Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 29 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Best KOA we have been to!
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was helpful and nice. Mini-putt could use an upgrade and cleaner bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was great and the "fun zone" was great, but the tent sites were extremely small. They would pass as large parking spots but not a tent site. Definitely not a site size worth paying $170 for. The National forest camping has nicer(bigger) tent sizes and is a third of the price.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Surroundings are beautiful on the mountains. Found the same trash in the same shower 3 days in a row. Pools dirty and cold, no bathrooms nearby. Coffee shop great. Horseback riding very nice. Office staff great.
Jun 07, 2016
It was a very comfortable campground. Always clean and always someone if help was needed. Great. Showers and Toilets were spotless....
Jun 07, 2016
absolutely wonderful with helpful and friendly staff
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Will tell my friends
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay,didn't want to leave. Best KOA ever!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Nice mix of activities. Good service. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Jun 07, 2016
Great for kids, lots to do and the personnel let kids be kids.
Jun 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here
Jun 06, 2016
We were blessed by the kind staff members, especially Ben the manager. Our tent broke the first day and he was very accomodating. We love the summershiner program and the family friendly music!!!
Jun 06, 2016
never explained air mattress on pull out couch. thought it was just a bad mattress.
Jun 06, 2016
We LOVED the campground at Mount Rushmore! Beautiful! Our Deluxe Kabin was very clean and perfect for our family of 5. Our young children loved the Fun Zone - well worth the $10 activity fee! We hope to return again in the future! Thank you KOA for the wonderful family memories!
Jun 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was frustrating is that the site map is hard to read & it took us a while in the dark to find our campground. Other than that it was fun!
Jun 06, 2016
The wireless was not working, even asked for assistance but no one was educated with it. With weather it is a reliable source when you are traveling.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice site and location but is it worth double the cost over other nice sites
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
No Internet accessible at our campsite
Jun 05, 2016
We love staying @ Mount Rushmore KOA. Looking forward to going back there next year!
Jun 05, 2016
The best one we have stayed at yet!!!!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well cared for park. The staff was friendly
Jun 05, 2016
This koa is by far the best outta of the couple dozen I've been too also the ponderosa restaurant was good but could use a few more options and larger portions for the price but all in all extremely happy with my trip
Jun 05, 2016
This was our 3 red visit to Pulmer Gulch KOA and we love all the amenities. However, with limited cell service and no wifi, we were disappointed. Also cable was only available in the most expensive campsites. REALLY.?
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Kid had a great time - lots of amenities!
Jun 05, 2016
The Internet did not work,we had awful directions and couldn't find our camp site, the numbering of the campground is very confusing, 200. 400 600 all mixed together. The staff acted like they didn't care when we addressed our issues, they literally said, " ohh okay," while rolling eyes. The place is beautiful but not worth the money at all!
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. We were extremely impressed with the improvements they've made over the past 2 years. New picnic area, new chairs, tables, and they dramatically improved the all you can eat pancake tent. Really nice. People at the front desk were excellent and helped us with questions we had. Employee's KOA truck was desperately in need of repair...but he had a great attitude.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots of activities for the kids including hirseback riding. The view of Mt. Harney is tremendous!!!
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed at 8 KOAs on our road trip out West and this was by far the best. We regretted only being there for one night!
Jun 03, 2016
It was great. Fun time for the whole family. would love to come back
Jun 03, 2016
Great place. My kids and I loved it. The amenities were nice.
Jun 03, 2016
First KOA we had to pay for our dog. Very poor WI-FI, I realize it is in the mountains but have stayed at other campgrounds in the mountains and Wi-Fi worked much better.
Jun 03, 2016
Was not pleased that Cell and Internet were not there to use on site
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Lots of amenities and fun for the kids. Pancake breakfast was a great deal as well.
Jun 03, 2016
Way over-priced!!!!! This is a "resort" KOA with lots of amenities - all for additional fees but NO cable and wifi only available at certain hotspots and not very good. With no cell service anywhere in the campground or surrounding area, this was a huge problem. The campground is huge and very well maintained and staff was friendly.
Jun 02, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice facilities but I mis represented in the brochers. You'll have NO wifi contrary to what they say and I didn't see any 90' spaces and my 40' coach barely fit. Overall it's a nice place to stay though, just don't bring a trailer.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground with two pools, alot of activities,and lots of room! Friendly staff too- had a great time!
Jun 02, 2016
beautiful. even though it was early in the season, we were very pleased with our stay
Jun 02, 2016
We loved it!! Everyone was friendly and so many activities to do. The campgrounds provide so many available accommodations yet we were camping in the gorgeous quite black hills!
Jun 01, 2016
Loved it!
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome resort! Tons of activities for the whole family!
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals