Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Still at a site too small even though I told them my size, springs pop up every where as I am 3 feet from step into a creek. Muddy and weedy. Three managers, lots or sorry but nothing else. Checked out early.
Jul 23, 2014
Great campground for families with children but otherwise very disappointing. Employees are fantastic but bathrooms and showers are dirty. They promise free Wifi but don't have it. Hot tubs waters are full of iron and look and feel grimey.
Jul 23, 2014
Something for everyone! Clean, great staff, quiet at night, great for kids & showers/laundry facilities great. Playgrounds awesome. Would definitely return.
Jul 23, 2014
This place is no typical camping ground. It is a resort for any family. There are tons of activities to do. Make sure you stay there long enough to enjoy all the amenities that are offered
Jul 23, 2014
It was a good stay. Suggest that the birds nest over the camper kitchen be removed. Maybe the birds have moved on.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Not only did the kids have an amazing time so did we :)
Jul 23, 2014
Great family friendly place! Simply rated low because we are not into such crowded places.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved everything, but the WiFi is awful and only in "hotspots". This should be more clear in their listing.
Jul 22, 2014
not sure if it was just the time of year or not but we experienced gnat problems in the restroom. other than that the activities and resort were fine.
Jul 22, 2014
Great place if you want to park your rv or trailer on a carnival fairway. Mobs of kids on bikes tearing through your site. Constant stream of people walking past site. Not a place for those who are looking for relaxation and quiet. Great place to be if you enjoy crowds.
Jul 22, 2014
The activities team was great. Kids REALLY enjoyed themselves (and us parents did too!) The campground was very clean and well taken care of. Very nice place to vacation!! Will recommend to anyone travelling to the Black Hills.
Jul 22, 2014
Amazing camping resort! So much fun for the whole family. Friendly, helpful staff! We have made this our annual family vacation spot!!!
Jul 22, 2014
OMG, not sure you will be happy with this rating... Checked in at dark ,we were instructed to campsite #599. reservations for our 36 ft (40 ft incl 5th wheel ext )to include 50 amp. We were directed to circle past the site & back in. Impossible!! R steps were 5" from the neighbors sewer. Ugh . Site had 30 amp, unstable, terrribly small, maintenance were the best, the rest was bad. Not recommen
Jul 22, 2014
It was so great we recommended it to our friends and they stayed there the next week!
Jul 22, 2014
Great for families, but not great for quiet older people
Jul 22, 2014
Nice helpful staff. Big but cozy! Family fun...
Jul 21, 2014
Great location, great amenities and great staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.