Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 29 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
My kids requested to live at this KOA. It was super fun for everyone!
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect place for a family, lots of activities and close to everything the black hills has to offer. Clean bathrooms and showers, plenty of food options if you want to eat out. Awesome Place, will be back here within 5 years.
Aug 17, 2015
We spent five days at this KOA, We were really impressed with the grounds, however the cabin we stayed in was not impressive. The cabin is built on a hill and there wasn't enough level ground to put even two lawn chairs around the fire ring. There was no designated parking spot and so we were forced to park on the road. Less than 20 feet in front of our cabin were tent spots.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time, even at age 14 my kids still love to come!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful campground. Lots to do and friendly atmosphere. Cabin was nice. Double bed mattress needs replacing. Clean and relatively bug-free area was great!
Aug 16, 2015
Even though we were out and about a lot with our kids, it was great to be able to come back on a hot day & cool off in the pool and have other activities to do when they needed a break from sight-seeing. We highly recommend staying here and the staff was helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Great kampground, we stayed in a Kabin and it was well used, had writing on the walls of previous people dating back to 2002. No a/c or heat. I am being a bit picking, but that is only due to the high standard that KOA has. Definitely would recommend this for those traveling to the area.
Aug 16, 2015
It was great. Sadly, we couldn't stay more than a night!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our time, only complaint is that the showers could be cleaner.
Aug 16, 2015
The bathrooms on the hill had black mold on the shower curtens and on the wall tiles and the bathrooms by the swimming pool most of the time had cold water. We couldn't use the hot tub by the play area because it was almost always full of small kids with lots of pool toys and nobody ever told them that kids weren't to be in it. I have been to this KOA before it was redone and enjoyed my stays
Aug 16, 2015
Tons to do but super crowded. My kids enjoyed the bikes, pool, jumping pillow, and mini golf. I feel like the pool could use some heat and updates. But overall very happy with this stay and a super fun place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals