Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
one of the best have been at need to spend more than a night to really see and enjoy all the activities
Aug 13, 2014
The only complaint is that the security does not patrol enough as I was kept awake by others in the area until 1am on two different nights.
Aug 13, 2014
Great value, worth every dollar. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin, property,and restroom/showers was clean and well maintained. See you soon KOA. Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The bathrooms closest to our cabin were not nice. Bugs everywhere and not very clean. Our cabin had settled and there was a large gap between the wall and the floor leading outside. Easy access for all kinds of critters. Overall the KOA was nice. I will return but in a trailer. Cabins were not worth it and I prefer not to use the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Awsome place. Our 5 time here and plan to return
Aug 12, 2014
Great Place. Some improvements needed. The water slide pool needs to be cleand. It is green. The evening shift at concierge needs follow through with ATV reservations. I booked Saturday afternoon for a Sunday 8:30am rental. Not enough characters to explain
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Loved this place and would have gave it 5 stars but we stayed in a Kabin and they were about $20 more than other koa's. The amenities were great and all at no cost... Mini golf, water slide, kayaks, paddle boat, pool, playground, water park area, programs for the kids all day and a movie at night! We'd come back, really clean, on sight dining, nice staff. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
Everything at this KOA camp was excellent for our stay. Thank you and we will be back next year.
Aug 11, 2014
We have been coming to your campgrounds for over 25 years. And most recently we have stayed with you the past 11 years during the Black Hills Motorcycle Rally. We always enjoy the quiet atmosphere, friendly staff, and the clean facilities. We also like the idea of having a selection of places to eat right at the campgrounds. We truly enjoy and look forward to returning each year. Thank You!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Cabin was great. The pizza was good. Wings too hot, onion rings burnt. Some of the staff was in a bad mood, and acted if we were the cause of their bad day. Bathroom closes to us failed. Probably will not visit during bike week.
Aug 11, 2014
Cabin was very dirty - old dirt and stuff under beds. Other than that a nice KOA
Aug 09, 2014
I only stayed for one night,but really loved the cabin I stayed in.
Aug 09, 2014
We loved everything! Disappointed in the bathrooms...need to be updated. Soap never worked by the sinks, bathrooms smelled like sewer back up all the time. Wish the Chuck Wagon dinner would still run even during Sturgis. Families are still there...not everyone is a biker.
Aug 09, 2014
Very scenic cabin. Nice amenities too including a public cooking area and sinks to wash dishes in. Bathrooms and showers were plenty and very clean.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
wonderful clean facilities and grounds. Quiet during night time. Support people were great at any time, store was stocked with what you needed. Great place to stay
Aug 08, 2014
Great location- loved the kids activity area, store on site and pancake tent! Only complaint is that hot tub and baby pool were dirty.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Had a camping cabin and stayed 5 nights and 6 days. Very happy with all the amenities offered.
Aug 07, 2014
This place is a great place to stay,but the 1st night in cabin 404 when we were making the bed the sheets for the pull out were totally dirty as well as the pillows were just disgusting had stains all over them. I took them to the front desk and they gave us new sheets but had no pillows and there was no dish soap. I wish they would have compenstated for thatbut they did not offer but still great
Aug 07, 2014
Our cabin was not as good as others we have stayed in. The mattresses could be replaced, the door didn't open all the way, and the wood could use a good sweeping/cleaning. Everything else was very nice.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My stay exceeded my every expectation; the camp ground was clean, the cabins are adorable, staff is friendly and helpful, and all of the amenities was a great surprise. My visit was over Sturgis weekend, and we were concerned with how full the campsite was, and about noise, but as instructed on our pamphlet, right at 10pm the whole place became quiet and we were able to sleep restfully.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice accommodations. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Very busy atmosphere which wasn't what we were expecting. There were many great activities for kids & adults of all ages. Spent one night on our trip back home and didn't have the chance to partake in any activities. Would be nice if the resort fee of 10.00 was optional for those who do not use all the extras and just need a place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time, and there were so many activities for kids and adults to do. We really liked our tent location because it was under trees, it was quiet and it was not too far from the restrooms and showers. We also enjoyed having a fire in the firepit every evening.
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful area and quiet. Loved our deluxe cabin!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Not really camping, it's like it's own small town-very busy! Self sufficient for those who never want to leave the KOA. In the past we double stacked the mattresses, they no longer fit inside the frame so ended up sleeping on the single thickness-it's not comfy. Price has tripled on camping cabins since we started coming here, no longer worth it.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
As I pulled in, I was informed that I would have to move as they were expecting 100 of campers that day, uh, guess what, I paid more for my cabin so I expected a bit more of respect and courtesy. I also had picked online to have a cabin near the kids area and was informed I could have paid $10 more to guarantee a cabin, sounds like bait and switch. we ended up with a cabin far from the restrooms
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great facilities, clean cabin and friendly staff. Will defiantly visit again.
Aug 04, 2014
Very noisey, rest room sanitation needs to be monitored more closely
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. They need to be cleaned in the late afternoon and again either late at night or early in the morning so that they are not filthy during the evening and early in the morning when most people use them.
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was great lots to do. But check in was horrible very rude people working the counter
Aug 04, 2014
Been coming here since our kids were little and still coming and they're now 18 21 25 and 29! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Black Hills!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was really friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the cabins, bathrooms, and showers weren't quite as good as I expected from KOA, but as good or better than any other campground. The facilities were in good shape and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
good time with the grandkids!!
Aug 03, 2014
Lots of thing for kids to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.