Mount Rushmore KOA

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
This was nice but there are other KOA,s that are much better like Spearfish and Rapid city for local examples
Sep 10, 2014
Loved this park. Favorite one we stayed at on the third week of our five week vacation.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful park
Sep 08, 2014
beautiful grounds really clean very friendly staff
Sep 08, 2014
Amazing KOA! Great facilities. Many things to keep you active at the kamp. Beautiful campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Great service, set up well. People were very friendly and helpful. It was our first time at a KOA. So good we signed up for a card!!
Sep 07, 2014
Mount Rushmore has been our favorite campground for the last 45 years!! We look forward to staying there at least once a year! We tell lots of people about it!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
All concessions were closed, They did not want to make coffee for sale at 10 am. We had to flag someone down to clean our fire pit No internet at site. Not worth $ 65.
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, beautiful grounds. We did not use the facilities too much because we were so busy. Next time, however, we will stay longer, be more relaxed and enjoy the restaurant, the strip mall, the lake and everything else this park has to offer.
Sep 06, 2014
Loved having the adult swim time, on site food available as well as a great store. Liked having the car rental available on site. The pancake tent was a great start to each day. The location was great to see all the sights.
Sep 05, 2014
Best koa facility. Great staff. 2nd time here. Will be back. Thank you. David. Bill. Lynne. Bob.
Sep 05, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful, especially directions. Hard to make cell calls, internet spotty.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. We are grandparents and loved the whole family atmosphere. You are centrally located for all the sights we wanted to see. We did the horseback riding as well and thoroughly enjoyed that as well. We were treated with kindness and respect no matter what we were doing. Hope we can come back
Sep 04, 2014
Your staff is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Love the beautiful flowers. Thanks for making our stay so nice.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Was a wonderful stay will do again next summer
Sep 03, 2014
Great campground! So much to do there, great pancake breakfasts each morning. The only problem was not enough time in the day to do it all!
Sep 03, 2014
The best campground ever.Staff friendly the shop up todate.Campground facilities super.We hope to come back in a couple off years to stay a few days longer.Thank you
Sep 03, 2014
sites too close together and no shade for being in the mountains with forest all around the camp ground. WIFI very very poor to not at all.
Sep 03, 2014
A beautiful campground and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful! Perfect for Reunions. Something for everyone to do of all ages! We'll come back! Gloria Lee from Washington
Sep 03, 2014
incredible facility, awesome staff. We did not stay long enough.
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA that I stayed at
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was great. My only wish is that people wouldn't bring there dogs. I don't want to hear them or smell them
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very Nice park. If we get back this way again we will definitely stay here again. Hopefully in better weather. E C Goodwin
Sep 03, 2014
If you're going to offer wifi fix it so its useable. Most every campground has the same problem. Your's was simply not up to the task.
Sep 03, 2014
W loved the cleanliness and the many activities available to the guests !!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Horses should be in the back of campground. Big turn off to smell that when you are in the pool.
Sep 02, 2014
We've never stayed at a cleaner campground! Lot's of great amenities and talk about location! Wow!
Sep 02, 2014
Great Stay - need improvements on the waterslide and the oar was broke to use the broken kayak along with the paddleboat
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Lots of kid friendly activities. Pappa's pancakes are really good too. I really have nothing negative to say.
Sep 02, 2014
Monday morning apparently a water pump went out so most sites without water or adequate pressure to use in your RV. Wish they would have had a way to communicate this to campers. We thought it was us and so had a very frustrating morning trying to figure out what was wrong. We tried to use dump site but had nonstandard hose connection so we had to go to Rapid City to dump tanks. :-(
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities and campsite suited are needs for truck and trailer. KOA people were warm and responsive.
Sep 02, 2014
Campsite was wonderful. Noise was very well maintained. Area was beautiful. Our kids loved the pool, jumping pillow and playground. One set of bathrooms was very well kept, however, the samller one that was directly across from us could have been a bit cleaner. Staff were all very polite and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
So much to do for all ages. Great shops, rentals, etc. Will be back!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very poor Internet reception, if any at all! A big reason for staying at KOAs is the availability of dependable wifi. Extremely disappointing. The staff is fantastic, and so is the cleanliness of the restrooms. It is just a shame that when lots are full, it is a VERY long walk to the restroom.
Sep 02, 2014
Too big / busy, no cell service or wi-fi
Sep 02, 2014
I love this KOA. It's always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful! What I didn't like this time is where we had a campsite! It was site # 578 it just felt like it was small and the gravel road turned to wet sloppy mud not good gravel so we dealt with mud! The wifi sucks you can not connect no matter where you were at! The water slide pool water was extremely cold and dirty!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Are stay was great,expect the weather, that know one can how the weather is going to be. I forgot to drop off my comment sheet with you guys at the front office. I had one comment to ask you guys, is that why isn't there no lights on around the pool area at night, for people to see where they are in the pool and outside of the pool? That was my only concern, other then that are stay was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.