Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 29 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Kids LOVED it. Internet SUCKED but they admitted that at registration. The nearby coffee shop needs to figure out how to keep coffee customers from having to wait twenty minutes while they make a mocha, macchiato, with two sugars, a shot of espresso, two drops of milk, with caramel on top or whatever. Put the regular coffee pot in front of the counter with a cigar box for the money.
Jun 09, 2016
An amazing vacation mostly in part to our stay at the KOA. We have 3 teenagers and they had an amazing time with the bikes, putput, pools, and overall variety of activities! Loved it!
Jun 08, 2016
Great experience.
Jun 08, 2016
For over $100 per night you would think the resort would be able to figure out how to get wifi to every customer.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff! Campground is well maintained. Lots of things to do ... swimming, kids waterslide, climbing wall, mini golf, shops, trail rides, etc. I was a little disappointed in how close the campsites were to each other. Our daughter and friends were staying in a tent site and those were extremely close together, and backed up to Kabins. But we had a nice camp experience.
Jun 08, 2016
Our kids LOVED this KOA resort! The water slide, tock climbing wall, trampoline pillow and renting the low rider banana bikes were a blast! (wish they sold those bikes). There is so much to do here at the KOA when you return from site seeing the area. Loved the daily activities each day especially the. Evening attractions- magic show, chainsaw art and more!
Jun 08, 2016
Although the camp ground was nice the lack of cell coverage outside of a couple of distant hot spots left us cut off if we had had an emergency or needed to be reached in a home emergency. The same applies to internet access.
Jun 08, 2016
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Lots to see and do!
Jun 08, 2016
We had such a great time, we actually extended our stay an extra day The camp is amazing with so much to do.Loved that we were able to rent a car for the day. Will definately plan to come again and stay longer.
Jun 07, 2016
The Palmer Gulch KOA was very clean and the staff was great! The kids loved it and can't wait to visit again!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Best KOA we have been to!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Surroundings are beautiful on the mountains. Found the same trash in the same shower 3 days in a row. Pools dirty and cold, no bathrooms nearby. Coffee shop great. Horseback riding very nice. Office staff great.
Jun 07, 2016
It was a very comfortable campground. Always clean and always someone if help was needed. Great. Showers and Toilets were spotless....
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay,didn't want to leave. Best KOA ever!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Great for kids, lots to do and the personnel let kids be kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals