Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Good choice off I-5 and on the edge of a friendly town. Pleasant hosts. Very quiet in February mid-week!
Feb 26, 2014
The camp ground is clean and well cared for, I have stayed in my trailer and in a cabin. Extremely pet friendly with lots of trails near the camp ground to walk your dog! Close enough to town to walk in and shop. Bill was the manager both times I have been there and he is great. Fun to talk with and makes sure your stay is first class. This is now my place to stay when I am traveling near by!
Feb 26, 2014
WE got in late instructions were left on door for our reservations and staff was extremely helpfull in solving our trailer brake problem - clean- neat- quiet thank you!
Feb 25, 2014
Everything was great and peaceful till we went to bed and the last arrival chose to park right next to us!! amazing herd mentality!
Feb 24, 2014
Good campground for small units but definitely not for big rigs - have to drop to level, not much swing room & an assortment of tree hazards.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
LOVED IT!! So super friendly and great host!! Can't wait to go back!!
Feb 19, 2014
The people who staff this KOA are warm, friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your help~ we'll definitely be back!
Feb 19, 2014
Mt. Shasta City KOA is always a pleasure to stay at - clean and friendly. The smaller cabins and the tent sites are nestled in a lovely forest. We often stay here.
Feb 18, 2014
Nice nature feel. We got a single room cabin that was clean and comfortable. The heater worked just fine and i appreciated the broom to use for dirt that tracked in. Staff was very considerate, bathrooms were clean and hot showers were attainable. Geat place to get the nature feel of shasta
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
really clean ,friendly camp host,and very helpful.
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Good local info
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Great spot with very helpful staff.
Jan 11, 2014
Pleasant overnight stay. Nice wooded grounds. Only complaint is the wifi signal was so weak it was virtually unusable.
Jan 05, 2014
Great place, great staff, eager to help and happy to have people over the winter! Only one caveat: Interstate 5 is quite close and thus the camp is noisy, especialy if the trees are not covered in snow.
Jan 05, 2014
Clean and well maintained park. Personable hostess. We'll be back!
Jan 04, 2014
We stay here at least once a year, as we visit our daughter who lives in the area. Very friendly, accommodating, and welcoming! Great for one-nighters or extended stays.
Jan 04, 2014
AMAZING! These guys were awesome. We got there expecting the office to b closed, but since so many were showing up for the night they stayed open-2 1/2 hours past closing! They were nice, friendly over the top and so accommodating. Greta stay!!!! Thanks.
Jan 03, 2014
Although the log style bed is quite charming, it's not made for anyone over 6' and my husband is 6'5". He hit his head three times on the headboard and had a tough time sleeping.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Great people and scenery; clean and orderly.We'll go back.
Dec 29, 2013
Nice friendly and attentive staff. I would have rated this place higher if it had not been for the garbage area which was a mess!
Dec 26, 2013
I called in advance and requested a pull space near the showers because of late arrival and very early departure the next morning, . The person I spoke to was very friendly. We were given exactly what we asked for. The general surrounds are woodsy and nice. We like more private spots or I'd have given 5 stars. The restrooms were spotless and the showers were nice and warm. We will stay again.
Dec 25, 2013
We arrived and late night check in was great. The management had our cabin all warmed up and ready for us when we arrived. Great stay!
Dec 25, 2013
easy check in and out. cabin was nice and warm when I came in.
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Very friendly clean campground very enjoyable
Dec 03, 2013
Not the most friendly KoA. The manager really needs to work on his people skills. I didn't expect the full treatment given it was Thanksgving but I also didn't expect a stare down from him. It made me feel very uncomfortable & unwelcomed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you took offense to our friendly request to comply with the rules and regulations as posted and handed to you at registration. It is our job to ensure health, safety for our guests & staff, & the impact we make on the community. Allowing your pet to run free & unrestrained is no exception
Dec 02, 2013
We love the 6 person cabin. It's the perfect size for our family and very affordable.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Nice, clean, quiet place. We checked in at 8PM and the office had closed at 5PM. We found an open slot and settled in. Would have loved to have the key code for the bathroom but there was no one there to speak with.
Dec 01, 2013
great as usual
Dec 01, 2013
It was quiet, clean and roomy. The only complaint we had was the sewer hookup was placed too far away and we couldnt use it during our stay
Nov 30, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in the cabins. Great way to spend the holiday :)
Nov 27, 2013
Very nice folks at this KOA! Accommodated our moving truck with no problem and upgraded us to alarger cabin for free! Stop here for sure!
Nov 13, 2013
As a supervisor for Intel, I would hire James in a flash. He works hard, cheerfully, under difficult circumstances and unappreciated management.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
The ratings reflect the lack of an operational wi-fi for campers and need to do some tree/bush trimming around the route to our site. Wi-fi is critical to our travels and would have stayed longer had it worked. After 5-years of full-time travels we never encountered a system requiring us to make hardware changes to our computer and other security connections did not.
Oct 30, 2013
Very nice. Highly recommend this park.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Our time was enjoyable Staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 27, 2013
Our time was enjoyable Staff was very helpful and friendly. A beautiful park to visit

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.