Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Great location, quiet, check in quick, stayed in cabin for 1st time and much better then a hotel room!
Jul 26, 2015
Gorgeous setting! Great KOA, wonderful, accommodating staff, clean facilities, A+
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the trees & layout. Didn't like the train going by in the middle of the night. Very nice site though.
Jul 26, 2015
The site was beautiful. The 10 o'clock curfew was not enforced, and the sound of the nearby trains kept us up all night. We have never seen so many people pack up so fast at the crack of dawn! We should have been told about the trains, which sounded like they would come right through the tent sites!
Jul 26, 2015
Great place, beautiful views, and great staff
Jul 26, 2015
There has been little or no maintenance over the past five years. Tree limbs are hanging low and no one in the office cares. Over several visits, there has almost always been an issue with the electrical hook-ups. This last time, it was the cable that no longer had service to many of the sites. This is barely adequate for a fast overnight stop in the road.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean site. Wi-Fi was very inconsistent. Got there in time for the ice cream social (more ice cream than social...). Nearby train a bit noisy
Jul 25, 2015
At 9:00PM neighbors in site next to ours started to party and make noise until 1:00AM. You need to enforce your 10:00PM - 8:00AM QUIET HOURS with someone to enforce the campsite quiet hours. Additionally, trucks were driving through camp all night. VERY POOR stay for the many KOA sites we have stayed at!!!
Jul 25, 2015
The place was scenic and clean!
Jul 25, 2015
It was a nice stay. Easy access. Didn't spend much time there as we were only there overnight .
Jul 25, 2015
The train is a night problem. Other choices also have the train! Nice folks .. Changed our site on request.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
very nice stay at the KOA in Mt Shasta. convenient to everything, quiet.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff are always friendly & we felt like family. We liked that Bill stayed on top of people going over the speed limit. We loved being under the trees, having great amenities, & close to town. We will be going back!
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent!
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, nice folks, nice facility. Very helpful for us rookie RVers. Only bad thing was the train going by at night, blowing its whistle. That was horrible.
Jul 23, 2015
Only one set of bathrooms and they are not centrally located. Overall decent campground. Would stay again.
Jul 23, 2015
Always our place to stay when traveling to Oregon...beautiful and easy on/off the interstate
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Nice sights. Clean cabins.
Jul 22, 2015
Only 99 volts on a 30 amp plug. Didn't find out until completely set up. Office offered another site, but I was only staying for one night, so I declined the offer. Only able to run one A/C on a VERY hot day.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly staff, great pool, quiet surroundings. Easy to find.
Jul 22, 2015
Great setting with lots of shade, great view of Mt Shasta, and well kept facility. While located some distance from the Interstate, the traffic noise is distracting, and the train whistle leaves something to be desired. Still better than most. Will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Great cabins and easy in and out of the campgrounds. Loved it.
Jul 21, 2015
Our sight was just powdered dirt with some trash and the cable connection laying on the ground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Was nice place to stay could see the mountain in back of campground people very friendly would stay again there
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay with the family. The staff was all very accommodating and the entire campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, nice. Friendly staff. Would come again.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful, clean and up to standards. We will be coming back
Jul 20, 2015
KOA at Mt. Shasta City, CA, definitely our 1st choice when traveling to Mt. Shasta. Our only hesitation in recommending to family and friends--we want to be sure we get a spot!! Thank you for, as always, a relaxing, enjoyable place to take the family. Mt. Shasta City has much to offer recreationally, and this KOA takes care of the rest. Book early. This is one of northern CA's preferred sites.
Jul 20, 2015
My tent site was great, but the picnic table was really, really, really dirty. It clearly needed a scrubbing power wash ! Otherwise - fantastic people to deal with !
Jul 19, 2015
love to staying with them on my way up to grandmas and the way back south going home. thanks, me
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed in the Delixe Cabin, only it had no A/C, no TV, window blinds either were broken-didn't stay up or wouldn't go down, access to front door of K-8 was dragging our items through very thick powdery dirt, other than that it was nice.
Jul 19, 2015
very well located, quiet, clean, beautiful and extremely friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Loved the ice cream social
Jul 18, 2015
We were greeted with a smile and a welcome back when we arrived. Our Kamping Kabin was clean and ready for us to move in for the week. Our needs were promptly attended to during our visit. We will be returning for another visit next year as we have already made our reservations. Great Place! Great People! Great Weather! Great Vacation!
Jul 18, 2015
Nice visit, friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Site was unlevel and entrance was too narrow. WiFi was not available at site.
Jul 18, 2015
hope to be back for a longer stay
Jul 18, 2015
Worthy of an overnight stop. Breathtaking views of the mountain. Stayed in the cabin. Two thumbs up!
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. The showers are the highlight here...very powerful & relaxing after a really hot day. The place is really clean. The pool closes at 9 but for some reason they closed it at 8:30 the second night which was really irritating because it had been 95 degrees most of the day. This KOA was pretty quiet and even though it is fairly close to RR tracks you could barely here a train.
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Jul 17, 2015
dirty weedy campsite, unbelievable dust..lied about TV service, poor value...online reviews are accurate...this place needs an overhaul
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was fine, except for a 2-hour power outage caused by late evening thunderstorms, which made the showers/bathroom inaccessible at an inopportune time. Owner said that this is common. If this is so, maybe they should put in a few battery backup lights in strategic locations, like the showers. They wouldn't cost that much, and the ongoing cost would be minimal.
Jul 17, 2015
Management was very nice. Camp sites needed some care. No cable TV available. Spaces were not Satellite friendly. Nice place to stay for one or two days.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was friendly & informative. Bathrooms & amenities were fairly clean. However, the campsites were not as pleasant as I think they could be... need more trees and greenery. Gravel added to road ways would eliminate the dirt clouds & the need for the water truck throughout the day which was not pleasant to see or hear daily. This location is more of a place to park trailer than enjoy.
Jul 16, 2015
Our motorhome broke down before we got there. I called to let them know. Gave my confirmation #, they said I didn't have reservations. Told girl KOA sent me confirmation email & that my credit card had been charged. No help. Travel friends did arrive there & found another rig in site 33 which was my reserved site. I asked for refund less $10 fee. Let's see if they get that done correctly.
Jul 16, 2015
Very disappointed. Freeway very loud. 5/10 of games in arcade are out of order. No pool balls or rack for pool table, no fire rings even though fires are permitted, sites very small and gravel roads cause heavy dust. It sits in between an apartment complex and mobile home park. We are KOA members and have never seen anything quite like this. I see why there are SO many vacant spots. Customer servi

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.