Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Sturgis Bike Rally an annual event for us. Always stay here, in same site each year. Love it!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was rude and unhelpfull and they just put us in a random spot instead of the spots my family reserved beside each other
Aug 12, 2014
Great place for families, just older adults, not so much, You pay alot more for things you dont use, Plus a lot of the spots are not really good and seem crowded. Mainly the hill area. people were great there.
Aug 12, 2014
Stay was fantastic. Perfect location for the rides we wanted to take while there. We have already booked same location for next year. Lana and Jim Barnett were both extremely helpful the whole time we were there. Having a bike wash was really excellent for us as we did ride thru some muddy locations. Also, the pancake breakfasts were excellent as well, as well as the camp store. Michael Pierc
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time at this koa, the only thing that i wish they could improve is wifi in the far side of the camp site.
Aug 12, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at - the best campground even! Everything was great, staff were friendly, my kids had so much fun. Great location to top it off, will definitely be back!!
Aug 12, 2014
We made reservations a couple months in advance because of the Rally going on. Our site assigned to us was on the end and adjacent to the roadway with heavy traffic. We requested a site change and the girl graciously obliged. Our new site was in the trees and had nice views. I know it was Sturgis, but it would be nice if there were more bathroom stalls.
Aug 12, 2014
The best KOA ever, many things for the family to do.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and it was really nice, but we were disappointed in the size of the site for the $76.00 we paid. We have a 38 ft. Coachman and we didn't a lot of extra space at all. It was a very family friendly KOA and had a lot for the kids to do.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
No privacy- site was near stables terrible smell of urine-loud campers with bad language late into the night- 56.00 too high
Aug 11, 2014
WiFi service needs improvement. Pappa's Pancake breakfast and the Ponderosa Restaurant are two of the assets that keep us wanting to stay at the Mount Rushmore KOA near Hill City, SD.
Aug 11, 2014
We were there 9 days and could only get on your wifi twice. The showers were filthy.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful facility that is well managed however we selected this site as your web site says wifi is available. I am a business owner and have to stay connected and I was in this campground 9 days and 8 nights and was able to get connected once and then got kicked off after a few minutes. Cell service is hit and miss so it was a very trying week had to drive to Hlll City to check email
Aug 11, 2014
I would have rated 5 stars except for internet access non existent. even the internet cafe was offline during my weeks stay.this has been issue for years,it can be resolved if KOA just resolved to do it.
Aug 11, 2014
Fabulous campground!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Was there during the Rally and even though we were not riding the campground was excellent. Clean, quiet and excellent for kids!
Aug 11, 2014
There was no wifi as advertised, no cable, the water pressure was super low making it very hard to shower. The bathrooms were not cleaned. Overall the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. I went and asked for a credit as we left halfway though the visit and they told me there was nothing they could do for me. It was by far my worst KOA experience ever and I will not return.
Aug 11, 2014
Only one pool was open and the the bike trail needs to be longer. Staff is friendly and your camp ground is very nice. Kid friendly. Great location.
Aug 11, 2014
Great time, lots of fun! Definately will be back!!
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms dirty and in poor repair. Packed in like sardines. Lots had no room, for the tow vehicle only the trailer. Most employees were friendly. Lack of security.
Aug 11, 2014
Was not as quaint as I remembered from our trip in 1996, but my three kids love all the activities.
Aug 11, 2014
Fun time. Needs better cell and internet services.
Aug 11, 2014
My camper is 38' long and I was placed on a very tight spot Getting out was a big challenge. The main pool was very dirty. My site had a great deal of dog mess's which I cleaned up after getting setup. I find it interesting I have to pay for "my" pets and then also have to cleanup other campers messes. We stayed there in the past and we remember the campground being nicer. Will check around.
Aug 11, 2014
I wish I stay longer, so we could explore more, beautiful camp love to come back.... this time not so close to the garbage...We try your breakfast, it was really good.The personnel was very nice ,helpful and pleasant. Thank Marie
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Les salles de bain devraient être retouchées plusieurs fois par jour plutôt que juste une fois.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We loved it!!! So pleasantly surprised with all the amenities!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was the placement of out fire pit.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2014
We have stayed at this koa numerous times and loved it. We highly recommend this campground for families with kids. There is always something going on at the campground for them. Lots of sightseeing is close by,for day trips. We will be back again soon!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The dirt roads in campground deteriorated to a muddy mess when it rained. Consider paving the main branch roads within campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent, other than a bad experience with your staff. Called the VA discount a "coupon". I suspect true managment doesn't feel the same. It's not a coupon... It's appriciation for sacrifices made - and I appreciate the thought... But calling the discount a coupon is insulting to those of use who have sacrificed more than you could understand unless you've been their.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
I think the campground was well kept and well designed we were tenting and had the ability to cook out or use the grills. Also the campground staff were all helpful and I would personally recommend this campground to friends and family. I also plan to use it again.
Aug 10, 2014
Your staff was extremely helpful in finding sites for us to move to when we had to extend our stay during a very busy stay. Kudos to Sharon for all her help.
Aug 10, 2014
This is a very big KOA. Loved the small place feel the people strived for! Lots of services and activities at this KOA. Loved it!!
Aug 10, 2014
Our stay was great! The grounds were very clean and lots of things to do. The staff was very good. It's been a log time since we stayed at a KOA and we were surprised as to how good it was. If we get the opportunity, we will return.
Aug 09, 2014
Great place to stay, very clean, lots for the kids to do. We come back every year. Great view. Thank you KOA for such a great camp ground.
Aug 09, 2014
It was centered in the area we wanted to tour. It is a good place for families. You keep it nice and clean. The staff answered our questions when put to them
Aug 09, 2014
The Mt Rushmore KOA is a vacation destination on it's own. We had a wonderful stay. Mark & Kath Henn The Villages, FL
Aug 09, 2014
We had a great visit. Enjoyed all of the activities. Kim, the trail leader was especially wonderful. We appreciated the rental cars and were relieved we could explore Sturgis, Crazy Horse and the surrounding area without having to unhook our RV. CHECK OUT MY TRIPADVISOR REVIEW . amymd2014.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.