Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Really convenient location. The pool was nice and the shower facilitates and washrooms were well kept. The staff was very friendly too. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2013
having a guide to the site would have been helpful. Need to improve laundry
Jul 05, 2013
Very friendly Staff and the grounds were in excellent condition!! I highly recommend this facility! Joe Roza
Jul 05, 2013
Most accommodating re our RV mechanical breakdown, and need to secure service repair. Was able to continue trip with only one day's delay
Jul 04, 2013
Power went out and nobody to fix it.
Jul 04, 2013
Overall the place is rundown and needs lots of attention. My cabin was old and not well cared for and seemed dirty. This place could be great with some attention and care.
Jul 04, 2013
Poor tv cable, wi-fi weak. very dry and dusty. No water on the grass/weeds. Electrical outages daily. Original reservations were not correct.
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed there up and back from Portland. On the 2nd of July there was a power failure from 9pm to when we left on the 3rd No one to fix it.
Jul 03, 2013
Clean, quiet, level concrete pads, lush. I'll definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2013
Was just ok, asked for a site where we wouldn't have to unhook but was assigned a small site, also site was just a dirt site
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Lovely place and great saff!
Jul 01, 2013
RV sites are narrow and not level. Pool was well maintained, still cold. Did not appreciate waking up and finding a meth-head hanging around the park.
Jul 01, 2013
The stay was convenient, grounds were quiet outside a train. Pool was nice but cold and small. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Not the nicest grounds but not horrible by any means, I would rate my stay OK. Kids had fun, that's what was important.
Jun 30, 2013
A wonderful stay as always. K&J
Jun 30, 2013
Good location for local actiivities...City Park, Lake Siskiyou, fish hatchery, museum.
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful city! Campground is small, very quiet. We had a lovely stay.
Jun 28, 2013
Staff were friendly and accommodating, the campground was very beautiful and clean, as well as the facilities. You may want to look into boosting your Wifi Syatem, as the signal is extremely weak and almost useless..... We will gladly return to this camp if we are ever in the area again!!!
Jun 28, 2013
My rating might have been higher if it had been warm and sunny while we were there.The bathroom were clean. Young woman who checked us in not particularily friendly or helpful. There were not cute shops and restautrants in walking distance.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.It was like camping in an old-growth forest next to town.The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2013
Well kept grounds. Noisy location due close proximity of train tracks
Jun 26, 2013
You should fix your roads It's hard for a motor home To go over all the ruts and bumps
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Did not sleep at all due to the train that went through town every hour- two hours. Would actually like a refund but we left before normal business hours for we were only there for 9 hours.
Jun 25, 2013
The park is nice. The service was great; but we were there two nites and did not sleep at all because of the TRAIN WHISTLE -FIRST NITE 3 TIMES IN MIDDLE OF NITE AND SECOND NIGHT IT WENT OFF 6 times from 10:30 pm to 4:00 am. You definitely should warn your guests.
Jun 25, 2013
This KOA campground has a great location and we were impressed with the friendly service and clean restrooms. Would it be possible to add hooks in the bathroom and bunk bedroom of the 4 person kabins to hang a hand towel and clothes? Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Need to work on the TV cable system. Power and water on wrong side of trailer. Friendly Staff, easy in and out of spots and they are plenty wide. I'll be back.
Jun 25, 2013
Nicole was awesome. Worked with us on tent site and RV site.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We have stayed in the Mt Shasta KOA many times over the past 5 or 6 years and always find it clean, and fully functional. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is a great midway point between northern Oregon, and the SF Bay Area.
Jun 24, 2013
everything gets a thumbs up even the late night train (I went with my 2 sons and they like it) Only complain I wish the restrooms were cleaned more often as a lot of people used them all day long. good stay, staff extremely helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice wooded tent sites. The train is a little loud but otherwise a great place to spend some time.
Jun 24, 2013
No envelope left for late check-in customers. No one answered an Emergency call after hours.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice campground. Some noise from the railroad. Just a short overnight stay. Would visit this campground again.
Jun 24, 2013
The website looked great. It failed to mentioned that there was a train track directly behind us. So at least 3 times a night, the train went by waking us. Also the highway with cars kept us awake. The campsite was dirty --There were 2 used tampons on the ground..gross!
Jun 23, 2013
Friendly place to visit and stay
Jun 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Facility was ok. The restrooms and showers needed more attention as they weren't as clean as other KOA campgrounds I've stayed in.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
part of a big summer tour.
Jun 22, 2013
We were placed next to the Propane tank and it leaked the entire time. Said they have had people out 4 times. Seems it would be a little dangerous. The spot itself was perfect and the boys got to put up their tents. The gentleman that took our reservation was very nice. The bathrooms were dirty, several times the mens toilets were plugged up. All and all we enjoyed our visit.
Jun 21, 2013
Our stay here was a one night stop over enroute to Oregon. We found the park to be all we expect of KOA and would recommend this park to all travelers. Thanks KOA for your consistent quality and customer service. We are full time RV and tow a 40 foot 5th wheel toy hauler.
Jun 21, 2013
Bathrooms not clean - much debris. One shower clogged with pile of hair. Pet walk was worse. Saw a mountain lion just off T5 area - reported it and no one cared.
Jun 21, 2013
The only problems were they were watering our site when we got there, so it was flooded, the cable TV picture was very poor (but that could be my system. Haven't had a chance to test it yet.), and there was a group playing loud music until well past 10pm and no one to do anything about it. There was also the train, but I knew that going in. The woman working the front desk was very friendly.
Jun 21, 2013
in the trees and quiet.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.