Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, quiet and very clean. Central, near a lot of activities.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Your people, especially Mr. & Mrs Shook and Diane, went above and beyond the call of duty to help us in a personal tragedy we had there. We will be back!
Sep 28, 2013
It is frustrating that our cell phones would not work. We stayed the week of sept 21 and most all features were closed so I cannot comment on any of them. Even the coffee shop was closed. Would be nice to keep that open later in the season.
Sep 28, 2013
Everything about this RV park was great! Great spots, great amenities, great location and we were there just out of the summer season!
Sep 28, 2013
need more signs , we almost turned around and went somewhere else to camp.. otherwise everything else was good
Sep 28, 2013
My wife and I have been in a lot of KOA campgrounds over the last two years. We found that the staff was great with us. But, For a campground like yours I would think that the bathrooms and showers would be a lot better. We felt they were over used and out dated. The dinner at your restaurant was poor. My wife's dinner ended up in the garbage. Don't get me wrong, but, you can do better.
Sep 28, 2013
Very good service, great washrooms. We stayed 2 days and it was great
Sep 27, 2013
Nice campground- the bathrooms near our camper very very clean and well designed.
Sep 27, 2013
location!location!location! Great access to monuments and shopping but staff not as helpful or personable as other KOA's we've stayed in. No escort to site, no offer of assistance. No problems whatsoever,
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Loved being able to see Mt.Rushmore at night- shuttle from campground great. Nice staff and campground
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Facilities were good, convenient to Rushmore. Customer service was poor. Staff were indifferent to me, making me wait when there were available staff to help and then sending me to another line and then the same staff member came over to look over the guy who did help me shoulder. more interested in bossing the other staff around than helping customers. First poor experience at a KOA.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sites not appealing but facilities are great and staff very helpful. Great location
Sep 25, 2013
Everything was fine. The only thing I didn't care for was the cost for staying a night. I realize there is a lot of expense to maintain such a large place. I would be a little concerned recommending the location because of the cost.
Sep 24, 2013
Really great place!
Sep 24, 2013
What a wonderful park in such a fabulous location. Great KOA facility with great KOA people. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.
Sep 24, 2013
Perfect. Really enjoyed having a restaurant to go to on the grounds.
Sep 24, 2013
I enjoyed the spot we were in and the staff were very helpful. My only complaint is the showers. The first night I showered and could not believe the mold and dirt in the shower so on the second day I waited until the cleaning crew came through and went right up there and there was still dirty Q-Tips and other things in my shower stall and mold. Terrible showers.
Sep 23, 2013
Busy Labour Day weekend...but clean and very well run
Sep 23, 2013
Excellent in and out
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Off season great stay.
Sep 22, 2013
Somewhat upsetting that our reservation was changed to another site without trees - they had closed down the sites with mature sites. Bathrooms clean. Nice folks.
Sep 22, 2013
Very clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 22, 2013
Great facilities and staff. Perfect location for Rushmore, Deadwood, Custer State Park, Sylvan Lake and the Caves.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Resturant not great otherwise a 10!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This campground was AMAZING! From the moment we checked in the views, employee hospitality, and amenities were above and beyond our expectations! Thanks to Norman for helping us with an issue on our coach and to Lyle for his traveling tips. We are used to 5 Star Resort Hotels and this RV resort was Awesome! We will be back! Kim and Gary, CT
Sep 20, 2013
This KOA was so much fun. There are so many fun activities for the kids and families. We ended up extending our stay because we didn't want to leave! Don't miss the pancake breakfast!
Sep 20, 2013
The grounds were clean and it was quiet. The spots were level so set up was easy. Employees are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2013
I would hesitate to recommend staying during the fall. Food was terrible, service marginal. $50+ is high for Campsite when limited rec facilities are available. Poor WIFI, cable went out.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Great campground with top-notch facilities...close to everything. Can't think of anything to improve it. Very clean, modern restrooms and showers.
Sep 18, 2013
Great Campground With Lots Of Activities. Very Good Staff.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful and there is a lot to do at this KOA. The location is perfect for seeing Mt. Rushmore, Chief Crazy Horse, etc. Only the bathroom/showers need updating & cleanliness checks.
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful location. Close to all attractions. Quiet. It would be nice if the women's restrooms had hooks on the walls or benches to set things on.
Sep 17, 2013
Amazing campground.Every amenity available. We enjoyed renting a car for the day since we were traveling in our motorhome. Reasonable Car rental included admission to Custer State Park and Mount Rushmore. Great restaurant/pub which offered all u can eat pancakes for $2.50!!Nice store. Pool could use a little work, but we were glad it was open after Labor Day, which unfortunately many are closed.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff was great. Very helpful
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Outstanding location, campground, facilities and customer service! Rental car available on site. Modern & clean restrooms. It was a special weekend and was very crowded.
Sep 16, 2013
Plenty to do! Love the pancakes.
Sep 16, 2013
A friend Recommended our stay for the weekend,We found a paradise of fun, including pools, slides, sand box, dancing and the back trails that we rode our RZR .The restaurant has great food and the KOA is close to all the sites to see in the black hills.
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground. Close to Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse and 1880 Steam Train in Hill City. Friendly, helpful staff. Large,clean laundry and nice store.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.