Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean,very nice people.the train is close but that's camping.we enjoyed the pool and play yard for the kidos.
Aug 08, 2015
Cable I was charge for did not work. Internet would not connect. I was told it works keep trying. Where I'm from no cable no internet try or not!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge for cable, nor do we advertise that we offer cable. It is available in limited site during our upgrade. WiFi is offered by the office and many of guests enjoy this feature. Were sorry we were unable to provide the services you expected.
Aug 07, 2015
Small sites. Small pool. Very little shade. Good for a night on our way somewhere. For a better, more fun camping experience try Reynolds Resort on Lake Siskiyou.
Aug 07, 2015
As usual, (our family members have stayed with you around this timing for the past several years) we had a wonderful stay in both the camper section and within the tent camping area, too! Look forward to next year's family 'get-together'. Blessings Dr. Tuck
Aug 07, 2015
I thought the campground was well kept and the hosts were very nice. Thanks Jan Cook
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Needs to be paved. sites are dirty and dusty,
Aug 06, 2015
We are local and only stayed two nights with our trailer. It was a very booked up campground, but unbelievably quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA. Excellent staff with outstanding customer service.
Aug 05, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was a quiet campground, with sites nestled among trees. It didn't have crowded, concrete feeling of other KOA's. The man at the front desk was very kind and helpful and the amenities were sufficient. Buy groceries before you to town, though - the grocery stores in Mt. Shasta City were CRAZY expensive!!
Aug 05, 2015
It was wonderfully convenient to be so close to town and the park where my cycling event started!
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful little spot and a cute little hip town!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Contact with night manager was insulting. No help offered when electrical problem occurred. When asked why he could not help, or help us with the problem he threatened to call the police. He refused to let us speak to the owners. Finally solved problem ourselves. A little understanding and friendliness would have gone a long way. Camp is dirty. It was 97 degrees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When help was offered the refusal by this guest to shut down the two a/c units and restore electrical, caused not just power to there RV but many more. Its is our commitment to satisfy all guests and provide service for which type site was selected. 30amp W/P sites will not service large Class A MHs
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed the setting, and were impressed with the options for lodging. Staff was friendly and courteous..loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time at this KOA. It was about a 15/20 minute drive to go hiking at the base of Mt. Shasta, which was beautiful. This campsite is small but perfect for my family. The bathrooms were a close walk. We were in a tent and the train did not wake us up.
Aug 04, 2015
Worst KOA (or non KOA c.g.) this season. Site not level (minor issue) but low tree branches prevented me from actually pulling thru, had to back out to exit. Dog walk area pretty minimal, but at least clean. Delayed our departure for the 8 am coffee, but then told it wouldn't be ready til 8:30 am, left w/o coffee. The KOA staff member said "write a bad review", time to post on RVParksReview.
Aug 04, 2015
Grounds maintenance needs gravel replaced ato keep dust down etc.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campsite was big and nice. We had a few problems one was the very loud drumming that was going on not sure if it was in the campsite or in the neighborhood around us and the trains that almost felt like they were going through the campground. Other than that the kids loved the playground and the pool looked nice(we didn't use it). The kids also enjoyed the ice cream social.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place and people.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting. The one glitch in my stay occurred on my third night. A large group set up camp on two spots that were next to mine, and they stayed up until about midnight talking and laughing, making it very difficult for me to sleep. They started some commotion at 2:30 AM for about 30 minutes. Maybe some posting reminders about quiet time would be good.
Aug 02, 2015
Second trip here during July. Stayed just one night this time. Showers are awesome and staff is friendly. Very dusty at this time because of the drought. However, it is a good place to stay especially if you are on the way somewhere and this is a mid point. Staff is friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
I always love our stays here, very clean showers, friendly staff who I enjoyed talking to. Loved that it rained when we were there although lightly. Got the real down pour the next day in Yosemite, it was it was most welcomed.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
it was great - we like it there!
Aug 01, 2015
We started coming to the shasta KOA last summer, and will now make it a tradition every year. Bill and the staff were amazing and so great with the kids. We absolutely love this place and are already counting down the days till July 2016! --Tawni and Lexi!
Aug 01, 2015
The reservation system doesn't describe sites correctly. I chose a 50 amp, edge (for privacy), and stayed away from pull through because I wanted shade and the above. What did I get? A pull through in full sun sandwiched between two other rigs. Why bother letting campers reserve for themselves if when they get there you are going to give them the next in line.
Jul 30, 2015
this was my family's first stay ever at a KOA and we could not be happier with our choice.everything was clean and convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful.definitely will be coming back.
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Kabin! Great location and relaxing environment! Wish they use a cleaner with less lingering residual odor at the Kabin.
Jul 30, 2015
I have visited this KOA 3 times and it is safe and well managed. This time internet connection was difficult to obtain. I would go back again, they have a private forest for tent campers.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful setting in among some tall pines, quiet, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
staff very helpful, nice
Jul 29, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay! #51 was the perfect spot for me! Close to the showers and potties! I look forward to returning again!
Jul 29, 2015
The campsite was clean, the staff was very friendly, the games enjoyable. I haven't considered KOA before, but I'll look to stay there again some time.
Jul 29, 2015
We are still disappointed we did not get the cabin w/bath as reserved by phone.
Jul 28, 2015
Was very disappointed in the Kampground after staying there numerous times. No cable tv, no wi-fi. Man at front seemed unconcerned. Oh Well attitude. More than 2 families camping in one site across from us had 3 dogs including a pitbull, several cats and numerous kids with bikes all over. Had to ask several times that dogs be controlled in their area. Pool closed all 3 days we were there. UGH
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at my. Shasta was our first for a KOA an we were so pleased with the clean grounds an friendly staff we bought a membership
Jul 28, 2015
Nicole was extremely helpful with our reservations and with all the changes we requested! I rented RV space for myself and was shocked that there was a $15 fee for the dump station! I opted to dump at a different place. Normally the dump is included with the space rent.
Jul 28, 2015
Office was helpful in every way, bath rooms were clean, location was convenient to town. Grass at sites would have been nice but can't blame koa for the drought. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2015
always clean, everyone is nice
Jul 28, 2015
PARKED NEXT TO A UNIT THAT HAD 3 OR MORE DOGS, AND DID NOT CLEAN UP AFTER THEM, SMELLED VERY BAD ON A HOT DAY.
Jul 28, 2015
Just passing through.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Staff rude. Very much NOT the customer service or above and beyond type of people. Pool was ok.
Jul 27, 2015
There are trained tracks right next to 5 his place. About 4 trains a night blowing there horns. Only two toilets in the bathroom for the whole campground. And they were plugged up. And covered with fecal matter. When we compained to the older guy he just laughed. NEVER AGAIN will I stay here.
Jul 27, 2015
We did not get the site reserved. There was not enough garbage cans located through out grounds.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, quiet, check in quick, stayed in cabin for 1st time and much better then a hotel room!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals