Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 29 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
The Palmer Gulch KOA was very clean and the staff was great! The kids loved it and can't wait to visit again!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Best KOA we have been to!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Surroundings are beautiful on the mountains. Found the same trash in the same shower 3 days in a row. Pools dirty and cold, no bathrooms nearby. Coffee shop great. Horseback riding very nice. Office staff great.
Jun 07, 2016
It was a very comfortable campground. Always clean and always someone if help was needed. Great. Showers and Toilets were spotless....
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay,didn't want to leave. Best KOA ever!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Great for kids, lots to do and the personnel let kids be kids.
Jun 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here
Jun 06, 2016
The wireless was not working, even asked for assistance but no one was educated with it. With weather it is a reliable source when you are traveling.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice site and location but is it worth double the cost over other nice sites
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
No Internet accessible at our campsite
Jun 05, 2016
We love staying @ Mount Rushmore KOA. Looking forward to going back there next year!
Jun 05, 2016
The best one we have stayed at yet!!!!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well cared for park. The staff was friendly
Jun 05, 2016
This was our 3 red visit to Pulmer Gulch KOA and we love all the amenities. However, with limited cell service and no wifi, we were disappointed. Also cable was only available in the most expensive campsites. REALLY.?
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Kid had a great time - lots of amenities!
Jun 05, 2016
The Internet did not work,we had awful directions and couldn't find our camp site, the numbering of the campground is very confusing, 200. 400 600 all mixed together. The staff acted like they didn't care when we addressed our issues, they literally said, " ohh okay," while rolling eyes. The place is beautiful but not worth the money at all!
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. We were extremely impressed with the improvements they've made over the past 2 years. New picnic area, new chairs, tables, and they dramatically improved the all you can eat pancake tent. Really nice. People at the front desk were excellent and helped us with questions we had. Employee's KOA truck was desperately in need of repair...but he had a great attitude.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals