Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Great Staff Nice place to stay wish I was able to stay longer Thank You
Aug 13, 2013
I stayed here one night a year ago and liked it so much I came back and stayed three this year.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was freindly and the campground was clean can't ask for more than that.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Feels like home always! Nichole is fabulous! We always have a great time here! Stop here every time we drive past!!
Aug 11, 2013
The roads were quite dusty.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Camp sites are huge but it is dusty. Comfortable and clean bathrooms/showers. Shower stalls do get dirty from people walking on the wet floors and washing off the dust but if campers are considerate and rinse the shower pan after showering this is not an issue. Very safe. The trains passing by a few times a night can be bothersome. Front desk people are very nice. The store is well stocked.
Aug 11, 2013
The facility was good. But we did not get a warm welcome. We wrer just handed over a pater and asked to go to cabin. We did not realize that there was wi-fi available, though it is mentioned somewhere in the corer of the paper.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
I loved the friendly greeting upon our arrival as well as the helpful staff. I appreciated the nice cabin we used, our favorite. I was impressed with the ability of the staff to make reservations for our stay in 2014.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
People were very friendly. Put us in a site as requested so to get satellite.
Aug 10, 2013
I was late and everything was ready and easy to find. Thanks
Aug 08, 2013
Hot and dry and dusty. Really dusty. Pet walk - basically up against the fence. Really?
Aug 08, 2013
love this koa..great people skills..entry road needs something..you guess you know!!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location to downtown and Mt. Shasta. Wished the pool was warmer. Great shop and recreation.
Aug 08, 2013
Really nice park, within walking distance to the city but yet a "forest like" setting. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great location, very close to Lake Siskiyou and just under Mt Shasta. Nice pool, but noticeably the coldest one we've been at.
Aug 07, 2013
Family time, birthdays, get together -there was 21 of us this time - everyone had a great time. The staff is and always has been wonderful. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for the nice clean accommodations. We all had great fun.
Aug 07, 2013
The cabin and staff were nice. Water heater pilot light went out, fixed right away. No wifi at cabin. Trains run quite a bit at night. Would stay there again.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly greeting, clean restrooms, nice campsite with plenty of room.
Aug 07, 2013
I loved how well taken care of the whole place was and it was very quiet.
Aug 07, 2013
Good place for families with children,or in our case grandchildren.
Aug 07, 2013
We were there for 4 nights and it was a great experience! The campground store had everything that we needed! One of my boys broke his flip flop and I was able to get him new ones from their store and at a good price. The only negative thing that I would say is that there is only 1 bathroom/shower area (3 bathroom stalls and 3 showers). Just wished there were more bathrooms around the campground.
Aug 07, 2013
A convenient stop along I 5. For two 60 year olds the train noise, kid noise, dust and dirt and uneven surface of the site were a bit too much. The staff were very friendly and professional.
Aug 06, 2013
Beautiful campground, great amenities and super friendly and accommodating staff. We've already booked for next year!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a second restroom.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great location! Bill and the entire staff were amazing and went above and beyond!
Aug 06, 2013
This is my family's second time staying here on our way up North or South. Every aspect of KOA is just simple. Book online, check in, friendly staff, great amenities, awesome campground, drive out early morning. The train is the only drawback, or is it? Thank you again for a wonderful experience. See you next year.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Good people, service and camp--all in a gorgeous area.
Aug 06, 2013
not that you can help it much.. but wish it wasn't so dusty.. but the stay was very nice.
Aug 06, 2013
Fantastic. Great hosts and one of the best I have stayed in across America!!they run a great place and I recommend them to receive top rating. Thank you. I will return
Aug 05, 2013
My wife and I, along with our family, stayed at the Mt. Shasta KOA. We love staying there. The grounds are great. The staff is what helps make the camping experience great. Nicole and Bill are the best! We look forward to next year.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time. We had three pull- through, one cabin, a single campsite and a group camp site. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Sites were clean and everything worked. Thank you for another great stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It was very close to Mt. Shasta which was a plus. The only thing that was a draw back was it bordered an apartment complex and could here noise constantly coming from the complex. Not a camping type atmosphere.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our family had a great time -- everyone was so accommodating and friendly. The cabin was cute and comfy. Will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Nice KOA with many tall trees. If your tent camping you'll have a wonderful selection of great spaces. My only problem was the dog (pitbull?) in the camper in front of me. Every time I came out with my greyhound he barked. Bad experience with pits; so I was very nervous.
Aug 05, 2013
Just an over-night stay, found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Good location and friendly staff with clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.