Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Great setting for a KOA. Showers don't always work and can go from scalding to an ice shower. other than that very clean and accommodating.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in the 2 room cabin. Loved it! Spacious and perfect for a weekend trip.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
KOA needs a little TLC. Trees need pruning, WiFi extremely slow, sewer connection at site 32 broken and cable TV not working.
Nov 15, 2016
Really nice,clean. only problem we had was the train horn at 6 am waking up.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome!
Nov 13, 2016
We have always liked staying at My Shasta KOA. However, it has become a bit tired. The women restroom door doesn't lock. No creamer for coffee. Table broken in our regular room. They did upgrades to 2 room cabin. No doggie bags or garbage can in pet area, as there use to be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, Woman's restroom we are upgrading to keep non-registered guests out, the coffee creamer, did you ask staff ? We upgraded you to a 2 room cabin at No Charge as a benefit since you are a frequent guest. Doggie bags did you ask, we always provide.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Amazing hospitality! Clean and very friendly. I loved it here and will definitely be back :)
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park. With the leaves on the ground and not too many people around it was peaceful and quiet. There were train tracks close, but only a couple trains came by and it wasn't too bad at all.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice location and the facility is very clean! The smell of the trees is beautiful. Bill is very nice and helpful.
Nov 04, 2016
Pretty area. Okay bathrooms. Nice n quiet. Overall very satisfied.
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The showers had plenty of hot water. Very clean over all.
Oct 31, 2016
Office manager very courteous Campsite well maintained Very comfortable
Oct 28, 2016
When passing through the Trinity Mountains on our way home or going south, we always try to stay at Mount Shasta City KOA. Sometimes the snow does not allow us to travel through the mountains. When we do we always stay here.
Oct 24, 2016
Staff was great, cabin and grounds were clean. Wifi was down though.
Oct 24, 2016
The roads needs to be repaired.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
The park was great however worst sleep ever due to the train running next to it every 2 hours all night long.
Oct 23, 2016
There are trains that blows their horns constantly throughout the night. This is a nice campground for daytime use but not for overnight.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
We have stayed at several KOAs over the last few months and this is the first I've been disappointed in. I was assured they had internet...they didn't mention that unless you were standing outside the office door you did not have access. It wasn't that internet was slow, could not even connect from rv. The pool was full of black standing water. Granted no one would be swimming this time of yea
Oct 20, 2016
Clean, convenient.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Didn't get in until late but it was nice how they had everything ready for us. The area is nice and spots are easy to get in and out of.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful park but like many close to RR tracks. Not horrible, tho. would stay there again for sure. Very convenient, close to freeway but far enough away for no freeway noise.
Oct 18, 2016
You should stay open longer.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
This was the second time that we stayed at Mt. Shasta. Once again, we enjoyed our stay. Mt. Shasta is very clean and the staff are great.
Oct 16, 2016
Laundry needs work. Machines out of order, and dirty. The people were super, but the facilities were only adequate. It needs a dog park.
Oct 14, 2016
Rv parking was perfect,camp host was nice, helpful and fast check-in. Bathroom-showers need remodel. Women's entrance door had no lock.
Oct 13, 2016
Just okay. Not great. Not terrible. My wife disliked the laundry room since there were only 2 working dryers. Firewood was expensive and burned unevenly. Space was level and connection locations were good. Staff was very pleasant.
Oct 13, 2016
Like the trees and the wide spots, but they say they offer cable and was told our spot did not work. Should have told us that at ck in, with another spot option. park was not full !
Oct 13, 2016
Awesome Stay, Very Accommodating!! Beautiful RV Park!!
Oct 12, 2016
Relatively tight spaces, many pull throughs, relatively clean, friendly staff, may stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
we enjoyed our stay though short as it is convenient to visit friends in mount shasta.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice cabins but lots of cobwebs!
Oct 10, 2016
The facilities were extremely clean and the man at check in was very friendly and helpful. He even offered to print out something for us that we needed. The surroundings were beautiful and everything was so clean and peaceful.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Our reservation information was not on the after hours board when we arrived so we had no idea where to park. We had to search for a full hook up site in the dark which made our set up very difficult.
Oct 08, 2016
Excellent experience, very clean rest room and shaver, will stay at Koa if available during my trip. Thanks
Oct 07, 2016
for my money this is hands down the best way to stay in mt. shasta. i have stayed in the high dollar motels there, and its no comparison. the grounds are very well kept, and its so peaceful. the staff is so nice and helpful. and to be able to walk out your door and have breath taking views of the mountain is great. i will stay there every time i go to mt. shasta in the future. thanks .
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice park, we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The place did not look as though it was kept up very well. The pool was low and green. No cable tv. Wifi terrible. Someone from the apartments came over the fence and was yelling obsentities to someone at 9pm. Will never go back to this one.Feel I should be refunded for this one. But live and learn I suppose. Not real friendly at check in and stood about 10 minutes before anyone came in to help me

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are completely unfounded. If you read the info given to you, the pool is OPEN Memorial Day to Labor Day every year, we have snow that why its closed. You picked the site as you wanted to setup a tent, I told you personally there was no cable / wifi at that site. No we do not refund.
Oct 01, 2016
our stay was just an over nighter on the road. I would have used the pool but it looked awful - full of leaves and "green stuff"! I know it was late in the year, but it was still a warm day and would have taken a dip if the pool looked inviting.
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful trees. Just a very nice experience.
Sep 29, 2016
Lovely, mixed use, smallish campground. Lots of trees. Nice RV spaces.Some train noise, but minor if you have camped on the California Coast!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy