Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
This is a nice, convienent campground when traveling Hwy. 5. We have stayed in a pull through site and it makes our trip very easy. The location is great for walking to downtown Mount Shasta. The people are always nice. There's not much water pressure in the showers but otherwise it's a nice place to stay.
Sep 16, 2017
This is a great KOA! We really liked it and so did our little dog. It smells so good in the forest. When you arrive the drive is lined with trees, so welcoming. I had made a mistake and made a reservation for the wrong day. They had room. The owners and managers fixed everything, made me feel comfortable and were very kind. We would come here again. Close to town if you need something.
Sep 16, 2017
Very clean and beautiful
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and clean facility. Loved your area in the mountains!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice place. Quiet and close to town. Only issue was the spotty internet.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice property. Very pleasant surroundings. Clean and uncluttered. Friendly and helpfull staff. Will definitely stay there again. My only complaint was cable was down while I was there and not repaired.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Great koa. The town and area were fantastic
Sep 13, 2017
It was just for one night along our trip north. Nice clean well equipped place. Only downside were the nearby trains at night. Not many but very loud.
Sep 13, 2017
We had a lovely large tent site under the trees. The bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that a site full of partying young people were not told to be quiet!
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The campsite was nice and was easy to set up our trailer. The showers were dirty in both men's and woman's facilities when we showered at 8:00 pm. Enjoyed the steller jays.
Sep 13, 2017
We really enjoyed staying with you all. Great view of Mount Shasta and hope to stay again in the future.
Sep 13, 2017
Great. And finally got accustomed to train whistles in middle of night
Sep 13, 2017
Nice older park. Decent space between sites, lots of open space, friendly helpful staff. Only negative is long narrow access road. One way traffic only.
Sep 12, 2017
We wanted to stay at a KOA for their reputation and location. This KOA was fairly nice. The pool was clean and well maintained. We had a great spot that was fully shaded all day. My biggest complaint were the showers. They didn't appear to be very clean and there was a huge glump of black hair in the drain. Staff is very helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
There was only one restroom for the entire Campground apparently. There were two stalls and it was really filthy. I thought at a place like KOA the restroom situation would be better.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Suggestion: In the shower stall, it would be helpful to have a mat that drains water to place your feet on instead of the tile floor. Why do virtually all of the sinks at campgrounds NOT have stoppers. Stoppers prevent contact lens from inadvertently falling down the drain! Other than this, it was a great stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic big site with paved patio & patio table and chair. Note, our site did not have a fire pit, and should have had one to make it our all time best KOA. When I think of KOA, I think of great fire pits for wood burning fires,
Sep 10, 2017
Nice owners. Bathrooms could use some updating, but they were clean. There are train tracks near by, but I didn't find the trains overly annoying. Dog run is dirt. Beautiful setting. Seems to be lots of games for kids to keep active. (no kids with me and I was there in an off season) Wifi was good and my site was fairly level. Ended up staying two nights just because it was so peaceful.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice facility, friendly and helpful people. The stay would have been a perfect stay if their hot water tank hadn't broke down.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great staff and cozy place. Everything was just right, but there was no hot water in the restrooms. Otherwise it would have been five stars.
Sep 09, 2017
It is a great campground, nestled in tall trees. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Good campground, it was clean, the woman who took our reservation is very friendly and helpful, but when we checked in the gentleman who I think is the owner or supervisor is not Quite as friendly as your woman. Other than that would definitely be back if you're ever in the area.
Sep 09, 2017
Just an overnight stay on a return trip home. Site was clean, bathrooms were clean. Customer service was great, all the staff were very helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Unfortunately we will not return to this KOA. We were extremely dissapointned as was the rest of our family. This is the first time we had any issues while staying at a KOA. So many issues I could not list them all here.i do know that many other campers during this weekend felt the same as us and will not return.
Sep 07, 2017
Many wildfires in this time of year and very smokey. Very friendly staff and very acommodating. The roads were pretty dusty when people drove too fast. Otherwise a very good stay.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything except the WIFI coverage was great. We could log onto the WIFI server, but were unable to connect to any of the websites or logon was immediately terminated.
Sep 06, 2017
I have gone to this KOA for the last 4 years Ave this year this location disappointed me. The only reason I didn't give a one star is the generally friendly staff (minus one racist act I saw one staff member do). There quiet hours were not enforced, the bathrooms were worse for wear, and there were sites that had way to many people in it. Won't be coming back anymore
Sep 06, 2017
No full hook up for full hook up price///very noisy campsite
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome campground
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful forest surroundings and friendly staff. Unfortunately there was only cold water for showering, brrr. Also shower stalls could use a little sprucing up. Knobs for showers were very difficult to pull out. I undressed, went to start the water and could not pull out the knob to start the shower. I had to get dressed and go to another shower.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice campground and amenities. Very helpful staff, had issue with electricity that was fixed right away!
Sep 05, 2017
We were welcomed by great staff, who was kind and patient. Our cabin was clean and exactly what we asked for, and despite the campground being completely FULL the restrooms were as well as could be expected. Thank you KOA for helping us make great memories!!! We highly recommend and promise to come back again!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground, great amenities, excellent customer service and very clean .
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and there is a lot to do for the children. Restrooms are kept clean, just wish that there was more than one. Can't wait for our next visit.
Sep 05, 2017
I love staying at the Mt Shasta KOA! Reservations are easy, the spots are great and the shower facilities are wonderful! Thank you! I will come again and again!
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed here during the labor day long weekend. The Campgrounds were very spacious and economically priced. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Restrooms were clean, although things went out of control for a while during long weekend. Very bad experience without hot water on final day of trip, heater was broken. Would recommend having dedicated professional help for specific critical thing
Sep 05, 2017
Rented a tent spot, no fire ring only a movable BBQ. KOA store doesn't offer much besides booze and clothes. Not enough bathrooms and showers for the amount of occupancy the campsite holds. Train runs across the street from tent site all night. My "neighbors" for the nights I stayed did not know camping etiquette and kept running thru my site at night, falling on my tent while I was in it.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a fairly basic campground to stop for a night. My concern was the customer service. After setting up my trailer, I found the next day the power protector kept cutting out due to low voltage on air conditioning. I did not want to move to a sunny site(it was over 100). I asked to just be charged for a non electric site. Their manager did not return my request I left with the desk staff
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
No grass and everything is dry
Sep 04, 2017
Real nice but the train noise was a bit much.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
By far our biggest complaint was the dire lack of toilets and the resulting filthy state of the existing ones. To only have 5 toilets in the entire park ( 3 women's, 2 men's) on a major holiday, at park capacity, is disgusting. This park is such a shame as it has steadily gone downhill while being located in one of the most beautiful NoCal settings. New ownership is definitely needed!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals