Mount Rushmore KOA

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Can you say EXTRA FEES for EVERYTHING!!! Even after getting one night free, our bill was over $150! KOA is supposed to be family-friendly, but KOA charges extra for each child! NOT family friendly in our book!
Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Great facilities for the kids, very quiet at night, lots to do, free firewood. Cons: A long walk to get to restrooms, tiny sites. Wifi is a joke and should not be advertised. According to the manager, 1.5MB download split up between three hotspots and five hundred campers. You must go to the hotspot at 4am if you want to get on.
Jul 19, 2014
Very busy. Kids riding bikes on the road everywhere. It smells like stables
Jul 18, 2014
Great place to take kids. Location is wonderful. This is a very busy KOA but it is quiet at the same time. We will be back for sure.
Jul 18, 2014
I have to say that this was the best KOA that we've ever stayed.So family oriented and friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
We have been back several times now. Great amenities, super location, clean, level sites... very nice spot.
Jul 18, 2014
Lots of things to do. Close to attractions. Very enjoyable and helpful employees.
Jul 18, 2014
Lots of great things to do. Kids were always entertained.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is a fabulous family campground. The only thing needed is a little more work on the roads and add a little gravel to the sites
Jul 18, 2014
The campground was lovely and there were lots of fun things to do and see. The bathrooms were nice and convenient. We asked for a shaded site because there is a big open field area that would no thane suites us. Loved the garbage and recycling pick up!
Jul 18, 2014
Great KOA, tons of activities. Only issue was nighttime hay ride. Started at 9pm, had to wait almost 2 hours to get on ride, possibly adding another cart? Kids have a hard time waiting that long for an activity. Beautiful location!
Jul 18, 2014
I made reservations, when i got their, no reservations-so they put me out in in the boon docks the 30A power would go off and on. I was trying to run an a/c. We stayed as long as we could and checked out. I will probably never stay at this campground again. We've stayed there on 3 previous ocassions.....Chuck Doyle 1D288c
Jul 18, 2014
Campsite was dirty,firepit was full of trash & unuseable. No soap in bathroom canisters & campground was overcrowded. On a 5000 mile trip this was the most expensive campground we stayed in & the worst experience. On a positive note, the people in the front office were very professional.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The best KOA!! Super campground!! So many activities. Can't wait to bring grand kids. Lots of things to see in area. Only complaint, couldn't stay longer!
Jul 17, 2014
We love staying at this KOA! So many amenities and a variety of things to do right there in the resort! Loved all the hanging flower baskets and the front entrance is lit up and looks so inviting. We have stayed here for the past 24 years!
Jul 17, 2014
Fairly nice campground however we found it way too big and busy for our liking. The biggest negative about your campground was the conditions of the showers, we found them to be extremely dirty. Even the benches for clothes were filthy. Some units had hooks missing and no benches, so there was no place for towels and clothes.
Jul 17, 2014
The grandkids loved it, plenty for them to do. We all enjoyed the horseback trail ride. Very friendly help.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.