Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Only stayed one night. Checked in after dark and left early in the morning, but all was good.
Jul 17, 2017
The over all condition of the facility is "tired." The bathrooms are inadequate for the amount of daily use. They are in serious need of upgrades. The entrance is full of potholes and needs to be repaved. The owners should invest some money and make some badly needed repairs. I would not recommend this campground until that is done.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice facility, nice staff. Kids had fun with activities. One suggestion would be to have bigger "street" signs in the tent area to better designate the roads vs sites. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place, but we caught you on a weird night. There was some confusion on what cabin we were staying. Also the city water had a do not drink notice. Staff was friendly for a strange situation, but would have been nice to accommodate the water situation better.
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay. The trains woke us up first night; second night, we got used to it...... my husband loved the sound of trains! Bathrooms were clean:)
Jul 16, 2017
Very dusty. No cable tv in our sites as advertised. Only 1 bathroom you need to put in more bathrooms.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground; would recommend more scheduled cleaning of restrooms
Jul 15, 2017
small and welcoming feel. Definitely a great place to bring families. I like how the bathrooms are not to far aND water faucets very close to each camp site
Jul 15, 2017
Very beautiful place. Love all the trees. I do wish there was more grass between the sites. And wish there was less dust but we will stay again.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, grounds clean and friendly campers..
Jul 14, 2017
We were not prepared for the train that goes by every few hours all day and night. We asked when booking if there would be movie nights or any other activities for the kids. We were told yes. However, no such activities happened the entire time we were there. Pool table didn't have all of the balls. On a positive note, the staff was nice enough & the grounds were clean.
Jul 14, 2017
1 night stay.Nice KOA. Showers need to be cleaned more often during peak season. By end of the day the were pretty dirty. Great location for all the nearby sights including Mt. Shasta which is basically in their backyard. Will recommend and stay again.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is family oriented. We were disappointed by the misrepresentation of the pool in the strategic pictures presented. It is a 10x10 and filled up after 1 family and their pool toys. So we couldn't swim. The clubhouse with the ping pong table and pool table was pretty cool, although dirty and run down looking. Close to the lakes!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice workers. Everyone was friendly .
Jul 13, 2017
we loved your KOA and we would be happy to return to this location.
Jul 13, 2017
Just stayed one night. It was ok.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We've been using this KOA for years because of its convenience on our way north.The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility has improved a lot from our earlier experiences. It's very nice, but some overall maintenance is still needed, but obviously, the staff is working on it.
Jul 12, 2017
This was the first time staying at this KOA will definitely come back very nice setting very clean and the manager was friendly and extremely helpful
Jul 12, 2017
All aspects of my stay were far beyond expectation...I'll be back!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Love your rv park, will stay again. Clean and quiet.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Front desk was rude and not accommodating upon check in. We felt rushed and not welcomed. I was not aware that there would be no air-conditioning in the cabins until we got there. The only helpful staff was the guy in the early mornings offering to pick up the trash and making sure we had a fire pit to use. Will not be coming back.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second stay at Mt. Shasta City KOA...a perfect stop en route either north or south...a day in the sun at Lake Siskyou tops it all off.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the bathrooms were promptly cleaned everyday. Although we had an RV show from our cabin, the space was far enough away that it was still relaxing and peaceful. The pricing was very reasonable and we'll probably opt to stay there again!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly people, and nice spot, but was SO dusty constantly with the dusty road. That needs to be addressed - it was not pleasant
Jul 11, 2017
Dusty,poor WiFi. Friendly staff, clean. overall nice place
Jul 11, 2017
The KOA part is great, but I can not give it a 5 star. The noise factor is high; the trains are just too much for me to get a good night's sleep.
Jul 10, 2017
Our favorite overnight stop on our way to Bend, OR
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great weekend! Everyone was friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice Campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, friendly campground. Easy to navigate and set up. Courteous staff and nice amenities like a pool, game room and store. Cons are very dirty bathrooms/showers and loud train that comes through several times at night.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was very dusty and had a lot of ants.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
site Roads were very dusty Pool small and no adult time provided at any time of the day. Train was noise great views
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, very safe and very clean! Awesome stay. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place. A little train noise at night and morning time but it doesn't last long.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice Park. People friendly. Well maintained
Jul 09, 2017
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean pleasant environment. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
A lot of the pull-through spots do not have much or any shade, which was tough in 90+ degrees. The campground is all gravel and dirt. Since we were on the end of a row, we were constantly surrounded in dust from other vehicles driving by us. The campground is bare bones with pretty much no activities. Most sites did not appear to have fire pits or grills. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome place to camp!! Very helpful caretakers!!
Jul 08, 2017
THE BEST TENT AREA AT ANY KOA! The entire tenting area is a mini-forest! NO BETTER PLACE TO PITCH A TENT!
Jul 08, 2017
Great people great campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals