Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
We just stayed one night but we had a great time. The people inthe office were great.
Mar 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! Great proximity to all that is needed! We come back year after year. Wonderful staff!
Mar 31, 2016
Spent two wonderful days in a very comfortable warm clean cabin. The people were very friendly. Thanks for making our getaway one to remember.we will certainly visit here again.🌲😊
Mar 31, 2016
One of the best KOA campground we stayed so far. The shower is clean hot and good water pressure.The staff friendly and helpful.definitely coming back to this one.
Mar 30, 2016
Bill Pierce is a GREAT host and makes everyone feel welcome and at home...in their homes away from home.
Mar 29, 2016
Great relaxing, non uptight location. (You reading other KOA's???) The staff really help make you feel welcome. Thank you bill and Nicole!
Mar 29, 2016
Very good hosts, nice sites, close to town, loud train whistle at night once or twice. We stayed one night each in a trip up and back, both time we were very happy. Nice to have clean, hot showers after a long day of travel!
Mar 29, 2016
will stay there again. Nice koa camp site great people who run the loa.
Mar 28, 2016
Will return
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Great place, animal friendly. Love to visit again.
Mar 23, 2016
great facility in beautiful setting. cabin i stayed in was very clean and had a great homey feel. will stay again.
Mar 23, 2016
Great wifi, very nice People! Very clean!
Mar 22, 2016
Friendly staff, easy to navigate, grounds were clean. Not too private with respect to other campers, our cable hook-up didn't work (to be fair, I didn't notify the staff either), cabins looked nice.
Mar 22, 2016
Good oasis in a storm. Thank you for keeping such a nice camp.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Street to park has trees that should be removed narrow entrance for larger coaches. Streets or not well kept so it is a bumpy road. There were what looked like Ant piles all over and we would step in them at night. Luckily it was the cold time of the year and they were not active. Many empty spots here in Late March.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Am grateful for the management's understanding and flexibility. Appreciate the continuity from one KOA to another.
Mar 13, 2016
We arrived late, but everything was ready and waiting for us. What a releif! Thanks!
Mar 11, 2016
Adequate. Hard to say how nice since it was dark, cold and stormy and I left early the next morning to drive ahead of the next wind/rain/snow storm coming. Helpful managers.
Mar 08, 2016
This was a very nice stay with very friendly management. There is only one issue that I had which has nothing to do with the facility, the Ghost train. There are trains that come through town near the site a few times a night and toot their horn close by. The horn makes an eerie echo like sound. It was a little creepy but after the first night I slept right through it and it didn't bother me.
Mar 04, 2016
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon. There was a sign on the office door that no one would be in the office until Monday morning and an emergency number if needed. We picked a site but were sad to see that they did not have a way to give us bathroom security codes or internet password (for safety reasons). They need to figure out a way to help campers who come at off hours(with a discount?).
Mar 01, 2016
very nice KOA wellept by nice owners
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
This is a lovely and safe KOA that keeps you connected to nature. There are no overhead lights at the camp sites to compete with the beautiful dark night sky and stars galore. The view of Mt. Shasta is breath taking and the staff here are just the nicest we have experienced at a KOA. Nice long and wide pull through spots with full hookups. Stay here!!!
Feb 21, 2016
Sites could be more level, more gravel to cover bare ground (we understand drought) and reduce dirt, more attention to restrooms. We come each year and will continue to do so. Thank you.
Feb 20, 2016
Lovely! warm little cabin. Friendly hosts. Our only suggestion would be to have the room keys work on the game room and laundry rooms, so we could access them when the hosts are not available.
Feb 17, 2016
Only thing missing is a hot tub
Feb 16, 2016
It was perfect for our long weekend snowshoeing Mt. Shasta. The cabin was super clean, had all the needed amenities, and warmed up nicely. The fellow who seemed to be the superintendent (Amble, might be misspelling that) was helpful and gracious. Great location, too, just a walk from downtown and a short drive up the mountain. Excellent value. Will come back next winter.
Feb 16, 2016
Great relaxing there tha k you again guys
Feb 16, 2016
This was our second time at KOA - Shasta. We loved the stay in the two room cabin and the facilities.
Feb 12, 2016
Clean facilities, spacious sites and friendly staff, what more could you ask for?
Feb 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities, nice location. 20min to Mt Shasta ski park. Near busy train tracks, but I like trains. Thanks to the staff for accommodating our small Superbowl party in the rec room! We had a great time and met a few other KOA guests during the game. Also, best showers anywhere! The location must benefit from runoff from the giant glaciers on Mt Shasta. wow!
Feb 07, 2016
All KOA's should be like this one. We will be back for sure and bring friends.
Feb 04, 2016
Very friendly staff Nice location
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Pool needs to be cleaned and winterized.
Jan 21, 2016
Wonderful cabins and good hosts!
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
enjoyed the peace and quiet; warm, clean bathrooms and showers; wide expanse of fresh snow on the landscape; would ask that flashing be installed on the bottom of the cabin front doors to help keep out cold air! very friendly and polite staff, hard-working and attentive to visitor needs.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
We rented a cabin for 11 nights in the middle of the winter and most of the time we had no electricity. We got very cold. Nothing significant was done about it, and we were blamed for charging up our phones and cameras, supposedly drawing too much power, when in fact the heaters were all the time at the lowest setting and we were cold. At some point we spend 18 hours without power. 400 characters.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
It was soooo cold and our LPG gage wouldn't read correctly. You guys were very helpful in making sure we had gas. Thanks
Jan 04, 2016
very nice stay
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 29, 2015
We arrived in mid-afternoon to find the office closed. They had put our information in an envelope however. And, the park had 4 inches of snow making it challenging to find the road and get the trailer to its spot. Might be really nice in the summer; not so much in winter.
Dec 28, 2015
The price A, the staff A+. Only suggest if possible add an outhouse for the far-flung basic cabins that don't have toilets because it is far to walk @ night. With kids u will need cabin with bathroom TRUST me. The mainBathrooms were NICE, CLEAN, WARM! Cabin 1: strong odor of wood lacquer not healthy to breathe esp. no vent. window in winter. Just fyi, I hear AFM Safe Coat is low or no VOC produc
Dec 25, 2015
We recently stayed twice during our winter trip at this little gem. Both times the owners were friendly and helpful. They even reminded us that we had earned a certificate to get a discount on our stay.Everything was clean and in working order. It is one of our favorite stop overs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals