Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
We've stayed here three times now and always had a good time, love the area, the people and small town atmosphere, we make it a point to stay here when traveling into California.
Apr 12, 2015
Very close to freight train. Would have been nice to know that before.
Apr 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 08, 2015
A lovely quiet campground in the mountains , but within walking distance to shops! The dogs enjoyed their walks in the woods - this is our second visit here and enjoyed both
Apr 06, 2015
It was nice and clean
Apr 06, 2015
Great campground. Great location, very clean bathroom. The only thing that this campground is missing is internet access. Although I could access with limited service, I could not open any sites or access my e-mails. Bummer!!!
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA was outstanding. The staff was very helpful and when they saw we had small children upgraded us to a Kabin closer to the bathroom and gave us an extra heater so the wee ones wouldn't get cold. The view of the mountain from the campground is spectacular as well.
Apr 04, 2015
Cold, our water lines froze! But Nice site!!
Apr 03, 2015
Stayed before -will stay again
Apr 01, 2015
By far the best KOA!! Friendly staff, clean facility, grass, trees and nice playground for the kids. Plus easy pull through sites!
Apr 01, 2015
Good people, good location and park amenities. Centrally located for exploring the the Mt. Shasta area.
Mar 31, 2015
A beautiful setting and very nice staff
Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful scenery, quiet campsite, everything I could want and the staff were helpful and friendly. Even if it was for only one night, it was a great night and I'd love to come back some time.
Mar 30, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and had a great time. The facility was clean and nice. Would definitely come back.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Wifi was down the entire time and with four teens it was not good. Cable TV worked the first 30 minutes then went down the rest of our stay. First time we encountered a sewer hookup that our hose would not reach.
Mar 29, 2015
Thank you for your hospitality, we are looking forward to coming to stay again!
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly and a great place camp. We stop here every year.
Mar 27, 2015
We always enjoy our time at Mt. Shasta KOA. Nicole and Bill treat us like long lost friends not customers. We love the sound of the trains at night and the beauty of nature that this camp ground offers. We spend a lot of time at night with a fire in the fire ring enjoying the stars and good conversation. Can't wait to return. Bill and Nicole thanks again for making our stay very special!
Mar 27, 2015
It needs to get w-fi, and if not should lower rates
Mar 26, 2015
Great staff! Thanks bill and Nicole
Mar 25, 2015
great place to stay. Cleo
Mar 25, 2015
We came in late afternoon and left early AM so didn't look around much. Owner was very pleasant and informative and nice to deal with
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Just what we needed after a six hour drive. Quiet and restful. Love the vintage video games and pool table. See you next time.
Mar 23, 2015
When we arrived the cabin was warm, the late registration was easy to follow, and the bedding was comfortable.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
I made the reservation online and arrived late in the day so the office was closed. But I was happy to find an envelope with my name on it showing us which site was for us. The only issue I had was not being able to connect to the WIFI.
Mar 15, 2015
relaxing
Mar 12, 2015
nice people, good grounds, well laid out, peaceful setting
Mar 10, 2015
The campground is pristinely located in the pine trees at the base of Mt. Shasta. The grounds and facilities are well cared for. We thoroughly enjoyed camping there.
Mar 09, 2015
Beautiful location, great place to stay. Restrooms, showers, campground were clean.
Mar 09, 2015
The staff were friendly, professional & very helpful. I enjoyed the setting and the lack of freeway noise. I was traveling along & I felt very safe.
Feb 28, 2015
Store was closed laundry was closed not sure weather we will stay there again
Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful facility. Excellent water pressure!
Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin - the amenities were excellent!! It more than met our needs for the night on our way home to San Jose! Couldn't believe the thermometer in the AM though - 21 degrees!!!!
Feb 22, 2015
It was nice to be able to walk into town. The views are spectacular of Mt. Shasta
Feb 19, 2015
It was a very nice koa, I liked the privacy shrubs.
Feb 18, 2015
Great stay. At first glance I was concerned about getting into your park with our 40' 5th wheel but it was no problem.
Feb 17, 2015
The cabin is nice and clean. Nice place to stay
Feb 17, 2015
Very nice place. The KOA staff is very hospitable. We will be back and will stay longer.
Feb 16, 2015
The facility is great. The freeway noise is tolerable. The train that interrupts the night repeatedly with its noise and whistle is not. Admittedly not within anyone's control , but I would not stay there again and would not recomend it to friends.
Feb 11, 2015
Very nice people
Feb 09, 2015
Pretty much had the lay of the land. It was super stormy and the host let us hole up in the game room and shoot pool after hours. Thanks again hopefully next time the Mountain will be open.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
polite, friendly and helpful campground hosts; clean cabin with warm heater and plenty of firewood supplied gratis!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Friendly greeting staff helpful great place to stay Will visit again site clean and free from dog poo thank you
Jan 30, 2015
I loved it here for three days. Went to town a couple of times. Had plenty of room to romp my dogs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.