Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 29 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Amazing!
Jun 10, 2016
First time in the Black Hills. Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Accommodations were beyond expectations. Location was great to allow us to access many of the great activities in the Hills.
Jun 10, 2016
pools were not the cleanest but overall love this campground
Jun 09, 2016
One of the best camp grounds. With so many activities I can't name them all. You can even rent a Car to get around that comes with a sticker too get into the park.
Jun 09, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. We camped with our kids and grandkids. We loved the many many activities to keep everyone busy. The location proximity to the tourist sites was perfect. The campground was clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here the next time we come to the Black Hills for a family vacation! Thank you for a fun filled family trip!
Jun 09, 2016
When we booked, we looked at the pictures online and the campground looked much more open then it actually was. It felt more like a parking lot where we were parked. Also the advertising said we had Internet and we did not. We had to go to town to log on and work. We will not stay there again for that reason. The best part were the Son Shiners and the sweet Sunday morning service.
Jun 09, 2016
Great campground when personal ATV's aren't running up and down the road all day and evening. We own ATV's and enjoy them, but the frequency in which some campers feel the need to operate the machines within the campground is ridiculous.
Jun 09, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at. Had everything you could possibly need. Very clean, friendly and well organized in a beautiful setting. Already making plans to come back.
Jun 09, 2016
While only one night, my 7 year old daughter and I had a great time. We used a number of the campground offerings and enjoyed all of them.
Jun 09, 2016
Kids LOVED it. Internet SUCKED but they admitted that at registration. The nearby coffee shop needs to figure out how to keep coffee customers from having to wait twenty minutes while they make a mocha, macchiato, with two sugars, a shot of espresso, two drops of milk, with caramel on top or whatever. Put the regular coffee pot in front of the counter with a cigar box for the money.
Jun 09, 2016
An amazing vacation mostly in part to our stay at the KOA. We have 3 teenagers and they had an amazing time with the bikes, putput, pools, and overall variety of activities! Loved it!
Jun 08, 2016
Great experience.
Jun 08, 2016
For over $100 per night you would think the resort would be able to figure out how to get wifi to every customer.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff! Campground is well maintained. Lots of things to do ... swimming, kids waterslide, climbing wall, mini golf, shops, trail rides, etc. I was a little disappointed in how close the campsites were to each other. Our daughter and friends were staying in a tent site and those were extremely close together, and backed up to Kabins. But we had a nice camp experience.
Jun 08, 2016
Our kids LOVED this KOA resort! The water slide, tock climbing wall, trampoline pillow and renting the low rider banana bikes were a blast! (wish they sold those bikes). There is so much to do here at the KOA when you return from site seeing the area. Loved the daily activities each day especially the. Evening attractions- magic show, chainsaw art and more!
Jun 08, 2016
Although the camp ground was nice the lack of cell coverage outside of a couple of distant hot spots left us cut off if we had had an emergency or needed to be reached in a home emergency. The same applies to internet access.
Jun 08, 2016
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Lots to see and do!
Jun 08, 2016
We had such a great time, we actually extended our stay an extra day The camp is amazing with so much to do.Loved that we were able to rent a car for the day. Will definately plan to come again and stay longer.
Jun 07, 2016
The Palmer Gulch KOA was very clean and the staff was great! The kids loved it and can't wait to visit again!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Best KOA we have been to!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Surroundings are beautiful on the mountains. Found the same trash in the same shower 3 days in a row. Pools dirty and cold, no bathrooms nearby. Coffee shop great. Horseback riding very nice. Office staff great.
Jun 07, 2016
It was a very comfortable campground. Always clean and always someone if help was needed. Great. Showers and Toilets were spotless....
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay,didn't want to leave. Best KOA ever!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Great for kids, lots to do and the personnel let kids be kids.
Jun 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here
Jun 06, 2016
The wireless was not working, even asked for assistance but no one was educated with it. With weather it is a reliable source when you are traveling.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice site and location but is it worth double the cost over other nice sites
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
No Internet accessible at our campsite
Jun 05, 2016
We love staying @ Mount Rushmore KOA. Looking forward to going back there next year!
Jun 05, 2016
The best one we have stayed at yet!!!!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well cared for park. The staff was friendly
Jun 05, 2016
This was our 3 red visit to Pulmer Gulch KOA and we love all the amenities. However, with limited cell service and no wifi, we were disappointed. Also cable was only available in the most expensive campsites. REALLY.?
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Kid had a great time - lots of amenities!
Jun 05, 2016
The Internet did not work,we had awful directions and couldn't find our camp site, the numbering of the campground is very confusing, 200. 400 600 all mixed together. The staff acted like they didn't care when we addressed our issues, they literally said, " ohh okay," while rolling eyes. The place is beautiful but not worth the money at all!
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. We were extremely impressed with the improvements they've made over the past 2 years. New picnic area, new chairs, tables, and they dramatically improved the all you can eat pancake tent. Really nice. People at the front desk were excellent and helped us with questions we had. Employee's KOA truck was desperately in need of repair...but he had a great attitude.
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots of activities for the kids including hirseback riding. The view of Mt. Harney is tremendous!!!
Jun 03, 2016
First KOA we had to pay for our dog. Very poor WI-FI, I realize it is in the mountains but have stayed at other campgrounds in the mountains and Wi-Fi worked much better.
Jun 03, 2016
Was not pleased that Cell and Internet were not there to use on site
Jun 03, 2016
Way over-priced!!!!! This is a "resort" KOA with lots of amenities - all for additional fees but NO cable and wifi only available at certain hotspots and not very good. With no cell service anywhere in the campground or surrounding area, this was a huge problem. The campground is huge and very well maintained and staff was friendly.
Jun 02, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice facilities but I mis represented in the brochers. You'll have NO wifi contrary to what they say and I didn't see any 90' spaces and my 40' coach barely fit. Overall it's a nice place to stay though, just don't bring a trailer.
Jun 02, 2016
beautiful. even though it was early in the season, we were very pleased with our stay
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome resort! Tons of activities for the whole family!
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals