Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
As always Bill was great he greeted me as I arrived with just a little snow falling but plenty on the ground and made sure that I was comfortable in my cabin. Had a great time as always.
Feb 20, 2017
The staff was outstanding!!! Teresa Schleining
Feb 20, 2017
Excellent as always!! Thank you guys!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
The roads on this KOA were impassable in certain areas of the campground. I was afraid of getting my vehicle stuck. Other than that it was fine. It would have been nice to have more amenities, but it was int he middle of winter up in the mountains, so I knew what I was getting. Overall, it was fine, I just won't be going to a KOA without a camping kitchen or working hot tub or pool.
Feb 07, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
First off the road was blocked to get in. No snow was shoveled so it was dangerous going in and out of the cabin.then when we left in the morning we were stuck until we could have a car moved. Later I received a call saying we trashed the cabin. I spent 10 min in the morning cleaning the cabin.I left it in better condition then any hotel I've stayed at. I was charged 120$. Not happy place sucks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Signs are posted NO SMOKING is allowed in the cabin, blinds were broken, stains were left in the cabin. It took days for the cabin to air-out. We do our best to handle all type winter conditions. Your partner who made the reservations was told of the conditions prior and it is out of our control.
Jan 18, 2017
It was our first stay at a KOA (or any RV park with our new travel trailer), and everything went smoothly. It was winter, so the place was pretty empty and we spent most of our time on the slopes anyway.
Jan 14, 2017
We arrived around 3pm and pulled out the next morning, we were greeted by friendly staff, everything was clean, the sites were really nice especially the one we had in among the trees, we would return for a longer stay and to explore the area more on another trip.
Jan 08, 2017
Great location. Very nice people , but the bathrooms were a little unkept. Ran out of paper towels and two toilets were not flushing all the way....we would still stay again though!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
This was our first RV camping, and we, as novices, did in the snow, KOA staff are very helpful in many many ways! We'll come back.
Jan 04, 2017
Great place. Only thing I would fix is the hot water. Only on person can shower with hot water before the hot water runs out.
Jan 03, 2017
The hosts and front desk were very friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful stay in the snow! Will recommend to friends and family.
Jan 03, 2017
We ran in to snow our last day and were trying to get out before the worst. the Guy who was now plowing was very helpful and we appreciated it.
Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 25th. there was 8 inches of snow on the ground and the cabin was not heated beforehand so was freezing cold when I arrived on Christmas. the small cabin heater was not able to heat the tiny cabin over-night. I would never come to or recommend this KOA location to anyone else because the owner was cruel and unsympathetic. another visiting family was complaining too.
Jan 01, 2017
Great facility. Friendly staff!
Jan 01, 2017
Friendly people and clean facility. They are remodeling the game room so not sure how that part was.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Stuff supper friendly and professional.
Dec 31, 2016
Friends cabin next door had a stove that didn't work properly. Twice had no running water had to use our cabin.
Dec 31, 2016
This was our second time staying here. The staff is extremely friendly and service orientated. The RV spots are not flat, with a slight decline. They did not keep the spaces or roads cleared of snow or ice. Made for a difficult time getting in and out, and setting up. I will be back in the spring.
Dec 28, 2016
Although it was the holiday, the room is ready for me and all the instruction is clear stated in the letter. Cannot express how appreciated I am
Dec 20, 2016
We have stayed here for the last three years traveling to see our daughter. The people are friendly and very helpful. Every thing is very nice. We will visit again next year.
Dec 02, 2016
I had a great shower in the morning and when I came out it was snowing. Two inches on the ground by the time I left and great fun going down the I-5 at 20 mph with all the trucks
Nov 30, 2016
Great setting for a KOA. Showers don't always work and can go from scalding to an ice shower. other than that very clean and accommodating.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in the 2 room cabin. Loved it! Spacious and perfect for a weekend trip.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
KOA needs a little TLC. Trees need pruning, WiFi extremely slow, sewer connection at site 32 broken and cable TV not working.
Nov 15, 2016
Really nice,clean. only problem we had was the train horn at 6 am waking up.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome!
Nov 13, 2016
We have always liked staying at My Shasta KOA. However, it has become a bit tired. The women restroom door doesn't lock. No creamer for coffee. Table broken in our regular room. They did upgrades to 2 room cabin. No doggie bags or garbage can in pet area, as there use to be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, Woman's restroom we are upgrading to keep non-registered guests out, the coffee creamer, did you ask staff ? We upgraded you to a 2 room cabin at No Charge as a benefit since you are a frequent guest. Doggie bags did you ask, we always provide.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Amazing hospitality! Clean and very friendly. I loved it here and will definitely be back :)
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park. With the leaves on the ground and not too many people around it was peaceful and quiet. There were train tracks close, but only a couple trains came by and it wasn't too bad at all.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice location and the facility is very clean! The smell of the trees is beautiful. Bill is very nice and helpful.
Nov 04, 2016
Pretty area. Okay bathrooms. Nice n quiet. Overall very satisfied.
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The showers had plenty of hot water. Very clean over all.
Oct 31, 2016
Office manager very courteous Campsite well maintained Very comfortable
Oct 28, 2016
When passing through the Trinity Mountains on our way home or going south, we always try to stay at Mount Shasta City KOA. Sometimes the snow does not allow us to travel through the mountains. When we do we always stay here.
Oct 24, 2016
Staff was great, cabin and grounds were clean. Wifi was down though.
Oct 24, 2016
The roads needs to be repaired.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
The park was great however worst sleep ever due to the train running next to it every 2 hours all night long.
Oct 23, 2016
There are trains that blows their horns constantly throughout the night. This is a nice campground for daytime use but not for overnight.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
We have stayed at several KOAs over the last few months and this is the first I've been disappointed in. I was assured they had internet...they didn't mention that unless you were standing outside the office door you did not have access. It wasn't that internet was slow, could not even connect from rv. The pool was full of black standing water. Granted no one would be swimming this time of yea
Oct 20, 2016
Clean, convenient.
Oct 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals