Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Way too crowded for our tastes. Nice though.
Jul 24, 2014
Advertising "free WiFi", and providing excuses for not having a usable service is known as 'bait & switch'. It is frankly illegal. You should be ashamed of doing that. It is not a technical issue, it is a financial one. Invest in the infrastructure and the problem will go away. Otherwise change your advertising to tell the truth before someone commits to stay there.
Jul 23, 2014
Lots of things for children to do. Need to educate campers not to walk through other's campsites. Need clearer paths for restrooms for cabin campers.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This koa was not clean and it smelled like sewer the whole entire time. We had to check out 2 days early :(
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The wii was up but did not work the three days we were there. Tryed about 10 times a day.
Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time, lots of things to do.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice campgrounds and very friendly and nice people on staff. The campground is huge and has lots of amenities for the entire family. Only real complaint would be that the campsites are placed way to close together and have NO privacy. Our fire ring was RIGHT next to the sewer line for the next door camper, kind of gross. Did not use the fire ring.
Jul 23, 2014
Still at a site too small even though I told them my size, springs pop up every where as I am 3 feet from step into a creek. Muddy and weedy. Three managers, lots or sorry but nothing else. Checked out early.
Jul 23, 2014
Great campground for families with children but otherwise very disappointing. Employees are fantastic but bathrooms and showers are dirty. They promise free Wifi but don't have it. Hot tubs waters are full of iron and look and feel grimey.
Jul 23, 2014
Something for everyone! Clean, great staff, quiet at night, great for kids & showers/laundry facilities great. Playgrounds awesome. Would definitely return.
Jul 23, 2014
This place is no typical camping ground. It is a resort for any family. There are tons of activities to do. Make sure you stay there long enough to enjoy all the amenities that are offered
Jul 23, 2014
It was a good stay. Suggest that the birds nest over the camper kitchen be removed. Maybe the birds have moved on.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Not only did the kids have an amazing time so did we :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.