Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 29 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Clean, fun campground.....definitely not our parent's KOA...Entire family loved it!!!! Thank you to all the hard working g staff
Jun 18, 2016
This was out second time at Mt. Rushmore KOA. It is still a great place to stay, but they have expanded so much they havent stayed caught up on some things they need. They need another camp kitchen back past the second swimming pool. They also need to do something about the water system, it was orange and horrible tasting the whole week.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean nice Koa but the cabin beds leave something to be desired.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was very nice. Our deluxe cabin was very nice & perfect for our family of 4. We were very happy to be tucked up and away from the main campground for privacy. Only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating is because the pool was closed every day but one while we were there. Very frustrating. The kids were disappointed as the other pool was cold & smelled - next to the stables.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice stay in deluxe cabin with kids loft. Only hick up was I had made a reservation for a 6 seater UTV. Once there they gave me a 4 seater. (When I called to reserve I specifically had female agent check to make sure 6 seater. She said it was) luckily person had 6 seater didn't want it so we traded.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great time! Tons to do for the kids at this KOA and close to a lot sites we wanted to see! Staff were very friendly and helpful!
Jun 18, 2016
Great for kids and adults, so many things to do, VERY accommodating!!!!
Jun 17, 2016
The staff were absolutely fantastic! Loved our nightly walks and visits to the ice cream shop. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2016
You need internet/cell reception!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Cabin doors warped so not able to close completely, bathrooms a long walk with hills away. hot tub over run with kids (no kid rule needed in hot tubs or with an adult only).
Jun 16, 2016
We loved staying here!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great place for kids, so much to do.
Jun 15, 2016
It is obvious that it is a great family place. You do shine!!! A summer worker there told us that you are Christians, and it does show. Wish we could have made the church service before we left on Sunday. Stand firm, you can trust God's heart for you as you apply biblical standards to your business in all areas. Cheryl Gerger
Jun 15, 2016
Great amenities. The kids really loved the activity area with pool, games and climbing wall. Cabins felt really close together and the bathrooms were frequently dirty. Daughter complained also about the dirtiness of the girl bathroom stalls.
Jun 15, 2016
Not enough showers and staff
Jun 15, 2016
Loved it and can't wait to go back!!
Jun 15, 2016
Showers were not cleaned well. Overpriced. Misleading reservation host.
Jun 14, 2016
The amenities are wonderful. There is so much to do and it is very central to everything. We are 3rd generation visitors to this campground and have fond memories. I am very disappointed in the housekeeping though. We rented a cabin and for the price of $300.00/night, you would think that you would be offered clean towels and the trash removed. We will probably look else where next time.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Fun place to stay with lots to do.Kids love horseback riding and the pool and slide. I love the golf carts and the fact its close to Keystone and Mt. Rushmore and its beautiful in the hills! We will be back again next year!
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome place for families! People/ Staff were great! Needs more restrooms for amount of guest.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. Was not clean with dirt and cob webs. The hot tub was green. Bathrooms were extremely dirty. Only 30 lay down chairs for 2 pools unexceptable at this size of park.
Jun 12, 2016
We had a great time and will definitely return to this awesome camp ground.mthe facilities were clean and there was so much to do. Our kids made new friends and loved hanging out at the awesome fun zone.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times a year. Been coming back for about 6 years. We love the cleanliness, friendliness and the peace of the campgrounds. Rented a cabin for the first time and will probably do it again. We brought our niece from LA this time. She had a blast
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin with 3 of our grandkids. They had plenty of activities. They loved fishing, swimming, smores...The bathroom was great but little too far from our cabin. The staff was great!
Jun 10, 2016
Myself, my husband and our 4 children stayed here a and loved it! The kids loved that there was so much to do, however it was not very clean. Out cabin was dirty and the restrooms closest to us were very dirty compared to others around the resort.
Jun 09, 2016
keep up the great work everything was fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
For Disabled US Veterans it is always a great place for us to stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Couldn't ask for more! Beautiful scenery, friendly staff and clean cabin and grounds with all the emenities!!!
Jun 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, and would like to come back and bring our extended family!
Jun 07, 2016
This was our first vacation in 15 years KOA helped make it the best and most remembered vacation.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time!!!! The kids loved the pool, hot tub, jumping pillow and miniature golf. They enjoyed renting bikes and having ice cream at turtle town. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was nice and clean. The only thing was we had to keep asking for towels, etc because we were staying for 5 days. The staff was always nice about getting us whayever we needed!
Jun 07, 2016
Park is very clean, All staff that we ran into were friendly. If going swimming I would suggest going to the pool by the Front store/check in area. Kid zone area pool was freezing, the hot tub(not hot at all)felt like a heated pool so kids were jumping and swimming in it, the toddler pool was so cold I had a hard time sitting in it with my 2yr old after only a couple minutes his lips were purple
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was super friendly. The facilities was very clean and maintained. Flowers were beautiful. Wish there had been cell service but people need a break from that anyway. We hope to get to go back soon.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was helpful and nice. Mini-putt could use an upgrade and cleaner bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
absolutely wonderful with helpful and friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
Nice mix of activities. Good service. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals