Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 29 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Best KOA we have been to!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Surroundings are beautiful on the mountains. Found the same trash in the same shower 3 days in a row. Pools dirty and cold, no bathrooms nearby. Coffee shop great. Horseback riding very nice. Office staff great.
Jun 07, 2016
It was a very comfortable campground. Always clean and always someone if help was needed. Great. Showers and Toilets were spotless....
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay,didn't want to leave. Best KOA ever!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Great for kids, lots to do and the personnel let kids be kids.
Jun 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here
Jun 06, 2016
The wireless was not working, even asked for assistance but no one was educated with it. With weather it is a reliable source when you are traveling.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice site and location but is it worth double the cost over other nice sites
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
No Internet accessible at our campsite
Jun 05, 2016
We love staying @ Mount Rushmore KOA. Looking forward to going back there next year!
Jun 05, 2016
The best one we have stayed at yet!!!!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well cared for park. The staff was friendly
Jun 05, 2016
This was our 3 red visit to Pulmer Gulch KOA and we love all the amenities. However, with limited cell service and no wifi, we were disappointed. Also cable was only available in the most expensive campsites. REALLY.?
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Kid had a great time - lots of amenities!
Jun 05, 2016
The Internet did not work,we had awful directions and couldn't find our camp site, the numbering of the campground is very confusing, 200. 400 600 all mixed together. The staff acted like they didn't care when we addressed our issues, they literally said, " ohh okay," while rolling eyes. The place is beautiful but not worth the money at all!
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. We were extremely impressed with the improvements they've made over the past 2 years. New picnic area, new chairs, tables, and they dramatically improved the all you can eat pancake tent. Really nice. People at the front desk were excellent and helped us with questions we had. Employee's KOA truck was desperately in need of repair...but he had a great attitude.
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots of activities for the kids including hirseback riding. The view of Mt. Harney is tremendous!!!
Jun 03, 2016
First KOA we had to pay for our dog. Very poor WI-FI, I realize it is in the mountains but have stayed at other campgrounds in the mountains and Wi-Fi worked much better.
Jun 03, 2016
Was not pleased that Cell and Internet were not there to use on site
Jun 03, 2016
Way over-priced!!!!! This is a "resort" KOA with lots of amenities - all for additional fees but NO cable and wifi only available at certain hotspots and not very good. With no cell service anywhere in the campground or surrounding area, this was a huge problem. The campground is huge and very well maintained and staff was friendly.
Jun 02, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice facilities but I mis represented in the brochers. You'll have NO wifi contrary to what they say and I didn't see any 90' spaces and my 40' coach barely fit. Overall it's a nice place to stay though, just don't bring a trailer.
Jun 02, 2016
beautiful. even though it was early in the season, we were very pleased with our stay
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome resort! Tons of activities for the whole family!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
What a wonderful way to spend any family vacation. The amenities are wonderful. Hot showers and clean bathrooms. The site is beautiful with so much to offer. Thank you for a a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time lots to do
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA has everything you could want and more. Not only is it in a beautiful setting, it has numerous things for kids to do, as well as adults. Good restaurant and pub, as well as coffe/wine shop, and ice cream shop. Minutes from Mt Rushmore.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean nice KOA liked the pancake breakfast
Jun 01, 2016
Very Nice. Enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
The place was really neat. Biggest campground I have ever seen. The weather could have been better, not KOA's fault. Also didn't like the neighbors and there 5 ATV's coming and going. Over all really liked it.
May 31, 2016
We loved that there were so many activities for the kids. The staff was really great. The only down side was the space that we rented was very small and on their main interior road. With small kids it was dangerous and overall dusty from all of the traffic. Had we known, we would have requested a different spot.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Amazing place for families with children. The staff was super with the kids and they were fully involved with them. Playing basketball, games and they even taught my 4 year old how to ride a bike! Definitely returning next year for vacation!
May 31, 2016
Centeral Location to everything you will want to visit. Staff and Campground was worth the money. Campground was clean and well laid out.
May 31, 2016
Great campground, tons to do, clean restrooms, and friendly staff! We will be back!
May 31, 2016
Kids loved all the activities.
May 31, 2016
There were several mishaps that could have made our trip terrible but the friendly staff were able to take care of them in a swift manner. Our electricity did not work and a water main broke near the restroom. Again, the staff was great about taking care of it quickly. I wish there was a restroom closer to site 514
May 31, 2016
Beautiful Camping Resort! Lots of fun things for the kids to do. Near all major attractions. Decent price.
May 31, 2016
Everything was great! Our only regret was that we could not stay longer! Well done!
May 31, 2016
Property will nickle and dime you for everything for the amount it is to stay a night. Couldn't use the sewer as they had place them alone side the road where no one can reach.
May 31, 2016
Loved it
May 31, 2016
What a wonderful, clean and fun place! Staff were so helpful and kind, we only wish the rain would have stayed away!
May 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals