Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Too cramped and congested. Sign not visible and caused delay in locating
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground. Trains are too much to handle at night. Not the owners fault.
Sep 15, 2014
Love this KOA! Stayed here a few times now. A couple issues this time that Im sure theyll have remedied quickly. 1) Ladies room lock was broken. 2) The posted cleaning time of ladies room is inaccurate, and created great emotional upheaval for a guest traveling with me, frightened by the cleaning lady entering while she was showering an hour before posted time. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2014
The final two nights of our stay in several close campsites there was a group of extremly loud and unruly people. The adults were drinking and the kids were running wild. Both the adults and kids were so loud it made sleeping impossible. It would be helpful if you had on site camp hosts 24/7 to Handel situations such as those, plus it may help to deter them.
Sep 14, 2014
We have a lovely stay among the trees. Great place for an overnight.
Sep 13, 2014
Great people managing
Sep 13, 2014
The train was loud !!!
Sep 12, 2014
We stayed here as a quick stop-over so didn't get to explore fully, but the place was wonderful. This was the first night of our trip and set the tone (and the expectations) for all the following nights. And they set the bar high!
Sep 12, 2014
Enjoyable stay!
Sep 11, 2014
No wifi sat RV site is aa very negative!
Sep 11, 2014
The facilities are nice, but the camp sites are not level. The campground staff was friendly and met our need even though we arrived late in the day.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Great location for everything. Friendly staff, quiet. Would stay there again
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
A bit dusty, train noise at night, very close to town. I stayed there 2 days.
Sep 09, 2014
Average KOA compared to most. Dusty with poor Wi-Fi connection. Restrooms were clean and very nice. Cable was good with many stations. Spaces were average size. However ,Managers were rude when I mentioned the poor Wi-Fi saying their WI-FI was working fine when then I told them campers around my RV were also having problems Then they replied that I shouldn't complain because the WI-FI was FREE!
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful camp, we love the cabins! Thank you for a fun & affordable place to stay! To get 5 stars you need to upgrade to queen beds (instead of full) that are a bit more comfortable! ;)
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Nice quiet place. The dump station was a little pricy at $15
Sep 08, 2014
We have been staying at the Mt Shasta KOA a couple of times a year for the last 7-8 years as we travel to/from Oregon. It is the perfect location just north of the valley heat. The sites have always been clean and well kept. The staff is always friendly and the price is reasonable.
Sep 08, 2014
Great experience! Clean, friendly, professional - will definitely return!
Sep 08, 2014
Nicely kept and quiet, blackberries ripe for picking, easy walk into town. Would come again.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
It was a clean campground, and very quiet. The personel folks in the office were very helpful with answering questions we had.
Sep 06, 2014
Disorganized reservation, the host does not know what is available in their own camp. Wifi is limited to the immediate area of the office and non-functional: the staff has no idea why but was instructed to lie about the possible reason.
Sep 06, 2014
Hot dry dusty. Not a lot of shade in the RV area. The tent spots looked great.
Sep 05, 2014
Stay here every year. Love the place!
Sep 04, 2014
We were greeted by a big smile and answered all my questions, from local restaurants to what happened to the cable. She was a delight.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Train was really loud & close. I asked not to be next to anyone and was put between 2 people when there were empty places all over. Wouldn't stay again
Sep 03, 2014
This was our first time visiting Mt Shasta and staying at a KOA. The campgrounds was clean and the employees were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was an ideal location and centralized to all of the activities what we wanted to do. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this location to my family and friends. Thank you KOA for the amazing experience. Barbara
Sep 02, 2014
Simply the best staff. The end.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have a 5th wheel. We found the camp sights to be to small for our liking,we were not able to get cable or wyfi,the water pressure was low. The campground was clean & the host friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Dirty and rough roads. Worst one yet. Store was empty except for "clothes". Dog walk was by a fence only. OK for dirt camping only.
Sep 02, 2014
The Mt Shasta site was suitable for our overnight stay as a stop over destination but I would not recommend staying longer. The desk staff was pleasant but the grounds were not well kept with a lot of dog feces around the grounds. I do understand that people should pick up after their pets but it is the KOA staff that should maintain an acceptable standard as far as site cleanliness.
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Beautiful setting. The perfect place to stay!
Sep 01, 2014
Well, the pool is frigid, the cabin area had litter adjacent to the fence that is falling down, the bathroom door code didn't work for the men's bathroom, all but one of the mirrors was damaged in the women's restroom, but at least the wifi was good at the office. We really enjoyed Bandon, OR and Manchester, CA KOA. We didn't hate our time in Mt. Shasta, we had a good time, we were just a little d
Sep 01, 2014
Very enjoyable, Many thanks. See you again soon. Hal & Shirley Smith
Sep 01, 2014
Very clean, very friendly & knowledgeable hosts & hostesses - little pricey & unfortunately quite smokey from the forest fires.
Sep 01, 2014
Not very good, my spot was in what appeared to be a dirt parking lot. No shade, hard to set up tent in rocky area. No roving by employees to enforce quiet hours. No holiday weekend major events other than some kids things. Was told only 30 people could do the guides hike... Had to pay for three days but we left two days early .... Not the best koa
Sep 01, 2014
We were driving overnight from Seattle to LA and arrived late to the Mount Shasta KOA. Nicole from the office called me on my cell and gave us clear directions on how to check in after hours. We rolled in just before midnight and were able to bed down right away thanks to their friendly service. I did hear a train blow in the middle of the night but it sounded far away and I went right back to bed
Aug 31, 2014
A pleasant stay. Cabin was comfortable and clean, as was the rest of the facility.
Aug 30, 2014
Friendly. Didn't use any facilities, so can't rate them. Sites were spaced ok, but not real level.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.