Mount Rushmore KOA

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The best KOA!! Super campground!! So many activities. Can't wait to bring grand kids. Lots of things to see in area. Only complaint, couldn't stay longer!
Jul 17, 2014
We love staying at this KOA! So many amenities and a variety of things to do right there in the resort! Loved all the hanging flower baskets and the front entrance is lit up and looks so inviting. We have stayed here for the past 24 years!
Jul 17, 2014
Fairly nice campground however we found it way too big and busy for our liking. The biggest negative about your campground was the conditions of the showers, we found them to be extremely dirty. Even the benches for clothes were filthy. Some units had hooks missing and no benches, so there was no place for towels and clothes.
Jul 17, 2014
The grandkids loved it, plenty for them to do. We all enjoyed the horseback trail ride. Very friendly help.
Jul 17, 2014
Great resort. Lots to do. For the price, WiFi should have been more reliable. Great place for families.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
J'étais placé sur un site boueux, le 241, sans possibilité de changement. J'ai du annuler 2 jours sur 4 que j'avais réservés afin de changer de ville et de camping. De toute façon, il n'y a pas plus que pour 2 jours d'intérêt dans ce secteur du mont Rushmore.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The place is one of the most beautiful KOA's I have been to. There is really nothing you could look for this place didn't have. We stayed the extra night because tyhere was to much to see and do. We are looking into going there next year. The staff, especially, the gentlemen getting you to your campsite were very friendly and easy to talk to. All the staff had a big hello just in passing.
Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Great view, friendly staff, enjoyed pancake breakfast and horseback riding. Cons: pool and hot tub were poorly maintained.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.