Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
bathrooms were not clean, showers cold at times, with several doors that wouldn't lock, handicap showerstall didn't lock, campsites small, rusty water at site, lots of amenities which were nice especially for kids, am pancake breakfast good and reasonably priced.
Aug 24, 2013
it exceeded our expectations would definitely come back
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Ad for this KOA is misleading, cable is only on deluxe sites. Wi-fi is horrible, no cell phone service. Good for kids, not so good for older RVer's
Aug 24, 2013
A Level & Easy Drive Thru with Full Hookups. A very well maintained KOA Camp Ground.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Great place for children, there are a lot of thins to do for them.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great time
Aug 23, 2013
This campground is awesome. Plenty of activities, and close by attractions!
Aug 23, 2013
We loved the place however the 1st cabin had a 3ft step up to the porch. The 2nd cabin the door would not open. There was no inflatables or foam pool as promised. All activities cost too much money. Bathroom dirty. No planned activities for kids. The evening program were great. Service was fair in all restaurants, stores and grounds. Not the KOA we are used to.
Aug 23, 2013
If you've got kids, then this should be the campground that you stay at. There are so many things to do, that we didn't even leave the campground on our last day here.
Aug 23, 2013
the bathroom was not cleaned as well as the coffee maker(grinds still in there from last people. no extra t.p or extra soaps/shampoo's having 6 people. no kitchen soap or rags to wash dishes. garbage still there when we pulled up at 5 pm. although everyone was concerned or upset, the cleaning staff is who needs to be looked at. a bit disappointed for 250+ a night.
Aug 23, 2013
If you have an RV and you are getting the Full Hook-Ups/Cable TV/etc.... it is extremely noisy where these sites are. We stayed in site 143 and were extremely disappointed with our stay as the staff turned on a Generator to charge up the ATV's and whatever else at about 7:45 to 8:00 am EVERY morning. It woke us up every single day. Pros: lots to do for kids.
Aug 23, 2013
One of the nicest places we have stayed in the USA. They have anything u could want or need on site and the staff is great. We will be back!
Aug 23, 2013
unsubscribe me please
Aug 23, 2013
This KOA has some great facilities the pills are great and ATVs and horses are a real treat but this KOA had the dirtiest bathrooms of any KOA I have ever stayed at. Besides that there were wild deer and turkey every night in the field and the views of the mountains are amazing.
Aug 23, 2013
free wifi, but could not get on, poor reception
Aug 23, 2013
Just your restrooms need some serious attention
Aug 23, 2013
The drawback is the bathrooms. For such a nice establishment the bathrooms are a black eye to the park, too small and too old.
Aug 23, 2013
Great site---helpful service and great for kids!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Loved the campground. We had a patio site and liked the location. Lots of activities for kids. My only complaint would be to have someone working at the minature golf, way too many unsupervised kids. Loved having the horseback riding opportunity there. Went to the ice cream store a few times and we always had friendly service. Didn't use their rest rooms so can't comment on that.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Wonderful kid area!
Aug 22, 2013
One of the main reasons I booked this KOA was because it advertised wifi. During our stay, there was no wifi available in or near our site and very limited cell service. Otherwise, our stay was great!
Aug 22, 2013
This was an awsome stay for us, even though it rained almost every day. I loved hearing the horses going down to there stable each morning.
Aug 22, 2013
If you have kids, find a way to stay here! What a fun place and there is so much to do in the area! Wish I could have stayed longer!
Aug 22, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Only thing that could be better is cell phone service & internet service.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
one of the best run campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Aug 22, 2013
Awesome clean and beautiful campground with plenty to do for kids and adults. Friendly staff and great amenities. Showers were great.
Aug 21, 2013
great-great-great
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We loved our stay at this KOA. The staff was great and the services made our family vacation perfect. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2013
Dirty bathrooms. Dirty showers. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2013
It did rain alot when we were there and the spots we were in maintained the water really well so it was muddy. However, we did enjoy being close to the kids activities to watch them.
Aug 21, 2013
We right in the heart of everything! Close to Keystone our favorite place
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.