Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 28 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Every interaction with staff was top notch along with the facilities, events and shops!
Jul 08, 2017
This is a great place almost too much to do. Great staff thanks for a wonderful stay, and a great pancake breakfast.
Jul 08, 2017
We had to wait well over an hour at check in, with only one person driving people to their sites. We had been driving all day and the kids were going nuts. The facilities were nice and everything was clean. The staff seemed apathetic about the kids activities, watching the water slide, and an employee was cursing in the restaurant in front of our kids. The location was perfect for us, though.
Jul 08, 2017
Love it wish it was closer it travel
Jul 08, 2017
It is a very nice campground. There needs to be more signs and maybe directions on the sign on the back end of the campground where the gps directions take you. That is my only complaint. The staff was very friendly, the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed 4 nights and it was awesome. We had a storm on the last night and staff came around to every camper and warned them what was coming. The storm ended up being just rain. But we appreciated the warning and being told where to seek shelter. Very clean and fun campground. Great location too. Already talking of coming back.
Jul 08, 2017
By far the best. Friendly check in, clean and managed very well. Lots of activities for all age groups. Close to main attractions...
Jul 08, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Grounds are awesome and each site is spacious and groomed. Facilities and amenities are great.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved this campground!! Beautiful views, and provided shuttle to Mt. Rushmore was perfect!!
Jul 08, 2017
It's a beautiful camping ground. They have activities for children with staff Everybody was so happy and helpful Close to mt.Rushmore
Jul 08, 2017
The facilities are in great shape, and friendly. Too crowded together is the one down side, and the horses are right at the ice cream parlor! Fun pool, slide and activities for kids.
Jul 08, 2017
had so much fun. my grandkids visited for a few hours and wanted to stay for the summer.
Jul 08, 2017
Perfect location! Kids loved the Fun Zone. Appreciated the option to rent a car so we did not have to disconnect the RV. Wish we had more time there, will be back for sure!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Terrible wifi even in hot spots. Poorly organized Turtle Cafe. Sites are okay and kidzone is good. Beautiful setting and super close to Mt. Rushmore.
Jul 07, 2017
There was a snafu with our booking, but they did their best to fix it. Staff were nice. Amenities were as good as stated and the location was perfect for our vacation. We had a great time.
Jul 07, 2017
So much fun for the kids!
Jul 07, 2017
Close access to Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park. Fun zone good for the kids. Restrooms/showers about average. Minimal to no access to wifi and cell service. Registration staff nice to work with.
Jul 07, 2017
Kinda pricey
Jul 07, 2017
Great location! Great facilities! The price was outrageous. 3 nights, 4 adults 4 teenagers, pull thru w/full hookup, $414! Crazy! The campground is huge but they pack you in so tight there is no privacy whatsoever. Most important to us was the TOTAL lack of cel and internet service. We run a business and cannot be unplugged at all, ever! Spotty is how the advertise it. Nonexistent is the reality!
Jul 07, 2017
The showers were very bad by my campsite 589. Very dirty I cleaned mine before I used them.
Jul 07, 2017
nice place with lots to do, but no room for car
Jul 07, 2017
Was amazing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals