Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 28 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
This was our first time there and we were travelling with my aging parents. Your campground was an excellent experience! We will be coming back! Thank you
Aug 23, 2016
This is a beautiful and well run park. It has horse rentals, car rentals, ute rentals, a resteraunt and bar, coffee and wine shop and more. I loved it!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a great time. They have EVERYTHING you need. We would go back.
Aug 23, 2016
Super kid friendly!! Surpassed our expectations! Will highly recommend to others! :)
Aug 23, 2016
disappointed that we could not get full hookup and 50 amps. service was very good as was the upkeep of the park
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place and all the activities 👍🏻🇺🇸😘
Aug 22, 2016
Love this place. So much fun. Rodeo was a great idea and a huge benefit
Aug 22, 2016
I thought it to be quite pricey. It is more for families and not motorcycle riders who will be there only to sleep and swim. I feel like people who camp with no children should be given a price break.
Aug 22, 2016
Very much liked our stay. Only suggestions would be to clean the bathrooms a few more times a day and improve the Wifi.
Aug 22, 2016
The campsite was great. The WiFi router could be reset more often. You could connect to the router but it sounded like no one could connect to the internet at the out post. I understand the bandwidth but even with low bandwidth should be able to connect to something.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the place immaculately clean everywhere! Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We love this campground!! Very fun for kids!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed at this campground for 3 nights in August 2016. Great activities for the kids, super clean bathrooms/showers and the convenience stores were great. Rented a car, as we had an RV to see the local sites. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful camping here!! Everyone very helpful and polite! Would advise anyone to stay here !!
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, great facilities and friendly staff. the only complaint is that the pools were very cold and the pool by the stables could use a skim to get the bugs out
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Loved it!!
Aug 21, 2016
Good spacing on camp sites. Morning pancakes in the tent is the best reason to wake up in the morning.
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing campground, like staying at a resort! We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back!
Aug 21, 2016
Your place it wonderful for kids. But was disappointed in how close camp sites were , dirty bathhouses, and pool and hot tub were dirty .
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, great location, great service, great amenities. Too many lights, doesn't get dark, campers too close. We'll probably head to state parks in future. If your into these RV hotels you will not find a better one.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was great except for WI-FI. Lots of things to do, great location. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Simply Fantastic
Aug 21, 2016
Great place for families with kids . Not so much for older couples . Too many ATV's ruining around . Be very careful parents let their kids run free . Makes restrooms very dirty at times .
Aug 21, 2016
Great place for a family.
Aug 21, 2016
We have stayed in the past but found the bathrooms to be dirty during whole stay. It seemed like this visit the facilities were not kept up as they seemed to be last time. Putt putt course needs some love. Other than that we had a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was wonderful!! However, you do need to install speed bumps on the main road side. We camped in a spot on the side closest to the main road I think 240 .... Vehicles flew by way too fast!!! Not the 10 mph limit that was posted. Very unsafe!!! Otherwise great place!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Every thing was great except the Wi-Fi while present did not work most of the time.
Aug 20, 2016
my stay was wonderful the campground was clean and quiet the staff was friendly I could not ask for anything more a definite must stay if you are in this area
Aug 20, 2016
Too many things to do in one trip. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Our family had a fabulous time, the best KOA we have ever been to!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Our family had a great time! Things are a bit expensive in the store.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Super friendly staff, awesome accommodations and clean campsites! We were so busy taking in the sights in Mt Rushmore area we didn't have much time to enjoy all that the camp ground offered (like the pool area and fun land) but we did go for a horse back ride! Would have liked to have seen a site for recyclable items.
Aug 20, 2016
I ended up speaking to the General Manager when I called to book our stay. He was phenomenal! The rest of the staff was great too! Always something to do at the campground & friendly and helpful staff to boot!
Aug 19, 2016
This KOA we have stayed at the last 10 years. This year why to expensive we are looking at other places to save money. I am not happy with the resort fee when we use nothing as far as resort and have small place for the camper. Really there are other places with large lots and lower prices.I am just being honest.$90.00 to high a night to stay for 10-14 days
Aug 19, 2016
We loved it. This campground is awesome. There is so much to do right on site. This was our second trip there and we are already planing our 3rd trip there.
Aug 19, 2016
Love the campgrounds,if you travel with children it's awesome! So much to keep them entertained.
Aug 19, 2016
The WiFi was unusable, the sites were narrow and short. It was a good place for families with a lot for kids to do. Over priced for what was received
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was great the hook ups large spaces for campers. 2 swimming pools and many activities for young kids only thing I can think on improving is the miniature golf course the refurbished.
Aug 19, 2016
We love this KOA. Great amenities! Very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
This place is amazing! My husband and I had a wonderful stay here for my birthday, only downfall is the bathrooms and shower stalls, they were disgusting and need to be cleaned on a regular basis thruought the days.
Aug 18, 2016
Not happy about a few things. You advertise free Wi-Fi, we get there to find out its free Wi-Fi hot spots and if you don't log in first thing in the morning you probabley won't get in. Second and most important, the water at the sites is brown. How do you think this is sanitary for your guests? The third item, there is no place for adults to swim!!! NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms need better daily cleaning in the children's camp area
Aug 18, 2016
Was not satisfied with original location. Manager Mike moved us to a great site!! Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy