Mount Rushmore KOA

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Fantastic facility! Not five stars because of poor WiFi.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Approaching end of season so very quiet but a great location. Loved the deer coming onto site and the night sky was amazing
Sep 18, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of koas since aug 4 this year. We came to Rushmore on the 9/12-9/17. We asked about the free night and were told our stay doesn't qualify. The man told us, but you have 33,000 pts. Do u want to use those? It will give you a free night almost. So we did. We went in later, and found that we did qualify, but we had used our pts, so we couldn't use the free night. Disappointed
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
great fall colors
Sep 17, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground. Nice, clean and plenty to do.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
No cable sites were available for the length of our stay, which was disappointing. The site we were on was just barely long enough for our RV. The firepit was too close to RV to use. Shuttle to Mt. Rushmore was not available, which was the biggest disappointment.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Best campground I've stayed at in awhile.
Sep 16, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and we have been to many. Wonderful sites, awesome staff, and equipped with everything we needed - even souvenirs! Thank you for a wonderful time.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful, scenic campground. Very clean. Centrally located in black hills for site seeing for our stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
You have a great staff and lots of things to do for children. Extremely clean...
Sep 14, 2014
BEST PLACE TO BE TO SEE ALL THE SITES
Sep 14, 2014
our first KOA stay. very nice staff and very well kept facility. everything that you need.
Sep 14, 2014
Great check in procedure and personnel. Somewhat difficult to relocate campsite after dark after returning from the Mt. Rushmore evening program. Limited signage to find somewhat remote campsite after dark.
Sep 13, 2014
Very nice campground. However, make double sure you have a reservation! Staff didn't have us down as travel together (3 rigs), nor our sites when we arrived!
Sep 13, 2014
Awesome, very nice and capable staff. Great experience.....
Sep 13, 2014
We called and asked if Wi-Fi was available and was told that it was. When we got there we had little if any Wi-Fi for three days. We were told to go a certain spot to have it more available.
Sep 13, 2014
GREAT, HOWEVER, POOR WI-FI, NONE
Sep 12, 2014
It was perfect. Crew was nice-positive and helpful
Sep 11, 2014
THIS PLACE IS GREAT,FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES AND STAFF, CLEAN, IF THERE IS A PROBLEM, THEY ARE CORRECTING IT RIGHT AWAY. THE BEST KOA WE HAVE STAYED AT AND I THINK THIS IS LIKE OUR 8TH YEAR AND PLAN ON RETURNING. LOVE IT. THANKS EVERYONE FOR MAKING OUR VACATION WOUNDERFUL. THE NEISER'S
Sep 11, 2014
Internet needs to be improved. Otherwise very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful park. Wish we had arrived before Labor Day to be able to visit the little shops available prior to Labor Day. However, no complaints. Clean showers & restrooms, lots of green space to walk and play with our dog. The flowers were amazing! The man who does them is a true artist! Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 11, 2014
Really missed having Wi-Fi and cell phone service, had camper problems and had to go off site to use phone and lap-top.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Really enjoyed the activities for our grand children, most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Special recognition for the lady cleaning tables at the pancake tent, she was really nice and helpful!
Sep 10, 2014
This was nice but there are other KOA,s that are much better like Spearfish and Rapid city for local examples
Sep 10, 2014
Loved this park. Favorite one we stayed at on the third week of our five week vacation.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful park
Sep 08, 2014
beautiful grounds really clean very friendly staff
Sep 08, 2014
Amazing KOA! Great facilities. Many things to keep you active at the kamp. Beautiful campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Great service, set up well. People were very friendly and helpful. It was our first time at a KOA. So good we signed up for a card!!
Sep 07, 2014
Mount Rushmore has been our favorite campground for the last 45 years!! We look forward to staying there at least once a year! We tell lots of people about it!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
All concessions were closed, They did not want to make coffee for sale at 10 am. We had to flag someone down to clean our fire pit No internet at site. Not worth $ 65.
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, beautiful grounds. We did not use the facilities too much because we were so busy. Next time, however, we will stay longer, be more relaxed and enjoy the restaurant, the strip mall, the lake and everything else this park has to offer.
Sep 06, 2014
Loved having the adult swim time, on site food available as well as a great store. Liked having the car rental available on site. The pancake tent was a great start to each day. The location was great to see all the sights.
Sep 05, 2014
Best koa facility. Great staff. 2nd time here. Will be back. Thank you. David. Bill. Lynne. Bob.
Sep 05, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful, especially directions. Hard to make cell calls, internet spotty.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. We are grandparents and loved the whole family atmosphere. You are centrally located for all the sights we wanted to see. We did the horseback riding as well and thoroughly enjoyed that as well. We were treated with kindness and respect no matter what we were doing. Hope we can come back
Sep 04, 2014
Your staff is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Love the beautiful flowers. Thanks for making our stay so nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.