Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 29 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
This is my second year at koa, and it's getting beter and beter, ur family the satisfaction its gives and all feel refresh when we leave, the staff is very professional and very helpful and hospitality is great ! We will be back!👍
Aug 17, 2015
Great, helpful staff. Always greeted with a smile. Clean restrooms and showers. Campsite a bit rocky but nice neighbors. Great stay!
Aug 17, 2015
It was an amazing experience. It made our trip affordable but extremely enjoyable. The cleanliness and warm hospitality makes me want to come back just to hang out at the camp ground for relaxation.
Aug 16, 2015
I had a horrible mice problem in my tent site 303. Everyone around me did too. Killed 3 mice in one day. One even chewed a whole through the bottom of my tent. Was able to move to a new site that was better. Also rented ATV for our last day but was told last minute that we couldn't go because it was broken. Not happy about that. Overall, it was a good place to stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Campsite was dirty from previous campers lots of cigarette butts around. Showers were very worn and tired. Overall wasn't the worst but definitely not worth the extra " resort" fee.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
This site has so much potential with the right mgmt team the Wifi was down and the staff had no urgency to correct it. Other staff members could be heard taking about poor mgmt practices-very disappointing
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The only thingcthey should do different is open the store before 7 am. Everything else was great.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Showers were GROSS, as in no one was cleaning them! And we had NO Wi-Fi service. Otherwise the campground was great! Lots for the kids to do!!
Aug 13, 2015
The campground is extremely clean and well-laid out. It is a very pleasant atmosphere, and very family friendly. We enjoyed the little church service on Sunday, too! The registration clerk, Adrianne, was extremely helpful, and very friendly. A very pleasant and welcoming first impression of your campground!!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice and friendly people. Clean and a lot of things to do onsite. Announcements what's going on on SlickerStage could be better.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
I have been 9 times now for the Sturgis run and would not stay anywhere else.Close to everything here in the black hills. Staff are wonderful. Lots of amenities to keep occupied. First class
Aug 12, 2015
Clean neat and very organized. Firewood delivery was spot on. Awesome tent camping experience!
Aug 12, 2015
It was great, the only down side is the walk to the bathroom. Otherwise it was very quiet peaceful, and friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
I am a Viet Nam Vet and 68 years of age. I reserved a tent site in April at $32.71 a night but by the time I got out of there, I was overcharged more than $150 dollars. Due to my health, I had to leave early and go home. I have always camped at KOA's and the price included everything on the property. This was a classic example of price gouging. Never again.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice location. Beautiful scenery. Wi-fi spotty at best. Cell service practically non-existsnt.
Aug 11, 2015
Very pleasant. Our best KOA yet.
Aug 11, 2015
My only complaint is the lack of hot water for showing in the comfort station. It's the one in the way back near our campsite 419. Maybe add more water heaters. Other than that..we love staying there during the Sturgis Rally week.
Aug 11, 2015
Just had a hard time finding our site and had to ask 3 people for help. Everything else went fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals