to stay again!
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly and a great place camp. We stop here every year.
Mar 27, 2015
We always enjoy our time at Mt. Shasta KOA. Nicole and Bill treat us like long lost friends not customers. We love the sound of the trains at night and the beauty of nature that this camp ground offers. We spend a lot of time at night with a fire in the fire ring enjoying the stars and good conversation. Can't wait to return. Bill and Nicole thanks again for making our stay very special!
Mar 27, 2015
It needs to get w-fi, and if not should lower rates
Mar 26, 2015
Great staff! Thanks bill and Nicole
Mar 25, 2015
great place to stay. Cleo
Mar 25, 2015
We came in late afternoon and left early AM so didn't look around much. Owner was very pleasant and informative and nice to deal with
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Just what we needed after a six hour drive. Quiet and restful. Love the vintage video games and pool table. See you next time.
Mar 23, 2015
When we arrived the cabin was warm, the late registration was easy to follow, and the bedding was comfortable.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
I made the reservation online and arrived late in the day so the office was closed. But I was happy to find an envelope with my name on it showing us which site was for us. The only issue I had was not being able to connect to the WIFI.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
nice people, good grounds, well laid out, peaceful setting
Mar 10, 2015
The campground is pristinely located in the pine trees at the base of Mt. Shasta. The grounds and facilities are well cared for. We thoroughly enjoyed camping there.
Mar 09, 2015
Beautiful location, great place to stay. Restrooms, showers, campground were clean.
Mar 09, 2015
The staff were friendly, professional & very helpful. I enjoyed the setting and the lack of freeway noise. I was traveling along & I felt very safe.
Feb 28, 2015
Store was closed laundry was closed not sure weather we will stay there again
Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful facility. Excellent water pressure!
Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin - the amenities were excellent!! It more than met our needs for the night on our way home to San Jose! Couldn't believe the thermometer in the AM though - 21 degrees!!!!
Feb 22, 2015
It was nice to be able to walk into town. The views are spectacular of Mt. Shasta
Feb 19, 2015
It was a very nice koa, I liked the privacy shrubs.
Feb 18, 2015
Great stay. At first glance I was concerned about getting into your park with our 40' 5th wheel but it was no problem.
Feb 17, 2015
The cabin is nice and clean. Nice place to stay
Feb 17, 2015
Very nice place. The KOA staff is very hospitable. We will be back and will stay longer.
Feb 16, 2015
The facility is great. The freeway noise is tolerable. The train that interrupts the night repeatedly with its noise and whistle is not. Admittedly not within anyone's control , but I would not stay there again and would not recomend it to friends.
Feb 11, 2015
Very nice people
Feb 09, 2015
Pretty much had the lay of the land. It was super stormy and the host let us hole up in the game room and shoot pool after hours. Thanks again hopefully next time the Mountain will be open.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
polite, friendly and helpful campground hosts; clean cabin with warm heater and plenty of firewood supplied gratis!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Friendly greeting staff helpful great place to stay Will visit again site clean and free from dog poo thank you
Jan 30, 2015
I loved it here for three days. Went to town a couple of times. Had plenty of room to romp my dogs.
Jan 28, 2015
Campground hosts Bill & Fran were very friendly and helpful. All facilities met expectations.
Jan 27, 2015
Bill was extremely helpful as well as congenial great guy
Jan 18, 2015
Very quiet with friendly hosts.
Jan 15, 2015
Great park, clean, warm restrooms!
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Loved the location and the staff! Only thing was that the store and game room/lodge were never open when we were there. All hours we'd check to see if the kids could go play and everything would be closed. Other than that the staff was awesome and the place was clean and kids loved the snow.
Jan 04, 2015
Very nice hosts. Campground clean and well maintained. Bathrooms neat and clean. Sites nice and big. Granddaughter loved the playground.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Great hot showers!
Jan 02, 2015
Very nice people,Very clean establishment however staying in a cabin Where you can't run a heater without popping all the breakers in the group of 3/4 cabins is miserable in the winter. Could not get warm through the night,the thermometer app said it didn't get above 39 degrees INSIDE the cabin with a low watted heater that we went and bought. Will not stay there again unless it's summer time.
Dec 30, 2014
Nice campground. However entrance/exit are one and the same and very narrow. Our rig and car hauler length made it a little difficult. Very nice people.
Dec 30, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA a number of times because it is good in general. This last time, however, I was frustrated with fellow campers who were noisy until at least 1AM. I had not seen the emergency phone # and so felt like there was nothing I could do. The next day I was pretty much dismissed as I was apparently the only one who was looking forward to peace and quiet after 10pm.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Bill the owner was very friendly and provided us a wealth of information on things to do in Mount Shasta. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were warm and clean.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals